$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
283 reviews
Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best.... See full review

  • lovepv
  • May 26, 2014
everything you need

great service food facility. good location. 3+rating with a 5+ value See full review

  • SENOR ROBERTO
  • May 2, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Hotel Map

20.651 -105.2429
Area served
Golden Crown Paradise in Puerto Vallarta have a great location is less that 15 minutes away from downtown and 10 away from the airport.
Nearby airports
International Airport Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
The Golden Crown Paradise is located on one of the most beautiful and sandy beach of Puerto Vallarta, is less than 5 minutes from the Marina pier, 3 km from the international airport, and 4 km from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (283)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Nov 29, 2009

Kim and Greg's Anniversary

Wish someone would have explained the use of the two hotels. We stayed at the Golden Crown Paradise and had the option of using the facilities at the Crown Paradise and didn't realize that until the 3rd day. We missed out on a couple of restaurants and the buffet would have been great. We had an awesome room but the maid service needs to sweep a little more. I don't like getting into bed with sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use of the sister property would have been helpful had we been told upon check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mission, tx
Nov 29, 2009

ocean front room was great!!

one of the best trips we have taken. Great location for sight seeing as well as relaxation. Staff was always there to please you 24-7. The Hotel was spotless everywhere. Rooms were large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was average. If you are a picky eater you might have problems here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveAVacation
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Nov 19, 2009

Wonderful Stay

The hotel staff are very attentive. They keep the place amazingly clean. The food was always fresh and great tasting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the city bus. Just a short walk from the hotel and you can see the city without the fuss or cost of a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SPOKANE WA
Nov 16, 2009

BEST PLACE IF YOU WANT TO RELAX

THIS IS MY 17TH TRIP TO THE GOLDEN CROWN AND MANY OF THE STAFF REMEMBERED ME. VERY REFRESHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THERE IS A LITTLE CAFE AT THE MARINE THAT SERVES THE BEST FISH TACOS AROUND. AND OF COURSE THE CORONA IS VERY COLD............

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cakechik
Business
Calgary
Oct 26, 2009

Getting away from the Get away

Most of the holiday was enjoyable. Nice weather, great staff, clean hotel. That being said, the incessant pestering of the same vendors over and over, day after day really took away from the overall experience. The deception you are subjected to upon first arriving at the airport at the hands of the "time-share" people started the whole thing off. They are everywhere and will lie about who they are without batting an eye. They call themselves "Hotel Information" at a booth they rent in the hotel. The call themselves "store help" in the grocers even! It carried over to the rest of the stay also. We did not get to enjoy the beach at all because every time we headed in the beach direction they were on us like flys on ****! We tried ignoring them, trying to relax into the situation, they just stand closer or over top of you to get you to buy. You can't even pretend to sleep as they will wake you up. If you say no gracias once, it means nothing because they don't go away. We had to go to the pool to avoid them. The pool area is just that, the pool area. Noise, games, music, people having noisey fun. We find no fault in this. That is what happens at the pool. But, if we wanted to hang around the pool, we would have stayed home and gone to the YMCA! We craved the tranquility of the ocean, waves on the beach, sea birds singing. This was not the reality here. In our opinion, it would serve this nice hotel to have a portion of it's beautiful beach mapped off so that it is off limits to the vendors, and a part where they are free to pedal their wares. We truey feel we ripped off of a fabulous beach experience! We had travelled such a long distance to enjoy mainly that. Based on the vendor/timeshare salesperson experience everywhere we went, we are now rethinking our future holiday plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get out on the water, sail, sailing type excursions. It is quiet, tranquil and there are no vendors!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Miguel (given by staff)
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 14, 2009

Our Second Stay

We enjoyed our first stay at the Golden Crown Paradise so much that we returned again four months later. We were treated like royalty with a personal sign on our room entry, a lovely dinner for returnees, special attention from staff. A great place for couples or adult friends (no screaming kids in the pool) and the a la carte dining and beverage locations are first class. 24 hour room service, and top shelf liquor if you ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gentlement require long pants in the two higher end restaurants. Many dining choices for a smaller property. Don't be shocked by the Hotel Zone cobblestone alley entrance...everything is great inside, and the harbor, with most boat tours, is a short walk away. Grocery store around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gandsr
Business
Maine
Oct 13, 2009

Golden Crown Paradise (10/7 - 10/12/09)

This is our second stay at the Golden Crown Paradise. We were there in April of 08 as well. This visit was much better than the first visit. Two things that standout as better were the room and the food at dinner at the specialty resteraunts. One thing that was different,niether good nor bad, was the number of Mexican guests this time. The Mexican guests far out numbered the non Mexican guests. The only influence this had was the type of music played at the pool. I would certainly not let this influence my decision on returning to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Pipi's a Mexican resteraunt about five blocks up from the Malecon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron & Cristina
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 12, 2009

Great Puerto Vallarta Getaway

Affordable SPA services. Hotel was very clean and very well kept. Excellent staff and food selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Oct 1, 2009

Great Service, Lousy Beds

The staff were very good. They were very friendly and always willing to help. Once I got to know the bartenders they would even come and refill my drinks before I asked. However the place needs a little updating and the mattress in our room was horrible. We didn't do a whole lot while we were there just took the bus into town a few times so we were around the hotel a lot. Overall a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 27, 2009

Great Anniversary

Had a great time. The hawkers for the time shares are very distractive and should not be allowed on the resort. THey are everywhere. We went to enjoy the resort not do time shares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Need a better variety of foods. Most are from the US. The shows should start around 10:00 to give late eaters time to get to the shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top