$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimRoman
Business
Denver
Jul 8, 2014

I would definitely come back!

So having been to one of the top resorts in PV already, I had some high hopes for this place, and wasn't disappointed. Fantastic crew, cleaning service was meticulous and friendly, and if you ask for a strong drink, usually you get a strong drink! I wasn't too thrilled about having to wear a scratchy plastic bracelet for a week, but I'm sure it's a good way to keep track of valid guests. I'd be more than happy to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring money to tip with! We had one of the servers make us an amazing drink in the Paradise restaurant, and didn't have cash to tip with.. I felt awful!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peasinapod
Business
Westminster , co.
Jul 3, 2014

Good,not great

The staff was very nice, and friendly, especially Maxi that works in the front lobby. The food was average. The beach service was great. The vendors that walk the beach though, are relentless making it impossible to really relax and enjoy your vacation. We will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cyris
Business
Colorado
Jun 27, 2014

Would never go back

I just returned from a four day trip to the golden crown paradise in puerto Vallarta. I would never return to the hotel. To start the hotel is very outdated and old, and it's nothing like what the pictures show. Check in was an easy process and our room was ready upon arrival. When we got to our room the room stank if mold and meldew and was nothing like what the pictures depicted online. I was instantly disappointed and already knew I wanted to switch hotels. I decided to make the best of the room after all how much time are you in there. We went to the beach/pool where you are instantly harassed by sellers on the beach. This is expected however hotel staff does nothing from preventing these people from scream and harassing you at the pool. I wouldn't even go to the beach because there were so many people who yelled and harassed but to be harassed at the pool was horrible it was hard to relax and enjoy any quite time. The good was beyond horrible i didn't eat for four days mostly eating cracker from the gift shop. I don't expect much from all inclusive but this was the worst I have ever encountered the Buffett at the sister hotel was so dirty I couldn't even bring myself to eat over there. The food wasn't kept to correct temp and when I did try to eat my meal was followed with being sick and lots of pepto. The beds were as hard as a rock and I never got a good nights sleep. The staff was nice enough but didn't work hard to make the stay memorable and the harassed us daily to buy into their timeshare. My last day there I got a massage in what their version of a spa is which is a little area that is nothing like a spa. During my massage the lady kept the door open the whole time which is beyond uncomfortable I asked her to close it, she did and then reopened it when she thought I wasn't paying attention. I wouldn't reccomened this place to my worst enemy. The list goes on and on. If I could give it zero stars I would, it is not a four star place like it seems but a two at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller220022
Business
Maryland
Jun 16, 2014

Pretty nice place

Overall the quality of food was OK, not amazing, I guess to be expected in an all-inclusive. Drinks were also weak. Somewhat limiting: - the person who checks out the tennis equipment leaves at 5, so you can't play past that time (and you can't play before then because of the extreme heat!) - You must make a reservation for the restaurants in the morning, and then go at a specific time. I would have liked it better if it was more open/flexible. - You needed a card to get a beach towel, and if you loose the card you need to pay $20. It seems like another system might work better... - WIFI is NOT included!! And it is expensive to buy the code! Location - The location is nice. You can leave the hotel and walk to walmart, the marina (for excursions) and take a cheap and easy bus to the old town. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Sometimes they would give you confusing information, such as the prices of internet, or what a certain discount includes, but overall they are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pauline Gomez
Business
San Jose ca
Jun 10, 2014

Worst food ever

Let me keep this short, the location was great but the food and drinks where horrible we had to eat out everyday because the food was just garbage and the drinks where watered down & you only have a choice of two beers?!?!? What kind of ALL EXCLUSIVE is that? The only staff members that where awesome was Carlos and the two gentelmen from Olympic tours. The family side was so much nicer then the adult side why?!?! I would not recommend this hotel to any one the only reason I gave a star is for the view and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovepv
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 26, 2014

Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best. We are always taken care of, no matter what we know we will enjoy every moment. Can't wait to return on our next trip. Thanks to everyone at the golden crown for another fantastic vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have Paulie make the SEXY coffee, it's a wonderful treat!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SENOR ROBERTO
Business
SALINAS , CA.
May 2, 2014

everything you need

great service food facility. good location. 3+rating with a 5+ value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try all the resturants order everything you want see pauli at the italian resturant

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesota friend
Business
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2014

Truly relaxing.

Loved the service, the location, pool, restaurants, food, bar,and activities. Walking on the beach is so relaxing. The rooms could use a remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

God to shops when there is not a cruise ship in port. It's less busy.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grbac
Business
Boise, ID
Apr 13, 2014

great value and right on the ocean

For the price you can't get a better deal. Food is good, location is great and it is a very nice motel. Service is good, but not as attentive as I have had at other Mexico locations. The adult only simply means there are no kids. Nothing adult themed or adult orientated shows. The entertainment is all geared around sister resort that is family friendly, so it is very G rated and won't be entertaining if you are an adult. But overall, great resort and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRichards
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 2, 2014

Great staff but HORRIBLE FOOD

Pros: Friendly Staff Great Location Cons: Horrible food Uncomfortable Beds and Pillows Loud AC in the rooms The non-stop street venders almost come on the property from the beach to sell you junk. Watered down drinks. No swim up bar at the pool After 2 days trying to eat at the restuarants, I couldn't take it any longer. The beef didn't taste right and the seafood had a strong fishy smell. One night they turned off the lights for an hour during our dinner, so we had to eat in the dark. They even screwed up my breakfast. I ordered a chorizo, egg and cheese omlet with a side of fruit but when I got it, the fruit had a hair in it and the omlet was a plain egg omlet with a hot dog on the side. The beds were very uncomfortable because they didn't have a mattress pad and the pillows felt like sandbags. The mattresses felt like they were 20 years old. Since the pool is next to the beach, we probably had 100 people a day trying to sell up hats, sunglasses, adventures, shirts, jewelry and other junk. Since they do not have any restrictions, they practically come onto the resort. Also, the trailer where they store all the junk at is like 50 yards away, so there is heavy traffic of these junk vendors all day. The drinks are weak and even the beer taste watered down. We finally broke down and went to the grocery store to buy our own alcohol and beer. The staff was very friendly though. My wife and I have stayed at several All-inclusive resorts in Cancun, Playa, and Costa Rica and we didn’t have really high expectation of this resort because it was a “mid-tier” resort. But this resort was by far the worst. With the money that we saved by staying here, we had to use for cabs and meals outside of the resort. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Victor's at the Marina and Blue Shrimp at the Boardwalk were excellent.

Back to menu Return to top