Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
83 reviews
stay in the Romantic Zone, stay at the Emperador

Wow go to Puerto Vallarta come see the Romantic Zone stay here at this hotel best have a magical... See full review

  • Ali Baba and the 40 Thves
  • May 27, 2015
A reliable favorite

Love the location, always consistent: clean rooms, friendly staff, no frills so if you're looking... See full review

  • Will C
  • May 27, 2015
Emperador Hotel & Suites enjoys a base in the heart of Old Puerto Vallarta just a few minutes away from downtown and the airport. And with Playa Los Muertos directly outside one of its towers, the hotel offers instant appeal for travelers who want to stroll to El Malecon. Inside, rooms, suites and some spaces have kitchenettes. A coastal contemporary restaurant send visitors into paradise.
Dining
The romance of Banderas Bay plays out every night at Si Senor Restaurant and Beach Club. The all-day restaurant sets up front-row tables on the sizzling Playa Los Muertos, where the ocean views are as delicious as the frosty Michelada brews.
Rooms
For a modestly sized hotel, Emperador Hotel & Suites presents ample choices. The property caters to short-term or extended-stay visitors with clean, Mexican-inspired spaces stocked with various necessities. Standard hotel rooms, which come with a shower, TV, telephone and one king bed or two twin beds, accommodate two people. Larger groups find comfort in suites and junior suites. The larger spaces enable guests to save on dining expenses by cooking in the kitchenettes. Mexican Colonial-style dining tables and views of the Romantic Zone add to the coastal bliss.
Property features
Emperador Hotel & Suites guests revel in the ocean setting -- especially from its lounge chairs. Palm trees, cabana-style patio tables and a brick patio add to the atmosphere. For a change of scenery, patrons can also take advantage of the private beach or palapas (open-sided, thatched-roof huts).
Highlights
  • A tower offering a choice of room layouts
  • Si Senor Restaurant and Beach Club for Vallartense fare
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and beach views
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas 4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free use of lobby computers
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
Bedding option- 1 King size bed and One double . Room includes kitchenette, 32 inch plasma TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony.
Standard Suite
Bedding option- 1 King Size Bed. Room includes kitchenette, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony (subject to availability).
Junior Suite Ocean View Quadruple
Bedding option- 1 King size bed and two sofa beds , Room includes kitchenette, 32 inch plasma TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony.
Standard Room
Bedding option- 1 double bed or 2 twin beds. Room includes cable TV, air conditioning, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

20.5999 -105.2384
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, the real mexican destination.
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz Airport
Area description
3 minutes from downtown and 20 minutes from the International Airport.

Dining

Si Senor Restaurant & Beach Club
A completely different concept in Puerto Vallarta, where it merge the Sea, Contemporary Cuisine, Sun and Sand, happening in one of the most beautiful and famous Banderas Bay's Beach: Playa de los Muertos. Just few steps away from the pier, you will see our delicious Beach Club, ready with comfortable chairs and red umbrellas.
This three-level Restaurant just into the Romantic Zone because is the only one featuring Beach Club, Restaurant and Terraza Bar. Join us and enjoy Vallarta as you've never experienced before... We open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, under an atmosphere truly Vallartense. Also we have beach side tables, special to celebrate your anniversary dinner, birthday dinner, engagement dinner or honeymoon dinner.
BEACH CLUB
With the following services: Showers, Umbrellas, Beach Cots, towels and table games without additional cost
TERRAZA SUNSET
The beautiful sunsets of Puerto Vallarta, invite you to enjoy a martini, a glass of wine, delicious coffee and a menu designed especially for your drink. In our Sunset Terrace reacquaint yourself with music from the 70's, 80's and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 27, 2011

A pleasant stay

The trip was taken as a warm getaway from a cold winter. Pre-trip expectations were to spend some time relaxing or just laying in the sun. The hotel offered that as it is right on the shore of Banderas Bay. Wristbands are issued upon check-in so that guests may use the beach facilities and for discounts at the onsite restaurant, although unaffiliated with the hotel. The hotel pool is a block away, but most things in the area are similarly puzzled together. A great waterfront location within a short walk to several culinary choices or a healthy trek by foot to shopping on the Malecon or hiking the rocky shores to the south. The facility is not plush, it is basic, but it does meet most needs. The Emperador is functional, clean and has a staff that caters to its guests. Deposits are requested for the TV and A/C remotes (some may use the A/C at night to quiet the nearby sound of breaking waves), but are reimbursed upon check-out; easily used for cab fare back to the airport ($12MX).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dozens of dining choices within a few blocks of the hotel. Feel free to try a variety during your stay, even if one chooses a suite where your own foods may be prepared seaside. Don't be afraid to try older establishments or those off the beaten path.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jan 17, 2011

getaway

been there before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Jun 8, 2010

Hotel Emperador Hotel

Elevator doesn't work. I got stuck in it. Despite complaints it never worked right. Sometimes access to the swimming pool was denied. They would tell me the pool was being cleaned How many hours in a day does it take to clean a small pool? When I would complained everyone acted like they never had this happened before. The elevator was always a risk. The poll was always being cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Olle Altas is very good.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 15, 2010

Emperador Junior Suite with Ocean View

I had a wonderful stay at the Emperador. I would recommend it to others traveling to PV and wanting to stay in the Zona Romantica. The only problem is that they do not allow pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Mar 4, 2010

A very unaccommodating hotel

I would like to first say that i have been to Mexico 40+ times and understand that the hotels are a little different then the states, but this was not acceptable at all. We had went to this hotel after our wedding in Nuevo Vallarta for our honey moon and 1st off the hotel gave us 2 little single beds then they switched us to a room with a full and a single bed. Ok well at least we had a bed we could both fit in. Then we discovered our ac was broke and they said it was irreplaceable and we could pay more for a different room equivalent (meaning $80 more a night to have a different room with ac and a fridge. So not only would they not fix our ac or get us a new unit and our room was hotter than the outside (approx. 90 degrees) my husband walked up to our room to get towels and found the maids cleaning as requested, but instead of giving us new clean sheets they just shook them out and put them back on...not very sanitary!! So we were very disappointed and it put a major damper on what was suppose to be a nice fun relaxing trip and honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jan 3, 2010

El Emperador

Hotel is very overpriced. Stay at Playa Los Arcos instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breckenridge, Co
Oct 22, 2009

A wonderful Trip, Thank You, [...]

I like The Emperedor Suites, I have stayed their several times prior to my last trip. I like the fact it's right on the beach, they have a very good restaurant, the staff were absolutely delightful, and the air conditioners were fabulous.It fits the basics, with a shower, a bed, a TV, and a mirror, with a bench in front of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria and the Fajita Republic are out of this world with delicious food.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS
Sep 15, 2009

NICE AND CLEAN

HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY ACCOMADATING AND FRIENDLY. NICE BEACH LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sf bay area
Jul 25, 2009

no more than a room

Just there for 2 nights. Had 2 small rooms. No frills one star near the beach. Slow elevator and old building. No ice machine, but can buy at XO store across street. No refer, no microwave, weak AC units after cleaned filters myself. Remote for TV for 200 pesos deposit. Make you wear a plastic bracelet to use their small beach section. Street parking so plan to walk half a mile during the day. Near pharmacy, exchange, and shops/restaurants. Free Internet but no WiFi. In the los Muertas section, older overcrowded beach, mostly locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdlrph
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I thought the room was quite small but adequate. My friend's room were larger and nicer than mine and yet we all paid the same price. The noise from the street woke me up very early every morning. From my perspective the location was great. Right on the beach and close to shopping and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top