$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

2 stars
Airport Hwy km.6, Isla Iguana, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
106 reviews
Clean, Safe, Reliable

This was my second stay and my husband has stayed at the Flamingo as well. We enjoy the clean... See full review

  • 907 Girl
  • Oct 18, 2013
Puerto Vallarta stopover

My wife, sister and I spent a very enjoyable night at the Vallarta Flamingo. We found the staff... See full review

  • Strokie
  • Jan 24, 2014
Tropical Puerto Vallarta hotel with freshwater pool and Marina location
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina is true to its name: The 96-room property sits on the edge of the marina. Whether guests are relaxing in the freshwater pool or sitting on their balcony, the picturesque setting is one to revel in. La Palapa, the on-site restaurant and bar, features outdoor tables and international and Mexican cuisine, while spa services, a mini-fitness center and babysitting services make for welcome extras.
Highlights
  • Rooms and freshwater pool with views of the picturesque marina
  • Casual outdoor dining at La Palapa
  • Mini-fitness center
  • Massage and babysitting services upon request
Rooms
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina rooms have artistic leanings, with bold floral designs and bright colors driving the theme. Oversized headboards bear intricate carvings, and linens and curtains burst with geometric or garden prints in colors such as blue, orange, red and beige. Guests choose from rooms with one king bed or two queen beds. The hotel makes the most of the marina location. All 96 rooms have either a terrace or balcony for enjoying views. Satellite TV, direct-dial telephones and bathrooms with showers are standard amenities. Ceiling fans and air-conditioning keep guests cool.
Features
The intimate Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina lures guests to its freshwater swimming pool, an oasis with prime views of the marina and plenty of loungers for sunbathing. Powerboat and fishing-boat rentals can also be arranged to enjoy the locals' favorite pastime, fishing. Free transportation to the beach and babysitting services are available upon request. A mini-fitness center allows patrons to ensure they don't miss a workout. When the mood strikes for getting pampered, massages melt the stress away.
Dining
La Palapa, the resident restaurant and bar, keeps it casual with a diverse menu of Mexican and global fare and several tables by the picturesque marina.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Malecon (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
Business
  • Free Internet access in the lobby
  • Fax services

Hotel Map

20.664 -105.247
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport.
Area description
Right next to the hotel is the Marina; here you find a great variety of restaurants, bars, shops and art galleries, a shopping center, entertainment center with disco, billard & bowling and a local hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina Rooms

Standard Marina View
This room has balcony and it is great to relax and enjoy the Marina view, some of the rooms includes sofa bed in a small living room, cotton sheets and blackout curtains to get wonderful dreams, a private bathroom made of marble; air conditioner and the Wi Fi internet access totally free. All the rooms are no smoking rooms and easy access for handicapped person.
Family Room Marina View
This room has balcony and it is great to relax and enjoy the Marine view, this category has two separate rooms to keep the family all together. One of the rooms has two King Size beds and 1 sofa bed. Each room has cotton sheets and blackout curtains to get wonderful dreams and a private bathroom made of marble. To make this room more comfortable, they all has a sofa bed, air conditioner, small living room to enjoy a tv with over 50 channels in Spanish and some in English and a Wi Fi internet access totally free.
Standard Queen/Queen Room
These guest rooms have two queen size beds. Rooms are aprox. 320 square feet with air conditioning, complete bathroom with shower, balcony or terrace with Marina view, direct dial phone, safety deposit box, satellite TV (Sky) w/remote control and ceiling fan.
Standard King Room
These guest rooms have one king size bed. Rooms are aprox. 320 square feet with air conditioning, complete bathroom with shower, balcony or terrace with Marina view, direct dial phone, safety deposit box, satellite TV (Sky) w/remote control and ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Valentino Specialty Restaurant
Open daily from 5:00 PM to 10:30 PM Excellent Italian and International cuisine.(temporary closed)
La Palapa Restaurant & Bar
Open daily from 7:30 AM to 10:30 PM International and Mexican cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRINIDADIO
TRINIDAD, COLORADO
Jun 29, 2009

Relaxed, "old Mexico" hotel

While not on the beach, the hotel shuttle takes you to and from. Most of the rooms look out on a beautiful lawn and pool and to a huge marina where multi-million dollar yahts are moored. There were plenty of great restaurants, from inexpensive to gourmet, all along the boardwalk around the Marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a full laundry and dry cleaning shop in the marina and also a coin laundry tucked away. It took a while to find it, but it saved a lot of money since we did not have to use the hotel service -- which was pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLUE WATER SAILER
Oakland, Ca
May 9, 2009

GREAT VALUE, CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION

i HAVE BEEN STAYING HERE FOR OVER 8+ YEARS. IT HAS GREAT LOCAATION ON THE MARINA. IT IS VALUE PRICED AND ROOMS ARE SPARTAN BUT ALWAYS VERY CLEAN. IT IS A MEXICAN LOCAL HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Victor's Cafe Tacuba. The best place on the Marina for warm and friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Biwabik Minnesota
Apr 24, 2009

Couldn't ask for more

When we arrived the front desk was available immediately and friendly, including the bell hop. We enjoyed the view from our room, including the pool and the harbor. Our stay was short, but we both agreed that if we come back to Puerto Vallarta we will definitly stay at Flamingo Vallarta, and have already told friends about this hotel, and the many conviences it has to offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver
Apr 23, 2009

Good for solo female!!

I am 55 now and no wall flower! I am still attractive but wanted somewhere safe and that gives me alone time instead of guys always trying pick you up. I felt safe as a single female traveller. I loved having free internet at front desk (albeit you had to always stand and there was a doorway that people kept asking you to move. I loved the pool area, and my breakfast was really great. The location was fantastic!! There is tons of places along the marina boardwalk to have a drink or bite to eat! I loved that. Always interesting people mulling around. But I like my alone time around the pool and was always able to find a spot to sit and read or whatever. I definately would go back again. I am a seasoned traveller so can compare. I started out by staying downtown on the Malecon area, but enjoyed this as my last 5 days. Plus...so quick to the Airport when leaving!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk along the whole beach to see how beautiful some of the hotels are! And adds to your exercise regime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Apr 22, 2009

Diamond at bargain prices

If they changed out furniture and installed electronic key card, they could easily double their rates...so I hope they don't because it's good enough the way it is ...and able to offer great rates. In a great location in PV Marina. Situated on one end of Marina, Hotel Flamingo is a diamond in the rough, or I should say a diamond at bargain prices. The rooms are roomy the one or two beds, TV, but you're not staying on the Marina Vallarta to watch TV when you can enjoy the pool, stroll the Marina or take a cheap bus or more expensive taxi into town. Close to the airport, the taxi to or from the airport is around 50 pesos (less than $5). Bathroom has large marble shower or comb shower tub. The criticisms of "Don't stay here" are completely misguided exceptions. It's not a construction zone, that is in another part of the Marian although taxis entering the Marina to the hotel commonly enter the Marina area in midst of a construciton area. It's step away from a very popular seafood restaurant EL COLEGUITA DEL MARISCOS. You have your choice of schrimp for 99 pesos (under $8) A tequita bottle is complementary at the beginning of the meal as well as a fried plantain dessert and cup of milk and Kahlua at the end. I stayed twice in Flamingo Vallarta. Once for four days. I had one light that didn't work so for my next stay of none night I arrived early in the day and was given my choice of three rooms. I told them my priority was natural light (window) and artificial light (light/lamp[s. Two of the rooms met my expectations while one, a non-smoking room reeked of smoke. I took a large room with one double bed, a wet bar, and a tub-shower. Really delightful and the reception staff is as nice as they come althoughlaid back. About the Marina area. It houses many yacht from all parts of the world. The other day saw one from Seward, Alaska. some live in luxury vessels and shop, dine, and even work in Marina itself. There isn't an obvious police prsence, but I 've felt very safe in the hotel inspite of its old lock and key system. The street at the front of the hotel is gated while taxi and can enter on the street extrance at least 1 km away. Positives. Huge room and closets. Rustic chic furniture (actually a bit of a negative Tile floor Thick walls (you don't hear your neighbors) Ceiling fan A/C which I never turned on Balcony with chairs on Great sunsets Safe available (11 pesos/day) Friendly community Homemade soups at La Palapa poolside bar are great. 2 ESPN channels (Eng. & Span) CNN really hard to understand why they had the Asian international version, but, oh well, I hadn't seen it before. (Main desk based in Hong Kong. Fox (I would say that's a big negative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Coleguita de Mariscos is in a short distance away. 99 pesos gets you your choice of shrimp meal. A deal. Always filled with both locals and tourists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Turlock,ca
Apr 22, 2009

not a good loacation,but great time

locaton was not great, staff was excellen, needed to use cabs where ever you go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancybe
Texas
Mar 24, 2009

Just nice

Very welcome staff. Good price for Puerto Vallarta. Very safe and friendly. Basic confort met. Bring your labtop, I did like to serf the internet at the lobby or at the palapa-bar where I can see my kids in the pool and check my emails or do international calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to great restaurants, disco and bars. Close to the airport and Walmart in taxi. Easy to take the bus to go in town 20 min ride. Walk with the kids in the morning or at night, it was very safe. Being at the marina, you see beautiful boats and lots of iguanas. To go to the beach, need to walk 10 min. This time I did not mind not to be at the beach front. The kids and I went to see the dolphins show: exceptional and expensive but worth it! Do the reservation at the hotel for the show, talk with Dulce at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
begold
Bel Air, Ca
Mar 3, 2009

Very Pleasant Surprise

This was a very nice surprise…. We booked the hotel because we only needed a place to sleep and relax between the PV09 race from Marina del Rey, Ca and PV and returning another sailboat a few days later… We normally stay at the Weston Hotel for this event but $64.00 per night seemed more appropriate than spending $250.00 + per night…The Hotel was clean and the rooms were large…The Staff was helpful and the Pool and surrounding grounds were quiet and pleasant… You are close to many restaurants in the Marina… For American style breakfast go to Mr. Cream even if there is a line.. Fajita Banana has great Mexican style breakfast and no line and be sure to order the Juevos Rancheros or Divorceados . For Dinner go all the way around the Marina to “Victor’s”. This was a great restaurant and Victor will probably be there and offer you lots of Tequila and drinks on the house if you tell him you are there for the first time… The Flamingo Hotel and Victor’s are great bargains and well worth the trip….begold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free wirless Internet and One computer for free in lobby is a nice plus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quatro Amigas
Toledo, OH
Feb 17, 2009

Great Place

There is nothing wrong with this hotel! When I read the other reviews on the Orbitz site, I was a bit apprehensive. But the facilities were clean and spacious, the hotel staff was helpful and spoke English very well, and the swimming pool was clean and beautiful. The cabana served a good breakfast and lunch, and there were shops nearby and other restaurants that were quite good. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and expect to visit it again the next time I'm in town. Very convenient to the airport - only 50 pesos to get there, and very helpful staff to call the cab and help load and unload your luggage. Nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alfresco's was a great place for dinner - walking distance from the hotel - open air dining by the marina with the best surf and turf and lobster bisque.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ninilchik, AK
Oct 29, 2008

Bad Location

I was pretty dissatisfied with my stay. You need to drive down a back alley to access the front door. Once in the hotel you gave great access to the Marina which is the only nice amenity. Hotel itself is so so. Dark hallways with key entry system, no deadbolts. The gym consisted of a delapitated non airconditioned room with three vintage pieces of equipment. The pool was dirty and we couldn't see the bottom. Frogs and worms were alive in the pool which makes me wonder if there was adequate disinfecting going on. All in all it is run down but with a very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The backside of the hotel is right on the Marina which has many restaurants within a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search