$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Av De Las Garzas S/N Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Good value, friendly staff

We have been to Crown Paradise about 8 times now. Usually we go in the two weeks before/including... See full review

  • Jason P.
  • Aug 11, 2015
Don't believe the negative reviews!

Great, family orientated, Mexican influenced, beach front resort. The only area that didn't get a... See full review

  • eck.977
  • Jan 15, 2015
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is a hub of activity from sunrise to sunset. In addition to daily programs for kids and adults involving games and classes, the property engages travelers with tennis courts, an on-site spa, five restaurants for all occasions and discount at any of the three golf courses in Puerto Vallarta. Rooms embrace tropical decor and include some that give families more than ample space thanks to a separate area for kids.
Dining
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive features five different restaurants -- three of which are fine dining. Menus cover the globe, from Mexico or Italy to France,  Japan or a more mainstream buffet. Twenty-four-hour room service helps with hunger pangs at all hours.
Rooms
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive caters to all travelers, from honeymooners to families. The property boasts 216 rooms, 30 family rooms and seven honeymoon suites, which all share a tropical theme driven by floral fabrics, bright colors and balconies with courtyard or ocean views. Families have space to spread out in the family rooms, which include comforts such as a separate area for kids, complete with a bunk bed, trundle bed and an extra TV. Standard amenities include a direct-dial telephone, safe, paid Wi-Fi access, air-conditioning, and a full bathroom with shower and bathtub.
Property features
The roster of recreational activities is as grand as Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive itself. Planned activities from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. cater to all tastes and cover aerobics classes, bingo, windsurfing, and programs for kids and teens. A water park, complete with pirate's ship and nine water slides, is popular with children, while parents love the on-site spa, tennis courts and unlimited golf at three nearby courses.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive resort with five restaurants and planned activities
  • Supervised kids and teen programs
  • Full-service spa
  • Family rooms and honeymoon suites available
  • Nine water slides
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • 4,447 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden or Pool View room with Balcony
Standard Garden or Pool view room, 316 square foot with 2 double beds, private balcony, air conditioning, cable color TV with remote control, safety deposit box, coffee maker, telephone, clock radio with alarm, iron & ironing board, full bath with shower & tub, hair dryer & make-up mirror.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms capacity 100 people each Or 200 persons as a Grand salon in theater style.

Dining

La Piazza
La Piazza Restaurant. This extraordinary specialty restaurant offers a different menu every other day and will take your palate through a delicious tour of the flavors of Italy. Let the children pick their own meal from our kid's menu. Italian cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect
Lobby Bar
Try a traditional margarita or let us welcome you with any of our special cocktails. Full bar service from 9:00 to 11:00PM
Fujiyama
Tantalize your palate with the exotic, extraordinary flavors of japanese cuisine in a very family-friendly ambiance. Oriental restaurant. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect.
Pool Bar
A refreshing beverage is very inviting while enjoying the sunshine or after a traditional game of water polo! Open from 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tiki Beach Bar
Simply the best place to be, located right on the beach, you can enjoy the wonderful view of the sunset while enjoing your favorite beverage! Open from: 8:00 AM to 12:00 midnight
La Palapa
La Palapa Buffet Restaurant.This Restaurant always offers a festive atmosphere for the entire family. Have breakfast at your leisure and try our fantastic international food stations for lunch or dinner, with a variety of food that will tantalize your palate. International cuisine. Open 7am-11pm
Trafalgar's
Finish of your day of activities with a nice game of cards, dominoes, or pool. in this themed maritime bar. Offering a special drinks menu for kids. And take part in the fun activities our staff has programmed for the entire family. Open from 6:00 PM to 01:00 AM
Club Caribe
This is the hotel that has a place for everyone This area is designed for the adults to relax or get to know new friends, a gigantic Jacuzzi with bar service exclusively for adults, so parents can take a few moments of relaxation! Open from 12:00 noon to 8:00 PM Admission: from 18 years and up.
Sans Soucis
Sans Soucis Gourmet Restaurant. Offering a more sophisticated atmosphere, this elegant restaurant will make your dining experience truly unforgettable. Complemented by our personalized and intimate service and offering a different menu every night, each single dish is created to be a fantasy to satisfy the most demanding palate. International cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm Admission from 8 yrs and up, dress code in effect

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mirek and Ella
Couples
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Apr 27, 2014

Worst vacation ever

If you don't have children, stay away. Club is ONLY! for families with children. My husband and I wanted to relax on our vacation, kids running around, screaming, no place to hide. Food was no good, and we're not picky eaters. Same food for days, what they didn't finish for dinner you had it for breakfast. Our first time in Puerto Vallarta and the way we feel it can be the last. They upgraded our room to honeymoon suite after we refused to stay in they apartment, ocean view was nice, but still not for adults, please check this resort before you go there without children, don't think we don't like kids, we have three of our own and three grandchildren and we love them dearly. Some kids have no control. Drinks are not drinkable, food not eatable, beach is very dirty, nobody cleans it or the beach chairs, staff never smiles. Very sad place for vacationing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping center

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACyclist13
Couples
Owatonna, MN
Feb 20, 2014

Great service

Great place. Service was good, staff was great. House keeping did continuously short us towels and the construction was a little annoying, but still had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop the flee markets when the ships are not in port for the best deals.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo from Petaluma
Couples
Petaluma Ca
Jan 15, 2013

A wonderful birthday celebration!!,

It was so wonderful and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable!!, one evening I had the privilege of "releasing the turtles"....it was the highlight Of my trip! The weather was good, meeting people a Great experience, the beach, the breakfasts at the Lap alpaca,seeing the Carnival cruise ship right next To our place.the bus ride downtown,and the streets Of P.V. Can't wait to return!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Flea Market downtown if you can stand all the constant badgering!!

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abuela Clarita
Couples
Petaluma, California
Nov 17, 2012

wonderful vacation

We have been staying here for over 30 years. Love the staff, and the service. We will be returning in June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

great price for your dollar

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abuela Clarita
Couples
Petaluma, California
Jun 14, 2012

Great staff

we have stayed here for many many years...over 30. We keep going back because of the wonderful people who work there. They do their best to make sure you have everything you need. They are like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The vendors on the beach are great people, and they work with you to find what you are looking for.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SENOR ROBERTO
Couples
SALINAS , CA.
Apr 30, 2012

VERY RELAXING

IF YOU CAN TAKE THE KIDS IT IS A GREAT VALUE. VERY RELAXING. IF NOT STAY NEXT DOOR AT THE GOLDEN CROWN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

ALL GOOD

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovers of sun and fun
Couples
Puerto Vallarta, JAL, Mexico
Apr 22, 2012

Great family getaway

Staff was awesome, great service. Food was average. It could be a bit more healthier in the main dining. Too much deep fried. Snack bar was great for the kids. Drinks were plentiful, it would be nice for the adult smoothy drinks that you would use some real fruit instead of so much syrup flavors. The speciality resturants were awesome. French was our favorite. Entertainment was great. Hope to see you next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCLACC
Couples
Riverside CA
Feb 10, 2012

Good Trip and nice hotel

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years that we have vacationed to Puerto Vallarta. It is a nice hotel- The staff are very nice and the amentities are great. The food is hit or miss in the buffet, but the evening restaurants are worth going to. Make sure to make your reservations for them :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In the Peninsula shopping center there is a casino!!

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Couple from Philly
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 29, 2012

the best week of vacation ever!!!!!

This was our first time visiting Puerto Vallarta and loved it, where do we start? Hotel room was fine not the best for sure, but it served its purpose clean and good enough to sleep through the night, after all we only used it to sleep. Staff went well above and beyond we know all about food and hospitality and these people in general were great, especially Paul in the pool area and at the Nitro club Jaime was just great to say the least. Ofelia, the waiter at poolside was super awesome checking on you every few mins and making sure you were ok, and Noe at the Palapas rest. and the beach he was just great never let your cup go empty, we even saw him on his day off in down town, he asked if we were ok and if we needed help to just let him know. I don't know anybody in US that could do that, really do you? The hotel was really good, all the restaurants were great I think the best one was the french one. Overall great, the only thing was the presentation to sell you a membership to own time shares which was ok and we said no to it but the manager Eric was unprofessional, he was yelling at the young sales person in front of us not cool. Other than that we recommend this place for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the flea market near down town. Learn to negotiate we got good deals by fighting for a good price with sellers.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SENOR ROBERTO
Couples
SALINAS , CA.
Dec 16, 2011

FANTASTIC FOR COUPLES OR FAMILIES

GREAT VARIETY OF FOOD AND ACTIVITIES. YOU GET GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR DOLLAR. FANTASTIC WEATHER, HOTEL AND STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

A SMALL TIP AND COURTESY GOES A LONG WAY

Back to menu Return to top