$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lin7604
Couples
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Jan 6, 2013

pro's and con's

As you may have read in the past, this hotel is older and outdated. They have been doing updates the last few months and were doing some while we were there... The rooms are really needing some TLC, imo. The free room service is always nice. I love the location of this hotel and find that perfect! When it comes to service it was really up and down. some were excellent, quick and others were very slow and sometimes you didn't get service at all. The a la cartes were nice but not excellent. What i didn't like was that there was no lunch buffet at the golden side only snack bar food or a la carte lunch. Who wants to go to the club side for a buffet when it was a ZOO there all week??? that was one thing we really missed at lunch was to have those healthy options offered in a buffet for lunch within your resort. We found the club side was 90% mexican families and kids were running all over the place. I have been to the club side 2 years ago and had a very different experience, maybe this time b/c we came over the holidays, that is why? Now i have no issue with that at all but what i do have a issue with is when they are put 1st and in front of you. We had a reservation at the Japanese restaurant one night. We were standing in line 1st and the waiter overlooked us, spoke to the other " mexican" families before we got seated. Then we got sat, and no service in 30 min. My husband went to a waiter to get a drink order put in and 15 min after that, still no service? BUT all 3 mexican families that came in were all served, drink orders and had ordered their dinners and one yet even had received a appetizer already??? So we just got up and left! went to complain at the front desk and then again no service... waited 45 min for the manager and no show.... so it was already 9:30 pm, so we left to go and eat that was not a pleasant experience... What was the best feature of this place was that you could find a chair by the pool or beach pretty much at any time of day, which is nice. The chair saving issue was going on but not once were all chairs taken. over all it was a good hotel, a good vacation but i don't think i will go back. If anything i would save up extra and stay at royal suites again with palladium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin super accountant
Friends
abbotsford , canada
Jan 5, 2013

new years getaway

the hotel location, layout and value were all there. the restaurant staff outside were slow and could improve there. I would come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

got into town for clubbing or entertainment if that is what you want, their night shows are not stellar. New Years Eve though they put it on a great show and fireworks display!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Mpls
Single
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 29, 2012

Nice

My 2nd time here. Stayed for a week just before Christmas. Asked for a room nearest the beach but was told they did not have any near beach with two beds at the time (standard room). One of the beds in our room was very lumpy. The TV in the room did not work correctly. It had many channels but only about 1/3 in english, and on 1/3 of those english channels the sound did not work. It was an old tube TV not a flat screen. I like the new cabana style beds they just set up on one side of the pool and the beach! They had a few pool/beach activities like volleyball and water polo which were fun. Food was OK, not bad, not great.......the Italian restaurant was very good. Drinks were good, just make sure to ask for your favorite top shelf brand when ordering. Disappointed they only have one kind of beer, Tecate, but at least they have it on tap this year. They should get one or two more brands. They have corona next door at Crown so why not here and why no Indio beer like they have at Nitro? Nice mix of younger and older guests. Wasn't too crowded but not too empty either. Plenty of hot water in the shower. Took the free City/jungle tour which was OK but lasted 8 hours. Had an overall very good time at this adults only all inclusive hotel. Would repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the malecon downtown especially on Sunday night after sunset

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cazadores on the Rocks
Couples
Portland, Oregon
Dec 9, 2012

Great Vacation for the Price!!!!!!

I have been to this resort 22 times in 10 years and in those 10 years I have never had a bad time the staff has been great. But if you go knowing it's not a 5 star resort but a place you can have a great time for around $100.00 a day per person for airfare,adult only hotel and all the food and alcohol you can handle.Then in my opinion this resort is a great bargin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Luther's
Couples
Albany, Oregon
Dec 5, 2012

Great 9 night winter getaway

A very positive experience. The staff was right there when ever we needed anything. We ate at 4 different resturants some twice and all had excellent food and staff. Also the buffet was very good food and staff. Great view from our room of pool side and beach. A lot of different things to do on the beach or just relax ( except for the vendors).We have stayed at the Crown Paradise in Cancun which is a bit newer but the food was not as tastey. I am not to crazy about the push to purhase a time share though, it was every where (Hotel,airport,and in town) very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srenee3689
Friends
srenee3689
Nov 29, 2012

Good hotel for the value

The hotel is located right on the beach and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I went with a group of friends for a wedding and we had a great time! The only negative that I have is that the beds and pillows are extremely uncomfortable. However, for the price I would still return if I was looking for a trip on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street they have a massage boutique that actuallys gives great massages and are a good price. Often times I do not like the massages given on vacation because they dont really know what they are doing. These women were professional and trained.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
three time guests
Couples
Prince George B.C.
Nov 11, 2012

Great staff and comfortable rooms

This was our third stay at this hotel and I have to say the staff are fantastic!!!! We were a little disappointed this stay as we found some of the guests were unneccessarily rowdy and noisy...I was also shocked to recieve a written message informing us of check out time. This notice should be reworded as it was much like an eviction notice...All in all it is a good hotel, great location with excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping at the pier market within walking distance..down town close..

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaverly
Friends
Victoria B.C.
Oct 29, 2012

Return Visit

This was our second stay at the Golden Crown our first stay last year was so good we returned this year and brought four freinds with us. The hotel did not disappoint, we had a great experience. The hotel treated us with a few extra perks for our second stay.All the staff are freindly and helpful, the location is great ,so close to old town, the pool is big, the beach area is great and the food was good. Good value for the dollar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Norteno
Friends
Texas
Oct 25, 2012

Que Viva The Golden Crown

The staff and activities were wonderful! The ocean view room was beyond belief. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room and/or an ice machine on the floor.I would caution tourist to buy tickets to actvities at Puerta Vallarta and shy away from Gray Line representatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not do business with Gray Line folks who are not part of the hotel!!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent PV visitor
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 15, 2012

good deal

Some of the newer hotels are more luxerious but they are also more money. Excellent value, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top