$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

2 stars
View map of Airport Hwy km.6, Isla Iguana, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
123 reviews
great place not far from airport

We stay here whenever we fly into or out of Puerto Vallarta. It's close to the airport, has a good... See full review

  • Mexico Travelers
  • Apr 21, 2015
vacation

Wonderful place. We were very happy here. Food was great service was even better. Would recommend... See full review

  • Tawni W.
  • Mar 10, 2015
The ideal Hotel for families and sports enthusiasts. Flamingo Vallarta is an excellent option for those who want to spend unforgettable vacations in an exclusive atmosphere and cosmopolitan ambiance.

Flamingo Vallarta has a fresh water swimming pool, elevator, beautiful garden area, free parking lot, travel desk, car rental, fishing and powered boats rental, English speaking medical service on call 24 hours, babysitter, free transportation to the beach, wheelchair accessible, a meeting room with capacity for 40 persons, laundry and dry cleaning service and massage.

Free Internet access in lobby and fax services.

The Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina has 96 spacious superior rooms all with balcony or terrace with one king size or two queen size beds and spectacular Marina View.

Our rooms feature air conditioning, safety deposit boxes, complete bathroom with shower, telephone with direct dialing, color satellite TV (Skt) w/remote control and ceiling fan. Decorated with brightly colors in a beautiful Mexican style.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina Rooms

Family Room Marina View
This room has balcony and it is great to relax and enjoy the Marine view, this category has two separate rooms to keep the family all together. One of the rooms has two King Size beds and 1 sofa bed. Each room has cotton sheets and blackout curtains to get wonderful dreams and a private bathroom made of marble. To make this room more comfortable, they all has a sofa bed, air conditioner, small living room to enjoy a tv with over 50 channels in Spanish and some in English and a Wi Fi internet access totally free.
Standard Queen/Queen Room
These guest rooms have two queen size beds. Rooms are aprox. 320 square feet with air conditioning, complete bathroom with shower, balcony or terrace with Marina view, direct dial phone, safety deposit box, satellite TV (Sky) w/remote control and ceiling fan.
Standard King Room
These guest rooms have one king size bed. Rooms are aprox. 320 square feet with air conditioning, complete bathroom with shower, balcony or terrace with Marina view, direct dial phone, safety deposit box, satellite TV (Sky) w/remote control and ceiling fan.
Standard Marina View
This room has balcony and it is great to relax and enjoy the Marina view, some of the rooms includes sofa bed in a small living room, cotton sheets and blackout curtains to get wonderful dreams, a private bathroom made of marble; air conditioner and the Wi Fi internet access totally free. All the rooms are no smoking rooms and easy access for handicapped person.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Valentino Specialty Restaurant
Open daily from 5:00 PM to 10:30 PM Excellent Italian and International cuisine.(temporary closed)
La Palapa Restaurant & Bar
Open daily from 7:30 AM to 10:30 PM International and Mexican cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Lou & Carol
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 9, 2009

Wonderful hotel w/o breaking the bank

Staying at the Marina gives you walking access to restaurants (all great), a pharmacy, a bakery/deli, shops and more. Be wary of everyone stopping you with the pretext of being friendly when they really want to get you to go on a boat tour where they will try to sell you a time share. There are also ligitimate tours you can take. You can catch the bus within a block or two to downtown for 55 cents, walk the Malecon (boardwalk) tons of stores, restaurants, museums, an art gallery, World of Tile with beautiful tile murals, individual tiles, bowls, decorated sinks, decorative address numbers and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Chez Elena in the city has a rooftop patio with a tremendous view of the entire city and Bay of Banderas. Enjoy a marguarita and after the beautiful sunset go downstairs to have an unbelievable meal. About a block or two east of Juarez (street) and about 3 blocks north of Our Lady of Guadalupe catholic church.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captn. Jeff
Business
South Dakota
Mar 28, 2010

Great Location Great Value Great Service

Nothing could of been better. Great service, Clean, Great location on Marina Vallarta, lots of shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at Seafare Restaurant, have the lasagna with both sauces and a Caesar salad. A must have. Ask for [...] for your waiter

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old Grandpa
Business
Springfield, Oregon
Jan 4, 2013

I had a blast

It's great for the price, close to a lot of things, if you need a cab they are a real close walk, without calling and waiting, and I mean a bunch of them around the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A bunch of choices around the marina.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
907 Girl
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Oct 18, 2013

Clean, Safe, Reliable

This was my second stay and my husband has stayed at the Flamingo as well. We enjoy the clean rooms, friendly service and the old Mexico feel. I'm vegeterian and the restaurant is willing to accommodate my needs. I feel safe here even when traveling alone. I appreciate the free wi-fi. For a minimal fee, they will provide a refrigerator in the room, but not a microwave. I hope they will make them available in the future. It is close to bus stops so it's easy to get downtown or to head north. In the marina district, the hotel is also close to shops, spas, a supermarket, major banks, Starbucks and our dentist. We will stay here again, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Tradional Mexican Hotel

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It has a lovely lobby, open-air with beautiful Mexican decor. The grounds are very lush, the pools and jacuzzi are very nice. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good. The bed was not very comfortable, but the room itself was very nice.A good sized closet and decent bathroom, again the decor was very nice in the room. We will go there again and recommend it highly to our family and friends. It is a bit away from downtown, which I consider a plus. Cabs are inexpensive and the bus is close. There is a water taxi to take you to the beach. It is very close to the airport, so it worked out great for us, since we had an early flight the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was very nice, and they have room service. Other good restaurants are a 10-15 minute walk or an inexpensive taxi ride away. We actually walked to Sam's Club/Walmart and passed several restaurants and shops along the way.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 5, 2008

friendly

this was my first trip to Mexico and i was apperhensive to a new enviroment and culture. the flamigo hotel was one of my first impressions that Mexico is a great place and the people there are the nicest and friendly people I would ever want to be around. Three to four maids hit my room every day to clean it up. I was sitting out on the balconey overlooking the marina and a their goregeous swimming pool one day when the cleaning people came to my room. I have never seen such care taken to clean a room. they washed the marble shower walls with disenfectant and scrubed every sq in of that bathroom. one person spent the whole time in the main bedroom dusting and wiping off the furniture. they even wiped the back of the tv clean. I can go on and on about how over the top these people were in there service, but i will say this ive never stayed anywhere at what ever price that made me feel any more confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

every thing you can think of is this area. the hotel is at the marina that is a shoping and dinning mall all by itself. we walked or took a local bus the every thing you can think of

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2008

Excellent Hotel and Marina Area

The room was huge with two queen size beds a twin size sleeper sofa (which we didn't need) an excellent view of the beautiful pool and grounds and the Marina district where the hotel is located has so many restaurants and shops all within 5 to 6 block walking distance. I have been to PV many times and usually stayed at much more expensive hotels and was never more satisfied that I was at the Flamingo Vallarta Hotel. The price that I paid was such a value I will never stay anywhere else. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff were more than gracious. If you are considering more expensive hotels think of what you could do with the extra money. This is not a hotel to pass up. The only drawback to the hotel is it can be a little hard to find, but once it is found what a delight. (look for the big statue of Neptune on top of a building) it is behind the Plaza of Neptune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all of the restaurants in the marina distict are first rate eateries.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Feb 20, 2008

It's worth it!

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina at Puerto Vallarta Mx I will recomend this hotel it really was larger than i expected I thought it was going to be just the bed and the bathroom but it had everything you need when your out of town, the only thing i din't like was the smell of the room like if it was not been used for a long time, but after the third day I guess they put some kind of a nice scented smell. but really it is quiet and I will recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like seafood try Las 8 tostadas it's really close to the hotel & shopping it's a short drive get the bus it's safe and it's only 50cents per person, taxis can be very expensive

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Perula Jalisco Mexico
Dec 22, 2009

My impression

We felt very comfortable and pleased to see the staff did go out of there way to accomodate us. When I return to PV, will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Alberta Canada
Jun 27, 2011

Love this hotel and staff

We arrived at the hotel to a very courteous staff, helpful beyond belief. Our room was spotless clean, the restaurant staff as well were awesome...Great food as well! We recommend this hotel to all our friends and family and have for a few years now...but it just seems to get better each time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top