$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hardwired
Business
Denver Co
May 21, 2013

hardwired

this was my 2nd time back at this resort and it still looked the same for that it is starting to look a little run down. we were there in 2009 it was a good experience this time we had a good time but the beds were like sleeping on concrete im thinking that a concrete floor would have been more comfortable. other than that little set back it was a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

a must to see is rhythm of the nights a short cruse across the bay it was a party time on the boat great food and excellent show we paid 75 per person which is a great price you may have to barter to get that price

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gigi Marie
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
May 7, 2013

Relaxing Trip

We spent 13 days at this hotel. We had a few problems with our room--key cards didn't work twice, three trips to the desk before we had the right remote for the tv, toilet leaking in the bathroom, etc. The staff was great but they rotate to the sister hotel. We didn't like getting to know the staff and then having different staff the next week. Restaurant choices were great and we enjoyed some wonderful dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nurseman68
Business
Manhattan, NY
Apr 29, 2013

A great place in Puerta Vallarta

We are a gay couple and were a little leary of staying at this resort. However the reviews were good so we decided on this place after careful deliberation. It's a great resort. Sparkling clean. They are constantly touching up paint, cleaning the public areas, etc. The staff was wonderful. They are so gracious and friendly. The guests were mostly middle aged or retirees. We say about 8 to 10 other gay couples during our stay. We didn't feel uncomfortable at all. No one made us feel unwelcome (guests or staff) It's definitely gay friendly but not a "gay" resort. There are plenty of food options from the regular Bella Vista restaurant, which changes the menu daily so you don't get bored, to the specialty restaurants. (French, Japanese, Italian, Mexican, etc) Be sure to make reservations early and a day or so in advance for the specialty restaurants. 24 hour room service was typical fare: hot dogs, hamburgers, burritos, fajitas, desserts, etc.... but great when you just wanted to sit and drink cocktails on your balcony. There is a great tiki bar on the beach that has a perfect vantage point to watch the sunsets while enjoying cocktails. The downside is that the liquor is bottom shelf and the only beer offered is Tecate. However, with some tipping they will start pouring strong drinks. We did go to the local market and bought some coors light. (prices are a little cheaper than in the states) Also it took them sometimes until 5 pm to clean the room, although it was always sparkling clean..... We were just not accustomed to this initially. There are plenty of activities, and the pool is heated and wonderful on a cool evening. The beach peddlers will come up to you all day, but they will leave you along with a simple "no thank you"... Overall this place was a great value, close to downtown and had fantastic staff. I rate it an 8.75 out of 10. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a 5.00 cab ride downtown and go to Pepe's for dinner. By far the best mexican food I've ever had!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lyleu
Business
nebraska
Apr 26, 2013

Good and resonable

Very Good, hotel and staff were very friendly. Weill be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dahdwdp
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 12, 2013

Very pleasant for the money

Have been 6 times. Abt to go there tmrrow. Love it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davidandkaye
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect as always

This was our ninth year at this resort - concerned about some of the changes we heard from other reviews, but found that even tho some changes were made, it was still the same wonderful resort we enjoy eachj year. The food was wonderful, the staff is the greatest, the drinks were excellent and all in all just a great time. We will be back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina market is great to visit - many shops and just a short walk away.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gunkelck
Business
madison, wi
Mar 7, 2013

Huh, interesting

The food was good and you were right on beach with all you could eat and drink which was nice. However, room was only cleaned once in 5day/4night trip, the original room i was given upon check in was under construction when i walked in and had to then swap out to a different room 2 plus hours later. Dinner service at some of the locations were very slow. Overall it was decent. Not sure I'd recommend, but not sure I'd steer someone away dependent upon their budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Daddy Diesel
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 6, 2013

hotel expectations not met

So myself and my friend booked our trip to Golden Crown Paradise Hotel with high expectations of this "four star" hotel. We stayed on the adults only side which was only adults only but ended up having a retirement community feel. We are in our mid 20's and the average age at the pool had to of been 65. A younger crowd did start filtering in throughout the week thankfully but just keep that in mind if your looking for a younger feel. The restaurants at the hotel were excellent in my opinion. Salvador's and Paradise on the adults side were fantastic. The buffet's that they offer on the adult and kids side were what you think a buffet would be, so so. If you go to the restaurants order the sexy coffee, great show and tasty treat! The hotel itself was not a 4 star, maybe a 2. The ocean front is nice but the pool is pretty small. My biggest beef was with the room. it was extremely small and uncomfortable. We also had little ants in our room that bite which left itchy marks on my legs. The person I went with thought that our beds might have bed bugs also. Also we were on the 6 floor and had two dead cockroachs on our balcony one morning. We also had no hot water to shower with. Lastly, if your a workout fantastic which me and my companion are, there workout center is horrible. They desperately need to upgrade that. Hopefully this helps, the staff was good, food good, rooms not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the paradise restaurant, absolutely fantastic food and order the sexy coffee! :)

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike and nancy c
Business
Indiana
Feb 26, 2013

Great Adult Resort

The hotel needs a little updating. TV's are old and rooms are not cleaned early. Staff is excellent, so friendly and resturants are great!! Would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You may want to take some very cheap wash cloths that you can use and throw away. The hotel only gives one or two wash cloths a day and impossible to get more. Also, its a good idea to take several $1.00 bills for tips. There is no place in the hotel to break large bills.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mills70
Business
Richardson, Texas
Feb 26, 2013

Vacation getaway

It was a relaxing atmosphere and get people. Didn't have much hot water for shower but for price it was easy to cope with. Some restaurant s were good to eat at and some are not to my expectations, especially the Italian. In all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top