$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
Ave. Francisco M. Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
322 reviews
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Staff in all areas of the hotel are extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. Hotel has a 4-star... See full review

  • Yoruba
  • Jun 14, 2014
Totally awesome time

This hotel staff is top notch they really do go above and beyond to make your stay the most... See full review

  • kawaman
  • Jun 5, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel woos with swim-up bar, restaurants and kids' clubs
Upon walking into Fiesta American Puerto Vallarta, guests are greeted by an open-air palapa and waterfall, both features that sum up the feeling at the resort. Tasteful rooms face the gleaming Bay of Banderas, while an expansive outdoor pool tempts with a swim-up bar, numerous pool activities and by-the-pool dining. A kids' club engages with crafts and games, while adults take dance lessons and learn about Mayan astrology. Three restaurants and three bars round out the amenities.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond award winner
  • Kids' club and teen's club
  • Planned activities, from water polo to boat-building classes
  • Close to Puerto Vallarta attractions, including El Malecon and Downtown Vallarta
  • Three restaurants and three bars
Rooms
Guests relax in beachfront rooms decorated in a cool palette and contemporary furniture. Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta achieves an airy feel throughout. Sheer curtains stream the light in from private balconies that face the bay, while marble floors glisten. King and queen beds show subtle sophistication with fluffy white comforters accented by beige bolster pillow and bedskirts. From deluxe king rooms to fiesta club rooms, air-conditioned spaces are stocked with the essentials, including cable TV, safes and mini-bars.
Features
A strong menu of activities for the whole family positions Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta as a well-rounded resort for all ages. The hotel hosts kids' and teens' clubs with supervised activities such as arts and crafts and pool and beach games. For adults, the roster is even more diverse, with Olympic kite-making, Mayan astrology and tequila tasting.

The outdoor pool, with its meandering lanes, swaying palms and swim-up bar, keeps the vibe upbeat all day long.
Dining
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta guests start their day at Chulavista, where they dine on fruit, eggs and juices from the buffet. Dinner specialties highlight global and Mexican dishes. Surrounded by huts and the lushly landscaped grounds, diners enjoy the tropical setting.

At L'Isola, guests indulge in Italian fare in view of the swimming pool. La Hacienda, which hosts dinner every night until 11 p.m., specializes in Mexican classics.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 500 guests
  • Business center

Hotel Map

20.6418 -105.2351
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport
Area description
Located only ten minutes from the airport and five minutes from Puerto Vallarta downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Fiesta Club Room
Luxury rooms with two double beds, located on the 9th floor executive club level, security key access, concierge service check in and check out registration desk. Daily Continental Breakfast and hor douvres with soft drinks, and domestic wine; from 5:00 to 10:00 pm included at the lounge club area. All rooms with a spectacular ocean view and private balcony, includes direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite TV, air conditioned, separate shower toilet and nature granite vanity, hair dryer, minibar, cofee maker, upgrade amenities, bath rub, and electronic safe deposit box in room. Decorated with maple wood furnishings, marble floors, including shower and tub, and salmon colored walls. The room is 37.81 sqm
Junior Suite Double
New concept of super luxurious rooms with two double debs and a sofa bed. Localized on the first floor, ideal for large families, with ocean view, large terrace and an area for tanning. Full bathroom with separated shower/tub and WC and Granito Vanity, Contemporary Mexican furniture.
Deluxe Room
Room includes two double beds or king size bed, direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite color TV, bathroom with tub and shower, wake up service, AM/FM radio, hair dryer, mini bar in room & safety deposit box.European plan.(Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Mountain View King Room
Admire the breathtaking view of the beautiful mountains of Puerto Vallarta from your private balcony. You'll have everything you need for a relaxing stay, including king bed, marble floors, spacious shower, vanity mirror, 32" plasma TV with cable, minibar, coffeemaker, ironing set, security safe and marble cocktail table .
Superior Room
Room included two double beds or king size bed, balcony, direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite color TV, bathroom with tub and shower, wake up service, AM/FM radio, hair dryer, mini bar in room & safety deposit box (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Family Room
Find a grand space to live extraordinary moments in this ample luxury room, equipped with two double beds, a sofa bed, hair dyer, marble floors, vanity mirror, air conditioning, cable TV, minibar, coffeemaker, security safe, iron, and ironing table. The private terrace gives you a splendid view of the ocean, enjoy it in solitude.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Hacienda
Serving Mexican food from 6 PM to Midnight.
LIsola
An Italian specialty restaurant located around the pool area. This restaurant offers dinner with menu service. Open from 6 PM to 11 PM.
Chulavista
Serving International food from 7 PM to 11 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This property offers the most beautiful meeting facilities in Puerto Vallarta, operated by a professional team of meeting coaches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (322)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 322
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
staceyspacy
central coast, ca
Aug 10, 2010

Over Rated!

Hotel was very busy. The resturants were very over priced and it was difficult to get to other food sources. The rooms were small and noisy. Could hear hallway outside and rooms above and below. Hotel staff didn't not make us feel special. Would not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PATTPATT
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 5, 2011

NYE 2011 @ Fiesta Americana

Overall great hotel, but more for families and couples. Beautiful views from the room. Great food and customer service. Close to Downtown and nearby attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

El Tizok for some authentic, cheap mexican food!

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY travelers
Rego Park, NY
Feb 24, 2010

Puerto Vallarta trip

Was very nice experience the only problem is when I purchase the trip with Cheap tickets I also pay a fee for transportation from the airport to the hotel. And I only got that service in the way in, in the way out they came 2 hours earlier and wanted us to go at 4 am when we were asleep, I explain that he had to return and they said that They couldn't cause they have to pick up someone at 5:20 am in another hotel. And he couldn't come back and he wanted me to even get out of my room to sign his paper without service. That was the worst part it was really rude and I couldn't sign his paper without service. Another thing I bought tours through Vallarta Adventures and they have photographers in every trip and They make you pay for the pictures aboard and at the end they give you a paper and tell you to pick up at the airport but the problem is that the store don't open till 9:30 a.m. and my plane was leaving at 7:00 a.m. So is not recommendable and another thing buy the boat rides through Vallarta Adventures, we got one that took us to a Sarape boat to Animas, los Arcos and Quixtapas and it was dirty, the snorkeling equipment was not clean, the breakfast taste horrible and after that They said that Quixtapas was only optional and try to convince you not to go, because they didn't want to ride the boat all the way there. I don't really recommend that tours is very local we've seem like we were the only tourist in that boat, no entertainment. Now we wonder why it was so cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Tour trips to: Marietas Islands and los Veranos

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
east coast
Feb 8, 2010

not worth the money

i have been to much cheaper hotels with better amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico
Jun 16, 2009

cool stay

Cool stay, rest and enjoying the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Viejo, CA
Jul 30, 2008

FRONT DESK

My Stay at this hotel wasn't horrible, the only thing I really need to complain about was the Front Desk Staff. When we arrived to check in, the guy who was helping us didn't greet us with a smile, he rarely looked at us, kind of talked to us like we were children and took FOREVER to check us in. He was very easily distracted by his co-workers, starting conversations with them and paced around like craaaazy. The rest of the hotel staf was very friendly and welcoming. Especially the restaurant staff and the bar staff. They were extremely attentive and always smiling. My friend had gone back to the front desk to exchange money and got the same cold treatment we got when we checked in. Upon check out, we had the same problem....different guy. The guy also accused us of raiding the mini bar (which we never did because we know it's super expensive) after explaining to him over and over that we didn't he finally dropped the charge. It was frustrating. Other than that, the hotel is beautiful, the beach was great and the pool was lively. Mayyyybe I'll go again....but maaaaaybe not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The pier area

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esther Mexico Loving
Spokane WA
Feb 18, 2013

All good but the food!

Everything was very nice about the hotel. We loved the decor of the lobby and how everything was open although it would have been fun to have some of the upstairs windows in front of the elevators opened. The pool and the bars were very enjoyable and attractive as were all the grounds. The beach was quite nice and sandy. However, the food was disappointing and also expensive, so we tried not to eat there very much which was too bad because we would have like to have used the restaurants more but they cost a lot and were not very tastey. However, we felt that food was simply very over-priced in most places with low quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR. TB
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great pool and bar service

It has a drop dead beautiful lobby. The staff was friendly on check in. The room was cleaned well each day. The pool and beach area is kept clean. The waiter and bar staff are excellent around the pool and beach. The beach bar grill has really good food. Avoid the main restaurant food has it is mediocre at best. We always go into old town for dinner as it has some great restaurants. Go next door to the bakery or down to Starbucks for your morning lift off. The beach chairs are not very comfortable but they do have plenty of outdoor chairs with seat cushions to sit in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to old town for dinner. Also the pancake house in old town is really good. La Palapa, Dackrie Dicks, Cafe de Ollea, Blue Shrimp, Palomar de Gonzolez are all excellent restaurants.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR. TB
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Clean hotel, nice pool

We have stayed here 8 time over the past 6 years. The location is a short taxi ride to town. They have a nice pool and keep everything clean. The beach chairs are the worst. I need a chiropractor after a week there. The restaurant breakfast buffet is mediocre at best however the bar lunch grill is really good. The pool waiters are awesome. We have never had dinner at the hotel as we enjoy going into old town for good food and drink at night. The beach is OK but lots of souvenir salespeople during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to old town for dinner. Cafe de ole, La palapa, Jacks fish shack, Dacquiri Dicks are all pretty good.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ AND BEV
CHICAGO
Feb 24, 2012

FRIENDS GET A WAY

THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, WE ARE 4 WOMEN IN OUR 70'S AND THE FIESTA AMERICANA WAS GREAT . SPECIAL THANKS TO THE FRONT DESK, ALSO TO RAMOINE WHO HELP WITH OUR BAGS AND ALSO HELPING ME WITH THE STAIRS , ON THE POOL JESUS AND CARLOS WAS GREAT THANKS TO LUIS, ROSALIO AND GUME WHO SERVED US OUR BREAKFAST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search