$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

2 stars
View map of Airport Hwy km.6, Isla Iguana, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Puerto Vallarta
Mar 11, 2010

Flamingo Vallarta

Hotel was in a good spot close to some restraunts on the Marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
missouri
Mar 3, 2010

loved it would do it again

The staff was great,beds good made new friends at the pool loved it. Best three weeks ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoy Paloy
Couples
Puyallup, Washington
Feb 28, 2010

Simple but convenient and homey

This was really a Mexican hotel--not the luxurious, flashy resort type but comfortable, friendly, clean and it didn't cost a fortune to stay there! The restaurant was very good and you could walk to a big grocery store quite easily so that you were not limited by the minimarts at the Marina. No microwaves or frigs in the room which we didn't miss. Did miss not having a safe in the room. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stockton
Feb 22, 2010

At the marina

Older hotel at the Marina. Very clean rooms. Staff was nice. For the price it was worth it. would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Irvine, CA
Feb 20, 2010

Great location with common sense pricing

We have been traveling to Puerto Vallarta almost every year for 28 years. We have family reuninions during the spring. This year We went early to find a NEW hotel for our next reunion. Last two years the hotel we went to yearly, started to be a drunken mad house and not the family quiet hotel we liked. I am happy to say we have found a NEW HOTEL for our reunions. It took a couple of tries but we now feel we have found a new "Favorite." The courtesy and common sense pricing far outways the short bus ride to downtown. It is located with a great view of the Marina. You don't have to try to sleep through the crazy road noise of the down town hotels. I highly recommend this hotel for families and couples alike. The rooms are clean roomy and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just steps from great restaurants on the Marina and great amenities. Or you can take a city bus anywhere in town including a short bus ride to Old Town. Take ity buses cost is $6.50 pesos about .50 cents dollar. The buses will take your dollars. Beware some of the drives do not give you back change. If you pay with a dollars ask for your chainge it will be in pesos you can use it for the return trip.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pakmann2k
Couples
Phoenix, Az
Feb 15, 2010

For a budget wise traveler, awesome!

Well, for sixty bucks we were not expecting much. Have stayed in PVR many times and usually stay in the more upscale nuevo vallarte properties. Got married at one a few years back. This was a last second valentines day surprise so I was having a short cheap trip. The hotel was cheap, clean, and the staff seemed very nice and attentive. I asked for a room upgrade, and they were happy to oblige at no extra cost. The property has a nice, not too fancy, pool that we spent many hours at. If beaches are your thing, there is an hourly water taxi right from the property. Being right by the marina the shopping was a little more expensive than usual but the food selection was awesome. If you plan on fishing or taking a lot of tours, many of them originate from within walking distance. Property is close enough to the airport to be convenient yet far enough to avoid the noise. If you are looking for an affordable, quiet, cheap place to stay, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Long stay winter travelers prefer ground room floors to be adjacent to the pool. Suittes are located on the top floors and have very little demand during winter months. Ask for a free upgrade and they will usually happily oblige due to the low demand on the higher floors. We did and had a free rooftop suitte for 60 a night. Also, walk to the marina and catch city taxis, much cheaper than the ones they call from the airport. A ride to the airport only costs 6 dollars. Ride from the airport cost 16!

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
manzanillo
Feb 1, 2010

1 Night stop

It was our stop over to Manzanillo, very convienent to airport...love the location and shops in the bay area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mexico
Jan 11, 2010

Just what we expected

This is an adequate hotel with clean rooms, helpful staff and just what we expected. Location within the Marina Vallarta is great -- good restaurants, close to the boats. Easy bus trip to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants at the Marina. Dante, Italian, is excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant.

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Punta Perula Jalisco Mexico
Dec 22, 2009

My impression

We felt very comfortable and pleased to see the staff did go out of there way to accomodate us. When I return to PV, will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lazaro Cardenas, jalisco, Mexico
Dec 6, 2009

lovely pool and palapya for internet

my only complaint is that there is no internet service in the rooms..but sitting in the lobby or by the pool was quite enjoyable actually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

wonderful palapya for breakfast, lunch or dinner and a great restaurant Valentino's.

Back to menu Return to top