$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
79 reviews
Great place

They always greet you very friendly greeting - extra towels blankets if needed no charge - clean... See full review

  • Ken on vacation
  • Aug 31, 2014
Fourth Stay a at Emperador

The location is A+ to get a real taste of PV. It's on the beach and walking distance to many local... See full review

  • ajm1217
  • Jan 8, 2014
Hotel in Old Puerto Vallarta charms with tropical rooms
Emperador Hotel & Suites enjoys a base in the heart of Old Puerto Vallarta just a few minutes away from downtown and the airport. And with Playa Los Muertos directly outside one of its towers, the hotel offers instant appeal for travelers who want to stroll to El Malecon. Inside, rooms, suites and some spaces have kitchenettes. A coastal contemporary restaurant send visitors into paradise.
Highlights
  • A tower offering a choice of room layouts
  • Si Senor Restaurant and Beach Club for Vallartense fare
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and beach views
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
For a modestly sized hotel, Emperador Hotel & Suites presents ample choices. The property caters to short-term or extended-stay visitors with clean, Mexican-inspired spaces stocked with various necessities. Standard hotel rooms, which come with a shower, TV, telephone and one king bed or two twin beds, accommodate two people. Larger groups find comfort in suites and junior suites. The larger spaces enable guests to save on dining expenses by cooking in the kitchenettes. Mexican Colonial-style dining tables and views of the Romantic Zone add to the coastal bliss.
Features
Emperador Hotel & Suites guests revel in the ocean setting -- especially from its lounge chairs. Palm trees, cabana-style patio tables and a brick patio add to the atmosphere. For a change of scenery, patrons can also take advantage of the private beach or palapas (open-sided, thatched-roof huts).
Dining
The romance of Banderas Bay plays out every night at Si Senor Restaurant and Beach Club. The all-day restaurant sets up front-row tables on the sizzling Playa Los Muertos, where the ocean views are as delicious as the frosty Michelada brews.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas 4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free use of lobby computers

Hotel Map

20.5999 -105.2384
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, the real mexican destination.
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz Airport
Area description
3 minutes from downtown and 20 minutes from the International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
Bedding option- 1 King size bed and One double . Room includes kitchenette, 32 inch plasma TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony.
Standard Suite
Bedding option- 1 King Size Bed. Room includes kitchenette, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony (subject to availability).
Junior Suite Ocean View Quadruple
Bedding option- 1 King size bed and two sofa beds , Room includes kitchenette, 32 inch plasma TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony.
Standard Room
Bedding option- 1 double bed or 2 twin beds. Room includes cable TV, air conditioning, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Si Senor Restaurant & Beach Club
A completely different concept in Puerto Vallarta, where it merge the Sea, Contemporary Cuisine, Sun and Sand, happening in one of the most beautiful and famous Banderas Bay's Beach: Playa de los Muertos. Just few steps away from the pier, you will see our delicious Beach Club, ready with comfortable chairs and red umbrellas.
This three-level Restaurant just into the Romantic Zone because is the only one featuring Beach Club, Restaurant and Terraza Bar. Join us and enjoy Vallarta as you've never experienced before... We open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, under an atmosphere truly Vallartense. Also we have beach side tables, special to celebrate your anniversary dinner, birthday dinner, engagement dinner or honeymoon dinner.
BEACH CLUB
With the following services: Showers, Umbrellas, Beach Cots, towels and table games without additional cost
TERRAZA SUNSET
The beautiful sunsets of Puerto Vallarta, invite you to enjoy a martini, a glass of wine, delicious coffee and a menu designed especially for your drink. In our Sunset Terrace reacquaint yourself with music from the 70's, 80's and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breckenridge, Co
Oct 22, 2009

A wonderful Trip, Thank You, [...]

I like The Emperedor Suites, I have stayed their several times prior to my last trip. I like the fact it's right on the beach, they have a very good restaurant, the staff were absolutely delightful, and the air conditioners were fabulous.It fits the basics, with a shower, a bed, a TV, and a mirror, with a bench in front of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria and the Fajita Republic are out of this world with delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS
Sep 15, 2009

NICE AND CLEAN

HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY ACCOMADATING AND FRIENDLY. NICE BEACH LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sf bay area
Jul 25, 2009

no more than a room

Just there for 2 nights. Had 2 small rooms. No frills one star near the beach. Slow elevator and old building. No ice machine, but can buy at XO store across street. No refer, no microwave, weak AC units after cleaned filters myself. Remote for TV for 200 pesos deposit. Make you wear a plastic bracelet to use their small beach section. Street parking so plan to walk half a mile during the day. Near pharmacy, exchange, and shops/restaurants. Free Internet but no WiFi. In the los Muertas section, older overcrowded beach, mostly locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IGUANA 13
Business
CHICAGO, IL
Jun 10, 2009

"gay-friendly beach fun"

A FIRST RATE HOTEL FOR THE PRICE. GREAT LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FAMILY/FRIENDS. MY 2ND TIME THIS YEAR WITH MY PARTNER. VERY GAY-FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE . NEW RESTAURANT WITH AN AMAZING SUNSET, WITH TROPICAL DRINKS THAT ARE EXQUISITE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

MY PARTNER AND I LOVE THE GAY BAR SCENE IN P.V THIS HOTEL IS VERY CLOSE TO ALL THE GAY BARS, RESTAURANTS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdlrph
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I thought the room was quite small but adequate. My friend's room were larger and nicer than mine and yet we all paid the same price. The noise from the street woke me up very early every morning. From my perspective the location was great. Right on the beach and close to shopping and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, NY
Feb 26, 2009

Excellent Location, Great Value!

I'll be honest that my friend and I were a little skeptical of this hotel given some of the reviews, but we were quite pleased. It is by no means a luxurious resort, do not stay here if that is what you are looking for. This hotel is very conveniently located near all the nightlife and the beautiful los muertos beach. It's right next to the restaurant La Palapa, which is one of the best restaurants to watch the sunset and enjoy an amazing meal. LGB travelers would really enjoy the convenience of the location! It is literally in the middle of everything. We didn't use the pool or jacuzzi so can't comment about that. The junior suites have their own kitchen, which makes it quite convenient. We had a partial view of the beach and a balcony, which made for wonderful afternoons watching the sunset over the water. I would recommend this place for people who will be spending most of their days on the beach and doing adventure activities around PV, and enjoying the nightlife in the town. It is a great value for the money, I will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations at La Palapa next door to the hotel. You can watch the sunset on the beach while having a wonderful dinner. Very romantic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 8, 2008

no problems

every thing was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greeley, CO
May 9, 2008

Mean staff

the staff was really mean, they were fighting all the time, the beds at the rooms are old and hard, there is no way for some one to sleep on those beds. the air acconditioning wasnt working properly. The hotel is located with a beautiful view. was very unconfurtable been treat like that. The price of the room was not worth. the silverweare at the rooms were old and dirty. the stufa as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 1, 2008

Great location for the money.

I returned to the Emperador to enjoy the great location. A nice Mexican place and a great bargain. Don't miss La Palapa restaurant around the corner or the wonderful lady one block down selling fresh squeezed orange juice in the morning. The location in the Romantica Zone is the quaint cobbelstoned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2008

Good value but lacks amenities

This hotel is right in the thick of things. Very busy neighborhood and restaurants are a stone's throw away. The hotel hot tub, restaurant, patio etc were all closed abd in need of repair. The mattress in our room was very poor, very hard. The cooking facilities in our kitchenette would suffice for simple meals. A new stove would be in order to prevent explosions. You need to light it with a match. Our other kitchenette items were fine. The refrigerator and sink/dishes were fine. The hotel is right on the beach and is flanked on either side by great places that each have pools and excellent dining so we went there. The Emperador has a very pleasant staff and service to the web on two computers in the lobby. This is ok but I waited once for a few minutes. Overall, a very decent value for the money but if they fixed everything, it'd be a lot more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We kept snacks, water, frozen pizzas etc in our refrigerator and ate out every evening at the restaurants nearby. ALL within a 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top