$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fluckus
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Dec 1, 2013

Nice Place

Warm, nice and friendly atmosphere. Staff polite and helpful. The music was too loud and not enough Mexican music. Need more peace atmosphere for an adult place like that. Food excellent and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Only time here
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 1, 2013

Worst experience ever

I have stayed at this hotel five times previously. This will be my last stay. I recommended this hotel to friends and family that met us in PV. When we arrived on Saturday, we were informed the elevator was not working but would be repaired the following day. It was not repaired until Wednesday then broke down two more times. There were no towels in my room when I checked in. I was told the maid service would not be in until 10 a.m the next morning. The restaurants have definitly fallen in quality. The one exception was the Paradise. Unless you spoke Spanish, the bar staff was very adept at ignoring you. The waiters were very good. I believe that the hotel ownership has cut staff and services in order to save money. I have been invited to this hotel's Returning Guest Dinner on my previous visits. This visit I was not invited. I received an invitation only after another guest complained to the hotel manager that I did not get invited. That dinner has also been cut back and was a great disappointment from previous dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymoon Sweethearts
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Oct 31, 2013

Good get away for the price

We knew we weren't getting a 5 star resort, but the rooms were a little uncomfortable. Air-conditioners didn't work the greatest and the beds were not comfortable. The cleanliness was satisfactory, but there were multiple times they forgot to leave towels for us. As for the location, it was perfect. Not far from one of the ports, so if you want to do the excursions you will be within walking distance. We didn't use any other amenities other than the pool which was very nice and a great place to relax since the resort is adult only! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Paulie in the French Restaurant at the sister resort Crown Paradise Club was amazing! He made one of our evenings out a night to remember. One thing that I was on the verge of disappointment was the food. During the day we ate at the snack bar and wasn't even sure what some of the food was made out of. We figured out that our best bet for good food was to make reservations every night for dinner at the fine dining restaurants. The regular dining (non-reservation) restaurants could use some work. The food was ok, but the menus were not complete. There were a couple times where I had to ask what someone else was just brought because I didn't have the option of ordering it. The buffets were great some days and very lacking on others. We did do multiple excursions while on our Honeymoon including Rhythms of the Night, the Outdoor Adventure, and Snorkeling at Marietas Island. All were booked at the hotel with Vallerta Adventures. We enjoyed all of them, but a favorite (for a thrill seeker) was the Outdoor Adventure. Another thing we did which was dependant on our time of year was release sea turtles into the ocean. This was an awesome experience and we found this by a guy walking through our resort and asking if we were interested. The hatchery is right next to the hotel. Overall for the deal we got on the trip we were happy. Would have loved to stay longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Kahuna Daddy
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 28, 2013

Great Place, Greater Value!!

The Golden Crown Paradise was fantastic! The pool is a gigantic Olympic sized pool. Location is right on the beach in the heart of Puerto Vallarta. Service & Staff was excellent and everything was kept very well maintained and clean. All the rooms have a view to the pool & beach! The food & drinks were great and you can have as much as you want. Great value for the price. I would definetely go back when traveling to Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sativa Sam
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2013

Noisy vacation

This was my 4th stay at this Resort. The past 3 trips were great... friendly, helpful staff. Good food , attentive bartenders & adults only ... nice atmosphere due to the wide variety of guests, American, European & Mexican... On this trip however, the property next door was undergoing renovation ALL DAY, EVERY DAY I WAS THERE. Not able to sit on the balcony & hear the waves break all day, only in the evening did things quiet down. I would have picked a different property had i been aware of the construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
expats
Business
Lake Chapala, Mexico
Aug 26, 2013

great experience

Great value for the $$. Good food, nice variety, very attentive staff always ready to refill your drinks and serve you. So nice to stay at an adult only resort. The beach and pool were great. Wish there had been a fridge in the room, but ice and refreshments were always available. We received a nice bottle of complimentary sparkling wine for our anniversary, which was a nice touch. Would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita and Charlie
Business
Conway AR
Aug 8, 2013

Our Stays at the Golden Crown Paradise Resort

We have had two stays at the Golden Crown Paradise Resort and enjoyed them both. The GCP is an old Resort, but it is kept up and the service is very, very good or at least it was for us!! The food is ok, no complaints. By today's standards, it would probably be a 3 star, but us older retired foks, it is just what we want, no kids!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The attractions the Marina is the best tip I can pas along. If your go to Rhytum of the night you can walk from the GCP to the pierside. If you take the Evening Sailboat cruise, a short taxi ride (100 Pesos) will take you to Vallarta Tours on the north side of the Marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMV5
Business
MO
Jul 23, 2013

GCP

Overall my experience was great. We went there For rest and relaxation, and the resort is perfect for that. I found the staff at the Salvadore were horrible. They cleared my table and said they would bring my dessert...I asked them if I might have the main course before they brought my dessert. I felt they were very unfriendly. The staff at the French restaurant next door were wonderful; the Paradise...only mediocre. Also, don't expect wifi, we were told the signal wasn't strong enough! So, we were sent to a cafe few doors down, and that was a very pleasant experience. We have been there several times and will return there, because we like the resort and it is our "get away" place. The rooms are great, view can't be beat, and location is wonderful. Everybody else on the staff were wonderful and they work so hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French restaurant at Crown Paradise next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BVV2013
Business
SF
Jun 25, 2013

There are better alternatives

All in all, this resort has a lot of flaws. The main flaw is food. If you want to be stuck to the toilet instead of enjoying your vacation then.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

AQUA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend in Paradise
Business
Salem, Oregon
Jun 23, 2013

Honeymoon

Everyone was very friendly and quick to get you whatever you needed. The all inclusive is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top