$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kw.140
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

first time to mexico

We loved this hotel, the staff was incredibly friendly and it was a small hotel so we got to know them by the end of our trip. The activities were fun and the beach was great! Coffee service after dinner is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SENOR ROBERTO
Business
salinas
Jan 15, 2015

more for less

Great value. Quality food,booze, service. very good location. very secure, many pools and on the beech. Cruise ship amenities and more without the rockin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill T.
Business
Bellevue
Jan 14, 2015

Solo trip in paradise

Last minute get away for a week in paradise. I am a 27 yo female and traveled solo and felt safe, and close to everything. All i needed was at this resort, pool, right on the beach, adults only, great room- they upgraded me to a suite which was spacious and lovely. The service was fantastic, the ocean a bit rough, and the beds also but overall the best money i have ever spent. would totally go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly C.
Business
Oak Harbor
Jan 5, 2015

love it

I have stayed here multiple times and absolutely love it here. It is home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisandAna
Business
Junction City
Jan 5, 2015

absolutley perfect

Great location, wonderful staff. Excellent service. meals and beverages. Great all inclusive adults only option. Sister property next door is kid friendly but does have other great venue options. Overall we love this place and cannot wait to return again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take a quick stroll to nearby grocery store for everyday necessities suntan lotion, hair product and souvenirs. Pay with USD and get change back in pesos at the honest going rate without an additional fee. Also, great pharmacy for some meds to battle that upset tummy if you get sick.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richard C.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

BIG let down, NO customer service MUST READ!

Let me start by saying this is NOT our first time at this resort. We were there three years ago for our honeymoon, and at that time things were A LOT better. Overall, the resort is located on a beautiful beach with beautiful views, especially at sunset. The staff are always doing something to clean the place up. Most of the WORKING staff are great and very friendly. Kudos to the food service workers, activities staff, cleaning crews, and bartenders. The let downs were to many to count, but I will highlight the biggest issues/complaints. 1. Activities. When guests arrive, they are given a pamphlet with a list of daytime and nighttime activities. They won't tell you that this is just a guide, and that some of the activities will not occur at all. They also change the location of the nighttime activities which typically occur at Club Nitro across the street from the resort, but they don't post the changes. The guests have to ask if there is a change or you won't know if there is an activity or not. I don't know the reason for this and could not get a straight answer from management. There was no windsurfing three years ago and there was still no windsurfing this time. I don't believe they EVER have this available and should not be on their activities pamphlet. 2. Meals. The food is average at best. One would think that being a resort in Mexico they would have an authentic Mexican restaurant to eat, but this is not the case. You will have to venture off the resort to find authentic Mexican food. The BIGGEST thing to recognize about the meals are that the noon meal is the main meal. The night meal is more of an appetizer. The portions for the evening meal are VERY small. 3. Resort. The resort is in need of updating to the rooms and the restaurants. The restaurants are very dark inside and it is difficult to read the menus because of the lack of lighting. I understand they want to create an ambiance, but it's just to dark. Many guests brought small flashlights to read the menus. 4. Management. This was the biggest disappointment of all. I met with Antonio Armada (sp?) two days before we left the resort about these issues with the activities and that I had received an emergency phone call which I did not receive a message. I happened to be in our room when my sister called about n emergency at home. She said she had left a message for me to call at 9:00 that morning. He listened to my concerns about everything and expressed his concerns about the lack of a message and the activities and said he would check into it and get back to me. He told me he was going to set up a special supper for my wife and me. I met with him about 9:30 that morning. At 6:30 that evening. I had not heard from him. I stopped back in his office and asked if he was planning to get back to me. He stated he had not had a chance to talk to all of his staff, but he was not planning to leave before he talked to me. He called the concierge into his office and asked me to repeat my concerns. I asked about the changes to the activities and why they don't post changes. They have the board where the post the activities and could post the changes with the activity. She offered me an upgrade of our room for our next stay. I explained to her there likely wouldn't be a next time, and that an upgrade to the room was a joke. We don't go there to be in our room, we go to have a good time, be in the ocean, enjoy the activities, and be outside the whole time. The special supper was never brought up, and by this time, I could care less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping close by and a market a few blocks away down by the pier.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jaime s.
Business
barrington
Dec 23, 2014

Dasappointed

The hotel is in need of updating but my prime complaint was that there were little or sometimes no activities as indicated in the hotel information. Not the type of resort that I would recommend to any active adult expecting daily activities. I will not be returning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SENOR ROBERTO
Business
salinas
Dec 23, 2014

great value

Everthing is quality, service, food, booze, beach and pools. Good lacation. They keep upgrading and remodeling. Clean and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Flyers from Or.
Business
Oregon
Nov 18, 2014

Great Hotel Great Value

This is the second visit for my wife and I. Wel liked it enough to return for a second vacation. The staff is great the food is good. The location is great. Very fun safe and relaxing. Beach access is perfect. The pool is clean and beautiful. The people who visit here are so much fun. We will be back. We saw a sea turtle that came all the way up to the cabana bar. Fun fun fun. Great value bottom line. There are a few upgrades the hotel could use and they are in process. But clean and comfortable. We are booking our next visit. ASAP. Oh and I forgot. Get in the pool and get in a game of tequila vollyball. It's a blast for all ages. We stay at th all adult side of the resort. We are in our 40's and have an absolute blast! See you there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations for dinner early. They have 5 reatyrants to choose from.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SadLau
Business
Guadalajara, Jalisco
Nov 10, 2014

They do not know what customer service means

I would never come back to this hotel. The have NO customer service attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top