$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking forward to next trip!
Business
Colorado
May 30, 2011

Yaa Vacation

Eat at Salvador's. Really great and have the sexy coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip Walmart, the Soriano's is closer and has everything you may want.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl/Marc
Business
Spokane, WA
May 16, 2011

17 years of excellence!

We have been going to this resort since it opened. Year after year it only gets better! The accommodations are very clean and safe. The staff is the best we have encountered in the world! We spend five days annually doing nothing but relaxing and enjoying the sun, pool, staff and the new friends we meet every year from around the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make friends with Polly at the Paradise Restaurant and ask for his "sexy coffee" after your five star meal!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2011

Vallarta getaway

We checked in late but over all we had a great time.. We had to wait a while to get to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2011

Vallarta getaway

We checked in late but over all we had a great time.. We had to wait a while to get to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine Lady
Business
Detroit area
Mar 25, 2011

Wonderful memories

Staff was great as usual but the lack of some staff was noticed - lack of entertainment at bar in evening - food good - menu selection limited - the grill selection was good ... The upkeep was there just seemed to be at a slower pace again could be due to lower staffing. Would return again - the people work very hard to keep guest happy ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Panarama is well worth the ride and money - looks out over all P.V. breathtaking at sunset

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J & R
Business
Illinois
Mar 21, 2011

"Our home way from home"

This was our 5th time at this resort. There is nothing fancy about this resort, it is adults only, it is very small and older, but there is something about it that keeps us returning. The staff is wonderful and we always meet great people! We love going into town, which is only a short cab ride away and we feel very safe there, in these times of drug wars in Mexico. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though the resort is all-inclusive, we like to go for dinner in town. There are MANY great restaurants with excellent food.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J & R
Business
Illinois
Mar 21, 2011

"Our home way from home"

This was our 5th time at this resort. There is nothing fancy about this resort, it is adults only, it is very small and older, but there is something about it that keeps us returning. The staff is wonderful and we always meet great people! We love going into town, which is only a short cab ride away and we feel very safe there, in these times of drug wars in Mexico. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though the resort is all-inclusive, we like to go for dinner in town. There are MANY great restaurants with excellent food.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 14, 2011

Relaxing place for couple to get away

First trip to the Mexico west coast. Very good to excellent food, very clean resort with friendly folks. The Beach front rooms are the way to go. Use of the resort, next door, adds to the experience as there are additional resturants to choice from. Relaxing on the beach. My only suggestion for improvement would be to improve the wine selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't bother with the City tour, it is not really a city tour but stops for the tour guide to receive a commission. Take the bus for 6 1/2 pesos and walk the city yourselves just get a map first.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
'Jim and Judy
Business
Madison Heights,Mi.
Mar 9, 2011

"Great all inclusive getaway"

We only left the Resort once to do some shopping at Melicon.All the other time we just layed by the pool or on the beach and enjoyed the beautiful days and scenery.We also enjoyed the food at all the restaurants.This is the second year we have gone to the Golden Crown Paradise and are thinking about going again next year."Great all inclusive resort"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is very good at all the restaurants.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Mar 4, 2011

laid back trip

Fourth time to Puerto Vallarta, 1rst time at this Hotel. Nice lacation lost of water sports on the beach, great service, great food (no buffets)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The marina is a short walk away if you want to go on any adventures.

Back to menu Return to top