$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
Ave. Francisco M. Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
322 reviews
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Staff in all areas of the hotel are extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. Hotel has a 4-star... See full review

  • Yoruba
  • Jun 14, 2014
Totally awesome time

This hotel staff is top notch they really do go above and beyond to make your stay the most... See full review

  • kawaman
  • Jun 5, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel woos with swim-up bar, restaurants and kids' clubs
Upon walking into Fiesta American Puerto Vallarta, guests are greeted by an open-air palapa and waterfall, both features that sum up the feeling at the resort. Tasteful rooms face the gleaming Bay of Banderas, while an expansive outdoor pool tempts with a swim-up bar, numerous pool activities and by-the-pool dining. A kids' club engages with crafts and games, while adults take dance lessons and learn about Mayan astrology. Three restaurants and three bars round out the amenities.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond award winner
  • Kids' club and teen's club
  • Planned activities, from water polo to boat-building classes
  • Close to Puerto Vallarta attractions, including El Malecon and Downtown Vallarta
  • Three restaurants and three bars
Rooms
Guests relax in beachfront rooms decorated in a cool palette and contemporary furniture. Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta achieves an airy feel throughout. Sheer curtains stream the light in from private balconies that face the bay, while marble floors glisten. King and queen beds show subtle sophistication with fluffy white comforters accented by beige bolster pillow and bedskirts. From deluxe king rooms to fiesta club rooms, air-conditioned spaces are stocked with the essentials, including cable TV, safes and mini-bars.
Features
A strong menu of activities for the whole family positions Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta as a well-rounded resort for all ages. The hotel hosts kids' and teens' clubs with supervised activities such as arts and crafts and pool and beach games. For adults, the roster is even more diverse, with Olympic kite-making, Mayan astrology and tequila tasting.

The outdoor pool, with its meandering lanes, swaying palms and swim-up bar, keeps the vibe upbeat all day long.
Dining
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta guests start their day at Chulavista, where they dine on fruit, eggs and juices from the buffet. Dinner specialties highlight global and Mexican dishes. Surrounded by huts and the lushly landscaped grounds, diners enjoy the tropical setting.

At L'Isola, guests indulge in Italian fare in view of the swimming pool. La Hacienda, which hosts dinner every night until 11 p.m., specializes in Mexican classics.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 500 guests
  • Business center

Hotel Map

20.6418 -105.2351
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport
Area description
Located only ten minutes from the airport and five minutes from Puerto Vallarta downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Fiesta Club Room
Luxury rooms with two double beds, located on the 9th floor executive club level, security key access, concierge service check in and check out registration desk. Daily Continental Breakfast and hor douvres with soft drinks, and domestic wine; from 5:00 to 10:00 pm included at the lounge club area. All rooms with a spectacular ocean view and private balcony, includes direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite TV, air conditioned, separate shower toilet and nature granite vanity, hair dryer, minibar, cofee maker, upgrade amenities, bath rub, and electronic safe deposit box in room. Decorated with maple wood furnishings, marble floors, including shower and tub, and salmon colored walls. The room is 37.81 sqm
Junior Suite Double
New concept of super luxurious rooms with two double debs and a sofa bed. Localized on the first floor, ideal for large families, with ocean view, large terrace and an area for tanning. Full bathroom with separated shower/tub and WC and Granito Vanity, Contemporary Mexican furniture.
Deluxe Room
Room includes two double beds or king size bed, direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite color TV, bathroom with tub and shower, wake up service, AM/FM radio, hair dryer, mini bar in room & safety deposit box.European plan.(Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Mountain View King Room
Admire the breathtaking view of the beautiful mountains of Puerto Vallarta from your private balcony. You'll have everything you need for a relaxing stay, including king bed, marble floors, spacious shower, vanity mirror, 32" plasma TV with cable, minibar, coffeemaker, ironing set, security safe and marble cocktail table .
Superior Room
Room included two double beds or king size bed, balcony, direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite color TV, bathroom with tub and shower, wake up service, AM/FM radio, hair dryer, mini bar in room & safety deposit box (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Family Room
Find a grand space to live extraordinary moments in this ample luxury room, equipped with two double beds, a sofa bed, hair dyer, marble floors, vanity mirror, air conditioning, cable TV, minibar, coffeemaker, security safe, iron, and ironing table. The private terrace gives you a splendid view of the ocean, enjoy it in solitude.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This property offers the most beautiful meeting facilities in Puerto Vallarta, operated by a professional team of meeting coaches.

Dining

La Hacienda
Serving Mexican food from 6 PM to Midnight.
LIsola
An Italian specialty restaurant located around the pool area. This restaurant offers dinner with menu service. Open from 6 PM to 11 PM.
Chulavista
Serving International food from 7 PM to 11 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (322)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
322 out of 322
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
east coast
Feb 8, 2010

not worth the money

i have been to much cheaper hotels with better amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lasrocas
Chacala
Jan 18, 2011

Everything needed

Needed to stay in PV for a few nights to do some power shopping during the day and relax at night. This hotel was more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 9, 2009

Puerto Vallarta weekend

My husband & I stayed at the Fiesta Americana this past weekend for a 3rd wedding anniversary get-away. The hotel offered a great rate and all reviews were very posistive. We anticipated an above expectation visit. Although there are NO REAL negative comments to share, this hotel was not entirely what we expected. It feels like it needs a slight makeover to fall under a more "luxury hotel" heading. This is definately about about a "3" but with capability to shine with some additional attention to common areas, guestrooms, etc... We personally would look for alternate accomodations, should we return to Puerto Vallarta but would recommend it fot the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BARACUDA (extremely affordable/excellent dinner), with tables on the beach/sand under your feet.... We ate there 2 nights in a row

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
curtis-r
San Francisco, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Customer Service needs a little help

Though hotel was dead-empty, after a very long travel day, they said we'd have to wait 90 minutes for our room unless we paid for a half-day more of stay. They already had our room # and all. Went to the restaurant and had the worst $23 (US) buffet. $23 may not be a lot normally, but in Mexico it's a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder, CO
Aug 8, 2010

Average

Dining options are lame - only two restaurants to chose from and one of them (Italian/Argentinan) is mediocre at best. The pool does not look nearly as nice as the pictures made it seem - it is very small and often cold and offers nothing for kids. The staff also tried to rip us off at checkout on the all inclusive option we purchased for one day, by charging us for our meals and I had to complain 3 times to get them to reverse all 3 charges (they kept reversing only one charge at a time). They also gave us 3 towels (they were 4 of us) each day in spite of my daily complaints. I vacation in Mexico almost every year and have rarely had a disappointing experience with the resorts I pick, but this is definitely one of them. Absolutely not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 23, 2010

Nice hotel, lacks in service

Location was ok, but very far north of the downtown area. Taxi's are inexpensive and readily available, although I will be staying closer to downtown next trip. Hotel staff was hit or miss, some were friendly while others were rude. We did not get the room requested, and were not accommodated when we asked to change rooms. Food at the hotel is not very good compared to much of the local cuisine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi downtown to find excellent food.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
sfo
Sep 9, 2009

Great hotel

The beach is not really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tricker
Dallas, TX
May 1, 2010

Good value, decent hotel

Got an excellent deal with free bfast and a daily credit that made the stay an excellent value. It's not a four diamond hotel - not sure where they got that rating. However, it is clean and safe with a decent location. Service was good but you need to check on your deal and make sure you get the proper credit. Got the feeling we wouldn't have been extended the offers unless I brought them up at check in and they still weren't reflected at check out until I asked for the proper credit. Pool and beach are nice. Small beach but good spot. Service at the beach could be spotty but they were friendly. No timeshare pressure which was nice. Rooms were just ok. Clean but a bit small. Expensive wifi Internet service. Balconies are nice. Need a room on fourth floor or higher to avoid palm tree views. Maid service was good. Food was just ok. Breakfast buffet was decent but they could have mixed it up a bit. Pretty expensive bfast if it wasn't included (about $38 for 2 before tip). Probably everyone had it included. Cheap and easy cab to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Viejo, CA
Jul 30, 2008

FRONT DESK

My Stay at this hotel wasn't horrible, the only thing I really need to complain about was the Front Desk Staff. When we arrived to check in, the guy who was helping us didn't greet us with a smile, he rarely looked at us, kind of talked to us like we were children and took FOREVER to check us in. He was very easily distracted by his co-workers, starting conversations with them and paced around like craaaazy. The rest of the hotel staf was very friendly and welcoming. Especially the restaurant staff and the bar staff. They were extremely attentive and always smiling. My friend had gone back to the front desk to exchange money and got the same cold treatment we got when we checked in. Upon check out, we had the same problem....different guy. The guy also accused us of raiding the mini bar (which we never did because we know it's super expensive) after explaining to him over and over that we didn't he finally dropped the charge. It was frustrating. Other than that, the hotel is beautiful, the beach was great and the pool was lively. Mayyyybe I'll go again....but maaaaaybe not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The pier area

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLwen
Chicago
Jan 20, 2014

Positive all round

A well maintained hotel in a good location close to downtown with great beach access and an engaging, competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search