$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Av De Las Garzas S/N Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abuela Clarita
Petaluma, California
Nov 17, 2012

wonderful vacation

We have been staying here for over 30 years. Love the staff, and the service. We will be returning in June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

great price for your dollar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 30, 2010

Not Happy at all

The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast, and entertainment. The air-conditioning was not that cool in the room which is typical for most of Mexico (Mx). We could live with that, having traveled in Mx for 16yrs. The stopper in the tub did not work, after telling staff about it and nothing was done we rigged something to work. Thursday my husband got sick first time traveling in Mx. and this was the third day of a 12 day vacation. We believe it was the chicken as they were pulling raw chicken from the pan placing it on the grill turning it then serving all with the same tongs (this was not the only time we saw them cross contaminate). There were an awful lot of families with screaming kids in the main restaurant, which was not enjoyable but we even found a way to work around this. On the 5th day, we went to take showers and there was no hot water. This was at 7:00 in the morning. When we told the staff about this they said someone would be by shortly. Well no one ever showed up our plans were ruined for the day. I even think we could have worked around this but when we kept asking about when someone would come by they would say shortly or they were on the way (they lied, big mistake). At this point I had, had enough? I booked another hotel [...] and salvaged what was left of our vacation. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone I knew. The only bright spot were [...] the wait staff, [...] security, and the bartenders at the beach bar. The place was beautiful, too bad the missed the boat on so much. Also when they say garden or pool view I do not think the back of a building is a view at all. We stayed in room 260. This could be a 5 star hotel, and could have returning customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right now there is so much fluctuation with the dollar, I found if you went to the grocery store or walmart they give the best rate on the dollar. When shopping on the street or in the mercardo allways use pesos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Music Man
Business
Westminster, Co
Nov 24, 2010

nice hotel and location

Overall very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Marina was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheeling, Illinois
Nov 9, 2010

Fantastic family or adult getaway

We love this hotel there is a variety of ages and has a cozy feeling. The staff is outstanding. It has a motel atmosphere instead of the big high rise walking thru the lobby in your bathing suit feeling. Has three good sit down restaurants besides buffet, snack bar etc. We love the adults only jacuzzi pool. Best of all it has the greatest beach in Puerto Vallarta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fancy restaurants require reservation but their formal attire is slacks and shirt. Hah casual to us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAROL FROM PENNSYLVANIA
Business
Thousand Palms, Ca.
Nov 1, 2010

ROMANTIC MEXICAN VACATION

Convenient location to airport, don't take the taxis at the airport, walk out to the street(SHORT DISTANCE)and save a lot of money. Three great gourmet restaurants at the hotel, just remember to make your reservations between 9:00 am and 2 pm. Tips are appreciated in American Dollars and Mexican Pesos. Great adult only jacuzzi. Very relaxing with walk-up bar. Seperate play area for children, with stationary Pirate ship to play in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great place to exchange money outside the hotel. (While we were there, Mexican law would not allow hotels to exchange money) "Cyber Cafe" will exchange money into Pesos, you can call the States for 35 cents a minute and use the internet for $1.00.You can also ride the local bus (safe) downtown to "Old Town" for 6.5 peso or 50 cents american.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
live for my vacations
Business
Wichita KS
Aug 10, 2010

Wouldn't recomment to friends

The hotel staff was very friendly, but the rooms were small, we had a view of the roof, the beds were very hard, reservations were required to the restaurants for dinner, but every time we were at the restaurants there were only 4 or 5 other families eating there. The food was average, but not what you would expect at an all inclusive resort. We stayed at Dreams in Puerto Vallarta last fall and the food was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Jun 13, 2010

Home from heaven

We have been staying at this Hotel for over 30 years. Travel here twice a year, because we love this Hotel, the location and most of all the people. We had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to our next upcoming trip in Nov.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We find everythig we need shopping wise on the beach. Gifts, jewlery, etc.There is a favorite vanilla I always purchase that I buy in the Flea Market Marina next door to the Hotel. There is also a large SuperMarket a short walk from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
May 1, 2010

all inclusive a deal

Very clean and every one very friendly. Most with very good English skills for communication. Enjoyable trip. Excellent mexican food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

convenient to airport; vista vallarta golf about $22 cab and downtown about $5

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chilliwack , Canada B.C.
Apr 25, 2010

unbeatable for the price

I stayed mostly around the Hotel, sitting on the beach the chairs in comfortable chairs under man made trees that provide shade .Had long walks on the beach for as far as I wanted to.You can eat and drink all day long ,which I didn't you.Meals are simple bad not bad.They offer Roasts or little Steaks,Chicken done in many different ways.I preferred Fish and Salat almost every day,yes fresh Salat I didn't get sick as I did 25 yrs ago.The Hotel is simple but very clean.Floors are all tiled .They want you to feel good there .The staff is outstanding,they will do anything to keep you happy.They are having a lot of activities for the children ,they will look after your children if you want to have the evening to your self.It was one of my best Holidays.I will be going back to the same place next year ,same time.It is a safe place to be in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is every night a show at @ club NITRO ,in a disco just a sm half a block away.You can take your kids along.There are also 3 great Restaurants on site,french,italien,and japanese.You need to make reservatin in the morning.Once there you can order a la carte and don't pay a dime,but they are semy dress code.Very good food.The French is the Best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover Park, IL
Apr 24, 2010

Watch the dates!

It was our 3rd time to the Crown Paradise. We've had good experiences in the past but, will never go back. Apparently, it was some kind of state holiday and we were inundated with rude, disrespectful locals. Once they arrive by the busload, the staff ignored us completely. My husband was almost knocked down trying to exit a restaurant and these people were just filthy. Be careful when you book your trip. Make sure there are no special "local" holidays. Next time, we'll definately find somewhere else to go where we will be treated like the paying customers that we are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flea market by marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chilliwack BC cANADA
Mar 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Great place...room location..pool view was fantastic and room was great clean and well furnished.Beach area was great and beach bar was great...location for going to town or shopping was great and it was fantastic to see the array of cruise ships arriving and departing Puerto Vallarta....a short ten minute bus ride to old down town and all the staff seemed to be very friendly and courteous. Did a survey for the Crown on departure and said I would recommend to friends and would return myself. This was the second time there and yes I would go back for the location and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top