$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zNYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 4, 2013

Good location, average everything else

It was your basic hotel where you drop off your stuff and go out to the beach. The air conditioner was old and loud, we asked to be changed, and they did change it for another old, still noisy unit. Oh well. The room cleaning service was great, we liked the little towel figurines and the little flowers - we tipped the lady handsomely. The location is amazing, right on the beach. Our room had street view though, but nothing really bad since there only massage places on that street so no really loud noise. If you're looking for a room that is affordable and clean, in the middle of things this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always check with the hotel staff how much is the rate for a taxi. Always confirm with the taxi driver how much it is going to cost BEFORE the fare starts. Almost always cabbies will quote you a higher price than the actual set rates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will C
Business
South Bay
Nov 18, 2012

Worked for me

Clean and convenient if you want to be on the beach and in Zona Romantica. The room is adequate but you if want more than that, explore the other places but also be prepared to pay more for it. I have stayed there on 3 prior occasions and will keep it in consideration and not hesitate to return, but next time I want to experience another place just to see what they too have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Really hard to get lost if you are walking to local hang outs, unless you're just dumb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrosFIL
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 19, 2012

Great for Basic Stay

Came to this hotel for one night, while waiting to check into a nearby resort for a week. It worked very well, with great service and a very polite staff who directed us to a terriffic restaurant for some local culture, atmosphere and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancho's Takos-Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrosFIL
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 16, 2012

Mexican Hotel

Old and worn, but clean. Staff helpful. Restaurant and bar highly overpriced; avoid them. A little diffucult to find when driving. Take a cab if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great dining within a few blocks. Delicious local cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Explorer of Latin America
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Very good to relax but not good for night life.

The hotel was clean and it had everything you would need for a relaxing beach vacation. the restaurant down stairs "si señor" has exquisite food and offers 10% discount if you stay at the hotel...they also have a great view of the sea. the only downside is that it's a little far from the airport but it's the perfect place to relax and enjoy water sports.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VALLARTA
Business
CA
May 9, 2012

not bad!

I like the place because is real close to the gay area. its just 5min walk and i save half the price over all it ok, if you want to save money this is the place. i do not expect nothing more than a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Escaped from winter
Business
Revelstoke, BC, Canada
Mar 20, 2012

Location, Location, Location

We had three fabulous weeks at the Emperador Vallarta in PV. The ocean views were spectacular. Woke up to whales and dolphin watching from our outdoor patio kitchen. The staff were kind and hardworking; many of the staff spoke more English than we did Spanish so that was really helpful. The hotel is in the heart of the romantic zone near the peer, so it was walking distance to almost anywhere we wanted to go. A taxi stand was right around the corner, there were two laundromats within a block, which was great for longer vacations. Terrific restaurants seconds away from the hotel. The rooms are old but are kept clean. The shower in our room required repairing, but we had lots of water pressure. The king size beds were replaced during our stay, so that was a real plus! The downside I guess would be that the hot pool on the roof top patio was not operational and there was not a pool to use. This was not an issue since the beach was directly outside the back door. Overall we had a great experience and look forward to our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
downriver58
Business
Washington
Mar 16, 2012

Emperador Review

Location was fabulous. New Mattresses delivered and new flat screens to be installed. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nacho Daddy's. Good food and nightly entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VALLARTA
Business
CA
Feb 15, 2012

good place for the price

not bad real close to the gay clubs. i like it, im going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gavan
Business
Chicagoland
Feb 10, 2012

Very Nice Place

It was a great place to stay. I love that you could walk right onto the beach from the hotel. The people were very pleasant and helpful. The next time I'm in PV I'll def have to stay here. Its worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Palapa and Si Senor are two really good restaurants. A bit pricey but the quality of the food was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top