$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking forward to next trip!
Couples
Colorado
May 30, 2011

Yaa Vacation

Eat at Salvador's. Really great and have the sexy coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip Walmart, the Soriano's is closer and has everything you may want.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl/Marc
Couples
Spokane, WA
May 16, 2011

17 years of excellence!

We have been going to this resort since it opened. Year after year it only gets better! The accommodations are very clean and safe. The staff is the best we have encountered in the world! We spend five days annually doing nothing but relaxing and enjoying the sun, pool, staff and the new friends we meet every year from around the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make friends with Polly at the Paradise Restaurant and ask for his "sexy coffee" after your five star meal!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine Lady
Couples
Detroit area
Mar 25, 2011

Wonderful memories

Staff was great as usual but the lack of some staff was noticed - lack of entertainment at bar in evening - food good - menu selection limited - the grill selection was good ... The upkeep was there just seemed to be at a slower pace again could be due to lower staffing. Would return again - the people work very hard to keep guest happy ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Panarama is well worth the ride and money - looks out over all P.V. breathtaking at sunset

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 14, 2011

Relaxing place for couple to get away

First trip to the Mexico west coast. Very good to excellent food, very clean resort with friendly folks. The Beach front rooms are the way to go. Use of the resort, next door, adds to the experience as there are additional resturants to choice from. Relaxing on the beach. My only suggestion for improvement would be to improve the wine selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't bother with the City tour, it is not really a city tour but stops for the tour guide to receive a commission. Take the bus for 6 1/2 pesos and walk the city yourselves just get a map first.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
'Jim and Judy
Couples
Madison Heights,Mi.
Mar 9, 2011

"Great all inclusive getaway"

We only left the Resort once to do some shopping at Melicon.All the other time we just layed by the pool or on the beach and enjoyed the beautiful days and scenery.We also enjoyed the food at all the restaurants.This is the second year we have gone to the Golden Crown Paradise and are thinking about going again next year."Great all inclusive resort"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is very good at all the restaurants.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tacoma, WA
Mar 4, 2011

laid back trip

Fourth time to Puerto Vallarta, 1rst time at this Hotel. Nice lacation lost of water sports on the beach, great service, great food (no buffets)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The marina is a short walk away if you want to go on any adventures.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bethel,Mn
Mar 4, 2011

Great place to stay!!!

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the hotel food and staff which were wonderful to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idahoans
Couples
Idaho
Feb 22, 2011

Favorite Getaway!

We have been to PV 5 times, this time we just hung around GCP and relaxed. We love to swim in the ocean, the water exercises, and the staff. We meet friends from Canada and West Virg, Nebraska, and Tenn. We all do our own thing. Our favorite thing about the hotel is coming back to many of the same staff. Many of them have become good friends of ours. We have also become good fiends with many of the vendors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigdaddysgirl
Couples
Illinois
Feb 21, 2011

Golden Crown kParadise Review

This was our fifth stay at the GCP. It was a great place to stay. Lots of beach chairs to sit and relax right on the beach and watch the fun. Can't wait to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You can sign up for lots of activities right on the beach if you want.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Portland, Oregon
Feb 12, 2011

A truly great vacation

Not my first all inclusive resort vacation, but so far the best. The staff was truly friendly and very helpful. The food was as great as it was plentiful and the service was outstanding. Great pool and a wonderful beach right at your backdoor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort was a short walk to a major grocery store and a slightly longer walk to WalMart and Sam's Club.

Back to menu Return to top