$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
Ave. Francisco M. Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
531 reviews
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Staff in all areas of the hotel are extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. Hotel has a 4-star... See full review

  • Yoruba
  • Jun 14, 2014
Totally awesome time

This hotel staff is top notch they really do go above and beyond to make your stay the most... See full review

  • kawaman
  • Jun 5, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel woos with swim-up bar, restaurants and kids' clubs
Upon walking into Fiesta American Puerto Vallarta, guests are greeted by an open-air palapa and waterfall, both features that sum up the feeling at the resort. Tasteful rooms face the gleaming Bay of Banderas, while an expansive outdoor pool tempts with a swim-up bar, numerous pool activities and by-the-pool dining. A kids' club engages with crafts and games, while adults take dance lessons and learn about Mayan astrology. Three restaurants and three bars round out the amenities.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond award winner
  • Kids' club and teen's club
  • Planned activities, from water polo to boat-building classes
  • Close to Puerto Vallarta attractions, including El Malecon and Downtown Vallarta
  • Three restaurants and three bars
Rooms
Guests relax in beachfront rooms decorated in a cool palette and contemporary furniture. Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta achieves an airy feel throughout. Sheer curtains stream the light in from private balconies that face the bay, while marble floors glisten. King and queen beds show subtle sophistication with fluffy white comforters accented by beige bolster pillow and bedskirts. From deluxe king rooms to fiesta club rooms, air-conditioned spaces are stocked with the essentials, including cable TV, safes and mini-bars.
Features
A strong menu of activities for the whole family positions Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta as a well-rounded resort for all ages. The hotel hosts kids' and teens' clubs with supervised activities such as arts and crafts and pool and beach games. For adults, the roster is even more diverse, with Olympic kite-making, Mayan astrology and tequila tasting.

The outdoor pool, with its meandering lanes, swaying palms and swim-up bar, keeps the vibe upbeat all day long.
Dining
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta guests start their day at Chulavista, where they dine on fruit, eggs and juices from the buffet. Dinner specialties highlight global and Mexican dishes. Surrounded by huts and the lushly landscaped grounds, diners enjoy the tropical setting.

At L'Isola, guests indulge in Italian fare in view of the swimming pool. La Hacienda, which hosts dinner every night until 11 p.m., specializes in Mexican classics.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 500 guests
  • Business center

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Superior Room
Room included two double beds or king size bed, balcony, direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite color TV, bathroom with tub and shower, wake up service, AM/FM radio, hair dryer, mini bar in room & safety deposit box (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Fiesta Club Room
Luxury rooms with two double beds, located on the 9th floor executive club level, security key access, concierge service check in and check out registration desk. Daily Continental Breakfast and hor douvres with soft drinks, and domestic wine; from 5:00 to 10:00 pm included at the lounge club area. All rooms with a spectacular ocean view and private balcony, includes direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite TV, air conditioned, separate shower toilet and nature granite vanity, hair dryer, minibar, cofee maker, upgrade amenities, bath rub, and electronic safe deposit box in room. Decorated with maple wood furnishings, marble floors, including shower and tub, and salmon colored walls. The room is 37.81 sqm
Junior Suite Double
New concept of super luxurious rooms with two double debs and a sofa bed. Localized on the first floor, ideal for large families, with ocean view, large terrace and an area for tanning. Full bathroom with separated shower/tub and WC and Granito Vanity, Contemporary Mexican furniture.
Deluxe Room
Room includes two double beds or king size bed, direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite color TV, bathroom with tub and shower, wake up service, AM/FM radio, hair dryer, mini bar in room & safety deposit box.European plan.(Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Mountain View King Room
Admire the breathtaking view of the beautiful mountains of Puerto Vallarta from your private balcony. You'll have everything you need for a relaxing stay, including king bed, marble floors, spacious shower, vanity mirror, 32" plasma TV with cable, minibar, coffeemaker, ironing set, security safe and marble cocktail table .

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.6418 -105.2351
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport
Area description
Located only ten minutes from the airport and five minutes from Puerto Vallarta downtown.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This property offers the most beautiful meeting facilities in Puerto Vallarta, operated by a professional team of meeting coaches.

Dining

Chulavista
Serving International food from 7 PM to 11 PM.
La Hacienda
Serving Mexican food from 6 PM to Midnight.
LIsola
An Italian specialty restaurant located around the pool area. This restaurant offers dinner with menu service. Open from 6 PM to 11 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (531)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
531 out of 531
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tijuana, BC
Feb 28, 2010

The good and the bad.

The Hotel is nice, the room was good and clean, I very nice puerto vallarta ocean view. But the food and drinks are very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lv2go2Mexico
Minnesota
Feb 26, 2010

Great Price on [...]!

We enjoyed the beach. It has plenty of room. We got the 25% off of the food and beverage which was nice. But check the bill to make sure they give you the discount. We caught about $30.00 that they didn't discount and they credited us for $20.00 claiming that the drinks we ordered did not qualify for the discount even though we had gotten it a couple times. Over all can't beat it for the price. Rooms were very clean and they keep up the grounds very well. We would go back again if the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Fredrick
Northbrook Il
Feb 26, 2010

Pretty good

Hotel could use some updating especially the rooms that were clean but old. TV selection slant towards international and I understand higher floor rooms have more TV options for USA folks we would like CNN and FOX USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dining close especially by bus which is inexpensive.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lv2go2Mexico
Minnesota
Feb 26, 2010

Great Price on [...]!

We enjoyed the beach. It has plenty of room. We got the 25% off of the food and beverage which was nice. But check the bill to make sure they give you the discount. We caught about $30.00 that they didn't discount and they credited us for $20.00 claiming that the drinks we ordered did not qualify for the discount even though we had gotten it a couple times. Over all can't beat it for the price. Rooms were very clean and they keep up the grounds very well. We would go back again if the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY travelers
Rego Park, NY
Feb 24, 2010

Puerto Vallarta trip

Was very nice experience the only problem is when I purchase the trip with Cheap tickets I also pay a fee for transportation from the airport to the hotel. And I only got that service in the way in, in the way out they came 2 hours earlier and wanted us to go at 4 am when we were asleep, I explain that he had to return and they said that They couldn't cause they have to pick up someone at 5:20 am in another hotel. And he couldn't come back and he wanted me to even get out of my room to sign his paper without service. That was the worst part it was really rude and I couldn't sign his paper without service. Another thing I bought tours through Vallarta Adventures and they have photographers in every trip and They make you pay for the pictures aboard and at the end they give you a paper and tell you to pick up at the airport but the problem is that the store don't open till 9:30 a.m. and my plane was leaving at 7:00 a.m. So is not recommendable and another thing buy the boat rides through Vallarta Adventures, we got one that took us to a Sarape boat to Animas, los Arcos and Quixtapas and it was dirty, the snorkeling equipment was not clean, the breakfast taste horrible and after that They said that Quixtapas was only optional and try to convince you not to go, because they didn't want to ride the boat all the way there. I don't really recommend that tours is very local we've seem like we were the only tourist in that boat, no entertainment. Now we wonder why it was so cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Tour trips to: Marietas Islands and los Veranos

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Feb 23, 2010

Nice, Nice, Nice

Nice Hotel, Nice friendly staff and Nice grounds. Fiesta Americana hotel was actually better than I thought. The rooms, the staff, the grounds were really good. The food in the breakfast buffet was decent/+. After that it is not that good. But, for lunch or dinner time, I recommend you go to downtown/ Malecon. We ate at Bubba Gump Shrimp and it was good food (bit pricey) but just a little. Ask other hotel guest for information about restaurants or places they have visited and liked, yes, if you see someone in the elevators ask them, I found other guest to be very polite and friendly. Hotel activities were awesome and they help you make new friends. Share information. I have read in some other comments from other hotels that the music is really loud at the pool area when activities are on. Not when we stayed, it was just perfect. My wife and I had a super good time, we would definitely recommend Fiesta Americana to our friends and we WILL come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis are about 5 dlls one way to "El Malecon or downtown" from Fiesta Americana Hotel. The bus is 55 cents per person each way (give or take). Just hang on as soon as you get on. Warning: Bus drivers don't wait for you to have a sit. So, hang on! It's really fun!

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Feb 23, 2010

Nice, Nice, Nice

Nice Hotel, Nice friendly staff and Nice grounds. Fiesta Americana hotel was actually better than I thought. The rooms, the staff, the grounds were really good. The food in the breakfast buffet was decent/+. After that it is not that good. But, for lunch or dinner time, I recommend you go to downtown/ Malecon. We ate at Bubba Gump Shrimp and it was good food (bit pricey) but just a little. Ask other hotel guest for information about restaurants or places they have visited and liked, yes, if you see someone in the elevators ask them, I found other guest to be very polite and friendly. Hotel activities were awesome and they help you make new friends. Share information. I have read in some other comments from other hotels that the music is really loud at the pool area when activities are on. Not when we stayed, it was just perfect. My wife and I had a super good time, we would definitely recommend Fiesta Americana to our friends and we WILL come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis are about 5 dlls one way to "El Malecon or downtown" from Fiesta Americana Hotel. The bus is 55 cents per person each way (give or take). Just hang on as soon as you get on. Warning: Bus drivers don't wait for you to have a sit. So, hang on! It's really fun!

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 21, 2010

Great location, lovely ocean front rooms

The main "turn-off" was no refrigerator turned on in the room and the "friendly" request that no outside food or drink is to be brought in. We ate at wonderful restaurants and would have loved to be able to take home some of our left overs. We are seniors and don't need the large portions. It also had a very small coffee maker in the room. and $2 charge for the pkg. coffee. Next time here we would prefer a condo with these amenities available so we are not forced to eat in restaurants every meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Barracuda restaurant on the beach.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montgomery, TX
Feb 21, 2010

Great service and awesome views!

We loved the atmosphere and service at the Fiesta Americana! Any questions we had were answered by very helpful personnel. It probably isn't the most convenient to everything but it is so easy to catch the public bus which extremely reasonable or taxis that are fairly reasonable. We had a balcony ocean view on the 7th floor that was fabulous. We would definitely go back. We caught a bus to downtown and ate at PiPi's Restaurant. Excellent! Ate two nights at the hotel because of bad weather when we arrived. Mexican was good....Italian my husband and I ordered same. He got an excellent cut of fish. Mine was several tough tail pieces. I should have sent it back. Did tell them about it later and they offered free dessert. Overall I would still rate it all excellent. We move from Fiesta Americana to Sheraton Buganvilas. Liked FA much better than SB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet on premises was great. It was a little pricey but very enjoyable. We were told to go to Carmelita's early enough to watch sunset. Is is on a hill overlooking downtown and bay. Haven't gone yet but intend to go before leaving.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 21, 2010

Great location, lovely ocean front rooms

The main "turn-off" was no refrigerator turned on in the room and the "friendly" request that no outside food or drink is to be brought in. We ate at wonderful restaurants and would have loved to be able to take home some of our left overs. We are seniors and don't need the large portions. It also had a very small coffee maker in the room. and $2 charge for the pkg. coffee. Next time here we would prefer a condo with these amenities available so we are not forced to eat in restaurants every meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Barracuda restaurant on the beach.

Back to menu Return to top