$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend in Paradise
Salem, Oregon
Jun 23, 2013

Honeymoon

Everyone was very friendly and quick to get you whatever you needed. The all inclusive is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pauline Gomez
Business
San Jose ca
Jun 10, 2014

Worst food ever

Let me keep this short, the location was great but the food and drinks where horrible we had to eat out everyday because the food was just garbage and the drinks where watered down & you only have a choice of two beers?!?!? What kind of ALL EXCLUSIVE is that? The only staff members that where awesome was Carlos and the two gentelmen from Olympic tours. The family side was so much nicer then the adult side why?!?! I would not recommend this hotel to any one the only reason I gave a star is for the view and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovepv
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 26, 2014

Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best. We are always taken care of, no matter what we know we will enjoy every moment. Can't wait to return on our next trip. Thanks to everyone at the golden crown for another fantastic vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have Paulie make the SEXY coffee, it's a wonderful treat!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SENOR ROBERTO
Business
SALINAS , CA.
May 2, 2014

everything you need

great service food facility. good location. 3+rating with a 5+ value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try all the resturants order everything you want see pauli at the italian resturant

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesota friend
Business
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2014

Truly relaxing.

Loved the service, the location, pool, restaurants, food, bar,and activities. Walking on the beach is so relaxing. The rooms could use a remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

God to shops when there is not a cruise ship in port. It's less busy.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grbac
Business
Boise, ID
Apr 13, 2014

great value and right on the ocean

For the price you can't get a better deal. Food is good, location is great and it is a very nice motel. Service is good, but not as attentive as I have had at other Mexico locations. The adult only simply means there are no kids. Nothing adult themed or adult orientated shows. The entertainment is all geared around sister resort that is family friendly, so it is very G rated and won't be entertaining if you are an adult. But overall, great resort and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRichards
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 2, 2014

Great staff but HORRIBLE FOOD

Pros: Friendly Staff Great Location Cons: Horrible food Uncomfortable Beds and Pillows Loud AC in the rooms The non-stop street venders almost come on the property from the beach to sell you junk. Watered down drinks. No swim up bar at the pool After 2 days trying to eat at the restuarants, I couldn't take it any longer. The beef didn't taste right and the seafood had a strong fishy smell. One night they turned off the lights for an hour during our dinner, so we had to eat in the dark. They even screwed up my breakfast. I ordered a chorizo, egg and cheese omlet with a side of fruit but when I got it, the fruit had a hair in it and the omlet was a plain egg omlet with a hot dog on the side. The beds were very uncomfortable because they didn't have a mattress pad and the pillows felt like sandbags. The mattresses felt like they were 20 years old. Since the pool is next to the beach, we probably had 100 people a day trying to sell up hats, sunglasses, adventures, shirts, jewelry and other junk. Since they do not have any restrictions, they practically come onto the resort. Also, the trailer where they store all the junk at is like 50 yards away, so there is heavy traffic of these junk vendors all day. The drinks are weak and even the beer taste watered down. We finally broke down and went to the grocery store to buy our own alcohol and beer. The staff was very friendly though. My wife and I have stayed at several All-inclusive resorts in Cancun, Playa, and Costa Rica and we didn’t have really high expectation of this resort because it was a “mid-tier” resort. But this resort was by far the worst. With the money that we saved by staying here, we had to use for cabs and meals outside of the resort. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Victor's at the Marina and Blue Shrimp at the Boardwalk were excellent.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan relaxer
Business
Clinton Twp. MI
Mar 25, 2014

Great adult getaway

The Hotel is clean, close to the airport, and a smaller. The Hotel rooms could use updating, but they are clean just the same. The staff at the Golden Crown Paradise are extremely friendly and will go out of there way to please you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a flee market in the nearby marina where the ships come in as well as supermarket near by.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Carol
Business
Parkersburg WV
Mar 6, 2014

vacation

7 th say at this hotel. great value for the money Good food and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike and nancy c
Business
Indiana
Feb 24, 2014

Wonderful Relaxing Vacation

This is the second time we have traveled to this hotel and have an awsome experience. Staff was great as usual, very helpful and sincere. Love the warm weather and good service. Resturants are par for the food and excellant for the service. Activities at the pool is great! We will travel to the same hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Blue Shrimp in PV for a great dining experience on the beach.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilsis66
Business
Missouri
Feb 23, 2014

Great place

We have been staying at Golden Crown Paradise for years. It is an older resort that is not huge but the views from the rooms are amazing. The staff is wonderful and always welcome us with smiles and welcome home! The sister resort is almost done with their remodel and it is great also and we can use the pools and restaurants and bars. The wifi is not very good. Wonderful as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top