$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
286 reviews
great value

Everthing is quality, service, food, booze, beach and pools. Good lacation. They keep upgrading and... See full review

  • SENOR ROBERTO
  • Dec 23, 2014
Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best.... See full review

  • lovepv
  • May 26, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debbidy
Business
Darlington, WI
Jan 27, 2010

Best kept secret........

This is our 3rd year back at the same place, just as nice as the first time and adding new extras every year. They will do anything to make your stay moe enjoyable. Excellent special meal organized for all returning guests. Great value for the service. Right beside the Marina and 5 minutes from Downtown Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rythmn of the Nights.....Nice boat ride, excellent entertainment and meal.....very reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired teacher, single.
Business
Overland park, ks.
Jan 26, 2010

good location, heated pool, nice room,

The golden Crown Paradise is my favorite resort hotel in all of Mexico. It is close to the airport, small enough to be accomidating to your needs, nice heated pool, friendly staff, close to downtown , clean rooms. The beach is handy but somewhat rocky and not endless.The drinks are good and the food above average with many from which to choose. I hope to stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus ride to downtown is 50 cents each or a taxi is $5.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kellogg, MN
Jan 26, 2010

Awesome place - super people

This is our 3rd visit and everyone remembered us and served us like royalty. Whatever we wanted we could get. The food was super. The best thing, in my opinion is Sexy Coffee by Poly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to ATV's, Marina for Whale Watching, Pirate Ship, fishing etc and close to town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WONDERLUSTER1
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 25, 2010

I'll Be Back!

Great Place, Great Value, Great Service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scoutly
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 23, 2010

Great Long Weekend Escape

We spent three nights here and enjoyed every minute. We were greeted with cooled towels and fruit juice at check-in. All rooms look like they have a nice view of the beach. Bed was firm, but pillows were exceptionally lumpy. We enjoyed the non-stop drink service on the beach without even leaving our chairs, and the room service. The drinks are tasty, but my husband felt they were served in cups that were too small (10-12oz.) and tend to be on the weaker side. The two primary dinner restaurants require reservations, which fill up pretty quickly in the day. We enjoyed Salvadore's the best of the two. We enjoyed the adults-only aspect very much. The staff plans daily activities, but we just wanted to escape the northern winter and lay on the beach and read all day. The resort has a taxi outside 24-hours a day so it is very easy to catch a ride into town or back to the airport without worry. While this is not exceptionally luxurious, it is by no means seedy or trashy. It is very clean, has friendly and courteous staff, and has a nice pool and beach, which is everything we needed to relax. Located roughly 10 minutes from the airport, you waste very little of your vacation time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort charges extra for bottled water in-room beyond the two complimentary bottles daily. Wal-Mart is a short walk from the resort and is very convenient for buying extra sunscreen and large water at a lower price than at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Park City, UT
Jan 16, 2010

Great Price for Friends Reunion

The all-inclusive worked perfectly for 4 college roomates who had not been together in 49!!!yikes--years. The rooms were small but adequate and very clean. On the other hand, I am used to staying at 5 star hotels with my husband. This was the perfect place to be for our reunion. There weren't enough chairs or lounges for the number of people at the hotel. You had to go down very early in the morning to "stake out" your chairs. You also had to stand in line before 9am to make dinner reservtions (then the restaurants were only 1/3 to 1/2 full all evening). The price was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 10, 2010

Wonderful vacation

Excellent vacation. Good foods and good drinks and they didn't water down the alcohol. Located right next to the Marina and about ten minutes from the airport. Can easily take a taxi cab anywhere. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely visit again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 7, 2010

Not a DANG thing to complain about!!!!!

Sad we had to leave...... I read so many reviews and this Hotel was the best all the way around! Some of the reviews I read regarding this hotel with all the petty stuff, did not happen with us. So you didn't have towels--make a call, the bartenders weren't waiting on you hand and foot--give a tip.. Come on people common sense. Just like anywhere else you travel, you aren't doing a dang thing they are doing everything!!!! Everyone on the staff took care of us. We were treated like a King and Queen from the moment we set foot on the resort. Just to name a few of the staff, Bengio and his crew, Bartenders at all the Bars, to the cleaning crew. Like i said, we were sad to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to the Centro and have brunch at Los Chiliques. To die for, I had the plate called La Frijolandas. Between the food and the view---Heaven!! Take the Bus, it was .40 per ride and well worth it. Also try 8tostadas, it is a seafood place. It is a hole in the wall, but they did have menus in English. Just as the staff where to go out to adventure. They will not steer you wrongl

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 4, 2010

What a vacation!!!!!!!

This was our 7th vacation at the Golden Crown Paradise and it keeps getting better. The staff goes above and beyond in catering to all of our needs. We are already planning our return in 2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Even if you don't drink coffee, you must have the sexy coffee prepared by Poly in the Paradise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk and Linda
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 29, 2009

Our Home Away From Home

This was our 7th year in a row that we stayed at the Golden Crown Paradsie. The staff are like family to us. It was wonderful to see [...] to name a few. While at the resort we played volleyball, tequila volleyball, parasailing, kayaking and walking the beach looking for shells. We also met up with my sister-in-law and brother-in-law after not seeing each other for 25 years. It was a great reunion. We are already planning our return in 2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please remember to tip the staff, they go above and beyond in catering to all your needs. You must have the sexy coffee prepared in the Paradise by Poly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top