$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gunkelck
Couples
madison, wi
Mar 7, 2013

Huh, interesting

The food was good and you were right on beach with all you could eat and drink which was nice. However, room was only cleaned once in 5day/4night trip, the original room i was given upon check in was under construction when i walked in and had to then swap out to a different room 2 plus hours later. Dinner service at some of the locations were very slow. Overall it was decent. Not sure I'd recommend, but not sure I'd steer someone away dependent upon their budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Daddy Diesel
Family
Wisconsin
Mar 6, 2013

hotel expectations not met

So myself and my friend booked our trip to Golden Crown Paradise Hotel with high expectations of this "four star" hotel. We stayed on the adults only side which was only adults only but ended up having a retirement community feel. We are in our mid 20's and the average age at the pool had to of been 65. A younger crowd did start filtering in throughout the week thankfully but just keep that in mind if your looking for a younger feel. The restaurants at the hotel were excellent in my opinion. Salvador's and Paradise on the adults side were fantastic. The buffet's that they offer on the adult and kids side were what you think a buffet would be, so so. If you go to the restaurants order the sexy coffee, great show and tasty treat! The hotel itself was not a 4 star, maybe a 2. The ocean front is nice but the pool is pretty small. My biggest beef was with the room. it was extremely small and uncomfortable. We also had little ants in our room that bite which left itchy marks on my legs. The person I went with thought that our beds might have bed bugs also. Also we were on the 6 floor and had two dead cockroachs on our balcony one morning. We also had no hot water to shower with. Lastly, if your a workout fantastic which me and my companion are, there workout center is horrible. They desperately need to upgrade that. Hopefully this helps, the staff was good, food good, rooms not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the paradise restaurant, absolutely fantastic food and order the sexy coffee! :)

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike and nancy c
Couples
Indiana
Feb 26, 2013

Great Adult Resort

The hotel needs a little updating. TV's are old and rooms are not cleaned early. Staff is excellent, so friendly and resturants are great!! Would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You may want to take some very cheap wash cloths that you can use and throw away. The hotel only gives one or two wash cloths a day and impossible to get more. Also, its a good idea to take several $1.00 bills for tips. There is no place in the hotel to break large bills.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mills70
Couples
Richardson, Texas
Feb 26, 2013

Vacation getaway

It was a relaxing atmosphere and get people. Didn't have much hot water for shower but for price it was easy to cope with. Some restaurant s were good to eat at and some are not to my expectations, especially the Italian. In all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juleigh
Couples
Champaign, IL
Feb 14, 2013

Fun time

Overall we had a very nice time, the staff was very friendly and tried very hard to meet our needs. My only reservation about our stay was that I have food allergies and despite having a description in Spanish to help them understand what I needed to avoid on several occasions my food was brought to me and then taken back due to an ingredient they didn't think about. Scary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves2teach
Couples
Iowa
Feb 12, 2013

Great first trip

Check in and out was easy. Very attentive staff. Not truly luxurious, but it was clean, quiet, and safe with a great view, beach and pool, and very good food. We went to the adjoining sister resort which is newer and nicer, for meals at the Japanese and Italian restaurants, but not adults only. Though there weren't any really naughty children, it's surprising how much quieter and more enjoyable it is without them. We liked the variety of places to have meals or snacks and beverages. Tour person was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimC
Single
Portland, OR, USA
Feb 7, 2013

Mexican winter get-away

This was our 2nd trip to PV and the Golden Crown and it gets better everytime. The food was great and the service impeccable. I've been to Mexico many times but have never encountered a resort staff that was as efficient nor as friendly. We will be back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo yearly xmas trip
Couples
Midlothian, VA
Feb 4, 2013

Great vacation spot

resort was beautiful, clean and staff was very accomodating. beach was beautiful, food was excellent. convenient to walk to Walmart, convenience stores and marina next door. went fishing and the restaurant prepared and cooked our catch for us to eat. taxi ride to market place and old town was reasonable. recommend the city tour be your first excursion so you get bearings on where everything is located in respect to where you are staying. Mountains were beatiful, took mule ride there. The only negative was constantly being bothered by vendors on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you ask the cab driver how much before you get in the cab. Some tried to charge us double what the going rate was.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
d.turnell
Friends
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jan 17, 2013

Absolutely Great

Perfect , 2nd time being there, great as always, planning my trip there next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was great as well as the staff, met lots of great people, and made new friendships

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Only Californians
Couples
Thousand Oaks, CA
Jan 16, 2013

Average

Great: food was good and available almost all the time, staff especially bartenders and waiters, location (beachfront), easy to get to downtown, safe neighborhood, bed was comfortable, clay tennis court and gym So so: rooms - bare minimum, AC works well, roomy, entertainment, a lot of vendors at the beach but they weren't rude if told "no" Bad: smoking was allowed in too many places. It was hard to get away from it - the bars, eating areas outside, the pool, public bathrooms. The only place it wasn't allowed was inside restaurants. Also, the rooms had a foul smell coming from the ventilation. Had to buy room freshener from WalMart on the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's no need to buy WiFi at the hotel for $7 an hour. Go to a cafe less than a block away called El Patio Cafe. You just have to buy something for about $2 and you can stay there a long time. It's quiet and smoke-free!!!!

Back to menu Return to top