$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelli from LA
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 6, 2014

Clean and friendly

This is my 7th year in a row at the Golden Crown Paradise and the service has been consistant. It is exceptionally clean and everyone there is very friendly. The food is good for an all inclusive and I plan to return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxing retiree
Business
Ft. Worth, Texas
Jan 26, 2014

Beautiful relaxing time

Upon arrival, we were immediately taken care of by staff. Our room was very nice as we enjoyed the crashing of the ocean waves right outside the balcony. The days were peaceful and lazy enjoying relaxing and being waited on with good food and drinks. The food in the hotel restaurants was delicious. We had a wonderful experience and would return in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping on the beach and getting items for less.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cold Canuck
Business
Calgary Alberta
Dec 28, 2013

Good for an Adult all Inclusive

The hotel is an average hotel, with clean hotel rooms. The food has improved since we were last in the hotel. The time share people are still annoying even when you say no. They are doing renovations on the other side so at times that was noisy. We went on the free city tour and it is basically a sales trip. They have vendors at every place you go and this time they included tequila tasting instead of the farm where they made it. That was a little disappointing. Be prepared to be gone all day and bring your money, the lunch stop is very pricey and the food is sub standard. The entertainment is limited, but we did enjoy 2 nights, one of crazy games and the other a trivia night. They were very entertaining. Activities on the resort were average. Overall a good stay. The wait staff was very friendly. The food in the a la carte restaurants was not up to par. The cafe and buffet were good with changing menus. The snack bar and room service were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Mpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 13, 2013

Nice

Just got back from a week stay at GCP. My third time there. Weather was great. Food was good. Drinks were good. Activities were OK. It did not seem as crowded as past years, though on the weekend it did fill up with the help of many local Mexicans. There was renovation work going on in the ocean front room area right above our room. They were hammering the floor or wall or something up there from 815 am til 8pm every day. If you are at the pool you cant hear it though. Heard a bit of noise when on the beach. One day the TV signal went out in our room and did not come back on for about 12 hours . I wish the towel hut opened earlier in the morning and stayed open later. It does not open til 9am and it closed at 530 pm though sunset is not til 630pm. Service was good in the restaurants and pool. i liked the Italian one the best. The beds were decent and they were actually bringing in new mattresses to many rooms the first couple of days we were there. There so called ocean view rooms should really be called partial ocean view since that is what they really are. We booked ocean front rooms this year which give a full ocean view and private balcony. I wish they would have Pacifico and Corona beer but they dont except on the Crown paradise side, which makes no sense to me. The bars ran out of Absolut vodka for one day . There is a decent mix of folks there but does skew to the older side ,40 yrs and up, but i suppose they have more money and time on their hands. Enjoyed playing volleyball several times but it was sometimes hard to find enough folks to play. It is a nice place, not great, not bad. I may return next year though the price has gone up more than i would like in each of the last 2 years and is nearing the point which would make me consider other hotels and or cities. Shower had good hot water but showerheads did not provide much output. The hot tub was a bit small and not as hot as i would like. The pool was pretty warm though. The beach vendors were annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tacoma Washington
Business
Washington
Dec 10, 2013

Have reasonable expectations.

This was our first trip to Mexico, reading positive reviews had expectations way high up. As long as you have reasonable expectations you should like this resort, especially the staff/employees are very friendly. :) By the way this resort building looks to be about 30 years old. Few things in units needed attention, like balcony door handle almost came off and the lock on the balcony barely worked if you were very careful. One more thing, I am not sure if its related to this particular resort or just being in Mexico, we both experienced the stomach issues during most of our vacation at Mexico. (during Breakfast it is a buffet style and and food just sitting outside without any protection from fly s or small birds) While there we met a couple that comes to this same place 13th time even though they have been in to 7 other resorts. :) Make sure you bring ear protection/ear plugs if you wanna go to their Club, it is VERY LOUD. No refrigerator in single units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffy72396
Business
South Texas
Dec 4, 2013

Great Time Overall

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Review 11/23/13-11/30/13 I look at value for what I paid. I do not except a 5 star resort when I did not pay for a 5 star. Overall I would give it a 2 ½ to a 3 stars At the moment because of all the construction that is happening. Value 4 star for what we paid Rooms for Value 4 stars Location 5 stars Swimming in Ocean 5 stars After we found out to go swimming by the peninsula in front of the Crown Paradise Resort not the Gold Crown Paradise Resort. Which is also right there not far at all. Clean Beach 4 stars Pool 3 star Because the MUSIC IS TO LOUD!!!!!! And I wonder if resort is full if pool would be large enough Buffet Food 2 stars Service Buffet Food 4 ½ stars Snack Bars 4 ½ stars Food was good if you just wanted to grab a snack while at pool Snack Bar Service 5 stars Service at Pool for Drinks 5 stars Restaurant Food 5 stars We did not have a bad meal in the restaurant in the evening did not go to one during the day Restaurant Service 5 stars We had 2 glasses of red wine spilled as we were going to get our salad one evening. The wine was all over the table, all over dishes, across seat of chair. By the time we got back with salads they were totally ready for us to sit back down. I could not believe they cleaned up all the mess that fast Condition of Hotel Rooms 3 stars It needs updating in furniture but otherwise room was fine Clean Rooms 5 stars Vendors keep coming around but just say NO NO NO and they will leave Shows 3 stars We went to 3 shows. One was a game I could play in my living room. It had one person on stage and people had to guess movies from the song they played. Come on people that is not a show for a resort. I understand you can not put on a big production every night but this. Get someone up on stage to do magic or comedy. I feel also do something for they kids than for the adults. Adults are the one paying to go to this resort not the kids. The other 2 shows we saw were GREAT, so I know you can do some good shows. My main complaint was we were on 6 floor ocean front it was just beautiful. But they had 2 elevators to this area and one we were told one has been broken for a long time. So forget about that one. The other one works some of the time. They are redoing the pent house and the construction people are using the PAYING GUEST elevator as a construction elevator. They were taking wheel barrels of dirt, bags of cement, ceramic title, up in our elevator. It wasn’t bad enough they were breaking the elevator all the time but when it was working we had to wait for them to unload it at the pent house. DO NOT STAY OCEAN FRONT TILL CONSTRUCTION IS DONE!!!!!!!! WE ARE PAYING GUEST AND SHOULD NOT HAVE TO DEAL WITH THIS!!!!!! I will say what they have redone so far is very nicely done and if they continue as they are it will be very nice resort when finished. I could not believe how many people we talked to that have been coming to this resort for years. Some as many a 35 years. So that has to say something for the resort. Rhythms of the Night is a must see. 5 star all the way. Expensive but well worth the money!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the Restaurants they are 5 star all the way!!!! Rhythms of the Night is a must see. Bring own insulated glass less trips to bar. Get own taxi do not buy transfers Have Fun

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Only time here
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 1, 2013

Worst experience ever

I have stayed at this hotel five times previously. This will be my last stay. I recommended this hotel to friends and family that met us in PV. When we arrived on Saturday, we were informed the elevator was not working but would be repaired the following day. It was not repaired until Wednesday then broke down two more times. There were no towels in my room when I checked in. I was told the maid service would not be in until 10 a.m the next morning. The restaurants have definitly fallen in quality. The one exception was the Paradise. Unless you spoke Spanish, the bar staff was very adept at ignoring you. The waiters were very good. I believe that the hotel ownership has cut staff and services in order to save money. I have been invited to this hotel's Returning Guest Dinner on my previous visits. This visit I was not invited. I received an invitation only after another guest complained to the hotel manager that I did not get invited. That dinner has also been cut back and was a great disappointment from previous dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biteme1
Business
Oregon
Dec 1, 2013

disappointed

elevator broke several times, when your on the 6th floor with bad knees, sucks, and they had the oh sorry attitude. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown old PV, wonderful food and entertainment.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fluckus
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Dec 1, 2013

Nice Place

Warm, nice and friendly atmosphere. Staff polite and helpful. The music was too loud and not enough Mexican music. Need more peace atmosphere for an adult place like that. Food excellent and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymoon Sweethearts
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Oct 31, 2013

Good get away for the price

We knew we weren't getting a 5 star resort, but the rooms were a little uncomfortable. Air-conditioners didn't work the greatest and the beds were not comfortable. The cleanliness was satisfactory, but there were multiple times they forgot to leave towels for us. As for the location, it was perfect. Not far from one of the ports, so if you want to do the excursions you will be within walking distance. We didn't use any other amenities other than the pool which was very nice and a great place to relax since the resort is adult only! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Paulie in the French Restaurant at the sister resort Crown Paradise Club was amazing! He made one of our evenings out a night to remember. One thing that I was on the verge of disappointment was the food. During the day we ate at the snack bar and wasn't even sure what some of the food was made out of. We figured out that our best bet for good food was to make reservations every night for dinner at the fine dining restaurants. The regular dining (non-reservation) restaurants could use some work. The food was ok, but the menus were not complete. There were a couple times where I had to ask what someone else was just brought because I didn't have the option of ordering it. The buffets were great some days and very lacking on others. We did do multiple excursions while on our Honeymoon including Rhythms of the Night, the Outdoor Adventure, and Snorkeling at Marietas Island. All were booked at the hotel with Vallerta Adventures. We enjoyed all of them, but a favorite (for a thrill seeker) was the Outdoor Adventure. Another thing we did which was dependant on our time of year was release sea turtles into the ocean. This was an awesome experience and we found this by a guy walking through our resort and asking if we were interested. The hatchery is right next to the hotel. Overall for the deal we got on the trip we were happy. Would have loved to stay longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top