$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
83 reviews
stay in the Romantic Zone, stay at the Emperador

Wow go to Puerto Vallarta come see the Romantic Zone stay here at this hotel best have a magical... See full review

  • Ali Baba and the 40 Thves
  • May 27, 2015
A reliable favorite

Love the location, always consistent: clean rooms, friendly staff, no frills so if you're looking... See full review

  • Will C
  • May 27, 2015
Emperador Hotel & Suites enjoys a base in the heart of Old Puerto Vallarta just a few minutes away from downtown and the airport. And with Playa Los Muertos directly outside one of its towers, the hotel offers instant appeal for travelers who want to stroll to El Malecon. Inside, rooms, suites and some spaces have kitchenettes. A coastal contemporary restaurant send visitors into paradise.
Dining
The romance of Banderas Bay plays out every night at Si Senor Restaurant and Beach Club. The all-day restaurant sets up front-row tables on the sizzling Playa Los Muertos, where the ocean views are as delicious as the frosty Michelada brews.
Rooms
For a modestly sized hotel, Emperador Hotel & Suites presents ample choices. The property caters to short-term or extended-stay visitors with clean, Mexican-inspired spaces stocked with various necessities. Standard hotel rooms, which come with a shower, TV, telephone and one king bed or two twin beds, accommodate two people. Larger groups find comfort in suites and junior suites. The larger spaces enable guests to save on dining expenses by cooking in the kitchenettes. Mexican Colonial-style dining tables and views of the Romantic Zone add to the coastal bliss.
Property features
Emperador Hotel & Suites guests revel in the ocean setting -- especially from its lounge chairs. Palm trees, cabana-style patio tables and a brick patio add to the atmosphere. For a change of scenery, patrons can also take advantage of the private beach or palapas (open-sided, thatched-roof huts).
Highlights
  • A tower offering a choice of room layouts
  • Si Senor Restaurant and Beach Club for Vallartense fare
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and beach views
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas 4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free use of lobby computers
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
Bedding option- 1 King size bed and One double . Room includes kitchenette, 32 inch plasma TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony.
Standard Suite
Bedding option- 1 King Size Bed. Room includes kitchenette, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony (subject to availability).
Junior Suite Ocean View Quadruple
Bedding option- 1 King size bed and two sofa beds , Room includes kitchenette, 32 inch plasma TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony.
Standard Room
Bedding option- 1 double bed or 2 twin beds. Room includes cable TV, air conditioning, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Si Senor Restaurant & Beach Club
A completely different concept in Puerto Vallarta, where it merge the Sea, Contemporary Cuisine, Sun and Sand, happening in one of the most beautiful and famous Banderas Bay's Beach: Playa de los Muertos. Just few steps away from the pier, you will see our delicious Beach Club, ready with comfortable chairs and red umbrellas.
This three-level Restaurant just into the Romantic Zone because is the only one featuring Beach Club, Restaurant and Terraza Bar. Join us and enjoy Vallarta as you've never experienced before... We open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, under an atmosphere truly Vallartense. Also we have beach side tables, special to celebrate your anniversary dinner, birthday dinner, engagement dinner or honeymoon dinner.
BEACH CLUB
With the following services: Showers, Umbrellas, Beach Cots, towels and table games without additional cost
TERRAZA SUNSET
The beautiful sunsets of Puerto Vallarta, invite you to enjoy a martini, a glass of wine, delicious coffee and a menu designed especially for your drink. In our Sunset Terrace reacquaint yourself with music from the 70's, 80's and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 83
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John415
Business
Oakland
Jul 28, 2015

You get what you pay for

It was an ok hotel. Perfect location. The shower head keeps on dripping. It was ok the first night. Then it gets louder and louder by the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo S.
Business
Madison
Apr 18, 2015

Great Location

Location is the best thing about this hotel...it's a been outdated but for the price it was well worth it. It is located right next to the beach and you can walk anywhere. WiFi is very spotty and only available in the main lobby or try to get a room in the first floor close to the main desk to get signal. Staff is great, very helpful and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dale E.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Good hotel, but not great

The hotel was clean and location was great, right on the beach. It was close to awesome food, bars and entertainment, and also felt very secure. Beds were comfortable, room had a fridge and very small kitchenette. We were disappointed there were no chaise lounges on the veranda, and Thursday nights loud racous party at the bar downstairs went well into 2am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the shows at Las Palms - excellent shows.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Boris
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Sleeping at the Emperador

Upon arrival for check-in I was given a room that had only one bed over looking the beach. I had booked a room that had two beds. The front desk explained the hotel was booked to capacity. I wondered why I had reservations. I complained about the rate difference. Two days later I was changed to the room with two beds. Refund will have to be dealt throug the travel agency. This is a good hotel on the beach within walking distance to the many local bus stops. The encroaching new wave of money, art, and memorable restaurants will probably make the hotel expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reise74
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Mar 11, 2013

Great Location...Terrible Rooms

The first two nights I was in room 403. The room had a strong smell of mold. I had to keep the drain stopper in the bathroom sink or else the smell of sewer gases would fill the room. The air conditioner did not work with the remote. Either it had to be left on full blast or turned off. The furnishings were worn and soiled. The bathroom door was disintegrating at the bottom (looked like water damage). The second room I was given was better, but still not very good. The windows do not muffle the sounds of street noises. (I thought I left the window open one night because the street sounds were loud and clear.) The doors only have a simple push button lock on the knob. There are no safety chains or deadbolts. Each day I would get towels that were frayed or had holes in them. There was no comforter on the bed, only a simple sheet. The bed and pillows were extremely hard. After my one week stay I left with a stiff neck. The only good thing about this hotel is that it is very close to the beach and in the romantic zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g.maas
Business
south dakota
Feb 6, 2012

great vacation

staff was very friendly and helpful.older hotel but very well kept up and clean. great location on the beach and walking distance to shops,resterants,bars and entertainment are close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOELITO
Business
North Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Love location

Great location and service and $ close to all restaurants and bars , beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mphhk
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 23, 2011

Away from the resorts

This was a great little hotel, right off the beach that was away from the reorts. It gave a better sense of what that part of Mexico is really like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Mar 28, 2011

Hotel stay

This was a great budget hotel option, the beds were not very nice and the rooms on the street side are very noisy, but the A/C can block the noise. The location is excellent, right on the beach and the staff were wonderful. [...] were extremely helpful with everything and treated me like I was a guest in their home. The maids were very clean and kind as well. Its a shame the whirlpools are out of order and the pool is not very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the beach and Malecon, I would not want to stay at any other location, this was perfect.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis,mn
Feb 22, 2011

sun and fun for less dun($$$)

even with no previous traveling experience I can tell you that my trip was worth every penny. The hotel was situated in the old part of town and you could experience the people and their culture. The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean. You could go to the lobby for wireless access to your laptop or they had 2 sites for use if you didn't bring your laptop. Walk out the back through the restaurant and you were on the beach; out through the front and you were in the heart of the city. Several restaurants within walking distance plus the malecon (a stretch along the beach with access to several vendors for all your shopping for gifts). My only downers were the beds were harder than what I am used to and if you wanted to use the pool it was a block further up the street. We did some of the advertised activities like the pirate cruises (day and evening). Those were a great experience. We made a lot of friends there and are already planning our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every type of dining experience available.

Back to menu Return to top