$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
287 reviews
great value

Everthing is quality, service, food, booze, beach and pools. Good lacation. They keep upgrading and... See full review

  • SENOR ROBERTO
  • Dec 23, 2014
Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best.... See full review

  • lovepv
  • May 26, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike and nancy c
Indiana
Feb 26, 2013

Great Adult Resort

The hotel needs a little updating. TV's are old and rooms are not cleaned early. Staff is excellent, so friendly and resturants are great!! Would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You may want to take some very cheap wash cloths that you can use and throw away. The hotel only gives one or two wash cloths a day and impossible to get more. Also, its a good idea to take several $1.00 bills for tips. There is no place in the hotel to break large bills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autocar 26
Business
mt. Vernon Ohio
May 9, 2012

good place to stay

I liked the resort very much. I would go back in a minute and would recommend it to other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kentuckygirl859
Business
Kentucky
May 9, 2012

I would go back!

Me, my husband, and our 2 closest friends stayed at GCP for 7 nights at the end of April. We had a very nice vacation and found the amenities to be satisfactory. We booked here because of the location and because it is adults only. The rooms all have some semblance of an ocean view, room service is included at no additional charge, and the fitness room is better than most places I've been to. I read a lot of reviews before the trip that talked about the food being terrible and the staff being amazing. Well my experience was just the opposite on both counts. I found the food to be well above average! A nice feature was that aside from breakfast everything was a la carte. I didn't find the staff to be surly, mind you, I just didn't find them particularly helpful or friendly during my stay. I thought I would mention it because I see so many raves about the staff. Regarding the beach vendors - this is Mexico and it is their job to sell to tourists. I was in awe by hard they worked, carrying heavy loads around all day in the hot sun. That being said, there was quite a swarm so I understand people's frustration. It would be nice if the number was limited, however the beaches here are all public so I don't know how that could be enforced. There were 1 or 2 that really crossed the line, by either waking me up from a nap or touching me as they went by to get my attention. But at the end of the day, I bought some really wonderful things from the beach vendors. :) Please, be nice to the local people! If it's your first time to PV, then rest assured that this is a very safe town. Be sure to take a taxi to the Malecon for only 50 pesos. You can do lots of shopping, drink $1 beers overlooking the ocean, and have some great street food while you're at it. It really is an experience! I definitely see why people are drawn back to this resort. Even though the hotel is in desperate need of some updating, you get a lot of bang for your buck. I rarely ever visit the same place twice, and I will definitely make another visit to GCP!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like mussels then be sure to get the mussel soup at the Mexican specialty restaurant. It was DIVINE!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RichO
Business
Lexington, KY
May 8, 2012

Nice Beach, Good Food, Some Staff Issues

This is our 9th all inclusive. Love the adult's only aspect. Nice beach. Great location. Only $5 cab to the Malecon and $5 to the Marina. Visit the Lighthouse for a drink. Great view of the Marina. The food was better than I expected. No real problem getting reservations. The rooms are very nice and comparable to other resorts where we have stayed. There is no refrigerator, but that wasn't a real issue for us. I highly recommend paying the up charge and getting an ocean front room. Our's was on the 5th floor and was fantastic. One negative was the staff. Most of the bartenders and servers were fine. It had more to do with the front desk. They seemed put out with simple requests such as ringing my room, even with no other guests at the check-in counter. The other negative is their inability to change money. Every other resort I have stayed at has had the ability to change dollars to pesos or whatever currency that country utilized. This resort does not do that. It makes a difference when you like to tip as we do and you run out of small bills. Would we stay at this resort again? Yes, but only if we got a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Marina (the one with the Lighthouse) if you want to get away. There are a number of restaurants, including Chappy's, a sports bar if you need some american comfort food (great pizza) and a dozen or more places to shop. The yachts are awesome. Definitely, go to the lighthouse and have a drink. A beer runs around $3.50 and the view is priceless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schwahner
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
May 2, 2012

2nd Golden Crown Paradise trip

This was our second stay at this resort, and we loved it. The people that work there are so kind, and they always give excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYYY
Business
New York
Apr 13, 2012

Girls Getaway

Just got back from this hotel. Location is good. Just a 10 minute/$6.00 cab ride from downtown. Hotel is right on the ocean. If you can, get an oceanfront room. Worth listening to the waves at night to fall asleep. Hotel is clean and well maintained. My only complaint is the food and drinks. No top shelf liquor and drinks are very watered down. Really bland food. Even the food at the pool bar was sub-par at best, and that's just pizza, fries and burgers. If you don't need the all-inclusive plan you are better off eating downtown where there are so many restaurants to choose from with really good food. Overall, staff is nice, location is great, pool/beach area great, food/drink a big disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Si Senor which is downtown. Mexican restaurant in a beautiful garden area on a hill. Really nice staff and delicious food. Great prices too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul C.
Business
Princeton, MN 55371, USA
Apr 7, 2012

WELL WORTH THE PRICE

I've been going to PVR. for many years so I've been to a few hotels here. I really liked this place . The staff there was wonderful , very kind , polite , helpful ,etc. They have a night club across the street that opens at 9 pm. every night . They do shows for the kids and for the adults and it is pretty good . I was there for 17 nights so I became good friends with alot of the staff . They all work hard to please us and I all ways tipped them well. But I will say they could use more staff help for the pool and beach . If you want to go on any tours see Esmeralda she's a great lady . I will be going back again to this resort next year .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a lot of GREAT places to eat in PVR. so don't be afraid to try something new !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mousey22
Business
St Cloud, MN, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Fabulous Trip

This was my boyfriend and I's first trip to Mexico. We loved the location of this hotel! It was close to the Marina, in a very safe location. It's close to Walmart and other shops if you need to purchase anything. The bars were great! The food was AMAZING!!! We made reservation with Gray Line Transportation to take us from the airport to the hotel which worked out well. A bit more expensive than a taxi, but after our "issue" at the airport I was not in the mood to figure out a taxi ride. (The airline we flew lost our luggage so we only had what we were wearing and our two swimsuits and toiletries that were in our carry one). The staff was FABULOUS!!! They were great to work with while we figured out our luggage situation. We never waited a long time at any bar or restaurant to get seated or get service. MAKE RESERVATIONS!!! El Salvador's and Paradise are high end restaurants and you need to call and make reservations from your room between 8am and 2pm. Bring closed toed shoes and long pants for men and women need to have closed toed shoes as well. My boyfriend wore khakis and I had a dress on (I did bring a shall to go over my shoulders in case I couldn't bare my shoulders but it was OK). If you do not have pants for men and close toe shoes they DO turn you down. Some people may think that this is over kill, but it was nice to get dressed up and have a fabulous meal and service. The sexy coffee is well worth the trip!!! VERY GOOD!!! A nice night cap. :) The room was always clean and we just left a few bucks out for the maid. The beds weren't very comfortable but I was usually very tired and fell fast asleep. The Breeze Bar is only open from Noon to 3pm, basically for lunch. I recommend the Mahi Mahi sandwich. I wish I knew about this little place before our last day! Be sure to bring some $1 bills, they are always nice to leave for the tremendous service you receive (however not expected by staff.) Majority of the guests were older (55+) but I did not care. I don't prefer the loud party crowds or the stupidity that goes along with massive amounts of alcohol consumed. We plan on returning and bringing family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent PV visitor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 18, 2012

Excellent value

Adults only, nice sociable guests, excellent staff, good location, all for a very reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
casa Gary
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 6, 2012

winter getaway

very nice.The workers take care of you needs.Close to everything,the marina is within walking distance and you can see the cruise ships come in and leaving.Buses are a short walk and taxi service is just a clap of the hands away.Food is good,but ther are alot of good resteraunts to be found here.I have been here a few times and will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim and Mary B
Business
St Cloud, Mn
Mar 1, 2012

Great Staff!

Outstanding staff, some of best we've ever dealt with. Our only issue was we thought the food selection wasn't a strong point. The reservation resturants were elegant but the menu seemed to change from one to the other, the line in the morning was longer than Id wait for so we ate at the regular ala carte resturant and it was mostly good. But the staff made the vacation a good one! The free city tour left alot to be desired as they take to expensive silver stores , tequila factory and then to a very expensive out of pocket lunch, but I guess that's PV, always looking for a way to take your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

walk accross the raod from the airport and take a yellow taxi and save some money over the transfers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top