$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
80 reviews
Great place

They always greet you very friendly greeting - extra towels blankets if needed no charge - clean... See full review

  • Ken on vacation
  • Aug 31, 2014
Fourth Stay a at Emperador

The location is A+ to get a real taste of PV. It's on the beach and walking distance to many local... See full review

  • ajm1217
  • Jan 8, 2014
Hotel in Old Puerto Vallarta charms with tropical rooms
Emperador Hotel & Suites enjoys a base in the heart of Old Puerto Vallarta just a few minutes away from downtown and the airport. And with Playa Los Muertos directly outside one of its towers, the hotel offers instant appeal for travelers who want to stroll to El Malecon. Inside, rooms, suites and some spaces have kitchenettes. A coastal contemporary restaurant send visitors into paradise.
Highlights
  • A tower offering a choice of room layouts
  • Si Senor Restaurant and Beach Club for Vallartense fare
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and beach views
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
For a modestly sized hotel, Emperador Hotel & Suites presents ample choices. The property caters to short-term or extended-stay visitors with clean, Mexican-inspired spaces stocked with various necessities. Standard hotel rooms, which come with a shower, TV, telephone and one king bed or two twin beds, accommodate two people. Larger groups find comfort in suites and junior suites. The larger spaces enable guests to save on dining expenses by cooking in the kitchenettes. Mexican Colonial-style dining tables and views of the Romantic Zone add to the coastal bliss.
Features
Emperador Hotel & Suites guests revel in the ocean setting -- especially from its lounge chairs. Palm trees, cabana-style patio tables and a brick patio add to the atmosphere. For a change of scenery, patrons can also take advantage of the private beach or palapas (open-sided, thatched-roof huts).
Dining
The romance of Banderas Bay plays out every night at Si Senor Restaurant and Beach Club. The all-day restaurant sets up front-row tables on the sizzling Playa Los Muertos, where the ocean views are as delicious as the frosty Michelada brews.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas 4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free use of lobby computers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
Bedding option- 1 King size bed and One double . Room includes kitchenette, 32 inch plasma TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony.
Standard Suite
Bedding option- 1 King Size Bed. Room includes kitchenette, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony (subject to availability).
Junior Suite Ocean View Quadruple
Bedding option- 1 King size bed and two sofa beds , Room includes kitchenette, 32 inch plasma TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony.
Standard Room
Bedding option- 1 double bed or 2 twin beds. Room includes cable TV, air conditioning, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Si Senor Restaurant & Beach Club
A completely different concept in Puerto Vallarta, where it merge the Sea, Contemporary Cuisine, Sun and Sand, happening in one of the most beautiful and famous Banderas Bay's Beach: Playa de los Muertos. Just few steps away from the pier, you will see our delicious Beach Club, ready with comfortable chairs and red umbrellas.
This three-level Restaurant just into the Romantic Zone because is the only one featuring Beach Club, Restaurant and Terraza Bar. Join us and enjoy Vallarta as you've never experienced before... We open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, under an atmosphere truly Vallartense. Also we have beach side tables, special to celebrate your anniversary dinner, birthday dinner, engagement dinner or honeymoon dinner.
BEACH CLUB
With the following services: Showers, Umbrellas, Beach Cots, towels and table games without additional cost
TERRAZA SUNSET
The beautiful sunsets of Puerto Vallarta, invite you to enjoy a martini, a glass of wine, delicious coffee and a menu designed especially for your drink. In our Sunset Terrace reacquaint yourself with music from the 70's, 80's and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Mar 4, 2010

A very unaccommodating hotel

I would like to first say that i have been to Mexico 40+ times and understand that the hotels are a little different then the states, but this was not acceptable at all. We had went to this hotel after our wedding in Nuevo Vallarta for our honey moon and 1st off the hotel gave us 2 little single beds then they switched us to a room with a full and a single bed. Ok well at least we had a bed we could both fit in. Then we discovered our ac was broke and they said it was irreplaceable and we could pay more for a different room equivalent (meaning $80 more a night to have a different room with ac and a fridge. So not only would they not fix our ac or get us a new unit and our room was hotter than the outside (approx. 90 degrees) my husband walked up to our room to get towels and found the maids cleaning as requested, but instead of giving us new clean sheets they just shook them out and put them back on...not very sanitary!! So we were very disappointed and it put a major damper on what was suppose to be a nice fun relaxing trip and honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greeley, CO
May 9, 2008

Mean staff

the staff was really mean, they were fighting all the time, the beds at the rooms are old and hard, there is no way for some one to sleep on those beds. the air acconditioning wasnt working properly. The hotel is located with a beautiful view. was very unconfurtable been treat like that. The price of the room was not worth. the silverweare at the rooms were old and dirty. the stufa as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sf bay area
Jul 25, 2009

no more than a room

Just there for 2 nights. Had 2 small rooms. No frills one star near the beach. Slow elevator and old building. No ice machine, but can buy at XO store across street. No refer, no microwave, weak AC units after cleaned filters myself. Remote for TV for 200 pesos deposit. Make you wear a plastic bracelet to use their small beach section. Street parking so plan to walk half a mile during the day. Near pharmacy, exchange, and shops/restaurants. Free Internet but no WiFi. In the los Muertas section, older overcrowded beach, mostly locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 10, 2010

Do Able

I barely stayed at the hotel, things i didnt like, no ice machine but there was a store on the corner were i could purchase it, the bed was HARD! other than that it was alright for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reise74
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Mar 11, 2013

Great Location...Terrible Rooms

The first two nights I was in room 403. The room had a strong smell of mold. I had to keep the drain stopper in the bathroom sink or else the smell of sewer gases would fill the room. The air conditioner did not work with the remote. Either it had to be left on full blast or turned off. The furnishings were worn and soiled. The bathroom door was disintegrating at the bottom (looked like water damage). The second room I was given was better, but still not very good. The windows do not muffle the sounds of street noises. (I thought I left the window open one night because the street sounds were loud and clear.) The doors only have a simple push button lock on the knob. There are no safety chains or deadbolts. Each day I would get towels that were frayed or had holes in them. There was no comforter on the bed, only a simple sheet. The bed and pillows were extremely hard. After my one week stay I left with a stiff neck. The only good thing about this hotel is that it is very close to the beach and in the romantic zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnaby, BC
Feb 13, 2011

Stayed a month

The Emperador was the 4th different hotel I have stayed at in Puerto Vallarta in my 7 visits to paradise. One of the other hotels was better, another the same and one worse. As far as I am concerned, a bed and 'good' shower / bathroom is all you need in PV. I was however very dissapointed with the beach arrangement there at the Emperador. The beach is the exclusive use of the restraunt which is privately leased. Hotel customers can use the beach free, however waiters are directed to pester you to buy, buy, buy. They have signs on the tables beside the loungers stating NO outside food or drinks allowed. I bought breakfast from them every morning, but as soon as I was done eating and not ordering 'more' food or DRINKS, I was basically ignored. AS well the beach is filthy there, the restraunt doesn't clean it and there were an accumulation of cigarette butts and beer tops and straws all over the beach and one MUST wear shoes to walk across the beach to get to the toilets which are also often FILTHY... I am not sure I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 3, 2011

Underwhelming

Great location in the Zona Romantica. The picture gallery on their site got me excited about my stay...especially with the jacuzzis on the rooftops. However, both jacuzzis were empty and didn't work; they looked as if they hadn't been used in quite a while. The standard rooms were run-down. I won't be staying there again during my next trip to PV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rhythms of the Night from Vallarta Adventures was amazing. I highly recommend it if you're looking for a romantic getaway boat ride and amazing dinner/entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Jun 8, 2010

Hotel Emperador Hotel

Elevator doesn't work. I got stuck in it. Despite complaints it never worked right. Sometimes access to the swimming pool was denied. They would tell me the pool was being cleaned How many hours in a day does it take to clean a small pool? When I would complained everyone acted like they never had this happened before. The elevator was always a risk. The poll was always being cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Olle Altas is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 27, 2008

Old town hotel

Great location.But the room was way over priced.100 dollars for a dirty room ick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 1, 2008

Great for one night in mexico..while awaiting other digs.

the hotel staff was kind...first room they showed me was not made up and suggested i wait...didn?t want to so they gave me another. showed me how to work the remote...courteous..no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top