$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
294 reviews
Repeat Guest

The hotel could use a facelift but the overall experience was excellent See full review

  • Holly I.
  • Jan 26, 2015
first time to mexico

We loved this hotel, the staff was incredibly friendly and it was a small hotel so we got to know... See full review

  • kw.140
  • Jan 15, 2015
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roy III
San Antonio, TX
Jun 2, 2013

Incredible Value

I visited Puerto Vallarta for the week following Memorial Day and stayed at Golden Crown Paradise because of reviews I had read and the location seemed so central. This place was amazing in nearly ever aspect. I paid a little more and got the 'ocean-view' which was well worth it. The view from the normal room balconies would have been great too but with less privacy. The service was excellent and we loved all the restaurants except for the Italian restaurant on the other half of the resort (you're allowed to use the amenities on the Crown Paradise Club side where families with young kids stay). Other than that one, Bellavista was awesome. It's referred to as the 'cafeteria' in the hotel pamphlet you receive, but it is much nicer than what most people probably think of as a cafeteria. There was sit-down service with a menu that changes for each meal. It's so convenient and the wait staff is really good about checking on you. The other nicer restaurants on the Golden Paradise side (Paradise and Salvador's) were really good. Just make sure to make a reservation through your room phone or the front desk by 2pm. The pool and beach set-up are the best I have ever seen at ANY hotel I have ever visited. The pool area is elevated slightly and overlooks the ocean making for perfect sunsets this time of year. There were plenty of cabanas and reclining pool chairs for everyone with there always being some extra. My only complaint about the beach area (and I know this is just typical of Mexican culture) is all the vendors walking around trying to sell you things. They aren't allowed into the pool area so relaxing is possible, but trying to take a nap during the day on the cabanas on the beach is nearly impossible. I wish the hotel would keep them away for the cabana area. The rooms are set-up very well and are simple and relaxing. My only complaint here was the mattress was very firm, and my first couple of nights I woke up several times to adjust. But by the 3rd night I had adapted. The location of the hotel probably couldn't be better too. It's only a $80 Peso/$7 USD cab ride (when using the yellow cabs... the white cabs are often more than double the price) from the airport and takes about 10 minutes. The hotel is a very short walk from the 'Maritime Terminal' where many of the excursions depart from (at least 4 of the Vallarta Adventures meet and depart from there). It was only about a 10 minute cab ride to downtown/boardwalk as well and cost us $50 Pesos/$4.25 USD in the yellow cab. Lastly the extras are what make this place truly an outstanding value. There are several full bars around the property, and they are really good about taking drink orders and bringing drinks to you when you're lounging. The night time entertainment is very varied and is either entirely or mostly in Spanish which takes away from the appeal for non-Spanish speakers. But the Las Vegas-style shows (there were 2 while I was there) are definitely worth watching regardless of your language. Overall, for the price, this place is amazing and I highly recommend for anyone looking to visit Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the yellow cabs! The white cab drivers seem to be more aggressive (especially at the airport) but charged us more than double what the yellow cab drivers want. Also once you have picked up your luggage at the airport and are about to walk out, be prepared to be mauled by dozens of salespeople working at kiosks IN THE AIRPORT TERMINAL who will be trying to sell you overpriced 'taxi tickets' and claim to have information on your hotel when in reality they just want to sign you up for a breakfast buffet that you must pay for up front and you will have to spend an hour or more listening to someone try to sell you a timeshare! Just keep walking and leave the terminal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Mpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 13, 2013

Nice

Just got back from a week stay at GCP. My third time there. Weather was great. Food was good. Drinks were good. Activities were OK. It did not seem as crowded as past years, though on the weekend it did fill up with the help of many local Mexicans. There was renovation work going on in the ocean front room area right above our room. They were hammering the floor or wall or something up there from 815 am til 8pm every day. If you are at the pool you cant hear it though. Heard a bit of noise when on the beach. One day the TV signal went out in our room and did not come back on for about 12 hours . I wish the towel hut opened earlier in the morning and stayed open later. It does not open til 9am and it closed at 530 pm though sunset is not til 630pm. Service was good in the restaurants and pool. i liked the Italian one the best. The beds were decent and they were actually bringing in new mattresses to many rooms the first couple of days we were there. There so called ocean view rooms should really be called partial ocean view since that is what they really are. We booked ocean front rooms this year which give a full ocean view and private balcony. I wish they would have Pacifico and Corona beer but they dont except on the Crown paradise side, which makes no sense to me. The bars ran out of Absolut vodka for one day . There is a decent mix of folks there but does skew to the older side ,40 yrs and up, but i suppose they have more money and time on their hands. Enjoyed playing volleyball several times but it was sometimes hard to find enough folks to play. It is a nice place, not great, not bad. I may return next year though the price has gone up more than i would like in each of the last 2 years and is nearing the point which would make me consider other hotels and or cities. Shower had good hot water but showerheads did not provide much output. The hot tub was a bit small and not as hot as i would like. The pool was pretty warm though. The beach vendors were annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tacoma Washington
Business
Washington
Dec 10, 2013

Have reasonable expectations.

This was our first trip to Mexico, reading positive reviews had expectations way high up. As long as you have reasonable expectations you should like this resort, especially the staff/employees are very friendly. :) By the way this resort building looks to be about 30 years old. Few things in units needed attention, like balcony door handle almost came off and the lock on the balcony barely worked if you were very careful. One more thing, I am not sure if its related to this particular resort or just being in Mexico, we both experienced the stomach issues during most of our vacation at Mexico. (during Breakfast it is a buffet style and and food just sitting outside without any protection from fly s or small birds) While there we met a couple that comes to this same place 13th time even though they have been in to 7 other resorts. :) Make sure you bring ear protection/ear plugs if you wanna go to their Club, it is VERY LOUD. No refrigerator in single units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffy72396
Business
South Texas
Dec 4, 2013

Great Time Overall

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Review 11/23/13-11/30/13 I look at value for what I paid. I do not except a 5 star resort when I did not pay for a 5 star. Overall I would give it a 2 ½ to a 3 stars At the moment because of all the construction that is happening. Value 4 star for what we paid Rooms for Value 4 stars Location 5 stars Swimming in Ocean 5 stars After we found out to go swimming by the peninsula in front of the Crown Paradise Resort not the Gold Crown Paradise Resort. Which is also right there not far at all. Clean Beach 4 stars Pool 3 star Because the MUSIC IS TO LOUD!!!!!! And I wonder if resort is full if pool would be large enough Buffet Food 2 stars Service Buffet Food 4 ½ stars Snack Bars 4 ½ stars Food was good if you just wanted to grab a snack while at pool Snack Bar Service 5 stars Service at Pool for Drinks 5 stars Restaurant Food 5 stars We did not have a bad meal in the restaurant in the evening did not go to one during the day Restaurant Service 5 stars We had 2 glasses of red wine spilled as we were going to get our salad one evening. The wine was all over the table, all over dishes, across seat of chair. By the time we got back with salads they were totally ready for us to sit back down. I could not believe they cleaned up all the mess that fast Condition of Hotel Rooms 3 stars It needs updating in furniture but otherwise room was fine Clean Rooms 5 stars Vendors keep coming around but just say NO NO NO and they will leave Shows 3 stars We went to 3 shows. One was a game I could play in my living room. It had one person on stage and people had to guess movies from the song they played. Come on people that is not a show for a resort. I understand you can not put on a big production every night but this. Get someone up on stage to do magic or comedy. I feel also do something for they kids than for the adults. Adults are the one paying to go to this resort not the kids. The other 2 shows we saw were GREAT, so I know you can do some good shows. My main complaint was we were on 6 floor ocean front it was just beautiful. But they had 2 elevators to this area and one we were told one has been broken for a long time. So forget about that one. The other one works some of the time. They are redoing the pent house and the construction people are using the PAYING GUEST elevator as a construction elevator. They were taking wheel barrels of dirt, bags of cement, ceramic title, up in our elevator. It wasn’t bad enough they were breaking the elevator all the time but when it was working we had to wait for them to unload it at the pent house. DO NOT STAY OCEAN FRONT TILL CONSTRUCTION IS DONE!!!!!!!! WE ARE PAYING GUEST AND SHOULD NOT HAVE TO DEAL WITH THIS!!!!!! I will say what they have redone so far is very nicely done and if they continue as they are it will be very nice resort when finished. I could not believe how many people we talked to that have been coming to this resort for years. Some as many a 35 years. So that has to say something for the resort. Rhythms of the Night is a must see. 5 star all the way. Expensive but well worth the money!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the Restaurants they are 5 star all the way!!!! Rhythms of the Night is a must see. Bring own insulated glass less trips to bar. Get own taxi do not buy transfers Have Fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biteme1
Business
Oregon
Dec 1, 2013

disappointed

elevator broke several times, when your on the 6th floor with bad knees, sucks, and they had the oh sorry attitude. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown old PV, wonderful food and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fluckus
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Dec 1, 2013

Nice Place

Warm, nice and friendly atmosphere. Staff polite and helpful. The music was too loud and not enough Mexican music. Need more peace atmosphere for an adult place like that. Food excellent and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Only time here
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 1, 2013

Worst experience ever

I have stayed at this hotel five times previously. This will be my last stay. I recommended this hotel to friends and family that met us in PV. When we arrived on Saturday, we were informed the elevator was not working but would be repaired the following day. It was not repaired until Wednesday then broke down two more times. There were no towels in my room when I checked in. I was told the maid service would not be in until 10 a.m the next morning. The restaurants have definitly fallen in quality. The one exception was the Paradise. Unless you spoke Spanish, the bar staff was very adept at ignoring you. The waiters were very good. I believe that the hotel ownership has cut staff and services in order to save money. I have been invited to this hotel's Returning Guest Dinner on my previous visits. This visit I was not invited. I received an invitation only after another guest complained to the hotel manager that I did not get invited. That dinner has also been cut back and was a great disappointment from previous dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymoon Sweethearts
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Oct 31, 2013

Good get away for the price

We knew we weren't getting a 5 star resort, but the rooms were a little uncomfortable. Air-conditioners didn't work the greatest and the beds were not comfortable. The cleanliness was satisfactory, but there were multiple times they forgot to leave towels for us. As for the location, it was perfect. Not far from one of the ports, so if you want to do the excursions you will be within walking distance. We didn't use any other amenities other than the pool which was very nice and a great place to relax since the resort is adult only! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Paulie in the French Restaurant at the sister resort Crown Paradise Club was amazing! He made one of our evenings out a night to remember. One thing that I was on the verge of disappointment was the food. During the day we ate at the snack bar and wasn't even sure what some of the food was made out of. We figured out that our best bet for good food was to make reservations every night for dinner at the fine dining restaurants. The regular dining (non-reservation) restaurants could use some work. The food was ok, but the menus were not complete. There were a couple times where I had to ask what someone else was just brought because I didn't have the option of ordering it. The buffets were great some days and very lacking on others. We did do multiple excursions while on our Honeymoon including Rhythms of the Night, the Outdoor Adventure, and Snorkeling at Marietas Island. All were booked at the hotel with Vallerta Adventures. We enjoyed all of them, but a favorite (for a thrill seeker) was the Outdoor Adventure. Another thing we did which was dependant on our time of year was release sea turtles into the ocean. This was an awesome experience and we found this by a guy walking through our resort and asking if we were interested. The hatchery is right next to the hotel. Overall for the deal we got on the trip we were happy. Would have loved to stay longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Kahuna Daddy
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 28, 2013

Great Place, Greater Value!!

The Golden Crown Paradise was fantastic! The pool is a gigantic Olympic sized pool. Location is right on the beach in the heart of Puerto Vallarta. Service & Staff was excellent and everything was kept very well maintained and clean. All the rooms have a view to the pool & beach! The food & drinks were great and you can have as much as you want. Great value for the price. I would definetely go back when traveling to Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sativa Sam
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2013

Noisy vacation

This was my 4th stay at this Resort. The past 3 trips were great... friendly, helpful staff. Good food , attentive bartenders & adults only ... nice atmosphere due to the wide variety of guests, American, European & Mexican... On this trip however, the property next door was undergoing renovation ALL DAY, EVERY DAY I WAS THERE. Not able to sit on the balcony & hear the waves break all day, only in the evening did things quiet down. I would have picked a different property had i been aware of the construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
expats
Business
Lake Chapala, Mexico
Aug 26, 2013

great experience

Great value for the $$. Good food, nice variety, very attentive staff always ready to refill your drinks and serve you. So nice to stay at an adult only resort. The beach and pool were great. Wish there had been a fridge in the room, but ice and refreshments were always available. We received a nice bottle of complimentary sparkling wine for our anniversary, which was a nice touch. Would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top