$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

2 stars
Airport Hwy km.6, Isla Iguana, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
107 reviews
Clean, Safe, Reliable

This was my second stay and my husband has stayed at the Flamingo as well. We enjoy the clean... See full review

  • 907 Girl
  • Oct 18, 2013
Puerto Vallarta stopover

My wife, sister and I spent a very enjoyable night at the Vallarta Flamingo. We found the staff... See full review

  • Strokie
  • Jan 24, 2014
Tropical Puerto Vallarta hotel with freshwater pool and Marina location
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina is true to its name: The 96-room property sits on the edge of the marina. Whether guests are relaxing in the freshwater pool or sitting on their balcony, the picturesque setting is one to revel in. La Palapa, the on-site restaurant and bar, features outdoor tables and international and Mexican cuisine, while spa services, a mini-fitness center and babysitting services make for welcome extras.
Highlights
  • Rooms and freshwater pool with views of the picturesque marina
  • Casual outdoor dining at La Palapa
  • Mini-fitness center
  • Massage and babysitting services upon request
Rooms
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina rooms have artistic leanings, with bold floral designs and bright colors driving the theme. Oversized headboards bear intricate carvings, and linens and curtains burst with geometric or garden prints in colors such as blue, orange, red and beige. Guests choose from rooms with one king bed or two queen beds. The hotel makes the most of the marina location. All 96 rooms have either a terrace or balcony for enjoying views. Satellite TV, direct-dial telephones and bathrooms with showers are standard amenities. Ceiling fans and air-conditioning keep guests cool.
Features
The intimate Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina lures guests to its freshwater swimming pool, an oasis with prime views of the marina and plenty of loungers for sunbathing. Powerboat and fishing-boat rentals can also be arranged to enjoy the locals' favorite pastime, fishing. Free transportation to the beach and babysitting services are available upon request. A mini-fitness center allows patrons to ensure they don't miss a workout. When the mood strikes for getting pampered, massages melt the stress away.
Dining
La Palapa, the resident restaurant and bar, keeps it casual with a diverse menu of Mexican and global fare and several tables by the picturesque marina.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Malecon (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
Business
  • Free Internet access in the lobby
  • Fax services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina Rooms

Family Room Marina View
This room has balcony and it is great to relax and enjoy the Marine view, this category has two separate rooms to keep the family all together. One of the rooms has two King Size beds and 1 sofa bed. Each room has cotton sheets and blackout curtains to get wonderful dreams and a private bathroom made of marble. To make this room more comfortable, they all has a sofa bed, air conditioner, small living room to enjoy a tv with over 50 channels in Spanish and some in English and a Wi Fi internet access totally free.
Standard Queen/Queen Room
These guest rooms have two queen size beds. Rooms are aprox. 320 square feet with air conditioning, complete bathroom with shower, balcony or terrace with Marina view, direct dial phone, safety deposit box, satellite TV (Sky) w/remote control and ceiling fan.
Standard King Room
These guest rooms have one king size bed. Rooms are aprox. 320 square feet with air conditioning, complete bathroom with shower, balcony or terrace with Marina view, direct dial phone, safety deposit box, satellite TV (Sky) w/remote control and ceiling fan.
Standard Marina View
This room has balcony and it is great to relax and enjoy the Marina view, some of the rooms includes sofa bed in a small living room, cotton sheets and blackout curtains to get wonderful dreams, a private bathroom made of marble; air conditioner and the Wi Fi internet access totally free. All the rooms are no smoking rooms and easy access for handicapped person.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Valentino Specialty Restaurant
Open daily from 5:00 PM to 10:30 PM Excellent Italian and International cuisine.(temporary closed)
La Palapa Restaurant & Bar
Open daily from 7:30 AM to 10:30 PM International and Mexican cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
louis leclair
Business
Punta Perula MX
Jan 12, 2014

good experience, good location, good quality price ratio, etc.

Enjoyable from every point of view. The quality to price ratio is very good. We have tried other place, but came back to the Flamingo, and we keep coming back. We also tell family and friends about the Flamingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the marina where the Flamingo is located there are many restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keri and Chris
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 4, 2014

good for the money spent

Let me preface with the fact that we stayed only one night on our way to our final resort destination. The staff was friendly and the location was great being right on the marina. The beds are hard but for $40 a night I can handle anything. As with most of old Mexico you cannot flush your toilet paper. The building sewer lines will clog, but the newer resorts don't have this issue. The onsite restaurant is fair but there are great eateries along the marina that I would recommend instead. Las Palomas is an old favorite and the seafood place between the little grocery and the OXXO is WONDERFUL and usually packed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired and traveling lot
Business
Twin Falls, Idaho
Nov 17, 2013

Repeat customer

We stay at the Flamingo numerous times a year when flying into PV. It is close to the airport, and many resturants around the marina. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Amenities include wifi in the rooms and a restaurant poolside bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turtle 1
Business
Idaho
Nov 4, 2013

Close to airport

We have a house north of PV and always stay here our first night before we go grocery shopping the next day. The hotel is basic but it is convenient to the marina which has everything for a short visit without having to take a taxi. The pool is nice and the breakfast is great. IT is not really a hotel to spend much vacation time in but it is perfect for a few days before going on to another location and you can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacquegarza
Business
Alaska
Oct 19, 2013

Good place on the marina with great food nearby!

The staff was very strict, which I guess is nessesary in such a party destination, but the night staff at the front desk wasn't very pleasant. DAY STAFF AND EARLY EVEVING WAS better than late night staff. She told us we could swim then we got huge hassle from security and kicked out of the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
907 Girl
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Oct 18, 2013

Clean, Safe, Reliable

This was my second stay and my husband has stayed at the Flamingo as well. We enjoy the clean rooms, friendly service and the old Mexico feel. I'm vegeterian and the restaurant is willing to accommodate my needs. I feel safe here even when traveling alone. I appreciate the free wi-fi. For a minimal fee, they will provide a refrigerator in the room, but not a microwave. I hope they will make them available in the future. It is close to bus stops so it's easy to get downtown or to head north. In the marina district, the hotel is also close to shops, spas, a supermarket, major banks, Starbucks and our dentist. We will stay here again, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Best Bang
Business
California
Oct 13, 2013

Rude staff

They lost my reservation and the staff says to me "it's not my problem." And they did nothing to resolve the issue. Otherwise, nice little place. Quiet and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turtle 1
Business
Idaho
Sep 30, 2013

Great location near the airport and Marina.

We spend the night here everytime before we go on to our house in Playa Las Tortugas. Twice a year every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
copperkaty
Business
copperopolis,ca.
Mar 26, 2013

very pleasant and quiet. close to everything

we stayed here twice in one week and both times weere pleasant and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a variety of foods within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma J
Business
Jalisco, Mexico
Feb 25, 2013

Great location

We love staying at this hotel, always wonderful staff and a short cab ride to anywhere...handy to airport and love walking the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top