$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
283 reviews
Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best.... See full review

  • lovepv
  • May 26, 2014
everything you need

great service food facility. good location. 3+rating with a 5+ value See full review

  • SENOR ROBERTO
  • May 2, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Hotel Map

20.651 -105.2429
Area served
Golden Crown Paradise in Puerto Vallarta have a great location is less that 15 minutes away from downtown and 10 away from the airport.
Nearby airports
International Airport Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
The Golden Crown Paradise is located on one of the most beautiful and sandy beach of Puerto Vallarta, is less than 5 minutes from the Marina pier, 3 km from the international airport, and 4 km from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (283)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lin7604
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Jan 6, 2013

pro's and con's

As you may have read in the past, this hotel is older and outdated. They have been doing updates the last few months and were doing some while we were there... The rooms are really needing some TLC, imo. The free room service is always nice. I love the location of this hotel and find that perfect! When it comes to service it was really up and down. some were excellent, quick and others were very slow and sometimes you didn't get service at all. The a la cartes were nice but not excellent. What i didn't like was that there was no lunch buffet at the golden side only snack bar food or a la carte lunch. Who wants to go to the club side for a buffet when it was a ZOO there all week??? that was one thing we really missed at lunch was to have those healthy options offered in a buffet for lunch within your resort. We found the club side was 90% mexican families and kids were running all over the place. I have been to the club side 2 years ago and had a very different experience, maybe this time b/c we came over the holidays, that is why? Now i have no issue with that at all but what i do have a issue with is when they are put 1st and in front of you. We had a reservation at the Japanese restaurant one night. We were standing in line 1st and the waiter overlooked us, spoke to the other " mexican" families before we got seated. Then we got sat, and no service in 30 min. My husband went to a waiter to get a drink order put in and 15 min after that, still no service? BUT all 3 mexican families that came in were all served, drink orders and had ordered their dinners and one yet even had received a appetizer already??? So we just got up and left! went to complain at the front desk and then again no service... waited 45 min for the manager and no show.... so it was already 9:30 pm, so we left to go and eat that was not a pleasant experience... What was the best feature of this place was that you could find a chair by the pool or beach pretty much at any time of day, which is nice. The chair saving issue was going on but not once were all chairs taken. over all it was a good hotel, a good vacation but i don't think i will go back. If anything i would save up extra and stay at royal suites again with palladium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin super accountant
Business
abbotsford , canada
Jan 5, 2013

new years getaway

the hotel location, layout and value were all there. the restaurant staff outside were slow and could improve there. I would come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

got into town for clubbing or entertainment if that is what you want, their night shows are not stellar. New Years Eve though they put it on a great show and fireworks display!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Mpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 29, 2012

Nice

My 2nd time here. Stayed for a week just before Christmas. Asked for a room nearest the beach but was told they did not have any near beach with two beds at the time (standard room). One of the beds in our room was very lumpy. The TV in the room did not work correctly. It had many channels but only about 1/3 in english, and on 1/3 of those english channels the sound did not work. It was an old tube TV not a flat screen. I like the new cabana style beds they just set up on one side of the pool and the beach! They had a few pool/beach activities like volleyball and water polo which were fun. Food was OK, not bad, not great.......the Italian restaurant was very good. Drinks were good, just make sure to ask for your favorite top shelf brand when ordering. Disappointed they only have one kind of beer, Tecate, but at least they have it on tap this year. They should get one or two more brands. They have corona next door at Crown so why not here and why no Indio beer like they have at Nitro? Nice mix of younger and older guests. Wasn't too crowded but not too empty either. Plenty of hot water in the shower. Took the free City/jungle tour which was OK but lasted 8 hours. Had an overall very good time at this adults only all inclusive hotel. Would repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the malecon downtown especially on Sunday night after sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cazadores on the Rocks
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 9, 2012

Great Vacation for the Price!!!!!!

I have been to this resort 22 times in 10 years and in those 10 years I have never had a bad time the staff has been great. But if you go knowing it's not a 5 star resort but a place you can have a great time for around $100.00 a day per person for airfare,adult only hotel and all the food and alcohol you can handle.Then in my opinion this resort is a great bargin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Luther's
Business
Albany, Oregon
Dec 5, 2012

Great 9 night winter getaway

A very positive experience. The staff was right there when ever we needed anything. We ate at 4 different resturants some twice and all had excellent food and staff. Also the buffet was very good food and staff. Great view from our room of pool side and beach. A lot of different things to do on the beach or just relax ( except for the vendors).We have stayed at the Crown Paradise in Cancun which is a bit newer but the food was not as tastey. I am not to crazy about the push to purhase a time share though, it was every where (Hotel,airport,and in town) very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srenee3689
Business
srenee3689
Nov 29, 2012

Good hotel for the value

The hotel is located right on the beach and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I went with a group of friends for a wedding and we had a great time! The only negative that I have is that the beds and pillows are extremely uncomfortable. However, for the price I would still return if I was looking for a trip on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street they have a massage boutique that actuallys gives great massages and are a good price. Often times I do not like the massages given on vacation because they dont really know what they are doing. These women were professional and trained.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
three time guests
Business
Prince George B.C.
Nov 11, 2012

Great staff and comfortable rooms

This was our third stay at this hotel and I have to say the staff are fantastic!!!! We were a little disappointed this stay as we found some of the guests were unneccessarily rowdy and noisy...I was also shocked to recieve a written message informing us of check out time. This notice should be reworded as it was much like an eviction notice...All in all it is a good hotel, great location with excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping at the pier market within walking distance..down town close..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaverly
Business
Victoria B.C.
Oct 29, 2012

Return Visit

This was our second stay at the Golden Crown our first stay last year was so good we returned this year and brought four freinds with us. The hotel did not disappoint, we had a great experience. The hotel treated us with a few extra perks for our second stay.All the staff are freindly and helpful, the location is great ,so close to old town, the pool is big, the beach area is great and the food was good. Good value for the dollar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Norteno
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2012

Que Viva The Golden Crown

The staff and activities were wonderful! The ocean view room was beyond belief. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room and/or an ice machine on the floor.I would caution tourist to buy tickets to actvities at Puerta Vallarta and shy away from Gray Line representatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not do business with Gray Line folks who are not part of the hotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent PV visitor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 15, 2012

good deal

Some of the newer hotels are more luxerious but they are also more money. Excellent value, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top