$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Wonderful

A wonderful stay, Enoch, Claudia, Ian, were very helpful and kind, always a great stay at one if... See full review

  • Ken on vacation
  • Mar 10, 2015
Location

The Location of the hotel it is simple amazing, the views from the corner room are like no other.... See full review

  • hector n.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Hotel in Old Puerto Vallarta charms with tropical rooms
Emperador Hotel & Suites enjoys a base in the heart of Old Puerto Vallarta just a few minutes away from downtown and the airport. And with Playa Los Muertos directly outside one of its towers, the hotel offers instant appeal for travelers who want to stroll to El Malecon. Inside, rooms, suites and some spaces have kitchenettes. A coastal contemporary restaurant send visitors into paradise.
Highlights
  • A tower offering a choice of room layouts
  • Si Senor Restaurant and Beach Club for Vallartense fare
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and beach views
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
For a modestly sized hotel, Emperador Hotel & Suites presents ample choices. The property caters to short-term or extended-stay visitors with clean, Mexican-inspired spaces stocked with various necessities. Standard hotel rooms, which come with a shower, TV, telephone and one king bed or two twin beds, accommodate two people. Larger groups find comfort in suites and junior suites. The larger spaces enable guests to save on dining expenses by cooking in the kitchenettes. Mexican Colonial-style dining tables and views of the Romantic Zone add to the coastal bliss.
Features
Emperador Hotel & Suites guests revel in the ocean setting -- especially from its lounge chairs. Palm trees, cabana-style patio tables and a brick patio add to the atmosphere. For a change of scenery, patrons can also take advantage of the private beach or palapas (open-sided, thatched-roof huts).
Dining
The romance of Banderas Bay plays out every night at Si Senor Restaurant and Beach Club. The all-day restaurant sets up front-row tables on the sizzling Playa Los Muertos, where the ocean views are as delicious as the frosty Michelada brews.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas 4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free use of lobby computers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
Bedding option- 1 King size bed and One double . Room includes kitchenette, 32 inch plasma TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony.
Standard Suite
Bedding option- 1 King Size Bed. Room includes kitchenette, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony (subject to availability).
Junior Suite Ocean View Quadruple
Bedding option- 1 King size bed and two sofa beds , Room includes kitchenette, 32 inch plasma TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony.
Standard Room
Bedding option- 1 double bed or 2 twin beds. Room includes cable TV, air conditioning, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Si Senor Restaurant & Beach Club
A completely different concept in Puerto Vallarta, where it merge the Sea, Contemporary Cuisine, Sun and Sand, happening in one of the most beautiful and famous Banderas Bay's Beach: Playa de los Muertos. Just few steps away from the pier, you will see our delicious Beach Club, ready with comfortable chairs and red umbrellas.
This three-level Restaurant just into the Romantic Zone because is the only one featuring Beach Club, Restaurant and Terraza Bar. Join us and enjoy Vallarta as you've never experienced before... We open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, under an atmosphere truly Vallartense. Also we have beach side tables, special to celebrate your anniversary dinner, birthday dinner, engagement dinner or honeymoon dinner.
BEACH CLUB
With the following services: Showers, Umbrellas, Beach Cots, towels and table games without additional cost
TERRAZA SUNSET
The beautiful sunsets of Puerto Vallarta, invite you to enjoy a martini, a glass of wine, delicious coffee and a menu designed especially for your drink. In our Sunset Terrace reacquaint yourself with music from the 70's, 80's and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajm1217
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2014

Fourth Stay a at Emperador

The location is A+ to get a real taste of PV. It's on the beach and walking distance to many local treats. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It's all very basic, but the price is excellent for a nice stay. The staff is very accommodating. I'll go back in February,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are there because you can afford a vacation. Be generous to locals who work so hard for what they have and it will not dent your Starbucks budget!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IGUANA 13
Business
CHICAGO, IL
Jun 10, 2009

"gay-friendly beach fun"

A FIRST RATE HOTEL FOR THE PRICE. GREAT LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FAMILY/FRIENDS. MY 2ND TIME THIS YEAR WITH MY PARTNER. VERY GAY-FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE . NEW RESTAURANT WITH AN AMAZING SUNSET, WITH TROPICAL DRINKS THAT ARE EXQUISITE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

MY PARTNER AND I LOVE THE GAY BAR SCENE IN P.V THIS HOTEL IS VERY CLOSE TO ALL THE GAY BARS, RESTAURANTS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoopyAppleBrain
Business
Jasper, Missouri
Jul 17, 2011

My Stay at Emperador Suites

My stay at Emperador Hoetl was very good as were the others I have stayed at. The Hotel was right on the beach and within walking distance of many fine places to eat. The room had a kitchen which I requested so I could shop the local stores and buy things I could fix in the room as I wanted. The Hotel staff was extremely friendly and the cleaning service was more than adequate. The hotel had a restaurant on the first floor right on the beach so I could have eaten in the restaurant or on the beach with the sand under my feet with many nice waiters to get me whatever I wanted. I have been by this hotel many times on my other trips but never really gave it any attention. I would definately stay there again and would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOELITO
Business
North Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Love location

Great location and service and $ close to all restaurants and bars , beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali Baba and the 40 Thves
Business
Orange County, California
May 6, 2013

if you don't know about the Romantic Zone you better ask somebody.

Wow the Hotel staff is the best the location is exactly where I want to be the resturant is good for breakfast and cocktails with Service on the beach. I have lived in Vallarta 8 years and this is the only Hotel I would ever think about staying the best value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Piazetta, Si Señor, Pardise Burger, Tacos cuñados

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Mar 28, 2011

Hotel stay

This was a great budget hotel option, the beds were not very nice and the rooms on the street side are very noisy, but the A/C can block the noise. The location is excellent, right on the beach and the staff were wonderful. [...] were extremely helpful with everything and treated me like I was a guest in their home. The maids were very clean and kind as well. Its a shame the whirlpools are out of order and the pool is not very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the beach and Malecon, I would not want to stay at any other location, this was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotlatin Man
Business
Chicago IL
Feb 1, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

When to the beach & Night Clubs, Out to eat & Shoping. Perfect!!!! Location for all attivity!!!! very nice staff.. and clean.!! Thank you so much. Love L.g

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is so close together. perfect spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 1, 2008

Great location for the money.

I returned to the Emperador to enjoy the great location. A nice Mexican place and a great bargain. Don't miss La Palapa restaurant around the corner or the wonderful lady one block down selling fresh squeezed orange juice in the morning. The location in the Romantica Zone is the quaint cobbelstoned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 8, 2008

no problems

every thing was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gumaro
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

very family friendly

My wife and I were very happy with our hotel, we really didn't know what to expect as we had never stayed at the Emperador before. The staff was great and very friendly,are room was clean and we were just steps from the beach a beautiful beach! We had a great time. We were close to alot of great shopping areas and resturants with great food. This hotel is in a great location with great scenic views, we will surely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just a shortwalk from everything the malecon (boardwalk) is great, live entertainment,great food, hopping bars, and lots of friendly people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top