$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jason D
Couples
El Paso, Texas
Jul 9, 2014

Not what was expected!

When my wife and I arrived, we were told the hotel was at 130% occupancy. Our room was very small, did not have a refrigerator, and smelled like fresh paint! Our friends we travelled with received a huge room, with a living area and kitchen (with fridge), they also had a separate bedroom with an additional TV. We were told we could upgrade to a better room after our first night, we received a call the next day from a woman, and was asked if we wanted to move rooms, she told us she would call back in 5 minutes, but she never called! I called the front desk and and reservations, they told me they had no idea who called. I went to the front desk and asked again about the room switch, but they had no knowledge of any woman calling us about another room. I made several attempts to switch rooms, but was always told they had no more rooms with a fridge. On our first morning, we decided to go to the pool, apparently we were given cards that you turn in for towels, Our friends had the cards, but we did not receive such cards. I went to the front desk and told them I did not receive the towel cards, the man at the front desk pulled out a form that indicated we had been given the cards. I told him that did not happen! He gave us new cards, then told us if we could not find the original cards issued we would be charged $20 per card. I never found the cards, which I was supposedly signed for. I talked to a lady at the front desk the next day, and told her the situation, she said "No Problem" I told her thank you and never had to pay the $40 fee. I can see why this resort has a three star rating!!! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!!!! I understood before we departed that the resort was a three star, but the way we were treated was definitely a no star rating!!! I would however like to commend Antonia, she was a waitress at the Pool Bar, and she should be promoted to a hospitality manager!! She was fantastic!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Aye Caramba!! The restaurant was recommended by one of our cab drivers, and it was a very special place! The food was excellent, and the food was wonderful!!!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Bud
El Paso Tx
Jul 9, 2014

Had a Good Time

Great price for your buck!! Staff was nice overall with a few non friendly folk but you can't win them all!! Restaurant and pool area is short staffed so don't expect quick service but food and drinks were delicious!! Accommodations were adequate and clean. Beds were a bit firm but nothing you can't handle. 24 hour service was superb. Antonia at the pool was awesome!! The lady at the snack bar was always wearing a smile!!!!! Not your five star but worth the price and not too far from downtown!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shows were a short walk away.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Space cowboy 205
Couples
Daytona Florida
Jul 9, 2014

Adults only.

Beautiful view of the bay. Staff was great. Food was ok.....had better on the cruises I have taken. Was my first time at this resort but ran into several couples that were there for the 2nd or 3rd time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimRoman
Couples
Denver
Jul 8, 2014

I would definitely come back!

So having been to one of the top resorts in PV already, I had some high hopes for this place, and wasn't disappointed. Fantastic crew, cleaning service was meticulous and friendly, and if you ask for a strong drink, usually you get a strong drink! I wasn't too thrilled about having to wear a scratchy plastic bracelet for a week, but I'm sure it's a good way to keep track of valid guests. I'd be more than happy to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring money to tip with! We had one of the servers make us an amazing drink in the Paradise restaurant, and didn't have cash to tip with.. I felt awful!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peasinapod
Couples
Westminster , co.
Jul 3, 2014

Good,not great

The staff was very nice, and friendly, especially Maxi that works in the front lobby. The food was average. The beach service was great. The vendors that walk the beach though, are relentless making it impossible to really relax and enjoy your vacation. We will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cyris
Couples
Colorado
Jun 27, 2014

Would never go back

I just returned from a four day trip to the golden crown paradise in puerto Vallarta. I would never return to the hotel. To start the hotel is very outdated and old, and it's nothing like what the pictures show. Check in was an easy process and our room was ready upon arrival. When we got to our room the room stank if mold and meldew and was nothing like what the pictures depicted online. I was instantly disappointed and already knew I wanted to switch hotels. I decided to make the best of the room after all how much time are you in there. We went to the beach/pool where you are instantly harassed by sellers on the beach. This is expected however hotel staff does nothing from preventing these people from scream and harassing you at the pool. I wouldn't even go to the beach because there were so many people who yelled and harassed but to be harassed at the pool was horrible it was hard to relax and enjoy any quite time. The good was beyond horrible i didn't eat for four days mostly eating cracker from the gift shop. I don't expect much from all inclusive but this was the worst I have ever encountered the Buffett at the sister hotel was so dirty I couldn't even bring myself to eat over there. The food wasn't kept to correct temp and when I did try to eat my meal was followed with being sick and lots of pepto. The beds were as hard as a rock and I never got a good nights sleep. The staff was nice enough but didn't work hard to make the stay memorable and the harassed us daily to buy into their timeshare. My last day there I got a massage in what their version of a spa is which is a little area that is nothing like a spa. During my massage the lady kept the door open the whole time which is beyond uncomfortable I asked her to close it, she did and then reopened it when she thought I wasn't paying attention. I wouldn't reccomened this place to my worst enemy. The list goes on and on. If I could give it zero stars I would, it is not a four star place like it seems but a two at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller220022
Couples
Maryland
Jun 16, 2014

Pretty nice place

Overall the quality of food was OK, not amazing, I guess to be expected in an all-inclusive. Drinks were also weak. Somewhat limiting: - the person who checks out the tennis equipment leaves at 5, so you can't play past that time (and you can't play before then because of the extreme heat!) - You must make a reservation for the restaurants in the morning, and then go at a specific time. I would have liked it better if it was more open/flexible. - You needed a card to get a beach towel, and if you loose the card you need to pay $20. It seems like another system might work better... - WIFI is NOT included!! And it is expensive to buy the code! Location - The location is nice. You can leave the hotel and walk to walmart, the marina (for excursions) and take a cheap and easy bus to the old town. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Sometimes they would give you confusing information, such as the prices of internet, or what a certain discount includes, but overall they are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pauline Gomez
Couples
San Jose ca
Jun 10, 2014

Worst food ever

Let me keep this short, the location was great but the food and drinks where horrible we had to eat out everyday because the food was just garbage and the drinks where watered down & you only have a choice of two beers?!?!? What kind of ALL EXCLUSIVE is that? The only staff members that where awesome was Carlos and the two gentelmen from Olympic tours. The family side was so much nicer then the adult side why?!?! I would not recommend this hotel to any one the only reason I gave a star is for the view and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovepv
Couples
Portland, Oregon
May 26, 2014

Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best. We are always taken care of, no matter what we know we will enjoy every moment. Can't wait to return on our next trip. Thanks to everyone at the golden crown for another fantastic vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have Paulie make the SEXY coffee, it's a wonderful treat!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SENOR ROBERTO
Couples
SALINAS , CA.
May 2, 2014

everything you need

great service food facility. good location. 3+rating with a 5+ value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

try all the resturants order everything you want see pauli at the italian resturant

Back to menu Return to top