$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
430 reviews
Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best.... See full review

  • lovepv
  • May 26, 2014
everything you need

great service food facility. good location. 3+rating with a 5+ value See full review

  • SENOR ROBERTO
  • May 2, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.651 -105.2429
Area served
Golden Crown Paradise in Puerto Vallarta have a great location is less that 15 minutes away from downtown and 10 away from the airport.
Nearby airports
International Airport Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
The Golden Crown Paradise is located on one of the most beautiful and sandy beach of Puerto Vallarta, is less than 5 minutes from the Marina pier, 3 km from the international airport, and 4 km from downtown.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (430)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMV5
MO
Jul 23, 2013

GCP

Overall my experience was great. We went there For rest and relaxation, and the resort is perfect for that. I found the staff at the Salvadore were horrible. They cleared my table and said they would bring my dessert...I asked them if I might have the main course before they brought my dessert. I felt they were very unfriendly. The staff at the French restaurant next door were wonderful; the Paradise...only mediocre. Also, don't expect wifi, we were told the signal wasn't strong enough! So, we were sent to a cafe few doors down, and that was a very pleasant experience. We have been there several times and will return there, because we like the resort and it is our "get away" place. The rooms are great, view can't be beat, and location is wonderful. Everybody else on the staff were wonderful and they work so hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French restaurant at Crown Paradise next door!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BVV2013
SF
Jun 25, 2013

There are better alternatives

All in all, this resort has a lot of flaws. The main flaw is food. If you want to be stuck to the toilet instead of enjoying your vacation then.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

AQUA

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend in Paradise
Salem, Oregon
Jun 23, 2013

Honeymoon

Everyone was very friendly and quick to get you whatever you needed. The all inclusive is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TripWiseFamily
San Francisco
Jun 5, 2013

Affortable and nice

good price, excellent location and friendly staff. Not the fanciest location but it has the essentials, room cleanliness, taste food, and good amenities such as, room service, pools, tennis court, and activity center. It offered a complementary tour of the city pass, which was really good and fun. I would return to this place. If you want a place close to the airport/downtown, affordable, and offer you more things to do outside of your room, then this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute bus ride to "El malecon" from the Hotel. $1.00 for 2 people.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roy III
San Antonio, TX
Jun 2, 2013

Incredible Value

I visited Puerto Vallarta for the week following Memorial Day and stayed at Golden Crown Paradise because of reviews I had read and the location seemed so central. This place was amazing in nearly ever aspect. I paid a little more and got the 'ocean-view' which was well worth it. The view from the normal room balconies would have been great too but with less privacy. The service was excellent and we loved all the restaurants except for the Italian restaurant on the other half of the resort (you're allowed to use the amenities on the Crown Paradise Club side where families with young kids stay). Other than that one, Bellavista was awesome. It's referred to as the 'cafeteria' in the hotel pamphlet you receive, but it is much nicer than what most people probably think of as a cafeteria. There was sit-down service with a menu that changes for each meal. It's so convenient and the wait staff is really good about checking on you. The other nicer restaurants on the Golden Paradise side (Paradise and Salvador's) were really good. Just make sure to make a reservation through your room phone or the front desk by 2pm. The pool and beach set-up are the best I have ever seen at ANY hotel I have ever visited. The pool area is elevated slightly and overlooks the ocean making for perfect sunsets this time of year. There were plenty of cabanas and reclining pool chairs for everyone with there always being some extra. My only complaint about the beach area (and I know this is just typical of Mexican culture) is all the vendors walking around trying to sell you things. They aren't allowed into the pool area so relaxing is possible, but trying to take a nap during the day on the cabanas on the beach is nearly impossible. I wish the hotel would keep them away for the cabana area. The rooms are set-up very well and are simple and relaxing. My only complaint here was the mattress was very firm, and my first couple of nights I woke up several times to adjust. But by the 3rd night I had adapted. The location of the hotel probably couldn't be better too. It's only a $80 Peso/$7 USD cab ride (when using the yellow cabs... the white cabs are often more than double the price) from the airport and takes about 10 minutes. The hotel is a very short walk from the 'Maritime Terminal' where many of the excursions depart from (at least 4 of the Vallarta Adventures meet and depart from there). It was only about a 10 minute cab ride to downtown/boardwalk as well and cost us $50 Pesos/$4.25 USD in the yellow cab. Lastly the extras are what make this place truly an outstanding value. There are several full bars around the property, and they are really good about taking drink orders and bringing drinks to you when you're lounging. The night time entertainment is very varied and is either entirely or mostly in Spanish which takes away from the appeal for non-Spanish speakers. But the Las Vegas-style shows (there were 2 while I was there) are definitely worth watching regardless of your language. Overall, for the price, this place is amazing and I highly recommend for anyone looking to visit Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the yellow cabs! The white cab drivers seem to be more aggressive (especially at the airport) but charged us more than double what the yellow cab drivers want. Also once you have picked up your luggage at the airport and are about to walk out, be prepared to be mauled by dozens of salespeople working at kiosks IN THE AIRPORT TERMINAL who will be trying to sell you overpriced 'taxi tickets' and claim to have information on your hotel when in reality they just want to sign you up for a breakfast buffet that you must pay for up front and you will have to spend an hour or more listening to someone try to sell you a timeshare! Just keep walking and leave the terminal!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hardwired
Denver Co
May 21, 2013

hardwired

this was my 2nd time back at this resort and it still looked the same for that it is starting to look a little run down. we were there in 2009 it was a good experience this time we had a good time but the beds were like sleeping on concrete im thinking that a concrete floor would have been more comfortable. other than that little set back it was a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

a must to see is rhythm of the nights a short cruse across the bay it was a party time on the boat great food and excellent show we paid 75 per person which is a great price you may have to barter to get that price

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gigi Marie
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
May 7, 2013

Relaxing Trip

We spent 13 days at this hotel. We had a few problems with our room--key cards didn't work twice, three trips to the desk before we had the right remote for the tv, toilet leaking in the bathroom, etc. The staff was great but they rotate to the sister hotel. We didn't like getting to know the staff and then having different staff the next week. Restaurant choices were great and we enjoyed some wonderful dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nurseman68
Manhattan, NY
Apr 29, 2013

A great place in Puerta Vallarta

We are a gay couple and were a little leary of staying at this resort. However the reviews were good so we decided on this place after careful deliberation. It's a great resort. Sparkling clean. They are constantly touching up paint, cleaning the public areas, etc. The staff was wonderful. They are so gracious and friendly. The guests were mostly middle aged or retirees. We say about 8 to 10 other gay couples during our stay. We didn't feel uncomfortable at all. No one made us feel unwelcome (guests or staff) It's definitely gay friendly but not a "gay" resort. There are plenty of food options from the regular Bella Vista restaurant, which changes the menu daily so you don't get bored, to the specialty restaurants. (French, Japanese, Italian, Mexican, etc) Be sure to make reservations early and a day or so in advance for the specialty restaurants. 24 hour room service was typical fare: hot dogs, hamburgers, burritos, fajitas, desserts, etc.... but great when you just wanted to sit and drink cocktails on your balcony. There is a great tiki bar on the beach that has a perfect vantage point to watch the sunsets while enjoying cocktails. The downside is that the liquor is bottom shelf and the only beer offered is Tecate. However, with some tipping they will start pouring strong drinks. We did go to the local market and bought some coors light. (prices are a little cheaper than in the states) Also it took them sometimes until 5 pm to clean the room, although it was always sparkling clean..... We were just not accustomed to this initially. There are plenty of activities, and the pool is heated and wonderful on a cool evening. The beach peddlers will come up to you all day, but they will leave you along with a simple "no thank you"... Overall this place was a great value, close to downtown and had fantastic staff. I rate it an 8.75 out of 10. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a 5.00 cab ride downtown and go to Pepe's for dinner. By far the best mexican food I've ever had!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lyleu
nebraska
Apr 26, 2013

Good and resonable

Very Good, hotel and staff were very friendly. Weill be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dahdwdp
Memphis, TN
Apr 12, 2013

Very pleasant for the money

Have been 6 times. Abt to go there tmrrow. Love it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top