$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of Amapas #114 Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, 48380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnnycakes1
Business
holland, mi
Mar 26, 2014

Vacation

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 times that I have been down to PV and I just love this hotel. The maids are great to get along with and also the desk clerk. A great feeling that the staff remember me from the prior years. I have recommendated this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are alot of small inexpensive resurantes that serve great food. Don't be afraid to try them, they are safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Boris
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Sleeping at the Emperador

Upon arrival for check-in I was given a room that had only one bed over looking the beach. I had booked a room that had two beds. The front desk explained the hotel was booked to capacity. I wondered why I had reservations. I complained about the rate difference. Two days later I was changed to the room with two beds. Refund will have to be dealt throug the travel agency. This is a good hotel on the beach within walking distance to the many local bus stops. The encroaching new wave of money, art, and memorable restaurants will probably make the hotel expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajm1217
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2014

Fourth Stay a at Emperador

The location is A+ to get a real taste of PV. It's on the beach and walking distance to many local treats. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It's all very basic, but the price is excellent for a nice stay. The staff is very accommodating. I'll go back in February,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are there because you can afford a vacation. Be generous to locals who work so hard for what they have and it will not dent your Starbucks budget!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casey
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 30, 2013

Another stay at Emperador

This was my third stay at the Emperador in three years, and it hasn't changed at all. The rooms are clean and large. I had a standard suite which had a huge king bed, love seat and tables with a kitchenette and table with four chair out on the balcony overlooking the beach. This hotel remains the best value for a hotel right on the beach and in the middle of Old Town. Staff is great, and Ian at the desk is always ready to help with a friendly smile and greeting. I will continue to use this hotel as my home in Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Apaches Cocktail Bar... famous gay bar for two for one cocktail hour with Endra, Freddy and the gang. You won't be a stanger in this bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casey
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 17, 2013

budget on beach... location

Good hotel for location in the Romantic Zone, right on the beach near the pier. No frills and good value. Basic rooms are spartan and not comfortable with no view, but cheap. Deluxe suites are large with balcony and kitchenette and ocean view. Junior suites are a little larger. I usually go with the deluxe suite with king bed and kitchenette and dining table on the very large terrace overlooking the beach. Drawback is no pool, but beach is just steps away. Free wifi, but only in the lobby area and two computers to use in the lobby as well. Discount at the restaurant downstairs on the beach, but there are many cheaper options nearby. Just one block up to Olas Atlas and all the restaurants and gay bars. Blue Chairs is four blocks or a walk down the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali Baba and the 40 Thves
Business
Orange County, California
May 6, 2013

if you don't know about the Romantic Zone you better ask somebody.

Wow the Hotel staff is the best the location is exactly where I want to be the resturant is good for breakfast and cocktails with Service on the beach. I have lived in Vallarta 8 years and this is the only Hotel I would ever think about staying the best value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Piazetta, Si Señor, Pardise Burger, Tacos cuñados

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gilbert desert guy
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Apr 9, 2013

Deal!!!!

Great location, rooms were comfortable and clean .could use a little more color in the rooms. The walls are all white with no pictures Would definitely book again. It's no Sheraton, but if your on a budget it's great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reise74
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Mar 11, 2013

Great Location...Terrible Rooms

The first two nights I was in room 403. The room had a strong smell of mold. I had to keep the drain stopper in the bathroom sink or else the smell of sewer gases would fill the room. The air conditioner did not work with the remote. Either it had to be left on full blast or turned off. The furnishings were worn and soiled. The bathroom door was disintegrating at the bottom (looked like water damage). The second room I was given was better, but still not very good. The windows do not muffle the sounds of street noises. (I thought I left the window open one night because the street sounds were loud and clear.) The doors only have a simple push button lock on the knob. There are no safety chains or deadbolts. Each day I would get towels that were frayed or had holes in them. There was no comforter on the bed, only a simple sheet. The bed and pillows were extremely hard. After my one week stay I left with a stiff neck. The only good thing about this hotel is that it is very close to the beach and in the romantic zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peninsulaaaaaaa
Business
San Carlos, CA
Feb 20, 2013

Location!

Ideal location in old town. Woke to ocean waves and tropical birds. The balconies are fantastic. Wifi was spotty, but just go down the street to Dee's for good coffee and rolls. A bit noisy with garbage trucks in the wee hours, but you're in the heart of it all. Rooms are no frills, and bed was a bit hard, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baja Bob
Business
Emperador
Jan 27, 2013

New Pier

Small Hotel with a great location. It has a nice view of new pier that looks like a 75' high sail that has changing lights. Nice remodeled room. Free web, just used their computers. No ice or coffee but there several options very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nacho Daddy's has music nightly and very cheap drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top