$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike and nancy c
Indiana
Feb 26, 2013

Great Adult Resort

The hotel needs a little updating. TV's are old and rooms are not cleaned early. Staff is excellent, so friendly and resturants are great!! Would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You may want to take some very cheap wash cloths that you can use and throw away. The hotel only gives one or two wash cloths a day and impossible to get more. Also, its a good idea to take several $1.00 bills for tips. There is no place in the hotel to break large bills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent PV visitor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 15, 2012

good deal

Some of the newer hotels are more luxerious but they are also more money. Excellent value, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hansens
Business
Alaska
Oct 13, 2012

outstanding 3 star value

It is an older resort that could use a remodel.That said, the value is great. The staff is 5 star friendly, the food presentation is 5 star, Salvadors and the asian were the best for us. Great beach and spa services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilsis66
Business
Missouri
Oct 12, 2012

Adult vacation!

We have stayed at Golden Crown Paradise many, many times. It is an older smaller resort that we enjoy. The staff is amazing and the food great. The only problem we had this time is that they had changed times that bars and restaurants were open and serving food and beverages. It is was a very slow week for the area so they did it to save costs. We understand but would have liked knowing in advance as we could have changed the dates that we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't be nervous to go shopping and seeing the sights in Puerto Vallarta. Be smart and polite it will help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
browneyes
Business
Whidbey Island, wa
Sep 23, 2012

had a great time once we understood how the restaurant situation worked

Everything was great except they kept trying to get you to go to a time share speel at their sister hotel next door. Once you did that they left you alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Salvador's and Paradise had great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sukran78
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2012

Full of kids

It is attach to the sister hotel full of kids, most of the reastuarant was at sister hotel so if you think you are getting a vacation free from kids then you are at wrong place. Not much going on, mostly for couples and bar around swimming pool shut downs around 6 PM. I will not ge there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tiffiqt
Business
Oregon
Aug 15, 2012

Was not prepared for this.

Prior to our trip we read many reviews about the resort and I was mentally prepared for the worst. Upon arrival, my worst had not met what we had experienced. The Service was excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. Everything that we asked for, whether it was room service, a change of room, the air conditioner fixed, was met with pleasant staff that were fast and efficient. The facilities are outdated and in much need of a makeover. The hotel felt like it was from the 1950's. We saw staff cleaning and maintaining the surroundings, it was just an old outdated building. The Beach had vendors that would asked if we wanted to buy their merchandise every couple of minutes. After a half an hour of saying "no thank you" over an over again, we decided to move to the pool. The vendors will still try to sell to you at the pool but it is not as bad as on the beach. The beach itself is dirty. The water is dark and dirty. We took a walk one morning on the beach and saw broken glass, tires and a hyperdermic needle. The Room - The first room that we had was an ocean view, which was facing the pool. We were on this trip for our anniversary and were planning to spend much of our time in our room. The room was old/outdated and smelt of mold. It left much to be desired for a couple that was looking for romance. We asked the front desk if we could change rooms and they showed us 3 ocean front rooms. The first had a jacuzzi on the patio, and had ceiling debris in the tub. The rest of the room was a step up from the first . The second room also had a jacuzzi which was in the room and was much larger and much cleaner. It was the nicest room that we saw. The 3rd room was the room we picked. It did not have a jacuzzi but was clean and smelt better than the first room. The only rooms that had refrigerators in them were the ones with the jacuzzis. Our pick did not have one. The air conditioner did not work the first night, but the staff sent someone up to fix it right away and it worked the rest of our trip. The Pool - We stayed on the adults only side which had 2 pools, one with a swim-up bar and one with a bar right next to it. We went to the swim-up bar first and while we were sitting in the pool, brown stuff started to come out of the filters. We quickly got out of the pool and did not go back in the rest of the trip. The large pool was clean and had lots of activities throughout the day. The food left much to be desired. The buffet had very few choices and no guacamole, chips or salsa!!!! The ala carte restaraunt was good for breakfast and lunch. The meals at the steak house and italian restaurant were delicious and helped to alleviate the rest of the stay. We do not recommend staying here. There are much better places and I would recommend to pay a bit more for a higher quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would highly recomment the Vallarta Adventures extreme outdoor adventure. It was 6 hours packed full of fun and definite adventure. We started on a jetboat at the marina next to the hotel, which took us to another part of Puerto Vallarta, we rode in a big jungle vehicle up to where the adventure started. We were geared up and rode mules to the ziplines. There were 9 ziplines in all. We propelled down a couple of waterfalls and hiked on beautiful trails. It was a great experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hemang
Business
chicago, il
Aug 9, 2012

Anniversary getaway

It was just wonderful. We were on our anniversary and they gave us a wonderful room with amazing views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyT24
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jul 23, 2012

Awesome!

Great Great time and experience. The food, staff, and weather was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
This experience sucked
Business
San jose, CA
Jul 16, 2012

Horrible Hotel Staff and other guests

The staff were rude. The food was terrible. The bars were terrible. I think they watered down the alcohol. The nightly activities were boring and univiting. I would never stay here nor reccomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Julio19
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jul 14, 2012

You Get What You Pay For

This was my second visit to the Golden Crown Paradise. AlthoughI very much enjoyed my first visit, mainly because of the staff, it was obvious that the hotel was not the same. The quality and variety of the food at the snack bars was far below my first visit. Breakfasts were often cold. The furniture in the main restaurant is so uncomfortable and chairs are in a bad state of repair. The elevators were an adventure with every trip. With all the noises they made it was a scary trip each time. The hotel was inundated for a week with high school and university students who had just finished school. Their return to the hotel from the bars at three and four in the morning were not quiet. There is no internet in the rooms and the tv has mostly Spanish-speaking stations. I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Trio is an excellent Italian restaurant a block from the main cathedral.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top