$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

2 stars
View map of Airport Hwy km.6, Isla Iguana, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turtle 1
Business
Idaho
Sep 30, 2013

Great location near the airport and Marina.

We spend the night here everytime before we go on to our house in Playa Las Tortugas. Twice a year every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
copperkaty
Business
copperopolis,ca.
Mar 26, 2013

very pleasant and quiet. close to everything

we stayed here twice in one week and both times weere pleasant and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a variety of foods within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma J
Business
Jalisco, Mexico
Feb 25, 2013

Great location

We love staying at this hotel, always wonderful staff and a short cab ride to anywhere...handy to airport and love walking the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
louis leclair
Business
Punta Perula MX
Feb 18, 2013

Great for airport

Near airport, good fro restaurants in the marina, shooping close to the hotel, good valu for price of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

marina resto

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie12
Business
Keel owns, BC
Feb 17, 2013

Enjoy Marina Life in PV!!

My second time at the Flamingo Vallarta.... It's very affordable, clean, safe and has great staff!!! Has all the amenities you need and is right in the heart of the marina...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1Barbie
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Jan 21, 2013

Needs that something special

Good location, close to Marina. Rooms could use some updating. Nice bathroom but a bit small. Just paid $9 more and all four of us got a great breakfast (on site). It was okay to stay a night or two but that's about it. It served us but there are other places to try out, so I wouldn't go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from at the Marina, all in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old Grandpa
Business
Springfield, Oregon
Jan 4, 2013

I had a blast

It's great for the price, close to a lot of things, if you need a cab they are a real close walk, without calling and waiting, and I mean a bunch of them around the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A bunch of choices around the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
schwerdy
Business
illinois
Dec 30, 2012

Flamingo VALUE hotel

Hotel was below average, it needs a face lift and some new furnishings. The bath facilities did not work had to have the maintenance boy come up twice to unclog the tolet.... We got what we paid for!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Boyd
Business
Bend, Oregon
Dec 17, 2012

Bargain for the price

We requested a room with a king size bed. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a very large room, with a large balcony overlooking the marina. The room was immaculately clean and the staff was efficient and super friendly. There are restaurants nearby and we were able to watch fireworks from the terrace overlooking million dollar yahcts. It was very close to the airport and the bus route. We took the bus to the Malecon and back the night we stayed there. They also have room service with a good menu. Best of all, there was a weekend special so we got the room at a great rate. Based on our experience I would reccommend it. I would definitely stay there again. But if you are looking for something fancy, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus to the Malecon, watch the sunset and walk around. Do your shopping there at the end of your trip. There are great bargains at the flea market there. People are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DWJL
Business
Canada
Nov 11, 2012

Flamingo Vallarta

The location is perfect, lots of shopping, great restaurants, close to the Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend Argentina's steal house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top