$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 9, 2010

Totally relaxing weekend!

This has been greater than our 20th all-inclusive hotel. Great front desk service, about average food for an all-inclusive, quiet pool, GREAT beach (always have vendors...just take it in stride),close to airport, got to have the sexy coffee. This is one of the few places I wouldn't mind going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dancing for us older than 35 at Andele's!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bow, WA
Feb 1, 2010

Enjoyable and unbeatable price

This was our third year and my cousins 10th year. What a find! The food is fantastic, the service is unbeatable and the friendly staff are endless! You can do everything or nothing - perfect mix. Walk on the beach for miles, play water volleyball, beach volleyball, stretching classes and more! Not too big and not too small. The "all inclusive / adults only" is the way to go. Can't wait to come back next year and see all our new friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debbidy
Business
Darlington, WI
Jan 27, 2010

Best kept secret........

This is our 3rd year back at the same place, just as nice as the first time and adding new extras every year. They will do anything to make your stay moe enjoyable. Excellent special meal organized for all returning guests. Great value for the service. Right beside the Marina and 5 minutes from Downtown Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rythmn of the Nights.....Nice boat ride, excellent entertainment and meal.....very reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired teacher, single.
Business
Overland park, ks.
Jan 26, 2010

good location, heated pool, nice room,

The golden Crown Paradise is my favorite resort hotel in all of Mexico. It is close to the airport, small enough to be accomidating to your needs, nice heated pool, friendly staff, close to downtown , clean rooms. The beach is handy but somewhat rocky and not endless.The drinks are good and the food above average with many from which to choose. I hope to stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus ride to downtown is 50 cents each or a taxi is $5.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kellogg, MN
Jan 26, 2010

Awesome place - super people

This is our 3rd visit and everyone remembered us and served us like royalty. Whatever we wanted we could get. The food was super. The best thing, in my opinion is Sexy Coffee by Poly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to ATV's, Marina for Whale Watching, Pirate Ship, fishing etc and close to town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired teacher, single.
Business
Overland park, ks.
Jan 26, 2010

good location, heated pool, nice room,

The golden Crown Paradise is my favorite resort hotel in all of Mexico. It is close to the airport, small enough to be accomidating to your needs, nice heated pool, friendly staff, close to downtown , clean rooms. The beach is handy but somewhat rocky and not endless.The drinks are good and the food above average with many from which to choose. I hope to stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus ride to downtown is 50 cents each or a taxi is $5.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WONDERLUSTER1
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 25, 2010

I'll Be Back!

Great Place, Great Value, Great Service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scoutly
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 23, 2010

Great Long Weekend Escape

We spent three nights here and enjoyed every minute. We were greeted with cooled towels and fruit juice at check-in. All rooms look like they have a nice view of the beach. Bed was firm, but pillows were exceptionally lumpy. We enjoyed the non-stop drink service on the beach without even leaving our chairs, and the room service. The drinks are tasty, but my husband felt they were served in cups that were too small (10-12oz.) and tend to be on the weaker side. The two primary dinner restaurants require reservations, which fill up pretty quickly in the day. We enjoyed Salvadore's the best of the two. We enjoyed the adults-only aspect very much. The staff plans daily activities, but we just wanted to escape the northern winter and lay on the beach and read all day. The resort has a taxi outside 24-hours a day so it is very easy to catch a ride into town or back to the airport without worry. While this is not exceptionally luxurious, it is by no means seedy or trashy. It is very clean, has friendly and courteous staff, and has a nice pool and beach, which is everything we needed to relax. Located roughly 10 minutes from the airport, you waste very little of your vacation time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort charges extra for bottled water in-room beyond the two complimentary bottles daily. Wal-Mart is a short walk from the resort and is very convenient for buying extra sunscreen and large water at a lower price than at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Park City, UT
Jan 16, 2010

Great Price for Friends Reunion

The all-inclusive worked perfectly for 4 college roomates who had not been together in 49!!!yikes--years. The rooms were small but adequate and very clean. On the other hand, I am used to staying at 5 star hotels with my husband. This was the perfect place to be for our reunion. There weren't enough chairs or lounges for the number of people at the hotel. You had to go down very early in the morning to "stake out" your chairs. You also had to stand in line before 9am to make dinner reservtions (then the restaurants were only 1/3 to 1/2 full all evening). The price was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 10, 2010

Wonderful vacation

Excellent vacation. Good foods and good drinks and they didn't water down the alcohol. Located right next to the Marina and about ten minutes from the airport. Can easily take a taxi cab anywhere. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely visit again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top