$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOELITO
North Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Love location

Great location and service and $ close to all restaurants and bars , beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana O
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 20, 2014

Perfect Beach Location

Great location and value for the budget traveler. The balcony kitchenette was fabulous. The only drawback was having to go to lobby for wifi as it was not available in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always ask cab fare before getting In cab and hAve exact price for trip to airport from hotel.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will C
Business
South Bay
Apr 16, 2014

Something keeps me coming back again and again..

Undoubtedly there are better places, but I really feel comfortable here. It is clean, along Los Muertos Beach and near the new pier. The staff is helpful and it is a good value for the money. I don't like resorts and enjoy the feel of being able to step out on to a narrow cobble stone street and feel like I am in Mexico. Granted, Zona Romantica is a tourist area, but the buildings and streets tell you where it resides, and if you look closely beyond the store fronts along the main streets, you see the toil of people living and trying to earn their living "hidden" in plain sight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Malecon make for an interesting distraction, particularly in the evenings. It also make for a good morning walk or run for those trying to burn off their excesses from the night before or just trying to maintain their pre-trip shape. The early morning is the best time to run or walk, before it warms and the walkways start to fill with those strolling. There's always a mix of tourist and locals, both strolling (and running). Include a walk or trot along the River Cuale to include the stairway at the end near the Cultural Center.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a single gay man
Business
Eugene, OR
Mar 30, 2014

a perfect location

Hotel with a fantastic view on the beach and the bay. Room large, simple, good bed, white decoration simple,even elegant(furniture in wood) and not pretentious. Large balcony. An extra kitchen on the balcony that will be perfect for a family. I was by myself but 4 people could stay in a so large room with a table on the balcony. It was exactly what I wanted, a good location and a beautiful view. The bathroom was a little small with a large shower, but it's better to have a very large room and a small bathroom than the opposite... Some little aunts in the bathroom but it's not dramatic. Staff helpful. Do not expect a 4 * hotel room , it's not, but expect a 100* fantastic view and location. Price reasonable. Great for people(gay people or also family) who want to enjoy the zone romantic and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnnycakes1
Business
holland, mi
Mar 26, 2014

Vacation

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 times that I have been down to PV and I just love this hotel. The maids are great to get along with and also the desk clerk. A great feeling that the staff remember me from the prior years. I have recommendated this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are alot of small inexpensive resurantes that serve great food. Don't be afraid to try them, they are safe.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Boris
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Sleeping at the Emperador

Upon arrival for check-in I was given a room that had only one bed over looking the beach. I had booked a room that had two beds. The front desk explained the hotel was booked to capacity. I wondered why I had reservations. I complained about the rate difference. Two days later I was changed to the room with two beds. Refund will have to be dealt throug the travel agency. This is a good hotel on the beach within walking distance to the many local bus stops. The encroaching new wave of money, art, and memorable restaurants will probably make the hotel expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajm1217
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2014

Fourth Stay a at Emperador

The location is A+ to get a real taste of PV. It's on the beach and walking distance to many local treats. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It's all very basic, but the price is excellent for a nice stay. The staff is very accommodating. I'll go back in February,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are there because you can afford a vacation. Be generous to locals who work so hard for what they have and it will not dent your Starbucks budget!

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casey
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 30, 2013

Another stay at Emperador

This was my third stay at the Emperador in three years, and it hasn't changed at all. The rooms are clean and large. I had a standard suite which had a huge king bed, love seat and tables with a kitchenette and table with four chair out on the balcony overlooking the beach. This hotel remains the best value for a hotel right on the beach and in the middle of Old Town. Staff is great, and Ian at the desk is always ready to help with a friendly smile and greeting. I will continue to use this hotel as my home in Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Apaches Cocktail Bar... famous gay bar for two for one cocktail hour with Endra, Freddy and the gang. You won't be a stanger in this bar.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casey
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 17, 2013

budget on beach... location

Good hotel for location in the Romantic Zone, right on the beach near the pier. No frills and good value. Basic rooms are spartan and not comfortable with no view, but cheap. Deluxe suites are large with balcony and kitchenette and ocean view. Junior suites are a little larger. I usually go with the deluxe suite with king bed and kitchenette and dining table on the very large terrace overlooking the beach. Drawback is no pool, but beach is just steps away. Free wifi, but only in the lobby area and two computers to use in the lobby as well. Discount at the restaurant downstairs on the beach, but there are many cheaper options nearby. Just one block up to Olas Atlas and all the restaurants and gay bars. Blue Chairs is four blocks or a walk down the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali Baba and the 40 Thves
Business
Orange County, California
May 6, 2013

if you don't know about the Romantic Zone you better ask somebody.

Wow the Hotel staff is the best the location is exactly where I want to be the resturant is good for breakfast and cocktails with Service on the beach. I have lived in Vallarta 8 years and this is the only Hotel I would ever think about staying the best value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Piazetta, Si Señor, Pardise Burger, Tacos cuñados

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gilbert desert guy
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Apr 9, 2013

Deal!!!!

Great location, rooms were comfortable and clean .could use a little more color in the rooms. The walls are all white with no pictures Would definitely book again. It's no Sheraton, but if your on a budget it's great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top