$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

2 stars
View map of Airport Hwy km.6, Isla Iguana, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLUE WATER SAILER
Couples
Oakland, Ca
May 9, 2009

GREAT VALUE, CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION

i HAVE BEEN STAYING HERE FOR OVER 8+ YEARS. IT HAS GREAT LOCAATION ON THE MARINA. IT IS VALUE PRICED AND ROOMS ARE SPARTAN BUT ALWAYS VERY CLEAN. IT IS A MEXICAN LOCAL HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Victor's Cafe Tacuba. The best place on the Marina for warm and friendly service.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Biwabik Minnesota
Apr 24, 2009

Couldn't ask for more

When we arrived the front desk was available immediately and friendly, including the bell hop. We enjoyed the view from our room, including the pool and the harbor. Our stay was short, but we both agreed that if we come back to Puerto Vallarta we will definitly stay at Flamingo Vallarta, and have already told friends about this hotel, and the many conviences it has to offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Vancouver
Apr 23, 2009

Good for solo female!!

I am 55 now and no wall flower! I am still attractive but wanted somewhere safe and that gives me alone time instead of guys always trying pick you up. I felt safe as a single female traveller. I loved having free internet at front desk (albeit you had to always stand and there was a doorway that people kept asking you to move. I loved the pool area, and my breakfast was really great. The location was fantastic!! There is tons of places along the marina boardwalk to have a drink or bite to eat! I loved that. Always interesting people mulling around. But I like my alone time around the pool and was always able to find a spot to sit and read or whatever. I definately would go back again. I am a seasoned traveller so can compare. I started out by staying downtown on the Malecon area, but enjoyed this as my last 5 days. Plus...so quick to the Airport when leaving!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk along the whole beach to see how beautiful some of the hotels are! And adds to your exercise regime.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Madison, WI
Apr 22, 2009

Diamond at bargain prices

If they changed out furniture and installed electronic key card, they could easily double their rates...so I hope they don't because it's good enough the way it is ...and able to offer great rates. In a great location in PV Marina. Situated on one end of Marina, Hotel Flamingo is a diamond in the rough, or I should say a diamond at bargain prices. The rooms are roomy the one or two beds, TV, but you're not staying on the Marina Vallarta to watch TV when you can enjoy the pool, stroll the Marina or take a cheap bus or more expensive taxi into town. Close to the airport, the taxi to or from the airport is around 50 pesos (less than $5). Bathroom has large marble shower or comb shower tub. The criticisms of "Don't stay here" are completely misguided exceptions. It's not a construction zone, that is in another part of the Marian although taxis entering the Marina to the hotel commonly enter the Marina area in midst of a construciton area. It's step away from a very popular seafood restaurant EL COLEGUITA DEL MARISCOS. You have your choice of schrimp for 99 pesos (under $8) A tequita bottle is complementary at the beginning of the meal as well as a fried plantain dessert and cup of milk and Kahlua at the end. I stayed twice in Flamingo Vallarta. Once for four days. I had one light that didn't work so for my next stay of none night I arrived early in the day and was given my choice of three rooms. I told them my priority was natural light (window) and artificial light (light/lamp[s. Two of the rooms met my expectations while one, a non-smoking room reeked of smoke. I took a large room with one double bed, a wet bar, and a tub-shower. Really delightful and the reception staff is as nice as they come althoughlaid back. About the Marina area. It houses many yacht from all parts of the world. The other day saw one from Seward, Alaska. some live in luxury vessels and shop, dine, and even work in Marina itself. There isn't an obvious police prsence, but I 've felt very safe in the hotel inspite of its old lock and key system. The street at the front of the hotel is gated while taxi and can enter on the street extrance at least 1 km away. Positives. Huge room and closets. Rustic chic furniture (actually a bit of a negative Tile floor Thick walls (you don't hear your neighbors) Ceiling fan A/C which I never turned on Balcony with chairs on Great sunsets Safe available (11 pesos/day) Friendly community Homemade soups at La Palapa poolside bar are great. 2 ESPN channels (Eng. & Span) CNN really hard to understand why they had the Asian international version, but, oh well, I hadn't seen it before. (Main desk based in Hong Kong. Fox (I would say that's a big negative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Coleguita de Mariscos is in a short distance away. 99 pesos gets you your choice of shrimp meal. A deal. Always filled with both locals and tourists.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Turlock,ca
Apr 22, 2009

not a good loacation,but great time

locaton was not great, staff was excellen, needed to use cabs where ever you go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancybe
Family
Texas
Mar 24, 2009

Just nice

Very welcome staff. Good price for Puerto Vallarta. Very safe and friendly. Basic confort met. Bring your labtop, I did like to serf the internet at the lobby or at the palapa-bar where I can see my kids in the pool and check my emails or do international calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to great restaurants, disco and bars. Close to the airport and Walmart in taxi. Easy to take the bus to go in town 20 min ride. Walk with the kids in the morning or at night, it was very safe. Being at the marina, you see beautiful boats and lots of iguanas. To go to the beach, need to walk 10 min. This time I did not mind not to be at the beach front. The kids and I went to see the dolphins show: exceptional and expensive but worth it! Do the reservation at the hotel for the show, talk with Dulce at the front desk.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
begold
Couples
Bel Air, Ca
Mar 3, 2009

Very Pleasant Surprise

This was a very nice surprise…. We booked the hotel because we only needed a place to sleep and relax between the PV09 race from Marina del Rey, Ca and PV and returning another sailboat a few days later… We normally stay at the Weston Hotel for this event but $64.00 per night seemed more appropriate than spending $250.00 + per night…The Hotel was clean and the rooms were large…The Staff was helpful and the Pool and surrounding grounds were quiet and pleasant… You are close to many restaurants in the Marina… For American style breakfast go to Mr. Cream even if there is a line.. Fajita Banana has great Mexican style breakfast and no line and be sure to order the Juevos Rancheros or Divorceados . For Dinner go all the way around the Marina to “Victor’s”. This was a great restaurant and Victor will probably be there and offer you lots of Tequila and drinks on the house if you tell him you are there for the first time… The Flamingo Hotel and Victor’s are great bargains and well worth the trip….begold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free wirless Internet and One computer for free in lobby is a nice plus

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quatro Amigas
Friends
Toledo, OH
Feb 17, 2009

Great Place

There is nothing wrong with this hotel! When I read the other reviews on the Orbitz site, I was a bit apprehensive. But the facilities were clean and spacious, the hotel staff was helpful and spoke English very well, and the swimming pool was clean and beautiful. The cabana served a good breakfast and lunch, and there were shops nearby and other restaurants that were quite good. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and expect to visit it again the next time I'm in town. Very convenient to the airport - only 50 pesos to get there, and very helpful staff to call the cab and help load and unload your luggage. Nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alfresco's was a great place for dinner - walking distance from the hotel - open air dining by the marina with the best surf and turf and lobster bisque.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ninilchik, AK
Oct 29, 2008

Bad Location

I was pretty dissatisfied with my stay. You need to drive down a back alley to access the front door. Once in the hotel you gave great access to the Marina which is the only nice amenity. Hotel itself is so so. Dark hallways with key entry system, no deadbolts. The gym consisted of a delapitated non airconditioned room with three vintage pieces of equipment. The pool was dirty and we couldn't see the bottom. Frogs and worms were alive in the pool which makes me wonder if there was adequate disinfecting going on. All in all it is run down but with a very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The backside of the hotel is right on the Marina which has many restaurants within a short walking distance.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inglewood
Jul 6, 2008

Good value for it's money

The pool was great, but the water needs to get cleaned more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good night clubs and dinning restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top