$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 3, 2011

Underwhelming

Great location in the Zona Romantica. The picture gallery on their site got me excited about my stay...especially with the jacuzzis on the rooftops. However, both jacuzzis were empty and didn't work; they looked as if they hadn't been used in quite a while. The standard rooms were run-down. I won't be staying there again during my next trip to PV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rhythms of the Night from Vallarta Adventures was amazing. I highly recommend it if you're looking for a romantic getaway boat ride and amazing dinner/entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Tan
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 3, 2011

Great Location

I usually stay here due to desireable location, service is friendly ammenities few... The only draw-back is the beds are very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many options in PV for great food, try eating at a new place for each meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotlatin Man
Business
Chicago IL
Feb 1, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

When to the beach & Night Clubs, Out to eat & Shoping. Perfect!!!! Location for all attivity!!!! very nice staff.. and clean.!! Thank you so much. Love L.g

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is so close together. perfect spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 27, 2011

A pleasant stay

The trip was taken as a warm getaway from a cold winter. Pre-trip expectations were to spend some time relaxing or just laying in the sun. The hotel offered that as it is right on the shore of Banderas Bay. Wristbands are issued upon check-in so that guests may use the beach facilities and for discounts at the onsite restaurant, although unaffiliated with the hotel. The hotel pool is a block away, but most things in the area are similarly puzzled together. A great waterfront location within a short walk to several culinary choices or a healthy trek by foot to shopping on the Malecon or hiking the rocky shores to the south. The facility is not plush, it is basic, but it does meet most needs. The Emperador is functional, clean and has a staff that caters to its guests. Deposits are requested for the TV and A/C remotes (some may use the A/C at night to quiet the nearby sound of breaking waves), but are reimbursed upon check-out; easily used for cab fare back to the airport ($12MX).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dozens of dining choices within a few blocks of the hotel. Feel free to try a variety during your stay, even if one chooses a suite where your own foods may be prepared seaside. Don't be afraid to try older establishments or those off the beaten path.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jan 17, 2011

getaway

been there before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 10, 2010

Do Able

I barely stayed at the hotel, things i didnt like, no ice machine but there was a store on the corner were i could purchase it, the bed was HARD! other than that it was alright for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Jun 8, 2010

Hotel Emperador Hotel

Elevator doesn't work. I got stuck in it. Despite complaints it never worked right. Sometimes access to the swimming pool was denied. They would tell me the pool was being cleaned How many hours in a day does it take to clean a small pool? When I would complained everyone acted like they never had this happened before. The elevator was always a risk. The poll was always being cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Olle Altas is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, texas
May 31, 2010

Puerto Vallarta

I liked the hotel and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 15, 2010

Emperador Junior Suite with Ocean View

I had a wonderful stay at the Emperador. I would recommend it to others traveling to PV and wanting to stay in the Zona Romantica. The only problem is that they do not allow pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Mar 4, 2010

A very unaccommodating hotel

I would like to first say that i have been to Mexico 40+ times and understand that the hotels are a little different then the states, but this was not acceptable at all. We had went to this hotel after our wedding in Nuevo Vallarta for our honey moon and 1st off the hotel gave us 2 little single beds then they switched us to a room with a full and a single bed. Ok well at least we had a bed we could both fit in. Then we discovered our ac was broke and they said it was irreplaceable and we could pay more for a different room equivalent (meaning $80 more a night to have a different room with ac and a fridge. So not only would they not fix our ac or get us a new unit and our room was hotter than the outside (approx. 90 degrees) my husband walked up to our room to get towels and found the maids cleaning as requested, but instead of giving us new clean sheets they just shook them out and put them back on...not very sanitary!! So we were very disappointed and it put a major damper on what was suppose to be a nice fun relaxing trip and honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top