$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Av De Las Garzas S/N Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
Don't believe the negative reviews!

Great, family orientated, Mexican influenced, beach front resort. The only area that didn't get a... See full review

  • eck.977
  • Jan 15, 2015
Excellent trip

We had a pleasent stay. Everypne was very nice and gave a great service. See full review

  • JJegl
  • Apr 17, 2014
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is a hub of activity from sunrise to sunset. In addition to daily programs for kids and adults involving games and classes, the property engages travelers with tennis courts, an on-site spa, five restaurants for all occasions and discount at any of the three golf courses in Puerto Vallarta. Rooms embrace tropical decor and include some that give families more than ample space thanks to a separate area for kids.
Dining
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive features five different restaurants -- three of which are fine dining. Menus cover the globe, from Mexico or Italy to France,  Japan or a more mainstream buffet. Twenty-four-hour room service helps with hunger pangs at all hours.
Rooms
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive caters to all travelers, from honeymooners to families. The property boasts 216 rooms, 30 family rooms and seven honeymoon suites, which all share a tropical theme driven by floral fabrics, bright colors and balconies with courtyard or ocean views. Families have space to spread out in the family rooms, which include comforts such as a separate area for kids, complete with a bunk bed, trundle bed and an extra TV. Standard amenities include a direct-dial telephone, safe, paid Wi-Fi access, air-conditioning, and a full bathroom with shower and bathtub.
Property features
The roster of recreational activities is as grand as Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive itself. Planned activities from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. cater to all tastes and cover aerobics classes, bingo, windsurfing, and programs for kids and teens. A water park, complete with pirate's ship and nine water slides, is popular with children, while parents love the on-site spa, tennis courts and unlimited golf at three nearby courses.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive resort with five restaurants and planned activities
  • Supervised kids and teen programs
  • Full-service spa
  • Family rooms and honeymoon suites available
  • Nine water slides
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • 4,447 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden or Pool View room with Balcony
Standard Garden or Pool view room, 316 square foot with 2 double beds, private balcony, air conditioning, cable color TV with remote control, safety deposit box, coffee maker, telephone, clock radio with alarm, iron & ironing board, full bath with shower & tub, hair dryer & make-up mirror.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms capacity 100 people each Or 200 persons as a Grand salon in theater style.

Dining

La Piazza
La Piazza Restaurant. This extraordinary specialty restaurant offers a different menu every other day and will take your palate through a delicious tour of the flavors of Italy. Let the children pick their own meal from our kid's menu. Italian cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect
Lobby Bar
Try a traditional margarita or let us welcome you with any of our special cocktails. Full bar service from 9:00 to 11:00PM
Fujiyama
Tantalize your palate with the exotic, extraordinary flavors of japanese cuisine in a very family-friendly ambiance. Oriental restaurant. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect.
Pool Bar
A refreshing beverage is very inviting while enjoying the sunshine or after a traditional game of water polo! Open from 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tiki Beach Bar
Simply the best place to be, located right on the beach, you can enjoy the wonderful view of the sunset while enjoing your favorite beverage! Open from: 8:00 AM to 12:00 midnight
La Palapa
La Palapa Buffet Restaurant.This Restaurant always offers a festive atmosphere for the entire family. Have breakfast at your leisure and try our fantastic international food stations for lunch or dinner, with a variety of food that will tantalize your palate. International cuisine. Open 7am-11pm
Trafalgar's
Finish of your day of activities with a nice game of cards, dominoes, or pool. in this themed maritime bar. Offering a special drinks menu for kids. And take part in the fun activities our staff has programmed for the entire family. Open from 6:00 PM to 01:00 AM
Club Caribe
This is the hotel that has a place for everyone This area is designed for the adults to relax or get to know new friends, a gigantic Jacuzzi with bar service exclusively for adults, so parents can take a few moments of relaxation! Open from 12:00 noon to 8:00 PM Admission: from 18 years and up.
Sans Soucis
Sans Soucis Gourmet Restaurant. Offering a more sophisticated atmosphere, this elegant restaurant will make your dining experience truly unforgettable. Complemented by our personalized and intimate service and offering a different menu every night, each single dish is created to be a fantasy to satisfy the most demanding palate. International cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm Admission from 8 yrs and up, dress code in effect

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mirek and Ella
Business
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Apr 27, 2014

Worst vacation ever

If you don't have children, stay away. Club is ONLY! for families with children. My husband and I wanted to relax on our vacation, kids running around, screaming, no place to hide. Food was no good, and we're not picky eaters. Same food for days, what they didn't finish for dinner you had it for breakfast. Our first time in Puerto Vallarta and the way we feel it can be the last. They upgraded our room to honeymoon suite after we refused to stay in they apartment, ocean view was nice, but still not for adults, please check this resort before you go there without children, don't think we don't like kids, we have three of our own and three grandchildren and we love them dearly. Some kids have no control. Drinks are not drinkable, food not eatable, beach is very dirty, nobody cleans it or the beach chairs, staff never smiles. Very sad place for vacationing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping center

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hudie
Business
Fay, Arkansas
May 29, 2012

Not what I expected

This was our 5th trip to Mexico and the most dissatisfying hotel we have stayed at to date. We returned 3 days ago. First, I would give this hotel a 1 -2 star US rating. The rooms were old and out dated. No refrig, no drinks in the room. TV had horrible reception. Had to check out the remote at the front desk! Was assigned a towel card per guest and the towel desk closed at 7 so if u didn't get a towel before then u couldn't!!! The pool was disappointing bc it was small! Not all bars were opened so lines for food and drinks were long!! Sometimes over 50 people waiting!!! The drink glasses for all drinks were small plastic cups equivalent to juice glasses here in the states. Do not go! There is no waitress service either- must go wait in Line at the bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed the market. Took a taxi and saw lots of shops! Very authentic trip desire bad hotel amd service.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 30, 2010

Not Happy at all

The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast, and entertainment. The air-conditioning was not that cool in the room which is typical for most of Mexico (Mx). We could live with that, having traveled in Mx for 16yrs. The stopper in the tub did not work, after telling staff about it and nothing was done we rigged something to work. Thursday my husband got sick first time traveling in Mx. and this was the third day of a 12 day vacation. We believe it was the chicken as they were pulling raw chicken from the pan placing it on the grill turning it then serving all with the same tongs (this was not the only time we saw them cross contaminate). There were an awful lot of families with screaming kids in the main restaurant, which was not enjoyable but we even found a way to work around this. On the 5th day, we went to take showers and there was no hot water. This was at 7:00 in the morning. When we told the staff about this they said someone would be by shortly. Well no one ever showed up our plans were ruined for the day. I even think we could have worked around this but when we kept asking about when someone would come by they would say shortly or they were on the way (they lied, big mistake). At this point I had, had enough? I booked another hotel [...] and salvaged what was left of our vacation. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone I knew. The only bright spot were [...] the wait staff, [...] security, and the bartenders at the beach bar. The place was beautiful, too bad the missed the boat on so much. Also when they say garden or pool view I do not think the back of a building is a view at all. We stayed in room 260. This could be a 5 star hotel, and could have returning customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right now there is so much fluctuation with the dollar, I found if you went to the grocery store or walmart they give the best rate on the dollar. When shopping on the street or in the mercardo allways use pesos.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 21, 2007

I thought I was staying in an adult facility but KIDS were everywhere

VERY BAD FOOD WI8TH FLIES AND COCKROACHES IN THE ROOMS!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEED I SAY MORE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CPineda2015
Business
Dallas
May 18, 2015

Worst Trip ever! May 2015

Sand on the sheets, not really clean. Ants on the walls, small bugs on the floor. Not good food. The beds are so hard that I could not sleep at all. I don't recommend this hotel to any body.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CPineda2015
Business
Dallas
May 18, 2015

I DON'T RECOMMEND IT!!!

I could not sleep on the bed. The bed was hard and it felt I was sleeping on the floor. The bed sheets had sand on them and even if the maid would change the sheets the next day, I will still feel sand on them!. There was ants on the walls and two small roaches. The people are nice but the hotel is bad. The food was no good. The drinks not good. I thought I was going to enjoy myself with my kids, but it was horrible. I do not recommend it. We went to for family vacation on May of this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CanadaBC
Business
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Mar 25, 2012

The resort was not as adverstised

Our experience in the resort was awful. Most of the staff were not helpful, specially very poor service at the reception

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Capt. Blackberry
Business
Puertto Vallarta, Mex.
Nov 11, 2012

Disappointed this year!

Disappointed with our treatment after staying there so many times previously. (about 20-25) We asked for a first floor room, told there weren't any and to come back tomorrow. Went down and were told to bring luggage down by 12:00 and could have room at 3:00. Went back and were told still no availability and to come again tomorrow. Went back following day and were offered a room across from the kiddy daycare and right by kiddy pool and playground. (we did not bring any children so we declined that room for noise reasons) We did not go back and ask again. ( we were on the top floor and seperated from our travel companions). By Sun. our travel companions decided to move next door to the adult only sister hotel at a cost of $300. We chose to not move (our cost would have been $550 to complete our 2 weeks) Weekends seem to be overbooked with more than 4 guests per room. They ran out of beach towels, room towels, straws, some liqours, and steak . For 3 nights they had a group of students as guests that knocked on doors, made loud noise in rooms and hallways, and called other rooms from 12:00a.m.- 5:00 a.m. After complaining tto the front desk the knocking and the noisiness did improve. Many times on the weekend trying to get a drink at the beach bar was difficult, but we did have a beach server who did a good job. The hotel seems to have a great staff of doormen, waitstaff, maids, and bartenders, though at times (weekends) they could really use more of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover Park, IL
Apr 24, 2010

Watch the dates!

It was our 3rd time to the Crown Paradise. We've had good experiences in the past but, will never go back. Apparently, it was some kind of state holiday and we were inundated with rude, disrespectful locals. Once they arrive by the busload, the staff ignored us completely. My husband was almost knocked down trying to exit a restaurant and these people were just filthy. Be careful when you book your trip. Make sure there are no special "local" holidays. Next time, we'll definately find somewhere else to go where we will be treated like the paying customers that we are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flea market by marina

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J &K's Daddy
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Good Paradise Getaway for the Kids

Perfect paradise getaway for kids (ages 1 - 8) who like the water/water activities, and being able to order their own non-alcoholic mix drink slushes from the bar. Kids Water Park is exceptional, like none at other resorts. Specialty dining was good, however, the snack bar and buffet food were very limited and not very appetizing. Very limited selection of drinks for adults. Rooms & beds very small, basic, & comparable to a nice motel, but very clean and well maintained. Very hard-working and helpful staff, well deserving of your tips. Overall, a good "value" all-inclusive resort, but not "luxurious" by any means. Then again, it is a perfect "budget" stay, for a short 3 to 5 day getaway with your kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is the Marina (3 minute walk) to catch a Pirate Land/Day tour (Marigalante Ship), which is well done and entertaining for kids (ages 2 - 10) and their parents. The Pirates work very hard to entertain and serve throughout the tour.

Back to menu Return to top