$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Av De Las Garzas S/N Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Good value, friendly staff

We have been to Crown Paradise about 8 times now. Usually we go in the two weeks before/including... See full review

  • Jason P.
  • Aug 11, 2015
Don't believe the negative reviews!

Great, family orientated, Mexican influenced, beach front resort. The only area that didn't get a... See full review

  • eck.977
  • Jan 15, 2015
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is a hub of activity from sunrise to sunset. In addition to daily programs for kids and adults involving games and classes, the property engages travelers with tennis courts, an on-site spa, five restaurants for all occasions and discount at any of the three golf courses in Puerto Vallarta. Rooms embrace tropical decor and include some that give families more than ample space thanks to a separate area for kids.
Dining
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive features five different restaurants -- three of which are fine dining. Menus cover the globe, from Mexico or Italy to France,  Japan or a more mainstream buffet. Twenty-four-hour room service helps with hunger pangs at all hours.
Rooms
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive caters to all travelers, from honeymooners to families. The property boasts 216 rooms, 30 family rooms and seven honeymoon suites, which all share a tropical theme driven by floral fabrics, bright colors and balconies with courtyard or ocean views. Families have space to spread out in the family rooms, which include comforts such as a separate area for kids, complete with a bunk bed, trundle bed and an extra TV. Standard amenities include a direct-dial telephone, safe, paid Wi-Fi access, air-conditioning, and a full bathroom with shower and bathtub.
Property features
The roster of recreational activities is as grand as Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive itself. Planned activities from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. cater to all tastes and cover aerobics classes, bingo, windsurfing, and programs for kids and teens. A water park, complete with pirate's ship and nine water slides, is popular with children, while parents love the on-site spa, tennis courts and unlimited golf at three nearby courses.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive resort with five restaurants and planned activities
  • Supervised kids and teen programs
  • Full-service spa
  • Family rooms and honeymoon suites available
  • Nine water slides
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • 4,447 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden or Pool View room with Balcony
Standard Garden or Pool view room, 316 square foot with 2 double beds, private balcony, air conditioning, cable color TV with remote control, safety deposit box, coffee maker, telephone, clock radio with alarm, iron & ironing board, full bath with shower & tub, hair dryer & make-up mirror.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms capacity 100 people each Or 200 persons as a Grand salon in theater style.

Dining

La Piazza
La Piazza Restaurant. This extraordinary specialty restaurant offers a different menu every other day and will take your palate through a delicious tour of the flavors of Italy. Let the children pick their own meal from our kid's menu. Italian cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect
Lobby Bar
Try a traditional margarita or let us welcome you with any of our special cocktails. Full bar service from 9:00 to 11:00PM
Fujiyama
Tantalize your palate with the exotic, extraordinary flavors of japanese cuisine in a very family-friendly ambiance. Oriental restaurant. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect.
Pool Bar
A refreshing beverage is very inviting while enjoying the sunshine or after a traditional game of water polo! Open from 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tiki Beach Bar
Simply the best place to be, located right on the beach, you can enjoy the wonderful view of the sunset while enjoing your favorite beverage! Open from: 8:00 AM to 12:00 midnight
La Palapa
La Palapa Buffet Restaurant.This Restaurant always offers a festive atmosphere for the entire family. Have breakfast at your leisure and try our fantastic international food stations for lunch or dinner, with a variety of food that will tantalize your palate. International cuisine. Open 7am-11pm
Trafalgar's
Finish of your day of activities with a nice game of cards, dominoes, or pool. in this themed maritime bar. Offering a special drinks menu for kids. And take part in the fun activities our staff has programmed for the entire family. Open from 6:00 PM to 01:00 AM
Club Caribe
This is the hotel that has a place for everyone This area is designed for the adults to relax or get to know new friends, a gigantic Jacuzzi with bar service exclusively for adults, so parents can take a few moments of relaxation! Open from 12:00 noon to 8:00 PM Admission: from 18 years and up.
Sans Soucis
Sans Soucis Gourmet Restaurant. Offering a more sophisticated atmosphere, this elegant restaurant will make your dining experience truly unforgettable. Complemented by our personalized and intimate service and offering a different menu every night, each single dish is created to be a fantasy to satisfy the most demanding palate. International cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm Admission from 8 yrs and up, dress code in effect

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJegl
Family
Boston
Apr 17, 2014

Excellent trip

We had a pleasent stay. Everypne was very nice and gave a great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abuela Clarita
Couples
Petaluma, California
Nov 17, 2012

wonderful vacation

We have been staying here for over 30 years. Love the staff, and the service. We will be returning in June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

great price for your dollar

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Northern California
Jun 13, 2010

Home from heaven

We have been staying at this Hotel for over 30 years. Travel here twice a year, because we love this Hotel, the location and most of all the people. We had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to our next upcoming trip in Nov.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We find everythig we need shopping wise on the beach. Gifts, jewlery, etc.There is a favorite vanilla I always purchase that I buy in the Flea Market Marina next door to the Hotel. There is also a large SuperMarket a short walk from the Hotel.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wheeling, Illinois
Nov 9, 2010

Fantastic family or adult getaway

We love this hotel there is a variety of ages and has a cozy feeling. The staff is outstanding. It has a motel atmosphere instead of the big high rise walking thru the lobby in your bathing suit feeling. Has three good sit down restaurants besides buffet, snack bar etc. We love the adults only jacuzzi pool. Best of all it has the greatest beach in Puerto Vallarta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fancy restaurants require reservation but their formal attire is slacks and shirt. Hah casual to us.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAROL FROM PENNSYLVANIA
Couples
Thousand Palms, Ca.
Nov 1, 2010

ROMANTIC MEXICAN VACATION

Convenient location to airport, don't take the taxis at the airport, walk out to the street(SHORT DISTANCE)and save a lot of money. Three great gourmet restaurants at the hotel, just remember to make your reservations between 9:00 am and 2 pm. Tips are appreciated in American Dollars and Mexican Pesos. Great adult only jacuzzi. Very relaxing with walk-up bar. Seperate play area for children, with stationary Pirate ship to play in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great place to exchange money outside the hotel. (While we were there, Mexican law would not allow hotels to exchange money) "Cyber Cafe" will exchange money into Pesos, you can call the States for 35 cents a minute and use the internet for $1.00.You can also ride the local bus (safe) downtown to "Old Town" for 6.5 peso or 50 cents american.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shana Banana
Single
Seattle, WA
Aug 25, 2009

Can't wait to go back!!

I needed tme away and I got a relaxing 21 day respite at Crown Paradise Club. Next year I will bring the whole family. Adults get great entertainment and service and childern are treated very well.........my grandson will enjoy all of the activities offered. Best stress free vacation I've had in a while! Thank you Crown Paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to notify your bank if you plan to use your debt card. Trying to call the US once you are in Mexico can be tricky without a cell phone. New shopping area's and the Marina are only two minutes walk away!

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 28, 2008

Great Environment

The Royal Crown Paradise Hotel was not only family friendly, but also very wheelchair accessible if needed. Staff was friendly and willing to assist in any matters. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is not only available to you by beach vendors but only blocks away you'll find a small local shopping mart selling everything you want to bring back as souveneirs.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna Marie, super nana
Family
Dousman, Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2009

absolutely fabulous vacation

Swam, ate, drank, rested,site seeing, shopping, theater shows, special ethnic suppers were superb. Couldn't think of a thing that was missing. We never went on an all inclusive trip. It was great. The free site seeing bus tour through the city was great. The tour guide was most informative and answered questions. The tequilla factory was very interesting. We can't say enough good about this vacation. Beautiful grounds. The staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a different professional musical show every night. My granddaughter, Isabella, was in the kid's club and was a part of the Disney musical review (Snow White & 7 dwarfs)on the stage of the nightclub. We can't say enough about the staff and activities and safety of the children at the Kid's club.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Knoxville, TN
Feb 11, 2008

Family place

Crown Paradise is a nice resort. They have lots of things for the kids to do. Next door to the Golden Crown which is adults only. You may go back and forth between the two with some restrictions. Basically comes down to do you want kids splashing water in your drinks. Drinks are plentiful and they have top shelf if you ask. Very clean and safe. They share nightclub with Golden which has show of family and little nightlife after show is over. Vendors do not come on the property but will ask you the minute you step on beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

$5 cab to downtown check out PePe Mexican Rest.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Petaluma, California
Jun 20, 2011

great vacation

We had a wonderful time. The front desk, bellboys, and all the waiters were so nice. We have been going to this hotel for 34 years. We have already booked for October. Can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pipi's restaurant

Back to menu Return to top