$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alextttt
Single
California, USA
Dec 1, 2011

good budget hotel

Clean, no-frills rooms. Getting one upstairs helps a lot with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

El Brujo - I must have gone there like 8 times in 2 weeks I stayed in Vallarta

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl from springfield
Family
Springfield, MO, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great location

Ideal location, staff was friendly and room was comfortable. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mphhk
Friends
Denver, CO
Oct 23, 2011

Away from the resorts

This was a great little hotel, right off the beach that was away from the reorts. It gave a better sense of what that part of Mexico is really like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandyann
Single
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Amazing staff!

The staff at Emperador were great! They were so helpful and reassuring. I got to Puerto Vallarta just as the threat of hurricane Java was looming. Needless to say i was very anxious and a little scared. But it passed with just rain. It finally cleared up and had two full days of sun! My stay was very enjoyable and i will definitely stay at Emperador again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WBones
Couples
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Good hotel

I was very satisfied with my stay.I was in room 206 which has a big balcony overlooking the ocean.I could have taken a rock an easily hit the water.If you don't sleep because of wave noise don't stay here.The whole property is very clean. It was highly unlikely you could exit your room and make it out of the hotel with out seeing one or more mopping floors cleaning windows or some other chore.The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful.They were very quick to offer an umbrella even in the slightest mist.I want to mention Ein at the front desk he was always there with a smiling face and was extremely helpful to my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Monkey has very cheap drinks & good food at decent prices.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenny I.
Aurora, CO
Sep 27, 2011

Good, clean place to stay - great value

Hotel Emperador is very basic, local-type hotel in Puerto Vallarta. It is on the beach, but only the suites have ocean-view rooms, I believe. The rooms are very basic, a little on the small side, but clean and have TV, phone and air conditioning. The building itself is clean as well and has a pretty nice restaurant on the beach. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. The value, in my optinion, is phenomenal! If you are in Puerto Vallarta and would like to stay in the Zona Romantica (it's one block from Olas Altas), I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Victoria British Columbia
Jun 13, 2011

Great value and BEAUTIFUL location

The hotel had just changed ownership and it was obvious that the new owner is very keen and exited about making the facility a great one. All staff were very friendly and helpful. I spent most of my time relaxing at the beautiful palapa right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT exchange your money at the airport - the exchange rate was only 8.65 where as in town it was 11.5!

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tilbyyyy
Single
tempe,az
May 23, 2011

standard room

standard room was small --no view--but clean and the ac and tv worked well. my 2nd time there prolly the same rm i had before the beach is very easy access which is what i like. friendly staff. good food at th restaurant but closes at 4pm. Wifi only works in lobby so my laptop was an extra 15 pounds i should of left at home.They have a couple of pcs in the lobby anyways. But its a reasonable hotel and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel has a very convenient Oxxo Convenience store across the street--but its slightly cheaper to use the credit card machine in front of the coffee shop on the corner to get money.(The coffee shop also makes great burgers chicken sands and onion rings(to go too)Cheap beer too

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
St. Paul, MN
Mar 28, 2011

Hotel stay

This was a great budget hotel option, the beds were not very nice and the rooms on the street side are very noisy, but the A/C can block the noise. The location is excellent, right on the beach and the staff were wonderful. [...] were extremely helpful with everything and treated me like I was a guest in their home. The maids were very clean and kind as well. Its a shame the whirlpools are out of order and the pool is not very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the beach and Malecon, I would not want to stay at any other location, this was perfect.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
san antonio tx
Mar 18, 2011

great

i thought the hotel was great had no trouble getting around and everyone was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top