$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 2.5 Blvd. Francisco Medina Ascencio, KM 2.5 Zona Hotelera, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
91 reviews
solo vacation trip great hotel

great staff always friendly nice and clean rooms lots of activities at the hotel every day overall... See full review

  • Adrian A.
  • Jul 23, 2015
A+ experience

Delightful! Staff is so friendly and fun. Clean, great food options. Lots of activities and... See full review

  • Renee S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Friendly Vallarta - All Inclusive lives up to its name. The casual resort provides plenty of opportunities for guests to mingle, from the daily buffet to the authentic Mexican bar that hosts live music and dancing. Recreational activities keep visitors on Vallarta time, thanks to a full-service spa, yoga classes, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Rooms evoke tropical flavor -- sporting floral comforters, tile floors and views of Banderas Bay from terraces or balconies.
Dining
From casual buffets to upscale dining, Friendly Vallarta - All Inclusive is perfect for all types of occasions. Guests enjoy ocean views and the breakfast buffet at Sunset Grill, open-air dining at La Fiesta and a la carte global fare at Gourmet. An extra treat: the Saturday-night dinner theater, which hosts themed entertainment. Margaritas, at the heart of the resort, sets the scene with tasty cocktails and live music.
Rooms
Renovated rooms at Friendly Vallarta - All Inclusive capture traditional tropical style. Two-toned tiled floors coordinate with blond-wood headboards, work desks and floral-patterned bedding and sofas. Guests can relax on a patio or terrace to admire views of Banderas Bay, or unwind at the end of the night in front of the satellite-equipped TV. All rooms are air-conditioned, and all include bathrooms with showers and baths, one king or two double beds and toiletries.
Property features
When there's a kink in the neck or skin to exfoliate, leave it to Friendly Vallarta - All Inclusive to tend to beauty needs. The hotel offers more than 30 kinds of massages, facials and body treatments. Yoga classes, a fitness center equipped with cardio and weight machines, a Jacuzzi, a sauna and a steam room make for other enticements.
Highlights
  • Tropical rooms overlooking Banderas Bay
  • Alfresco dining
  • Saturday themed dinners
  • Multiple bars
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Spacious and bright, decorated in a contemporary style with a traditional Mexican flare. The room provides a lovely view with a balcony or terrace. A choice of one king or two double beds, rooms can accommodate up to two adults and two children. Each large, private bathroom is equipped with a bathtub shower combination. Further, the room offers individually controlled air conditioning; ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone; ample sized toiletries, hair dryer, and safe deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Four meeting rooms are available at Friendly Puerto Vallarta with capacity from 80 people in classroom shape to 400 in banqut style

Dining

Sunset Grill
Start your day off with an international breakfast buffet with ocean views. By night, grilled delicacies perfume the air and an elaborate salad bar complements the dining experience. Breakfast 7 - 11 am Dinner 7 - 10 pm
Dinner Theater
On Friday nights guests are treated to live entertainment while enjoying themed dining and internationally inspired menus all in the comfort of the indoor, air-conditioned environment of the Concha Nacar Salon. Dinner and show 9 pm - 1 am.
Margaritas Bar
This authentic Mexican bar is the heart of the resort. This space vibrates to the sound of live music, entices guests to interact, provides a meeting point for all and serves up tasty late-night snacks. Dancing is encouraged and cocktails overflow. This is the perfect place to end another perfect day in paradise. Bar open from 5:00 pm - 1:00 am
Sweet Corner
A new cafeteria located by the lobby, enjoy your favor desert or ice cream with a selection of coffee, expreso or cappuccino. The perfect setting to relax and unwind. Open daily from 3:00 to 10:00 pm.
Villa Linda
Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet style in this airy restaurant which is located inside and just around the corner from the lobby. Pool and ocean views make this a relaxing space from which to enjoy a wide variety of international specialties. Breakfast 7 - 11 am Snacks and lunch 12 - 6 pm Dinner 7 - 10 pm Late night snacks 10:30 pm to 6 am
Gourmet
A la carte International favorites served in a cozy setting, the dcor and ambience offer a unique dining experience with dining specialties created by the owner, a recognized chef in Mexico. Dinner 6:30 to 10 pm (adults only 18+) Reservations required.
La Fiesta Bar
Located poolside with sweeping views of the ocean this open-air bar is an ideal place to meet and mingle during the day or to join friends and family for a cocktail before dinner. For guests enjoying the pool, swim up bar service is offered. Open 10 am - 6 pm.
Dinner Theatre
This is an ideal place to retreat for a cocktail, cool off and see some exciting performances. Cocktail and beverage service is offered throughout the show. Open from 9pm to 01 am.
La Fiesta
Choose a quick snack or light lunch - or both - at this open-air restaurant, adjacent to the soft sands of the beach. Daytime views are breathtaking and come nightfall La Fiesta hosts theme dinner buffets. Snacks and lunch 11 - 6 pm Dinner 7 - 10 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric T.
Family
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

They Stole My Credit Card Numbers

We got home to find that the credit card that I let them swipe for room incidentals was used to make fraudulent charges in the states. I didn't use the card for any other occasion (cash only). Someone on the hotel staff stole my credit card information and made fraudulent charges. This is the first time this has happened at a hotel that I have stayed at. We had to provide our own transportation to the hotel but we managed to do that fairly easy. The arrival was good and we got checked in without fault. The bell boy brought the bags to our room and was very polite. We had a great room with a view overlooking the pool with the beach and ocean in the background. The room was very clean, fairly modern with plenty of space. We were near the elevator but there was little to no noise. There were plenty of food choices there was always something to eat and something to do. The location is close to lots of shopping and restaurants. The staff never begged for tips that was a good feeling. There were only a hand full of Americans mostly Mexicans. The staff spoke good English. If you stay here don't use your credit card. We will probably never stay at Friendly again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saffron
Couples
N/A
Aug 15, 2015

Friendly is Right!

We arrived and were handed a cold drink while we waited to check in. When we did check in the paperwork was all ready and the process was easy. We were given our room cards, and sent off...we little did we know that they had given us the Penthouse Suite!!! The room was cool, and they had left a bottle of champagne for us! We napped, headed down for an after flight drink, and found the dinner buffet. It's true, everyone is friendly. We stayed 6 nights. We felt like, while this is not a super fancy resort, there was nothing more we wanted. The pools were full, the beaches were full, the staff was attentive, friendly, and gracious. I felt like they really wanted us to have a great time. And we did. The view! Amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian A.
Single
heyburn
Jul 23, 2015

solo vacation trip great hotel

great staff always friendly nice and clean rooms lots of activities at the hotel every day overall great experience im coming back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacjac
Couples
Conroe
Jun 1, 2015

Interesting couples trip

Friendly hotel was an unusual experience for us. The hotel is targeted more for nationals so if you're looking to meet people from other places this is not the place for you. It's also really targeted for families too. So we were probably the only couple, let alone international couple, during our whole stay. The staff was great up until our last day there, then we had some really weird responses from them. The food was repetitive in the buffet and not so great. The best part was the pizza from the stone oven! It's absolutely fantastic. Our view was also breath taking. We were on the 8th floor and I felt like I could see everything. The view in combination with the pizza made up for most of the other stuff. The beach was beautiful. I'm not a strong swimmer so it was too difficult for me to even try to swim in. My boyfriend was able to swim pretty far out and back without any problems on multiple days. The adult pool is nice too, great view of the beach. Overall the value is okay. Being the only international people there made it a little weird but maybe it was just our timing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eugene K.
Family
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

If there is worse place - we did not see it yet

Positive sides - you can control weight easily as the food is always the same and not very good your liver will feel good if you do not enjoy badly mixed cheapest possible drinks, and you can read a lot of books at night as entertainment does not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica
Friends
BRAINERD
Mar 19, 2015

Average.

Staff was very friendly. Facility was outdated. Beach was crowded with people and venders. Pool and facility were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Fish
Couples
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

First Time At Friendly!

We weren't able to stay at Friendly on the first night because they told us there wasn't an ocean view room available, so they took us to the hotel next door and we weren't very happy about that. It made us a little apprehensive at first. But overall, our trip was great. Our balcony view at Friendly was spectacular and the staff were all very friendly and hard working. The pool was wonderful and their daily water aerobics class was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee S.
Friends
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

A+ experience

Delightful! Staff is so friendly and fun. Clean, great food options. Lots of activities and entertainment. Mostly loved that it was kid friendly but not a lot of kids around. Great adult atmosphere. Loved it. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Fish
Friends
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Winter Getaway

Hotel has a great view of the ocean. There are only 2 bars here, The inside bar does not open until 5pm everyday,the other is open all day by the two pools. Rooms are clean, but dated. During our stay they were fixing things most days. There are events everyday such as water volleyball, water aerobics, cooking classes and more. Staff is very friendly as stated. I will stay there again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen A.
Couples
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Nice Three Week Stay

A very pleasant stay, clean, good food. But the staff makes the hotel, they do their best to keep the guests happy. The drawbacks are, it's a little noisy and smoking is allowed in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top