Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
281 reviews
Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best.... See full review

  • lovepv
  • May 26, 2014
everything you need

great service food facility. good location. 3+rating with a 5+ value See full review

  • SENOR ROBERTO
  • May 2, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

20.651 -105.2429
Area served
Golden Crown Paradise in Puerto Vallarta have a great location is less that 15 minutes away from downtown and 10 away from the airport.
Nearby airports
International Airport Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
The Golden Crown Paradise is located on one of the most beautiful and sandy beach of Puerto Vallarta, is less than 5 minutes from the Marina pier, 3 km from the international airport, and 4 km from downtown.

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikeand Cheryl
Bridgeton, Missouri
Jun 18, 2012

5th time in Paradise

We came back to the Golden crowne for the 5th time to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. We love the food everthing is ala carte no buffetts and no kids. The staff bends over backwards to please you, we strngly recommend eating at Salvadores and having the sexy coffee for dessert can't wait to go back the next time we will stay 10 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport is only 10 minutes from the hotel, and the cost is only 80 pesos don't book a bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just wanted to relax
CA
Jun 14, 2012

Good value but....

Although the resort itself is a good value with a great staff that makes you feel welcome and pampered the second you walk onto the beach the peddlers are nonstop in your face continually. IT DOESN’T STOP ! The hotel itself tries to sell you a vacation package and it's a hard sell. The nightclub/shows are a joke if you are an adult. We won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Refreshed Tanner
Omaha, NE
May 28, 2012

Vacation for relaxing

The room location was great on the ground floor across from pool and close to The Pub and a short distance to the beach. The location of the resort works for the activites I was doing. Room cleanliness was not the best; they left clean wash clothes 3 out of 7 days so we had to call to get them and they kept forgetting to leave the coffee packets. Beds & pillows are hard. I like a little softer bed and feather pillows. Staff: overall at was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisandAna
Eugene, Oregon
May 19, 2012

Perfect Getaway

Adults only is the best way to go with this selection of property. The staff was attentive, food options were wonderful. The drinks were fantastic and bartenders always open to suggestions to make sure you enjoy your beverage each time. The staff remembered us daily, our preferences for breakfast seating and the "extras" we request, our beverage preferences, they made suggestions according to our personality. May is the end of the busy season, crown slows down. Were told Nov-April is the busiest time. The activities were great and fun. The vendors were not aggressive but were available for your convenience on the beach. Great shopping without leaving your favorite beach spot. We can't wait to go back year after year- which is what most of the hotel guests we spoke with have been doing for years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from hotel is a grocery store- stock up on sunscreen, hydrating beverages, over the counter meds, etc. You can request your change is pesos and they will give you the honest going rate. This was helpful as we did not have to go out of our way of visiting the bank or getting short changed by the exchange rate at the airport upon arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kentuckygirl859
Kentucky
May 9, 2012

I would go back!

Me, my husband, and our 2 closest friends stayed at GCP for 7 nights at the end of April. We had a very nice vacation and found the amenities to be satisfactory. We booked here because of the location and because it is adults only. The rooms all have some semblance of an ocean view, room service is included at no additional charge, and the fitness room is better than most places I've been to. I read a lot of reviews before the trip that talked about the food being terrible and the staff being amazing. Well my experience was just the opposite on both counts. I found the food to be well above average! A nice feature was that aside from breakfast everything was a la carte. I didn't find the staff to be surly, mind you, I just didn't find them particularly helpful or friendly during my stay. I thought I would mention it because I see so many raves about the staff. Regarding the beach vendors - this is Mexico and it is their job to sell to tourists. I was in awe by hard they worked, carrying heavy loads around all day in the hot sun. That being said, there was quite a swarm so I understand people's frustration. It would be nice if the number was limited, however the beaches here are all public so I don't know how that could be enforced. There were 1 or 2 that really crossed the line, by either waking me up from a nap or touching me as they went by to get my attention. But at the end of the day, I bought some really wonderful things from the beach vendors. :) Please, be nice to the local people! If it's your first time to PV, then rest assured that this is a very safe town. Be sure to take a taxi to the Malecon for only 50 pesos. You can do lots of shopping, drink $1 beers overlooking the ocean, and have some great street food while you're at it. It really is an experience! I definitely see why people are drawn back to this resort. Even though the hotel is in desperate need of some updating, you get a lot of bang for your buck. I rarely ever visit the same place twice, and I will definitely make another visit to GCP!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like mussels then be sure to get the mussel soup at the Mexican specialty restaurant. It was DIVINE!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autocar 26
mt. Vernon Ohio
May 9, 2012

good place to stay

I liked the resort very much. I would go back in a minute and would recommend it to other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RichO
Lexington, KY
May 8, 2012

Nice Beach, Good Food, Some Staff Issues

This is our 9th all inclusive. Love the adult's only aspect. Nice beach. Great location. Only $5 cab to the Malecon and $5 to the Marina. Visit the Lighthouse for a drink. Great view of the Marina. The food was better than I expected. No real problem getting reservations. The rooms are very nice and comparable to other resorts where we have stayed. There is no refrigerator, but that wasn't a real issue for us. I highly recommend paying the up charge and getting an ocean front room. Our's was on the 5th floor and was fantastic. One negative was the staff. Most of the bartenders and servers were fine. It had more to do with the front desk. They seemed put out with simple requests such as ringing my room, even with no other guests at the check-in counter. The other negative is their inability to change money. Every other resort I have stayed at has had the ability to change dollars to pesos or whatever currency that country utilized. This resort does not do that. It makes a difference when you like to tip as we do and you run out of small bills. Would we stay at this resort again? Yes, but only if we got a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Marina (the one with the Lighthouse) if you want to get away. There are a number of restaurants, including Chappy's, a sports bar if you need some american comfort food (great pizza) and a dozen or more places to shop. The yachts are awesome. Definitely, go to the lighthouse and have a drink. A beer runs around $3.50 and the view is priceless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schwahner
Seattle, WA, USA
May 2, 2012

2nd Golden Crown Paradise trip

This was our second stay at this resort, and we loved it. The people that work there are so kind, and they always give excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYYY
New York
Apr 13, 2012

Girls Getaway

Just got back from this hotel. Location is good. Just a 10 minute/$6.00 cab ride from downtown. Hotel is right on the ocean. If you can, get an oceanfront room. Worth listening to the waves at night to fall asleep. Hotel is clean and well maintained. My only complaint is the food and drinks. No top shelf liquor and drinks are very watered down. Really bland food. Even the food at the pool bar was sub-par at best, and that's just pizza, fries and burgers. If you don't need the all-inclusive plan you are better off eating downtown where there are so many restaurants to choose from with really good food. Overall, staff is nice, location is great, pool/beach area great, food/drink a big disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Si Senor which is downtown. Mexican restaurant in a beautiful garden area on a hill. Really nice staff and delicious food. Great prices too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul C.
Princeton, MN 55371, USA
Apr 7, 2012

WELL WORTH THE PRICE

I've been going to PVR. for many years so I've been to a few hotels here. I really liked this place . The staff there was wonderful , very kind , polite , helpful ,etc. They have a night club across the street that opens at 9 pm. every night . They do shows for the kids and for the adults and it is pretty good . I was there for 17 nights so I became good friends with alot of the staff . They all work hard to please us and I all ways tipped them well. But I will say they could use more staff help for the pool and beach . If you want to go on any tours see Esmeralda she's a great lady . I will be going back again to this resort next year .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a lot of GREAT places to eat in PVR. so don't be afraid to try something new !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top