$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
428 reviews
Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best.... See full review

  • lovepv
  • May 26, 2014
everything you need

great service food facility. good location. 3+rating with a 5+ value See full review

  • SENOR ROBERTO
  • May 2, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Hotel Map

20.651 -105.2429
Area served
Golden Crown Paradise in Puerto Vallarta have a great location is less that 15 minutes away from downtown and 10 away from the airport.
Nearby airports
International Airport Gustavo Diaz Ordaz
Area description
The Golden Crown Paradise is located on one of the most beautiful and sandy beach of Puerto Vallarta, is less than 5 minutes from the Marina pier, 3 km from the international airport, and 4 km from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (428)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polaris
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Excellent Vacation

We had a wonderful time. The hotel is fabulous. The staff was so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunny720
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Our Annual Trip

This was our 6th year at the Golden Crown Paradise and again we had a great time. The staff are very hard workers and do their very best to please. We thought that the service at the restaurants in the evening was a little slow this year taking between 2 and 2 1/2 hours to eat and that the food was not as good as it had been in past years. However, this not deter our enjoyment at this property. The value is excellent and the accommodations are comfortable. We highly recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parrotthead56
OKC Airport, 7100 Terminal Dr, Oklahoma City, OK 73159-0900, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Wonderful staff

We love this place, you will not find a better staff anywhere. They are always smiling and ready to help you any way they can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judi and Jessica
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Totally worth the money!

The service and food, overall, was superb. Our concierge was so friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was amazing. The bartenders were great and creative! Food was terrific! Some advice: Get a YELLOW cab from the airport- ignore everyone as you leave the airport, walk past the white cabs and take the yellow. It is about 8 bucks. We paid $50 when booking our trip for the shuttle, and it was a total pain trying to figure out what to do. The timeshare people, leaving the airport, are very aggressive. Also, the shuttle brings you to the hotel but then the concierge desk is really a timeshare and they push you to "go to breakfast" which is really just a timeshare pitch. Refuse! unless you are interested in buying a timeshare. It is such a waste of time. Also they give you a free massage but the people at the spa are rude, and there are 2 massage places next door much better and half the price. I would definately go back, the place is so clean and the staff so friendly. Bring a lot of small change, it is difficult to get small change to give little tips if you wish to. (not necessary, but you may want to leave a dollar or two here and there. They are happy with american money for tips! Also buy your zip line and boating tickets at the door, not through the hotel, it is cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best place to get souveniers and gifts: Pancho Villa. It is left from Sorianos, the grocery store right in front of the hotel. then left again, past the travel/activity booth. It is cool, handmade stuff and beautiful art. Great Prices!

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky Fisherman
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Great Time!!!

You can't beat the value of this hotel for the price. The service at the restaurants and bars was excellent. There was a person taking drinks at the pool, which made it very convenient. We ate at the Paradise Restaurant (upstairs) and Paulie made us "sexy coffee" (aka Mayan Coffee), which was awesome. We've only seen one other place that makes this rare coffee, as it is more of a theatrical show than simply pouring coffee. We loved the idea of an "adults only" concept - no screaming kids! Our only recommendations are that lively music should have been played at the pool area and a buffet needs to be set up every day for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We could go to the hotel next door for the buffet, which was good; however, you're in the middle of many kids. Overall, we had a great time and will definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go fishing, take a short cab ride to the marina and pick out your own boat. Do not reserve a fishing boat from the vendors on the beach.

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samwea
Minnesota
Oct 10, 2011

Wonderful as always.

The staff at this hotel is what keeps us going back each year. The bad economy has affected this hotel like anything else. Love the adults only atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michiel
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Loved it!

Never having been on an all inclusive vacation and working in the travel industry I had low expectations. The staff, quality of food, and layout of the hotel made for a wonderfull experience. Tried to book again for my parents but unfortunately the week I looked at was full. Now I know why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michiel
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Loved it!

Never having been on an all inclusive vacation and working in the travel industry I had low expectations. The staff, quality of food, and layout of the hotel made for a wonderfull experience. Tried to book again for my parents but unfortunately the week I looked at was full. Now I know why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rickpat
Oshkosh, WI, USA
Sep 19, 2011

great staff watch the beach vendors

this place has alot going for it. the specitly resturants are great the buffet not so much. the pool and hot tube are awesome the staff is incredible and the rooms are nice with the balcony having a wonderfull view. that being said watch out for the beach vendors there really bad. there is always alot to do and the location helps with being only about a ten min walk to walmart and two cosinos. hope that helps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the casino in the mall its pretty nice

Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jcromero
Mexico
Sep 19, 2011

Great.

Great food, great drinks. It's better than the last time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top