$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
281 reviews
Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best.... See full review

  • lovepv
  • May 26, 2014
everything you need

great service food facility. good location. 3+rating with a 5+ value See full review

  • SENOR ROBERTO
  • May 2, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Hotel Map

20.651 -105.2429
Area served
Golden Crown Paradise in Puerto Vallarta have a great location is less that 15 minutes away from downtown and 10 away from the airport.
Nearby airports
International Airport Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
The Golden Crown Paradise is located on one of the most beautiful and sandy beach of Puerto Vallarta, is less than 5 minutes from the Marina pier, 3 km from the international airport, and 4 km from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Carol
Parkersburg WV
Mar 6, 2014

vacation

7 th say at this hotel. great value for the money Good food and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike and nancy c
Indiana
Feb 24, 2014

Wonderful Relaxing Vacation

This is the second time we have traveled to this hotel and have an awsome experience. Staff was great as usual, very helpful and sincere. Love the warm weather and good service. Resturants are par for the food and excellant for the service. Activities at the pool is great! We will travel to the same hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Blue Shrimp in PV for a great dining experience on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilsis66
Missouri
Feb 23, 2014

Great place

We have been staying at Golden Crown Paradise for years. It is an older resort that is not huge but the views from the rooms are amazing. The staff is wonderful and always welcome us with smiles and welcome home! The sister resort is almost done with their remodel and it is great also and we can use the pools and restaurants and bars. The wifi is not very good. Wonderful as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelli from LA
Los Angeles
Feb 6, 2014

Clean and friendly

This is my 7th year in a row at the Golden Crown Paradise and the service has been consistant. It is exceptionally clean and everyone there is very friendly. The food is good for an all inclusive and I plan to return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxing retiree
Ft. Worth, Texas
Jan 26, 2014

Beautiful relaxing time

Upon arrival, we were immediately taken care of by staff. Our room was very nice as we enjoyed the crashing of the ocean waves right outside the balcony. The days were peaceful and lazy enjoying relaxing and being waited on with good food and drinks. The food in the hotel restaurants was delicious. We had a wonderful experience and would return in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping on the beach and getting items for less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cold Canuck
Calgary Alberta
Dec 28, 2013

Good for an Adult all Inclusive

The hotel is an average hotel, with clean hotel rooms. The food has improved since we were last in the hotel. The time share people are still annoying even when you say no. They are doing renovations on the other side so at times that was noisy. We went on the free city tour and it is basically a sales trip. They have vendors at every place you go and this time they included tequila tasting instead of the farm where they made it. That was a little disappointing. Be prepared to be gone all day and bring your money, the lunch stop is very pricey and the food is sub standard. The entertainment is limited, but we did enjoy 2 nights, one of crazy games and the other a trivia night. They were very entertaining. Activities on the resort were average. Overall a good stay. The wait staff was very friendly. The food in the a la carte restaurants was not up to par. The cafe and buffet were good with changing menus. The snack bar and room service were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Mpls
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 13, 2013

Nice

Just got back from a week stay at GCP. My third time there. Weather was great. Food was good. Drinks were good. Activities were OK. It did not seem as crowded as past years, though on the weekend it did fill up with the help of many local Mexicans. There was renovation work going on in the ocean front room area right above our room. They were hammering the floor or wall or something up there from 815 am til 8pm every day. If you are at the pool you cant hear it though. Heard a bit of noise when on the beach. One day the TV signal went out in our room and did not come back on for about 12 hours . I wish the towel hut opened earlier in the morning and stayed open later. It does not open til 9am and it closed at 530 pm though sunset is not til 630pm. Service was good in the restaurants and pool. i liked the Italian one the best. The beds were decent and they were actually bringing in new mattresses to many rooms the first couple of days we were there. There so called ocean view rooms should really be called partial ocean view since that is what they really are. We booked ocean front rooms this year which give a full ocean view and private balcony. I wish they would have Pacifico and Corona beer but they dont except on the Crown paradise side, which makes no sense to me. The bars ran out of Absolut vodka for one day . There is a decent mix of folks there but does skew to the older side ,40 yrs and up, but i suppose they have more money and time on their hands. Enjoyed playing volleyball several times but it was sometimes hard to find enough folks to play. It is a nice place, not great, not bad. I may return next year though the price has gone up more than i would like in each of the last 2 years and is nearing the point which would make me consider other hotels and or cities. Shower had good hot water but showerheads did not provide much output. The hot tub was a bit small and not as hot as i would like. The pool was pretty warm though. The beach vendors were annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tacoma Washington
Washington
Dec 10, 2013

Have reasonable expectations.

This was our first trip to Mexico, reading positive reviews had expectations way high up. As long as you have reasonable expectations you should like this resort, especially the staff/employees are very friendly. :) By the way this resort building looks to be about 30 years old. Few things in units needed attention, like balcony door handle almost came off and the lock on the balcony barely worked if you were very careful. One more thing, I am not sure if its related to this particular resort or just being in Mexico, we both experienced the stomach issues during most of our vacation at Mexico. (during Breakfast it is a buffet style and and food just sitting outside without any protection from fly s or small birds) While there we met a couple that comes to this same place 13th time even though they have been in to 7 other resorts. :) Make sure you bring ear protection/ear plugs if you wanna go to their Club, it is VERY LOUD. No refrigerator in single units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffy72396
South Texas
Dec 4, 2013

Great Time Overall

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Review 11/23/13-11/30/13 I look at value for what I paid. I do not except a 5 star resort when I did not pay for a 5 star. Overall I would give it a 2 ½ to a 3 stars At the moment because of all the construction that is happening. Value 4 star for what we paid Rooms for Value 4 stars Location 5 stars Swimming in Ocean 5 stars After we found out to go swimming by the peninsula in front of the Crown Paradise Resort not the Gold Crown Paradise Resort. Which is also right there not far at all. Clean Beach 4 stars Pool 3 star Because the MUSIC IS TO LOUD!!!!!! And I wonder if resort is full if pool would be large enough Buffet Food 2 stars Service Buffet Food 4 ½ stars Snack Bars 4 ½ stars Food was good if you just wanted to grab a snack while at pool Snack Bar Service 5 stars Service at Pool for Drinks 5 stars Restaurant Food 5 stars We did not have a bad meal in the restaurant in the evening did not go to one during the day Restaurant Service 5 stars We had 2 glasses of red wine spilled as we were going to get our salad one evening. The wine was all over the table, all over dishes, across seat of chair. By the time we got back with salads they were totally ready for us to sit back down. I could not believe they cleaned up all the mess that fast Condition of Hotel Rooms 3 stars It needs updating in furniture but otherwise room was fine Clean Rooms 5 stars Vendors keep coming around but just say NO NO NO and they will leave Shows 3 stars We went to 3 shows. One was a game I could play in my living room. It had one person on stage and people had to guess movies from the song they played. Come on people that is not a show for a resort. I understand you can not put on a big production every night but this. Get someone up on stage to do magic or comedy. I feel also do something for they kids than for the adults. Adults are the one paying to go to this resort not the kids. The other 2 shows we saw were GREAT, so I know you can do some good shows. My main complaint was we were on 6 floor ocean front it was just beautiful. But they had 2 elevators to this area and one we were told one has been broken for a long time. So forget about that one. The other one works some of the time. They are redoing the pent house and the construction people are using the PAYING GUEST elevator as a construction elevator. They were taking wheel barrels of dirt, bags of cement, ceramic title, up in our elevator. It wasn’t bad enough they were breaking the elevator all the time but when it was working we had to wait for them to unload it at the pent house. DO NOT STAY OCEAN FRONT TILL CONSTRUCTION IS DONE!!!!!!!! WE ARE PAYING GUEST AND SHOULD NOT HAVE TO DEAL WITH THIS!!!!!! I will say what they have redone so far is very nicely done and if they continue as they are it will be very nice resort when finished. I could not believe how many people we talked to that have been coming to this resort for years. Some as many a 35 years. So that has to say something for the resort. Rhythms of the Night is a must see. 5 star all the way. Expensive but well worth the money!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the Restaurants they are 5 star all the way!!!! Rhythms of the Night is a must see. Bring own insulated glass less trips to bar. Get own taxi do not buy transfers Have Fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Only time here
Wisconsin
Dec 1, 2013

Worst experience ever

I have stayed at this hotel five times previously. This will be my last stay. I recommended this hotel to friends and family that met us in PV. When we arrived on Saturday, we were informed the elevator was not working but would be repaired the following day. It was not repaired until Wednesday then broke down two more times. There were no towels in my room when I checked in. I was told the maid service would not be in until 10 a.m the next morning. The restaurants have definitly fallen in quality. The one exception was the Paradise. Unless you spoke Spanish, the bar staff was very adept at ignoring you. The waiters were very good. I believe that the hotel ownership has cut staff and services in order to save money. I have been invited to this hotel's Returning Guest Dinner on my previous visits. This visit I was not invited. I received an invitation only after another guest complained to the hotel manager that I did not get invited. That dinner has also been cut back and was a great disappointment from previous dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search