$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland OR
Feb 10, 2011

Overall - pretty good

The service and friendliness of the staff was outstanding. The food was decidedly mediocre. Our visit was marred by a wedding that took place right outside our balcony and featured loud, pulsating music until midnight. The management should never have allowed that. Nonetheless, we'll go back because the overall experience was very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wisconsin
Jan 24, 2011

Great Winter getaway

Relaxed environment with friendly guest and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, California, USA
Jan 8, 2011

Golden Crown PVR

Nine days at the hotel; even I requested non-smoking room they put me at check-in at the smoking room!? Moved to a better room after two days! Clean room, daily housekeeping. Great food, especially at the Japanese and French restaurants; young and enthusiastic entertainment girls and guys are fantastic; daily program, if you like to participate is great! Good thing at this hotel is that night club is across the street, so, no loud music until morning hours! Excellent location, walking distance from the Marina, if you planning taking trips with Vallarta Adventures. Plus, only 5 minutes by taxi from Malecon. The only minus to this hotel is that seems that servers at the restaurants are expected more and more than usual tips from the customers even this is all inclusive resort!? But seems that everyone in PVR is looking to that extra money to make, including daily trips end excursions, which I found really annoying! Great weather, nice pool, sand and pool activities, and pleasant swim in the Pacific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Trips with Vallarta Adventures I book three trips with Vallarta Adventures: Marietas Eco Discovery,Las Caletas and Sea Safari; excellent day trips, breakfast and lunch, drinks, kayaking - all included; great staff but too much talk about tips at the end of trip!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse girl
Couples
North Dakota
Jan 6, 2011

"Loved every minute!"

My husband and I traveled to the GCP to celebrate our 15 year anniversary. We stayed for 6 nights. Upon arriving we were greeted with a cool drink and escorted to our room. Here we found a bottle of champagne, towel swans and rose petals on the bed and a personal card from the public relations manager Mariana. The room was spacious and clean. The beds are quite firm, but the linens were very nice. The bathroom is large with a large tub and shower, and also great linens. No carpet anywhere which I love. The view of the ocean from our deck was amazing. The drinks were great, the food very good. We had no problem ever getting a reservation. For breakfast most mornings we ordered room service. This was always prompt and exactly as ordered. The grounds were clean, and all facilities were very nice. The staff was always friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Really anything I asked for was done. My only suggestion would be to keep the hot tub/pool open later than 10:00 pm. We usually ate at 8:30 pm and I often thought I'd like to sit in the hot tub before bed. People complain about the beach vendors- I found that simple "no gracias" was all that was needed and I rather enjoyed them. We went on several tours- canopy river zip line, rhythms of the night and Los arcos beach tour were great. Book through Yeyo's tours- he's awesome. Our time in PVR was amazing- the weather, the drinks, the food, the hotel and the people. If you aren't happy there- I'm certain you just aren't happy and there is no place that will please you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Yeyo's tours is just around the corner from the GCP resort. He is honest and follows through on everything that is promised. See him to help you make reservations for zip line and rhythms of the night which are a must do while in PVR. GCP is located next to the marina which is where all boat tours leave. We saved a lot of money by being able to walk.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jageszti[@]
Friends
nyc
Jan 5, 2011

winter vacation

great place, excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Turlock, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Good Times

We had a great time with many of the available activities. It was nice to not have to think about meals or beverages. We especially enjoyed the breakfast in the Paradise Restaurant. The staff was very courteous overall. We would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the hotel concierge provided information about local activities and attractions, we connected with a provider on the beach for zip lines, whale watching, and parasailing. We had a good experience. I'm sure the hotel connections would be at least as good.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
sacramento ca
Dec 29, 2010

good place nice people

very friendly staff all the amenities I wanted food very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dprossa[@]
Couples
Tualatin Oregon
Dec 17, 2010

enjoyed the all inclusive...

this is the first all inclusive and was a little different than what we are use to.. the dress codes for some of the resturants were not consistent...some were allowed with casual dress while other were not ... the wait staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

take the buses go downtown and see the malecon etc...

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vancouverbrian
Friends
vancouver, canada
Dec 13, 2010

Good Quiet Hotel

This is a decent, adults-only, quiet, no-buffet hotel. Their pool is heated, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to the pier and use the internet store there. It is 14 pesos (1 dollar) for one hour. A bargain anywhere.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamspace
Couples
Rochester, MN
Dec 11, 2010

Golden Crown Paradise - December 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Golden Crown Paradise. Although there are other hotels in PV that are newer and have better amenities, the GCP is a good value. As returning guests, we were upgraded to a suite at no add'l charge. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the resort is spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top