$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

2 stars
View map of Airport Hwy km.6, Isla Iguana, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
louis leclair
Business
Punta Perula MX
Jan 18, 2014

Trip tp PV

Close to the airport We where pick up guest Goos restaurants at the marina Close to the big strores for shooping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rookster
Business
Mexico
Jan 15, 2014

Con and Craig's eye opener

What a great surprise to stay at a cute little hotel right next to the marina! It is ideal for its own amenities and all the great eateries you can imagine are all around the yacht area. Close to buses taxis and shopping. GO THERE!!! And inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rela

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanaJacks
Business
Alberta, Canada
Jan 12, 2014

nice winter break

friendly staff, very clean, terrific maid service, great location near the marina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food and service at Victors

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
louis leclair
Business
Punta Perula MX
Jan 12, 2014

good experience, good location, good quality price ratio, etc.

Enjoyable from every point of view. The quality to price ratio is very good. We have tried other place, but came back to the Flamingo, and we keep coming back. We also tell family and friends about the Flamingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the marina where the Flamingo is located there are many restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keri and Chris
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 4, 2014

good for the money spent

Let me preface with the fact that we stayed only one night on our way to our final resort destination. The staff was friendly and the location was great being right on the marina. The beds are hard but for $40 a night I can handle anything. As with most of old Mexico you cannot flush your toilet paper. The building sewer lines will clog, but the newer resorts don't have this issue. The onsite restaurant is fair but there are great eateries along the marina that I would recommend instead. Las Palomas is an old favorite and the seafood place between the little grocery and the OXXO is WONDERFUL and usually packed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired and traveling lot
Business
Twin Falls, Idaho
Nov 17, 2013

Repeat customer

We stay at the Flamingo numerous times a year when flying into PV. It is close to the airport, and many resturants around the marina. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Amenities include wifi in the rooms and a restaurant poolside bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turtle 1
Business
Idaho
Nov 4, 2013

Close to airport

We have a house north of PV and always stay here our first night before we go grocery shopping the next day. The hotel is basic but it is convenient to the marina which has everything for a short visit without having to take a taxi. The pool is nice and the breakfast is great. IT is not really a hotel to spend much vacation time in but it is perfect for a few days before going on to another location and you can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacquegarza
Business
Alaska
Oct 19, 2013

Good place on the marina with great food nearby!

The staff was very strict, which I guess is nessesary in such a party destination, but the night staff at the front desk wasn't very pleasant. DAY STAFF AND EARLY EVEVING WAS better than late night staff. She told us we could swim then we got huge hassle from security and kicked out of the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
907 Girl
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Oct 18, 2013

Clean, Safe, Reliable

This was my second stay and my husband has stayed at the Flamingo as well. We enjoy the clean rooms, friendly service and the old Mexico feel. I'm vegeterian and the restaurant is willing to accommodate my needs. I feel safe here even when traveling alone. I appreciate the free wi-fi. For a minimal fee, they will provide a refrigerator in the room, but not a microwave. I hope they will make them available in the future. It is close to bus stops so it's easy to get downtown or to head north. In the marina district, the hotel is also close to shops, spas, a supermarket, major banks, Starbucks and our dentist. We will stay here again, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Best Bang
Business
California
Oct 13, 2013

Rude staff

They lost my reservation and the staff says to me "it's not my problem." And they did nothing to resolve the issue. Otherwise, nice little place. Quiet and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top