$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jan 17, 2011

getaway

been there before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Jun 8, 2010

Hotel Emperador Hotel

Elevator doesn't work. I got stuck in it. Despite complaints it never worked right. Sometimes access to the swimming pool was denied. They would tell me the pool was being cleaned How many hours in a day does it take to clean a small pool? When I would complained everyone acted like they never had this happened before. The elevator was always a risk. The poll was always being cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Olle Altas is very good.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 15, 2010

Emperador Junior Suite with Ocean View

I had a wonderful stay at the Emperador. I would recommend it to others traveling to PV and wanting to stay in the Zona Romantica. The only problem is that they do not allow pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Mar 4, 2010

A very unaccommodating hotel

I would like to first say that i have been to Mexico 40+ times and understand that the hotels are a little different then the states, but this was not acceptable at all. We had went to this hotel after our wedding in Nuevo Vallarta for our honey moon and 1st off the hotel gave us 2 little single beds then they switched us to a room with a full and a single bed. Ok well at least we had a bed we could both fit in. Then we discovered our ac was broke and they said it was irreplaceable and we could pay more for a different room equivalent (meaning $80 more a night to have a different room with ac and a fridge. So not only would they not fix our ac or get us a new unit and our room was hotter than the outside (approx. 90 degrees) my husband walked up to our room to get towels and found the maids cleaning as requested, but instead of giving us new clean sheets they just shook them out and put them back on...not very sanitary!! So we were very disappointed and it put a major damper on what was suppose to be a nice fun relaxing trip and honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jan 3, 2010

El Emperador

Hotel is very overpriced. Stay at Playa Los Arcos instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breckenridge, Co
Oct 22, 2009

A wonderful Trip, Thank You, [...]

I like The Emperedor Suites, I have stayed their several times prior to my last trip. I like the fact it's right on the beach, they have a very good restaurant, the staff were absolutely delightful, and the air conditioners were fabulous.It fits the basics, with a shower, a bed, a TV, and a mirror, with a bench in front of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria and the Fajita Republic are out of this world with delicious food.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS
Sep 15, 2009

NICE AND CLEAN

HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY ACCOMADATING AND FRIENDLY. NICE BEACH LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sf bay area
Jul 25, 2009

no more than a room

Just there for 2 nights. Had 2 small rooms. No frills one star near the beach. Slow elevator and old building. No ice machine, but can buy at XO store across street. No refer, no microwave, weak AC units after cleaned filters myself. Remote for TV for 200 pesos deposit. Make you wear a plastic bracelet to use their small beach section. Street parking so plan to walk half a mile during the day. Near pharmacy, exchange, and shops/restaurants. Free Internet but no WiFi. In the los Muertas section, older overcrowded beach, mostly locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdlrph
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I thought the room was quite small but adequate. My friend's room were larger and nicer than mine and yet we all paid the same price. The noise from the street woke me up very early every morning. From my perspective the location was great. Right on the beach and close to shopping and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, NY
Feb 26, 2009

Excellent Location, Great Value!

I'll be honest that my friend and I were a little skeptical of this hotel given some of the reviews, but we were quite pleased. It is by no means a luxurious resort, do not stay here if that is what you are looking for. This hotel is very conveniently located near all the nightlife and the beautiful los muertos beach. It's right next to the restaurant La Palapa, which is one of the best restaurants to watch the sunset and enjoy an amazing meal. LGB travelers would really enjoy the convenience of the location! It is literally in the middle of everything. We didn't use the pool or jacuzzi so can't comment about that. The junior suites have their own kitchen, which makes it quite convenient. We had a partial view of the beach and a balcony, which made for wonderful afternoons watching the sunset over the water. I would recommend this place for people who will be spending most of their days on the beach and doing adventure activities around PV, and enjoying the nightlife in the town. It is a great value for the money, I will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations at La Palapa next door to the hotel. You can watch the sunset on the beach while having a wonderful dinner. Very romantic!

Back to menu Return to top