$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

2 stars
Airport Hwy km.6, Isla Iguana, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
107 reviews
Clean, Safe, Reliable

This was my second stay and my husband has stayed at the Flamingo as well. We enjoy the clean... See full review

  • 907 Girl
  • Oct 18, 2013
Puerto Vallarta stopover

My wife, sister and I spent a very enjoyable night at the Vallarta Flamingo. We found the staff... See full review

  • Strokie
  • Jan 24, 2014
Tropical Puerto Vallarta hotel with freshwater pool and Marina location
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina is true to its name: The 96-room property sits on the edge of the marina. Whether guests are relaxing in the freshwater pool or sitting on their balcony, the picturesque setting is one to revel in. La Palapa, the on-site restaurant and bar, features outdoor tables and international and Mexican cuisine, while spa services, a mini-fitness center and babysitting services make for welcome extras.
Highlights
  • Rooms and freshwater pool with views of the picturesque marina
  • Casual outdoor dining at La Palapa
  • Mini-fitness center
  • Massage and babysitting services upon request
Rooms
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina rooms have artistic leanings, with bold floral designs and bright colors driving the theme. Oversized headboards bear intricate carvings, and linens and curtains burst with geometric or garden prints in colors such as blue, orange, red and beige. Guests choose from rooms with one king bed or two queen beds. The hotel makes the most of the marina location. All 96 rooms have either a terrace or balcony for enjoying views. Satellite TV, direct-dial telephones and bathrooms with showers are standard amenities. Ceiling fans and air-conditioning keep guests cool.
Features
The intimate Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina lures guests to its freshwater swimming pool, an oasis with prime views of the marina and plenty of loungers for sunbathing. Powerboat and fishing-boat rentals can also be arranged to enjoy the locals' favorite pastime, fishing. Free transportation to the beach and babysitting services are available upon request. A mini-fitness center allows patrons to ensure they don't miss a workout. When the mood strikes for getting pampered, massages melt the stress away.
Dining
La Palapa, the resident restaurant and bar, keeps it casual with a diverse menu of Mexican and global fare and several tables by the picturesque marina.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Malecon (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
Business
  • Free Internet access in the lobby
  • Fax services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina Rooms

Family Room Marina View
This room has balcony and it is great to relax and enjoy the Marine view, this category has two separate rooms to keep the family all together. One of the rooms has two King Size beds and 1 sofa bed. Each room has cotton sheets and blackout curtains to get wonderful dreams and a private bathroom made of marble. To make this room more comfortable, they all has a sofa bed, air conditioner, small living room to enjoy a tv with over 50 channels in Spanish and some in English and a Wi Fi internet access totally free.
Standard Queen/Queen Room
These guest rooms have two queen size beds. Rooms are aprox. 320 square feet with air conditioning, complete bathroom with shower, balcony or terrace with Marina view, direct dial phone, safety deposit box, satellite TV (Sky) w/remote control and ceiling fan.
Standard King Room
These guest rooms have one king size bed. Rooms are aprox. 320 square feet with air conditioning, complete bathroom with shower, balcony or terrace with Marina view, direct dial phone, safety deposit box, satellite TV (Sky) w/remote control and ceiling fan.
Standard Marina View
This room has balcony and it is great to relax and enjoy the Marina view, some of the rooms includes sofa bed in a small living room, cotton sheets and blackout curtains to get wonderful dreams, a private bathroom made of marble; air conditioner and the Wi Fi internet access totally free. All the rooms are no smoking rooms and easy access for handicapped person.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Valentino Specialty Restaurant
Open daily from 5:00 PM to 10:30 PM Excellent Italian and International cuisine.(temporary closed)
La Palapa Restaurant & Bar
Open daily from 7:30 AM to 10:30 PM International and Mexican cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Lou & Carol
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 9, 2009

Wonderful hotel w/o breaking the bank

Staying at the Marina gives you walking access to restaurants (all great), a pharmacy, a bakery/deli, shops and more. Be wary of everyone stopping you with the pretext of being friendly when they really want to get you to go on a boat tour where they will try to sell you a time share. There are also ligitimate tours you can take. You can catch the bus within a block or two to downtown for 55 cents, walk the Malecon (boardwalk) tons of stores, restaurants, museums, an art gallery, World of Tile with beautiful tile murals, individual tiles, bowls, decorated sinks, decorative address numbers and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Chez Elena in the city has a rooftop patio with a tremendous view of the entire city and Bay of Banderas. Enjoy a marguarita and after the beautiful sunset go downstairs to have an unbelievable meal. About a block or two east of Juarez (street) and about 3 blocks north of Our Lady of Guadalupe catholic church.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captn. Jeff
Business
South Dakota
Mar 28, 2010

Great Location Great Value Great Service

Nothing could of been better. Great service, Clean, Great location on Marina Vallarta, lots of shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at Seafare Restaurant, have the lasagna with both sauces and a Caesar salad. A must have. Ask for [...] for your waiter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old Grandpa
Business
Springfield, Oregon
Jan 4, 2013

I had a blast

It's great for the price, close to a lot of things, if you need a cab they are a real close walk, without calling and waiting, and I mean a bunch of them around the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A bunch of choices around the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
907 Girl
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Oct 18, 2013

Clean, Safe, Reliable

This was my second stay and my husband has stayed at the Flamingo as well. We enjoy the clean rooms, friendly service and the old Mexico feel. I'm vegeterian and the restaurant is willing to accommodate my needs. I feel safe here even when traveling alone. I appreciate the free wi-fi. For a minimal fee, they will provide a refrigerator in the room, but not a microwave. I hope they will make them available in the future. It is close to bus stops so it's easy to get downtown or to head north. In the marina district, the hotel is also close to shops, spas, a supermarket, major banks, Starbucks and our dentist. We will stay here again, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Tradional Mexican Hotel

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It has a lovely lobby, open-air with beautiful Mexican decor. The grounds are very lush, the pools and jacuzzi are very nice. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good. The bed was not very comfortable, but the room itself was very nice.A good sized closet and decent bathroom, again the decor was very nice in the room. We will go there again and recommend it highly to our family and friends. It is a bit away from downtown, which I consider a plus. Cabs are inexpensive and the bus is close. There is a water taxi to take you to the beach. It is very close to the airport, so it worked out great for us, since we had an early flight the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was very nice, and they have room service. Other good restaurants are a 10-15 minute walk or an inexpensive taxi ride away. We actually walked to Sam's Club/Walmart and passed several restaurants and shops along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 5, 2008

friendly

this was my first trip to Mexico and i was apperhensive to a new enviroment and culture. the flamigo hotel was one of my first impressions that Mexico is a great place and the people there are the nicest and friendly people I would ever want to be around. Three to four maids hit my room every day to clean it up. I was sitting out on the balconey overlooking the marina and a their goregeous swimming pool one day when the cleaning people came to my room. I have never seen such care taken to clean a room. they washed the marble shower walls with disenfectant and scrubed every sq in of that bathroom. one person spent the whole time in the main bedroom dusting and wiping off the furniture. they even wiped the back of the tv clean. I can go on and on about how over the top these people were in there service, but i will say this ive never stayed anywhere at what ever price that made me feel any more confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

every thing you can think of is this area. the hotel is at the marina that is a shoping and dinning mall all by itself. we walked or took a local bus the every thing you can think of

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2008

Excellent Hotel and Marina Area

The room was huge with two queen size beds a twin size sleeper sofa (which we didn't need) an excellent view of the beautiful pool and grounds and the Marina district where the hotel is located has so many restaurants and shops all within 5 to 6 block walking distance. I have been to PV many times and usually stayed at much more expensive hotels and was never more satisfied that I was at the Flamingo Vallarta Hotel. The price that I paid was such a value I will never stay anywhere else. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff were more than gracious. If you are considering more expensive hotels think of what you could do with the extra money. This is not a hotel to pass up. The only drawback to the hotel is it can be a little hard to find, but once it is found what a delight. (look for the big statue of Neptune on top of a building) it is behind the Plaza of Neptune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all of the restaurants in the marina distict are first rate eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Feb 20, 2008

It's worth it!

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina at Puerto Vallarta Mx I will recomend this hotel it really was larger than i expected I thought it was going to be just the bed and the bathroom but it had everything you need when your out of town, the only thing i din't like was the smell of the room like if it was not been used for a long time, but after the third day I guess they put some kind of a nice scented smell. but really it is quiet and I will recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like seafood try Las 8 tostadas it's really close to the hotel & shopping it's a short drive get the bus it's safe and it's only 50cents per person, taxis can be very expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Perula Jalisco Mexico
Dec 22, 2009

My impression

We felt very comfortable and pleased to see the staff did go out of there way to accomodate us. When I return to PV, will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Alberta Canada
Jun 27, 2011

Love this hotel and staff

We arrived at the hotel to a very courteous staff, helpful beyond belief. Our room was spotless clean, the restaurant staff as well were awesome...Great food as well! We recommend this hotel to all our friends and family and have for a few years now...but it just seems to get better each time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top