$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOELITO
Friends
North Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Love location

Great location and service and $ close to all restaurants and bars , beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a single gay man
Eugene, OR
Mar 30, 2014

a perfect location

Hotel with a fantastic view on the beach and the bay. Room large, simple, good bed, white decoration simple,even elegant(furniture in wood) and not pretentious. Large balcony. An extra kitchen on the balcony that will be perfect for a family. I was by myself but 4 people could stay in a so large room with a table on the balcony. It was exactly what I wanted, a good location and a beautiful view. The bathroom was a little small with a large shower, but it's better to have a very large room and a small bathroom than the opposite... Some little aunts in the bathroom but it's not dramatic. Staff helpful. Do not expect a 4 * hotel room , it's not, but expect a 100* fantastic view and location. Price reasonable. Great for people(gay people or also family) who want to enjoy the zone romantic and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnnycakes1
holland, mi
Mar 26, 2014

Vacation

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 times that I have been down to PV and I just love this hotel. The maids are great to get along with and also the desk clerk. A great feeling that the staff remember me from the prior years. I have recommendated this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are alot of small inexpensive resurantes that serve great food. Don't be afraid to try them, they are safe.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Boris
Friends
Long Beach, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Sleeping at the Emperador

Upon arrival for check-in I was given a room that had only one bed over looking the beach. I had booked a room that had two beds. The front desk explained the hotel was booked to capacity. I wondered why I had reservations. I complained about the rate difference. Two days later I was changed to the room with two beds. Refund will have to be dealt throug the travel agency. This is a good hotel on the beach within walking distance to the many local bus stops. The encroaching new wave of money, art, and memorable restaurants will probably make the hotel expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajm1217
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2014

Fourth Stay a at Emperador

The location is A+ to get a real taste of PV. It's on the beach and walking distance to many local treats. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It's all very basic, but the price is excellent for a nice stay. The staff is very accommodating. I'll go back in February,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are there because you can afford a vacation. Be generous to locals who work so hard for what they have and it will not dent your Starbucks budget!

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali Baba and the 40 Thves
Single
Orange County, California
May 6, 2013

if you don't know about the Romantic Zone you better ask somebody.

Wow the Hotel staff is the best the location is exactly where I want to be the resturant is good for breakfast and cocktails with Service on the beach. I have lived in Vallarta 8 years and this is the only Hotel I would ever think about staying the best value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Piazetta, Si Señor, Pardise Burger, Tacos cuñados

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gilbert desert guy
Palm Springs, Ca
Apr 9, 2013

Deal!!!!

Great location, rooms were comfortable and clean .could use a little more color in the rooms. The walls are all white with no pictures Would definitely book again. It's no Sheraton, but if your on a budget it's great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reise74
Friends
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Mar 11, 2013

Great Location...Terrible Rooms

The first two nights I was in room 403. The room had a strong smell of mold. I had to keep the drain stopper in the bathroom sink or else the smell of sewer gases would fill the room. The air conditioner did not work with the remote. Either it had to be left on full blast or turned off. The furnishings were worn and soiled. The bathroom door was disintegrating at the bottom (looked like water damage). The second room I was given was better, but still not very good. The windows do not muffle the sounds of street noises. (I thought I left the window open one night because the street sounds were loud and clear.) The doors only have a simple push button lock on the knob. There are no safety chains or deadbolts. Each day I would get towels that were frayed or had holes in them. There was no comforter on the bed, only a simple sheet. The bed and pillows were extremely hard. After my one week stay I left with a stiff neck. The only good thing about this hotel is that it is very close to the beach and in the romantic zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peninsulaaaaaaa
Single
San Carlos, CA
Feb 20, 2013

Location!

Ideal location in old town. Woke to ocean waves and tropical birds. The balconies are fantastic. Wifi was spotty, but just go down the street to Dee's for good coffee and rolls. A bit noisy with garbage trucks in the wee hours, but you're in the heart of it all. Rooms are no frills, and bed was a bit hard, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zNYC
New York, NY, USA
Jan 4, 2013

Good location, average everything else

It was your basic hotel where you drop off your stuff and go out to the beach. The air conditioner was old and loud, we asked to be changed, and they did change it for another old, still noisy unit. Oh well. The room cleaning service was great, we liked the little towel figurines and the little flowers - we tipped the lady handsomely. The location is amazing, right on the beach. Our room had street view though, but nothing really bad since there only massage places on that street so no really loud noise. If you're looking for a room that is affordable and clean, in the middle of things this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always check with the hotel staff how much is the rate for a taxi. Always confirm with the taxi driver how much it is going to cost BEFORE the fare starts. Almost always cabbies will quote you a higher price than the actual set rates.

Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will C
Single
South Bay
Nov 18, 2012

Worked for me

Clean and convenient if you want to be on the beach and in Zona Romantica. The room is adequate but you if want more than that, explore the other places but also be prepared to pay more for it. I have stayed there on 3 prior occasions and will keep it in consideration and not hesitate to return, but next time I want to experience another place just to see what they too have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Really hard to get lost if you are walking to local hang outs, unless you're just dumb

Back to menu Return to top