$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
113 reviews
Fourth Stay a at Emperador

The location is A+ to get a real taste of PV. It's on the beach and walking distance to many local... See full review

  • ajm1217
  • Jan 8, 2014
if you don't know about the Romantic Zone you better ask somebody.

Wow the Hotel staff is the best the location is exactly where I want to be the resturant is good... See full review

  • Ali Baba and the 40 Thves
  • May 6, 2013
Hotel in Old Puerto Vallarta charms with tropical rooms
Emperador Hotel & Suites enjoys a base in the heart of Old Puerto Vallarta just a few minutes away from downtown and the airport. And with Playa Los Muertos directly outside one of its towers, the hotel offers instant appeal for travelers who want to stroll to El Malecon. Inside, rooms, suites and some spaces have kitchenettes. A coastal contemporary restaurant send visitors into paradise.
Highlights
  • A tower offering a choice of room layouts
  • Si Senor Restaurant and Beach Club for Vallartense fare
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and beach views
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
For a modestly sized hotel, Emperador Hotel & Suites presents ample choices. The property caters to short-term or extended-stay visitors with clean, Mexican-inspired spaces stocked with various necessities. Standard hotel rooms, which come with a shower, TV, telephone and one king bed or two twin beds, accommodate two people. Larger groups find comfort in suites and junior suites. The larger spaces enable guests to save on dining expenses by cooking in the kitchenettes. Mexican Colonial-style dining tables and views of the Romantic Zone add to the coastal bliss.
Features
Emperador Hotel & Suites guests revel in the ocean setting -- especially from its lounge chairs. Palm trees, cabana-style patio tables and a brick patio add to the atmosphere. For a change of scenery, patrons can also take advantage of the private beach or palapas (open-sided, thatched-roof huts).
Dining
The romance of Banderas Bay plays out every night at Si Senor Restaurant and Beach Club. The all-day restaurant sets up front-row tables on the sizzling Playa Los Muertos, where the ocean views are as delicious as the frosty Michelada brews.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Bay of Banderas 4.2 mi/6.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free use of lobby computers

Hotel Map

20.5999 -105.2384
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, the real mexican destination.
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz Airport
Area description
3 minutes from downtown and 20 minutes from the International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
Bedding option- 1 King size bed and One double . Room includes kitchenette, 32 inch plasma TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony.
Standard Suite
Bedding option- 1 King Size Bed. Room includes kitchenette, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony (subject to availability).
Junior Suite Ocean View Quadruple
Bedding option- 1 King size bed and two sofa beds , Room includes kitchenette, 32 inch plasma TV, air conditioning, telephone and Ocean view balcony.
Standard Room
Bedding option- 1 double bed or 2 twin beds. Room includes cable TV, air conditioning, telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Si Senor Restaurant & Beach Club
A completely different concept in Puerto Vallarta, where it merge the Sea, Contemporary Cuisine, Sun and Sand, happening in one of the most beautiful and famous Banderas Bay's Beach: Playa de los Muertos. Just few steps away from the pier, you will see our delicious Beach Club, ready with comfortable chairs and red umbrellas.
This three-level Restaurant just into the Romantic Zone because is the only one featuring Beach Club, Restaurant and Terraza Bar. Join us and enjoy Vallarta as you've never experienced before... We open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, under an atmosphere truly Vallartense. Also we have beach side tables, special to celebrate your anniversary dinner, birthday dinner, engagement dinner or honeymoon dinner.
BEACH CLUB
With the following services: Showers, Umbrellas, Beach Cots, towels and table games without additional cost
TERRAZA SUNSET
The beautiful sunsets of Puerto Vallarta, invite you to enjoy a martini, a glass of wine, delicious coffee and a menu designed especially for your drink. In our Sunset Terrace reacquaint yourself with music from the 70's, 80's and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandyann
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Amazing staff!

The staff at Emperador were great! They were so helpful and reassuring. I got to Puerto Vallarta just as the threat of hurricane Java was looming. Needless to say i was very anxious and a little scared. But it passed with just rain. It finally cleared up and had two full days of sun! My stay was very enjoyable and i will definitely stay at Emperador again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WBones
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Good hotel

I was very satisfied with my stay.I was in room 206 which has a big balcony overlooking the ocean.I could have taken a rock an easily hit the water.If you don't sleep because of wave noise don't stay here.The whole property is very clean. It was highly unlikely you could exit your room and make it out of the hotel with out seeing one or more mopping floors cleaning windows or some other chore.The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful.They were very quick to offer an umbrella even in the slightest mist.I want to mention Ein at the front desk he was always there with a smiling face and was extremely helpful to my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Monkey has very cheap drinks & good food at decent prices.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenny I.
Aurora, CO
Sep 27, 2011

Good, clean place to stay - great value

Hotel Emperador is very basic, local-type hotel in Puerto Vallarta. It is on the beach, but only the suites have ocean-view rooms, I believe. The rooms are very basic, a little on the small side, but clean and have TV, phone and air conditioning. The building itself is clean as well and has a pretty nice restaurant on the beach. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. The value, in my optinion, is phenomenal! If you are in Puerto Vallarta and would like to stay in the Zona Romantica (it's one block from Olas Altas), I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenny I.
Aurora, CO
Sep 27, 2011

Good, clean place to stay - great value

Hotel Emperador is very basic, local-type hotel in Puerto Vallarta. It is on the beach, but only the suites have ocean-view rooms, I believe. The rooms are very basic, a little on the small side, but clean and have TV, phone and air conditioning. The building itself is clean as well and has a pretty nice restaurant on the beach. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. The value, in my optinion, is phenomenal! If you are in Puerto Vallarta and would like to stay in the Zona Romantica (it's one block from Olas Altas), I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoopyAppleBrain
Jasper, Missouri
Jul 17, 2011

My Stay at Emperador Suites

My stay at Emperador Hoetl was very good as were the others I have stayed at. The Hotel was right on the beach and within walking distance of many fine places to eat. The room had a kitchen which I requested so I could shop the local stores and buy things I could fix in the room as I wanted. The Hotel staff was extremely friendly and the cleaning service was more than adequate. The hotel had a restaurant on the first floor right on the beach so I could have eaten in the restaurant or on the beach with the sand under my feet with many nice waiters to get me whatever I wanted. I have been by this hotel many times on my other trips but never really gave it any attention. I would definately stay there again and would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria British Columbia
Jun 13, 2011

Great value and BEAUTIFUL location

The hotel had just changed ownership and it was obvious that the new owner is very keen and exited about making the facility a great one. All staff were very friendly and helpful. I spent most of my time relaxing at the beautiful palapa right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT exchange your money at the airport - the exchange rate was only 8.65 where as in town it was 11.5!

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria British Columbia
Jun 13, 2011

Great value and BEAUTIFUL location

The hotel had just changed ownership and it was obvious that the new owner is very keen and exited about making the facility a great one. All staff were very friendly and helpful. I spent most of my time relaxing at the beautiful palapa right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT exchange your money at the airport - the exchange rate was only 8.65 where as in town it was 11.5!

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tilbyyyy
tempe,az
May 23, 2011

standard room

standard room was small --no view--but clean and the ac and tv worked well. my 2nd time there prolly the same rm i had before the beach is very easy access which is what i like. friendly staff. good food at th restaurant but closes at 4pm. Wifi only works in lobby so my laptop was an extra 15 pounds i should of left at home.They have a couple of pcs in the lobby anyways. But its a reasonable hotel and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel has a very convenient Oxxo Convenience store across the street--but its slightly cheaper to use the credit card machine in front of the coffee shop on the corner to get money.(The coffee shop also makes great burgers chicken sands and onion rings(to go too)Cheap beer too

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tilbyyyy
tempe,az
May 23, 2011

standard room

standard room was small --no view--but clean and the ac and tv worked well. my 2nd time there prolly the same rm i had before the beach is very easy access which is what i like. friendly staff. good food at th restaurant but closes at 4pm. Wifi only works in lobby so my laptop was an extra 15 pounds i should of left at home.They have a couple of pcs in the lobby anyways. But its a reasonable hotel and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel has a very convenient Oxxo Convenience store across the street--but its slightly cheaper to use the credit card machine in front of the coffee shop on the corner to get money.(The coffee shop also makes great burgers chicken sands and onion rings(to go too)Cheap beer too

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Mar 28, 2011

Hotel stay

This was a great budget hotel option, the beds were not very nice and the rooms on the street side are very noisy, but the A/C can block the noise. The location is excellent, right on the beach and the staff were wonderful. [...] were extremely helpful with everything and treated me like I was a guest in their home. The maids were very clean and kind as well. Its a shame the whirlpools are out of order and the pool is not very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the beach and Malecon, I would not want to stay at any other location, this was perfect.

Back to menu Return to top