$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyT24
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jul 23, 2012

Awesome!

Great Great time and experience. The food, staff, and weather was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
This experience sucked
Business
San jose, CA
Jul 16, 2012

Horrible Hotel Staff and other guests

The staff were rude. The food was terrible. The bars were terrible. I think they watered down the alcohol. The nightly activities were boring and univiting. I would never stay here nor reccomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Julio19
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jul 14, 2012

You Get What You Pay For

This was my second visit to the Golden Crown Paradise. AlthoughI very much enjoyed my first visit, mainly because of the staff, it was obvious that the hotel was not the same. The quality and variety of the food at the snack bars was far below my first visit. Breakfasts were often cold. The furniture in the main restaurant is so uncomfortable and chairs are in a bad state of repair. The elevators were an adventure with every trip. With all the noises they made it was a scary trip each time. The hotel was inundated for a week with high school and university students who had just finished school. Their return to the hotel from the bars at three and four in the morning were not quiet. There is no internet in the rooms and the tv has mostly Spanish-speaking stations. I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Trio is an excellent Italian restaurant a block from the main cathedral.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getcho
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 27, 2012

Enjoyed the adult environment

Excellent ocean view. Friendly staff, nice restaurants, and most of all safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tukamaco
Business
Calgary, Canada
Jun 27, 2012

Not bad at all

Food was great, serving staff was excellent, maintenance staff was very helpful due to our door swipe panel malfunction, drinks at times were a little strong but no worries. The only issue was the front desk workers, they were a little less than friendly at times and the darn people trying to sell you trips and time shares etc were quite annoying, they should put those people outside. Overall we enjoyed our experience at this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanoox
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 20, 2012

Relaxing getaway

Our stay was really relaxing and all we did was drink, swim, sleep and eat. We left the kids behind so it was nice to hang out in an adult environment. The only thing that was misleading was their Club Nitro. You would think that this is a night club for adults, but there were actually more kids than adults. The club is really a performance stage that is catered to all ages. I would have liked if they at least had one night that was stricly for adults. The food was not the greatest, but it was edible. I would suggest going to the buffet next door at the sister resort as they had a decent selection. At least if you didnt like your dish, you could get up and try something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch the bus in front of the supermarket to go downtown. It is alot cheaper than catching a cab.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikeand Cheryl
Business
Bridgeton, Missouri
Jun 18, 2012

5th time in Paradise

We came back to the Golden crowne for the 5th time to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. We love the food everthing is ala carte no buffetts and no kids. The staff bends over backwards to please you, we strngly recommend eating at Salvadores and having the sexy coffee for dessert can't wait to go back the next time we will stay 10 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport is only 10 minutes from the hotel, and the cost is only 80 pesos don't book a bus

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just wanted to relax
Business
CA
Jun 14, 2012

Good value but....

Although the resort itself is a good value with a great staff that makes you feel welcome and pampered the second you walk onto the beach the peddlers are nonstop in your face continually. IT DOESN’T STOP ! The hotel itself tries to sell you a vacation package and it's a hard sell. The nightclub/shows are a joke if you are an adult. We won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Refreshed Tanner
Business
Omaha, NE
May 28, 2012

Vacation for relaxing

The room location was great on the ground floor across from pool and close to The Pub and a short distance to the beach. The location of the resort works for the activites I was doing. Room cleanliness was not the best; they left clean wash clothes 3 out of 7 days so we had to call to get them and they kept forgetting to leave the coffee packets. Beds & pillows are hard. I like a little softer bed and feather pillows. Staff: overall at was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisandAna
Business
Eugene, Oregon
May 19, 2012

Perfect Getaway

Adults only is the best way to go with this selection of property. The staff was attentive, food options were wonderful. The drinks were fantastic and bartenders always open to suggestions to make sure you enjoy your beverage each time. The staff remembered us daily, our preferences for breakfast seating and the "extras" we request, our beverage preferences, they made suggestions according to our personality. May is the end of the busy season, crown slows down. Were told Nov-April is the busiest time. The activities were great and fun. The vendors were not aggressive but were available for your convenience on the beach. Great shopping without leaving your favorite beach spot. We can't wait to go back year after year- which is what most of the hotel guests we spoke with have been doing for years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from hotel is a grocery store- stock up on sunscreen, hydrating beverages, over the counter meds, etc. You can request your change is pesos and they will give you the honest going rate. This was helpful as we did not have to go out of our way of visiting the bank or getting short changed by the exchange rate at the airport upon arrival.

Back to menu Return to top