$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

2 stars
View map of Airport Hwy km.6, Isla Iguana, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eaglady
Family
British Columbia, Canada
Nov 12, 2009

Flamingo Vallarta Marina

Very good. Close to airport, great restaurants, and quiet. I would stay here again and will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 5, 2009

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel and Marina

We stayed only one night before checking into an all inclusive resort. We would stay there again. It was very close to the airport. The pool was warm and the water was clear. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. It overlooked the marina. We would recommend staying at Flamingo Vallarta Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los angeles, California
Oct 31, 2009

The worst hotel in Puerto Vallarta

Room doors were very unsecure . I was not able to sleep due to the poor security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you go for dinner to Bucerias make your self a favor do not eat in Adrianos Pestaurant intead of restaurant.Food and Service is poor quality the lobster and shrimps were spoiled pluss very expensive.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Eastern Washington
Oct 31, 2009

Good Value

Check-in was a breeze. They did not ask for a credit card for incidentals which I thought was interesting. The safe fee was appx. $1. a day--fair enough. They provide one small bottle of water a day; however, there is a mini-market very close by long the marina. The back of the hotel faces the marina; from your patio or balcony, you'll have a marina view--nice. Exiting the back of the hotel, you'll have access to all of the many restaurants at the marina. The only downsides were the street at the entrance to the hotel would be a little disconcerting late at night if walking, and the hotel is not beachfront. They do offer a scheduled shuttle to the beach area at the other end of the marina. Oh, and they have free wireless in the lobby. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Puerto Vallarta
Oct 28, 2009

Marina Vallarta's Undiscovered Gem

Having redone the swimming pool in 2008, the Flamingo Hotel is now, bar none, the best deal in Marina Vallarta, and, perhaps, in all of Puerto Vallarta. Right behind the Neptune Plaza and, literally, a medium walk from the airport, the Hotel palapa bar opens on the marina and offers immediate access to the marina malecon and the dozens of shops and resturants. For the economically-minded, Plaza Marina, with the huge Commercial Mexicana is 500 meters north on the main road; likewise Wal-Mart is slightly further to the south, but both easily walkable (or take the bus to Wal-Mart and Liverpool, it's 5-1/2 pesos each way). Good food, albeit a limited selection, in the Flamingo's resturant, but a margarita from the Palapa Bar by the pool cannot be beat. Great place, and very reasonable [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We are 3-year PV residents, and love the Marina Vallarta resturants on the malecon. A bit of a walk around the yacht basin, but try Victor's. Locals return and return.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stow-Girl
Couples
Hinckley, Ohio
Oct 26, 2009

Great stop to and from PVR airport.

This is the second time we stayed at the Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina. It is very close to the airport and in the marina. Amazing yachts are anchored in the marina. There are many good restaurants and bars along the marina. We arrived in Puerto Vallarta at 8:00PM and did not want to use that as one of our all inclusive days. We spent the night and took a taxi to our elegant resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to the Puerto Vallarta Airport. Watch taxi charges to marina hotels. We started at $16 and found one for $10. Even that was a good deal for the driver as it is no more than 2 miles to the Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San diego, CA
Oct 26, 2009

great local hotel - no frills but nice

local nice mexican place, pool, palapa bar, good food, on the Marina, can walk the entire marina, massages, parties, all here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

very reasonable hotel

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
North Riverside, IL
Sep 1, 2009

Good location for the price!

Close to main road. Hotel was nice. Rooms could be a little bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tahoe
Jul 6, 2009

Great Location at the Marina

Great experience very friendly staff, I will go back again. [...] the cashier at the bar invited me along with her family to a beach way south of PV for a few hours to get out of the hot area. Please get to know the people they can help in making your trip more with their knowledge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRINIDADIO
Couples
TRINIDAD, COLORADO
Jun 29, 2009

Relaxed, "old Mexico" hotel

While not on the beach, the hotel shuttle takes you to and from. Most of the rooms look out on a beautiful lawn and pool and to a huge marina where multi-million dollar yahts are moored. There were plenty of great restaurants, from inexpensive to gourmet, all along the boardwalk around the Marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a full laundry and dry cleaning shop in the marina and also a coin laundry tucked away. It took a while to find it, but it saved a lot of money since we did not have to use the hotel service -- which was pricey.

Back to menu Return to top