$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
Ave. Francisco M. Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
531 reviews
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Staff in all areas of the hotel are extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. Hotel has a 4-star... See full review

  • Yoruba
  • Jun 14, 2014
Totally awesome time

This hotel staff is top notch they really do go above and beyond to make your stay the most... See full review

  • kawaman
  • Jun 5, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel woos with swim-up bar, restaurants and kids' clubs
Upon walking into Fiesta American Puerto Vallarta, guests are greeted by an open-air palapa and waterfall, both features that sum up the feeling at the resort. Tasteful rooms face the gleaming Bay of Banderas, while an expansive outdoor pool tempts with a swim-up bar, numerous pool activities and by-the-pool dining. A kids' club engages with crafts and games, while adults take dance lessons and learn about Mayan astrology. Three restaurants and three bars round out the amenities.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond award winner
  • Kids' club and teen's club
  • Planned activities, from water polo to boat-building classes
  • Close to Puerto Vallarta attractions, including El Malecon and Downtown Vallarta
  • Three restaurants and three bars
Rooms
Guests relax in beachfront rooms decorated in a cool palette and contemporary furniture. Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta achieves an airy feel throughout. Sheer curtains stream the light in from private balconies that face the bay, while marble floors glisten. King and queen beds show subtle sophistication with fluffy white comforters accented by beige bolster pillow and bedskirts. From deluxe king rooms to fiesta club rooms, air-conditioned spaces are stocked with the essentials, including cable TV, safes and mini-bars.
Features
A strong menu of activities for the whole family positions Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta as a well-rounded resort for all ages. The hotel hosts kids' and teens' clubs with supervised activities such as arts and crafts and pool and beach games. For adults, the roster is even more diverse, with Olympic kite-making, Mayan astrology and tequila tasting.

The outdoor pool, with its meandering lanes, swaying palms and swim-up bar, keeps the vibe upbeat all day long.
Dining
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta guests start their day at Chulavista, where they dine on fruit, eggs and juices from the buffet. Dinner specialties highlight global and Mexican dishes. Surrounded by huts and the lushly landscaped grounds, diners enjoy the tropical setting.

At L'Isola, guests indulge in Italian fare in view of the swimming pool. La Hacienda, which hosts dinner every night until 11 p.m., specializes in Mexican classics.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 500 guests
  • Business center

Hotel Map

20.6418 -105.2351
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport
Area description
Located only ten minutes from the airport and five minutes from Puerto Vallarta downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Superior Room
Room included two double beds or king size bed, balcony, direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite color TV, bathroom with tub and shower, wake up service, AM/FM radio, hair dryer, mini bar in room & safety deposit box (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Fiesta Club Room
Luxury rooms with two double beds, located on the 9th floor executive club level, security key access, concierge service check in and check out registration desk. Daily Continental Breakfast and hor douvres with soft drinks, and domestic wine; from 5:00 to 10:00 pm included at the lounge club area. All rooms with a spectacular ocean view and private balcony, includes direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite TV, air conditioned, separate shower toilet and nature granite vanity, hair dryer, minibar, cofee maker, upgrade amenities, bath rub, and electronic safe deposit box in room. Decorated with maple wood furnishings, marble floors, including shower and tub, and salmon colored walls. The room is 37.81 sqm
Junior Suite Double
New concept of super luxurious rooms with two double debs and a sofa bed. Localized on the first floor, ideal for large families, with ocean view, large terrace and an area for tanning. Full bathroom with separated shower/tub and WC and Granito Vanity, Contemporary Mexican furniture.
Deluxe Room
Room includes two double beds or king size bed, direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite color TV, bathroom with tub and shower, wake up service, AM/FM radio, hair dryer, mini bar in room & safety deposit box.European plan.(Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Mountain View King Room
Admire the breathtaking view of the beautiful mountains of Puerto Vallarta from your private balcony. You'll have everything you need for a relaxing stay, including king bed, marble floors, spacious shower, vanity mirror, 32" plasma TV with cable, minibar, coffeemaker, ironing set, security safe and marble cocktail table .

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This property offers the most beautiful meeting facilities in Puerto Vallarta, operated by a professional team of meeting coaches.

Dining

Chulavista
Serving International food from 7 PM to 11 PM.
La Hacienda
Serving Mexican food from 6 PM to Midnight.
LIsola
An Italian specialty restaurant located around the pool area. This restaurant offers dinner with menu service. Open from 6 PM to 11 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (531)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
531 out of 531
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie C
Oakland
Oct 26, 2012

A very special place

This is our 4th stay at this hotel and each year it gets better. The staff goes above and beyond special thanks to Martin for overall care. Ana who get our rooms perfect The entire breakfast staff is the best! Pool area thanks to Rafael ,Marcus and Enrique and for all their help we were never in need of anytning. Abel was also soo helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ AND BEV
CHICAGO
Feb 24, 2012

FRIENDS GET A WAY

THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, WE ARE 4 WOMEN IN OUR 70'S AND THE FIESTA AMERICANA WAS GREAT . SPECIAL THANKS TO THE FRONT DESK, ALSO TO RAMOINE WHO HELP WITH OUR BAGS AND ALSO HELPING ME WITH THE STAIRS , ON THE POOL JESUS AND CARLOS WAS GREAT THANKS TO LUIS, ROSALIO AND GUME WHO SERVED US OUR BREAKFAST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honorary mexican
New York, NY
Feb 15, 2012

clean hotel

Overall good experience. Great value for the money. Food was very good at the pool bar. Would recommend this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJTraveler
New Jersey, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great getaway

This is not one of those mega-resorts. You get personal, attentive, and friendly service and the waiters get to know your name. The food on site was wonderful and reasonably priced (drinks too). The rooms and hotel grounds were impeccably clean and comfortable. The turn-down service was a real plus. The large pool is 82 degrees with a swim-up bar, but I wish they had a hot tub. There is little to do within walking distance of the hotel, just a little shopping mall, but it is only a short taxi ride or bus ride to the boardwalk area. We felt very safe in Puerto Vallarta. I highly recommend this hotel for a couple or a family who just wants to relax and get away. I would not recommend this hotel for a single person looking for a strong nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the hotel there is a little internet cafe and grocery store. It has cheap and very good breakfast options and the internet rate is cheaper than in the hotel. You can also stock up on some bottled water and other necessities.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bishell
Kitchener, ON, Canada
Feb 6, 2012

Fiesta American, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Arrived later than anticipated due to weather delays originating in Montreal. Got to the hotel, checked in, great, went to the rooms, great, then went for dinner at the hotel, food was OK, nothing outstanding... some confusion with "paying" for the dinners/drinks. I thought I was booking an all-inclusive hotel, however, the front desk informed me that this wasn't, and also was confirmed by concierge that the food wasn't very good here and also expensive. He was able to recommend a few alternative, less expensive places to eat. A plumbers conference was taking place during our stay and sometimes we felt like "second-class" as we had to vacate the pool area and also a b ig stage was errected for a live band to perform all night long - although the band was very good, I feel it wasn't fair for those guests that weren't part of the conference to endure the inconvenience and noise of the event (it didn't help matters that I was sick with a cold). Later in the week, after the convention left, another house band came to play - I think a time-limit should be put in place, or perhaps the lay-out of the lounge area changed, as I wouldn't have wanted to be in one of the rooms directly over where the band was playing. In talking with some other guests, I was told that they had some sort of package where breakfast and drinks where included. I thought perhaps the hotel could have offered this to us as compensation for the mistake in their advertising and booking. Overall, the hotel itself is nicely appointed, clean and comfortable and I think had a very nice location on the beach, compaired to other resorts in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rita Rene
Dallas, TX
Jan 16, 2012

Fiesta American is glorious

The hotels and grounds of this hotel are lush, perfectly maintained and it was overall fantastic. The only thing I did not like was their rule that you could not bring in any food or drink from outside the hotel. The fully stocked fridge was expensive and they even charged for each packet of coffee. It was my first experience of not having complimentary coffee. But it is still my number one choice for a hotel in Puerto Vallarta and I will only stay there each year from now on. The hamburgers from the menu were fabulous and we split one every day. Again, the property was spectacular with lush palm trees, flowers and strolling peacocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus for .50 cents into downtown to eat. It is only a 10 - 15 minute ride and the food on the Malacon is abundant, fantastic and safe. We ate from street vendors and had the best and probably the healthiest tacos ever. You must try corn in a cup with a choice of multiple toppings. It melts in your mouth. Bottled water and soft drinks from the pharmacies and OXXO's are super cheap as well. One restaurant worth paying is Tony's down in the jungle city of Mismoloya. For two people, the bill was still only around $30 and it is a fabulous experience to dine with Tony and his family on the third story of their home. The views are stunning and the family has been there for 24 years.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manzanillogirl
Manzanillo Municipality, Colima, Mexico
Jan 14, 2012

You wont be disappointed

Our experience was great. The property is clean, and nicely decorated. The rooms are nice with great view of the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonabi
Calgary, AB, Canada
Jan 11, 2012

Good hotel at a good price

Hotel is close to attractions, clean and friendly staff. Rooms are a good size. It is a bit of an older hotel now but overall a great experience. My favorite hotel in PV remains dreams in PV however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Mandala nightclub if you're into that. Best in town. Especially when Sky the rooftop part is open too. Xtine across from the hotel is also OK but its more people watching. Strana is also a great place to hangout that is close by. For food try a street taco if you dare (they are the best) and also the Marlin taco from the place across the street from the airport. Also, if you want to save on your cab ride cross the bridge at the airport to get to the other side of the road and get a yellow cab with white roof. They are way cheaper then the white airport taxis and its super easy to get them.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Canucks
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 18, 2011

Great for families

Our room with two double beds was more than comfortable for the four of us. The pool was clean and spacous and the beach was perfect for small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelissaMissyMo
Iowa
Dec 17, 2011

Happy Travelers

The staff was very kind and helpful. They offered a variety of services and had a great rate. Our room had a wonderful view of the ocean, we even saw dolphins swimming off shore early in the morning; it was clean and comfortable. We would defiantly stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland International Airport (PDX), 7000 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97218, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Nice relaxing hotel

Great beach and pool! Buffet wasn't great but food otherwise was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top