$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
Ave. Francisco M. Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
532 reviews
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Staff in all areas of the hotel are extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. Hotel has a 4-star... See full review

  • Yoruba
  • Jun 14, 2014
Totally awesome time

This hotel staff is top notch they really do go above and beyond to make your stay the most... See full review

  • kawaman
  • Jun 5, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel woos with swim-up bar, restaurants and kids' clubs
Upon walking into Fiesta American Puerto Vallarta, guests are greeted by an open-air palapa and waterfall, both features that sum up the feeling at the resort. Tasteful rooms face the gleaming Bay of Banderas, while an expansive outdoor pool tempts with a swim-up bar, numerous pool activities and by-the-pool dining. A kids' club engages with crafts and games, while adults take dance lessons and learn about Mayan astrology. Three restaurants and three bars round out the amenities.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond award winner
  • Kids' club and teen's club
  • Planned activities, from water polo to boat-building classes
  • Close to Puerto Vallarta attractions, including El Malecon and Downtown Vallarta
  • Three restaurants and three bars
Rooms
Guests relax in beachfront rooms decorated in a cool palette and contemporary furniture. Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta achieves an airy feel throughout. Sheer curtains stream the light in from private balconies that face the bay, while marble floors glisten. King and queen beds show subtle sophistication with fluffy white comforters accented by beige bolster pillow and bedskirts. From deluxe king rooms to fiesta club rooms, air-conditioned spaces are stocked with the essentials, including cable TV, safes and mini-bars.
Features
A strong menu of activities for the whole family positions Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta as a well-rounded resort for all ages. The hotel hosts kids' and teens' clubs with supervised activities such as arts and crafts and pool and beach games. For adults, the roster is even more diverse, with Olympic kite-making, Mayan astrology and tequila tasting.

The outdoor pool, with its meandering lanes, swaying palms and swim-up bar, keeps the vibe upbeat all day long.
Dining
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta guests start their day at Chulavista, where they dine on fruit, eggs and juices from the buffet. Dinner specialties highlight global and Mexican dishes. Surrounded by huts and the lushly landscaped grounds, diners enjoy the tropical setting.

At L'Isola, guests indulge in Italian fare in view of the swimming pool. La Hacienda, which hosts dinner every night until 11 p.m., specializes in Mexican classics.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 500 guests
  • Business center

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Superior Room
Room included two double beds or king size bed, balcony, direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite color TV, bathroom with tub and shower, wake up service, AM/FM radio, hair dryer, mini bar in room & safety deposit box (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Fiesta Club Room
Luxury rooms with two double beds, located on the 9th floor executive club level, security key access, concierge service check in and check out registration desk. Daily Continental Breakfast and hor douvres with soft drinks, and domestic wine; from 5:00 to 10:00 pm included at the lounge club area. All rooms with a spectacular ocean view and private balcony, includes direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite TV, air conditioned, separate shower toilet and nature granite vanity, hair dryer, minibar, cofee maker, upgrade amenities, bath rub, and electronic safe deposit box in room. Decorated with maple wood furnishings, marble floors, including shower and tub, and salmon colored walls. The room is 37.81 sqm
Junior Suite Double
New concept of super luxurious rooms with two double debs and a sofa bed. Localized on the first floor, ideal for large families, with ocean view, large terrace and an area for tanning. Full bathroom with separated shower/tub and WC and Granito Vanity, Contemporary Mexican furniture.
Deluxe Room
Room includes two double beds or king size bed, direct dial long distance service, remote control satellite color TV, bathroom with tub and shower, wake up service, AM/FM radio, hair dryer, mini bar in room & safety deposit box.European plan.(Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Mountain View King Room
Admire the breathtaking view of the beautiful mountains of Puerto Vallarta from your private balcony. You'll have everything you need for a relaxing stay, including king bed, marble floors, spacious shower, vanity mirror, 32" plasma TV with cable, minibar, coffeemaker, ironing set, security safe and marble cocktail table .

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.6418 -105.2351
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport
Area description
Located only ten minutes from the airport and five minutes from Puerto Vallarta downtown.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This property offers the most beautiful meeting facilities in Puerto Vallarta, operated by a professional team of meeting coaches.

Dining

Chulavista
Serving International food from 7 PM to 11 PM.
La Hacienda
Serving Mexican food from 6 PM to Midnight.
LIsola
An Italian specialty restaurant located around the pool area. This restaurant offers dinner with menu service. Open from 6 PM to 11 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (532)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChickensRunFast
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 25, 2010

Would not return to this Hotel

Upon arriving to the Hotel I was pleasantly surprised the lobby area is quite beautiful. This first impression lasted less than 60 seconds when the front desk girl saw me approach and promptly turned her back and walked off. She waited a few minutes then came back with a very false smile asking if she could help. I was promised an upgrade with my booking and asked that I received it. The front desk person told me yes you and the other room in your party both have been upgraded. It was only later I discovered that we weren't given any upgrade. The room was clean but had a rather unpleasant smell which after a few days I discovered was a room spray they use. There were cigarette butts left on the balcony of my non smoking room. There was a lovely view of the ocean and the sunsets were fantastic. Day 1 at the beach was great peaceful and relaxing as I had been looking forward to, this was the first and last day of peacefulness as the next day a digger appeared on the Hotel beach and proceeded to pick up large stones from the ocean and move them. This went on all day 2 and day 3. Day 4 arrives and the digger now has a bulldozer with it. The digger is now moving sand and the bulldozer is spreading the sand directly in front of where all the hotel guests are lying down. The fumes very nauseating, it went on for hours until luck would have it and the machine broke down to a round of applause of the hotel guests. My father went to the front desk and asked how many more days will this construction last and the same girl that checked us in said "what beach construction?" so my father came back took video and showed her this construction. To which we were told oh it's "beach improvement". We were there the week before Christmas and the hotel was at 60%. We weren't the only ones to complain. The GM came out and apologized that no was given any notice of the disruptions but it would continue for day 5 and 6 of my vacation. At this point it wasn't a vacation anymore it was a holiday on a construction site. The GM and general hotel's staff attitudes was of indifference. The next day we left the hotel and took a bus to a peaceful village and by day 6 the hotel was finally under enough pressure from the hotel guests that they agreed to do the work only between 6-8pm (why didn't they do this from the start). I am very disappointed with the lack of efforts made by the Hotel to deal this situation in a caring way. It was dealt with an attitude of we have your money now so we don't care. I will not be returning to this hotel. Not only that they nickel and dime you for everything you have to pay for wifi, gym access and the food is expensive. I was excited for a calming week in a 4* star hotel and I was terribly disappointed. I would go stay at the Westin Inn in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Come out of the Hotel and turn left there is a lovely cafe that does great breakfast.Take the bus in to town 6.5 peso and taxi back 50 peso. The best resturants are over the bridge in the Romantica district.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChickensRunFast
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 25, 2010

Would not return to this Hotel

Upon arriving to the Hotel I was pleasantly surprised the lobby area is quite beautiful. This first impression lasted less than 60 seconds when the front desk girl saw me approach and promptly turned her back and walked off. She waited a few minutes then came back with a very false smile asking if she could help. I was promised an upgrade with my booking and asked that I received it. The front desk person told me yes you and the other room in your party both have been upgraded. It was only later I discovered that we weren't given any upgrade. The room was clean but had a rather unpleasant smell which after a few days I discovered was a room spray they use. There were cigarette butts left on the balcony of my non smoking room. There was a lovely view of the ocean and the sunsets were fantastic. Day 1 at the beach was great peaceful and relaxing as I had been looking forward to, this was the first and last day of peacefulness as the next day a digger appeared on the Hotel beach and proceeded to pick up large stones from the ocean and move them. This went on all day 2 and day 3. Day 4 arrives and the digger now has a bulldozer with it. The digger is now moving sand and the bulldozer is spreading the sand directly in front of where all the hotel guests are lying down. The fumes very nauseating, it went on for hours until luck would have it and the machine broke down to a round of applause of the hotel guests. My father went to the front desk and asked how many more days will this construction last and the same girl that checked us in said "what beach construction?" so my father came back took video and showed her this construction. To which we were told oh it's "beach improvement". We were there the week before Christmas and the hotel was at 60%. We weren't the only ones to complain. The GM came out and apologized that no was given any notice of the disruptions but it would continue for day 5 and 6 of my vacation. At this point it wasn't a vacation anymore it was a holiday on a construction site. The GM and general hotel's staff attitudes was of indifference. The next day we left the hotel and took a bus to a peaceful village and by day 6 the hotel was finally under enough pressure from the hotel guests that they agreed to do the work only between 6-8pm (why didn't they do this from the start). I am very disappointed with the lack of efforts made by the Hotel to deal this situation in a caring way. It was dealt with an attitude of we have your money now so we don't care. I will not be returning to this hotel. Not only that they nickel and dime you for everything you have to pay for wifi, gym access and the food is expensive. I was excited for a calming week in a 4* star hotel and I was terribly disappointed. I would go stay at the Westin Inn in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Come out of the Hotel and turn left there is a lovely cafe that does great breakfast.Take the bus in to town 6.5 peso and taxi back 50 peso. The best resturants are over the bridge in the Romantica district.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oxxygenne
Denver, CO
Aug 6, 2010

Bad experience

Some of the staff were very unfriendly, I got phone call and no one speaks when I picked up the phone, The elevator were old. The food at the restaurant was not good, I tried the first day and it was very bas for my kids and myself. At the lobbies, they have sofas and chair but you can use them like a home, I tried and they same me a security guard to take my foot out the sofa (wahooo).If you want to exchange your money,don't do it at the hotel, the outside agencies or bank close to the hotel offer better exchange rates. I will not recommend this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucysand
Los angeles, california
Jul 7, 2014

Go to an all incliuded

I was thinking i could save money by staying in this hotel but food was super expensive inside and around the hotel. They do not allow you to bring any outside food or drinks because they want you to consume in the hotel. The issue is that any plate breakfast, lunch and dinner is expensive even by US standards.. Since you are not supposed to bring anything to the hotel You have to pay even for water bottles. There are not may food choices either and the breakfast bar was not very clean. If you want to go downtown or somewhere else it will be expensive. You will spend more and get less than choosing an all inclusive hotel. I would suggest considering an all inclusive hotel. Some hotels offer food and drinks 24 hours. In the end it can be a much better deal. I also did not like them bothering us with buying a vacation club package. They took a long time and I felt they wanted to take advantage of us. There are no clear terms, the higher they can charge you the better. I felt so frustrated and tired by the time i left the hotel. They would not even give us clear directions to take the bus when we left, they want us to pay for a taxi, i would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kennny123
DF
Jan 27, 2014

I lost my Laptop and iPad in this hotel, no one gives me any response

I don't think it is a safe place to stay if you bring some valuables, e.g., Laptop, iPad, Kindle. I lost all of them when I left the hotel, and I called the hotel immediately, and then sent an email, I called them for 4 days at least, several time per day, till now no any formal notice, and I asked for the vedio checking, they said the vidoe was already deleted. as 4~5 stars hotel, do you believe that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oxxygenne
Denver, CO
Aug 6, 2010

Bad experience

Some of the staff were very unfriendly, I got phone call and no one speaks when I picked up the phone, The elevator were old. The food at the restaurant was not good, I tried the first day and it was very bas for my kids and myself. At the lobbies, they have sofas and chair but you can use them like a home, I tried and they same me a security guard to take my foot out the sofa (wahooo).If you want to exchange your money,don't do it at the hotel, the outside agencies or bank close to the hotel offer better exchange rates. I will not recommend this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 1, 2008

Not worth more than 100$ a night

The rooms are old, the furniture worn out. We had to wait 2 hours to get the room and when we got there the toilet seat was dirty. At best this hotel is a 3 1/2*.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs on the Malecon are awesome, I recommend Hilo.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 1, 2008

Not worth more than 100$ a night

The rooms are old, the furniture worn out. We had to wait 2 hours to get the room and when we got there the toilet seat was dirty. At best this hotel is a 3 1/2*.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs on the Malecon are awesome, I recommend Hilo.

Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jelena
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 11, 2010

Overcharged, and nobody wants to help

We frequent this hotel 3 to 4 times a year due to business. We had an emergency and were not able to take our teens on our last trip and had no time to cancel their room. Hotel desk staff led us to beleive they would not charge us for the room we did not use, yet would not give us receipt at checkout, they charged our AMEX for two rooms instead of one, and it was literally impossible to get anyone to listen or to help with refund. Mgr [...] was unwilling to credit the $208, we took it to customer service, [...] and [...] refused to help, just kept passing the buck until we gave up. I told him if he thought it was good business to give up a loyal customer (this was our third trip to the hotel in a 12 month period) over $208 but, he like the hotel Mgr. let you know that you are NOT important to them. We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA.
Apr 9, 2010

Not as I expected

Fiesta Americana is located in a commercial area and there is nothing to do there. Even though there is a bus that stops right in front of the hotel, riding it several times a day gets old. If you are looking to go out in the evenings stay downtown or in the marina. Better yet, stay in Sayulita! Sayulita is a very charming beach town about 45 mins to the north. You'll find an awesome beach with a laid back vibe, many friendly people, lots of amazing restaurants,and great nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top