$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Mpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 29, 2012

Nice

My 2nd time here. Stayed for a week just before Christmas. Asked for a room nearest the beach but was told they did not have any near beach with two beds at the time (standard room). One of the beds in our room was very lumpy. The TV in the room did not work correctly. It had many channels but only about 1/3 in english, and on 1/3 of those english channels the sound did not work. It was an old tube TV not a flat screen. I like the new cabana style beds they just set up on one side of the pool and the beach! They had a few pool/beach activities like volleyball and water polo which were fun. Food was OK, not bad, not great.......the Italian restaurant was very good. Drinks were good, just make sure to ask for your favorite top shelf brand when ordering. Disappointed they only have one kind of beer, Tecate, but at least they have it on tap this year. They should get one or two more brands. They have corona next door at Crown so why not here and why no Indio beer like they have at Nitro? Nice mix of younger and older guests. Wasn't too crowded but not too empty either. Plenty of hot water in the shower. Took the free City/jungle tour which was OK but lasted 8 hours. Had an overall very good time at this adults only all inclusive hotel. Would repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the malecon downtown especially on Sunday night after sunset

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cazadores on the Rocks
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 9, 2012

Great Vacation for the Price!!!!!!

I have been to this resort 22 times in 10 years and in those 10 years I have never had a bad time the staff has been great. But if you go knowing it's not a 5 star resort but a place you can have a great time for around $100.00 a day per person for airfare,adult only hotel and all the food and alcohol you can handle.Then in my opinion this resort is a great bargin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Luther's
Business
Albany, Oregon
Dec 5, 2012

Great 9 night winter getaway

A very positive experience. The staff was right there when ever we needed anything. We ate at 4 different resturants some twice and all had excellent food and staff. Also the buffet was very good food and staff. Great view from our room of pool side and beach. A lot of different things to do on the beach or just relax ( except for the vendors).We have stayed at the Crown Paradise in Cancun which is a bit newer but the food was not as tastey. I am not to crazy about the push to purhase a time share though, it was every where (Hotel,airport,and in town) very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srenee3689
Business
srenee3689
Nov 29, 2012

Good hotel for the value

The hotel is located right on the beach and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I went with a group of friends for a wedding and we had a great time! The only negative that I have is that the beds and pillows are extremely uncomfortable. However, for the price I would still return if I was looking for a trip on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street they have a massage boutique that actuallys gives great massages and are a good price. Often times I do not like the massages given on vacation because they dont really know what they are doing. These women were professional and trained.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
three time guests
Business
Prince George B.C.
Nov 11, 2012

Great staff and comfortable rooms

This was our third stay at this hotel and I have to say the staff are fantastic!!!! We were a little disappointed this stay as we found some of the guests were unneccessarily rowdy and noisy...I was also shocked to recieve a written message informing us of check out time. This notice should be reworded as it was much like an eviction notice...All in all it is a good hotel, great location with excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping at the pier market within walking distance..down town close..

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaverly
Business
Victoria B.C.
Oct 29, 2012

Return Visit

This was our second stay at the Golden Crown our first stay last year was so good we returned this year and brought four freinds with us. The hotel did not disappoint, we had a great experience. The hotel treated us with a few extra perks for our second stay.All the staff are freindly and helpful, the location is great ,so close to old town, the pool is big, the beach area is great and the food was good. Good value for the dollar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Norteno
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2012

Que Viva The Golden Crown

The staff and activities were wonderful! The ocean view room was beyond belief. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room and/or an ice machine on the floor.I would caution tourist to buy tickets to actvities at Puerta Vallarta and shy away from Gray Line representatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not do business with Gray Line folks who are not part of the hotel!!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent PV visitor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 15, 2012

good deal

Some of the newer hotels are more luxerious but they are also more money. Excellent value, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hansens
Business
Alaska
Oct 13, 2012

outstanding 3 star value

It is an older resort that could use a remodel.That said, the value is great. The staff is 5 star friendly, the food presentation is 5 star, Salvadors and the asian were the best for us. Great beach and spa services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilsis66
Business
Missouri
Oct 12, 2012

Adult vacation!

We have stayed at Golden Crown Paradise many, many times. It is an older smaller resort that we enjoy. The staff is amazing and the food great. The only problem we had this time is that they had changed times that bars and restaurants were open and serving food and beverages. It is was a very slow week for the area so they did it to save costs. We understand but would have liked knowing in advance as we could have changed the dates that we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't be nervous to go shopping and seeing the sights in Puerto Vallarta. Be smart and polite it will help.

Back to menu Return to top