$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
three time guests
Business
Prince George B.C.
Nov 11, 2012

Great staff and comfortable rooms

This was our third stay at this hotel and I have to say the staff are fantastic!!!! We were a little disappointed this stay as we found some of the guests were unneccessarily rowdy and noisy...I was also shocked to recieve a written message informing us of check out time. This notice should be reworded as it was much like an eviction notice...All in all it is a good hotel, great location with excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping at the pier market within walking distance..down town close..

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaverly
Business
Victoria B.C.
Oct 29, 2012

Return Visit

This was our second stay at the Golden Crown our first stay last year was so good we returned this year and brought four freinds with us. The hotel did not disappoint, we had a great experience. The hotel treated us with a few extra perks for our second stay.All the staff are freindly and helpful, the location is great ,so close to old town, the pool is big, the beach area is great and the food was good. Good value for the dollar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Norteno
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2012

Que Viva The Golden Crown

The staff and activities were wonderful! The ocean view room was beyond belief. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room and/or an ice machine on the floor.I would caution tourist to buy tickets to actvities at Puerta Vallarta and shy away from Gray Line representatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not do business with Gray Line folks who are not part of the hotel!!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent PV visitor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 15, 2012

good deal

Some of the newer hotels are more luxerious but they are also more money. Excellent value, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hansens
Business
Alaska
Oct 13, 2012

outstanding 3 star value

It is an older resort that could use a remodel.That said, the value is great. The staff is 5 star friendly, the food presentation is 5 star, Salvadors and the asian were the best for us. Great beach and spa services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilsis66
Business
Missouri
Oct 12, 2012

Adult vacation!

We have stayed at Golden Crown Paradise many, many times. It is an older smaller resort that we enjoy. The staff is amazing and the food great. The only problem we had this time is that they had changed times that bars and restaurants were open and serving food and beverages. It is was a very slow week for the area so they did it to save costs. We understand but would have liked knowing in advance as we could have changed the dates that we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't be nervous to go shopping and seeing the sights in Puerto Vallarta. Be smart and polite it will help.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
browneyes
Business
Whidbey Island, wa
Sep 23, 2012

had a great time once we understood how the restaurant situation worked

Everything was great except they kept trying to get you to go to a time share speel at their sister hotel next door. Once you did that they left you alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Salvador's and Paradise had great food.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sukran78
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2012

Full of kids

It is attach to the sister hotel full of kids, most of the reastuarant was at sister hotel so if you think you are getting a vacation free from kids then you are at wrong place. Not much going on, mostly for couples and bar around swimming pool shut downs around 6 PM. I will not ge there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tiffiqt
Business
Oregon
Aug 15, 2012

Was not prepared for this.

Prior to our trip we read many reviews about the resort and I was mentally prepared for the worst. Upon arrival, my worst had not met what we had experienced. The Service was excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. Everything that we asked for, whether it was room service, a change of room, the air conditioner fixed, was met with pleasant staff that were fast and efficient. The facilities are outdated and in much need of a makeover. The hotel felt like it was from the 1950's. We saw staff cleaning and maintaining the surroundings, it was just an old outdated building. The Beach had vendors that would asked if we wanted to buy their merchandise every couple of minutes. After a half an hour of saying "no thank you" over an over again, we decided to move to the pool. The vendors will still try to sell to you at the pool but it is not as bad as on the beach. The beach itself is dirty. The water is dark and dirty. We took a walk one morning on the beach and saw broken glass, tires and a hyperdermic needle. The Room - The first room that we had was an ocean view, which was facing the pool. We were on this trip for our anniversary and were planning to spend much of our time in our room. The room was old/outdated and smelt of mold. It left much to be desired for a couple that was looking for romance. We asked the front desk if we could change rooms and they showed us 3 ocean front rooms. The first had a jacuzzi on the patio, and had ceiling debris in the tub. The rest of the room was a step up from the first . The second room also had a jacuzzi which was in the room and was much larger and much cleaner. It was the nicest room that we saw. The 3rd room was the room we picked. It did not have a jacuzzi but was clean and smelt better than the first room. The only rooms that had refrigerators in them were the ones with the jacuzzis. Our pick did not have one. The air conditioner did not work the first night, but the staff sent someone up to fix it right away and it worked the rest of our trip. The Pool - We stayed on the adults only side which had 2 pools, one with a swim-up bar and one with a bar right next to it. We went to the swim-up bar first and while we were sitting in the pool, brown stuff started to come out of the filters. We quickly got out of the pool and did not go back in the rest of the trip. The large pool was clean and had lots of activities throughout the day. The food left much to be desired. The buffet had very few choices and no guacamole, chips or salsa!!!! The ala carte restaraunt was good for breakfast and lunch. The meals at the steak house and italian restaurant were delicious and helped to alleviate the rest of the stay. We do not recommend staying here. There are much better places and I would recommend to pay a bit more for a higher quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would highly recomment the Vallarta Adventures extreme outdoor adventure. It was 6 hours packed full of fun and definite adventure. We started on a jetboat at the marina next to the hotel, which took us to another part of Puerto Vallarta, we rode in a big jungle vehicle up to where the adventure started. We were geared up and rode mules to the ziplines. There were 9 ziplines in all. We propelled down a couple of waterfalls and hiked on beautiful trails. It was a great experience!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hemang
Business
chicago, il
Aug 9, 2012

Anniversary getaway

It was just wonderful. We were on our anniversary and they gave us a wonderful room with amazing views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top