$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Av De Las Garzas S/N Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Excellent trip

We had a pleasent stay. Everypne was very nice and gave a great service. See full review

  • JJegl
  • Apr 17, 2014
Great resort for the price!

Wonderful friendly atmosphere. The food and drinks were very good. The staff went the extra mile to... See full review

  • PVR Lover
  • Jul 28, 2014
Puerto Vallarta all-inclusive hotel entertains with multiple activities
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is a hub of activity from sunrise to sunset. In addition to daily programs for kids and adults involving games and classes, the property engages travelers with tennis courts, an on-site spa, five restaurants for all occasions and discount at any of the three golf courses in Puerto Vallarta. Rooms embrace tropical decor and include some that give families more than ample space thanks to a separate area for kids.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive resort with five restaurants and planned activities
  • Supervised kids and teen programs
  • Full-service spa
  • Family rooms and honeymoon suites available
  • Nine water slides
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive caters to all travelers, from honeymooners to families. The property boasts 216 rooms, 30 family rooms and seven honeymoon suites, which all share a tropical theme driven by floral fabrics, bright colors and balconies with courtyard or ocean views. Families have space to spread out in the family rooms, which include comforts such as a separate area for kids, complete with a bunk bed, trundle bed and an extra TV. Standard amenities include a direct-dial telephone, safe, paid Wi-Fi access, air-conditioning, and a full bathroom with shower and bathtub.
Features
The roster of recreational activities is as grand as Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive itself. Planned activities from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. cater to all tastes and cover aerobics classes, bingo, windsurfing, and programs for kids and teens. A water park, complete with pirate's ship and nine water slides, is popular with children, while parents love the on-site spa, tennis courts and unlimited golf at three nearby courses.
Dining
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive features five different restaurants -- three of which are fine dining. Menus cover the globe, from Mexico or Italy to France,  Japan or a more mainstream buffet. Twenty-four-hour room service helps with hunger pangs at all hours.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • 4,447 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

20.6497 -105.2421
Area served
Crown Paradise Club in Puerto Vallarta have a great location is less that 15 minutes away from downtown and 10 away from the airport
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport
Area description
Deluxe all-inclusive hotel, fully renovated in 2004. Crown Paradise Club is a wonderful hotel located on the beach in the hotel zone. 2 miles from the airport and 5 miles from Downtown. Located next to Golden Crown paradise resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden or Pool View room with Balcony
Standard Garden or Pool view room, 316 square foot with 2 double beds, private balcony, air conditioning, cable color TV with remote control, safety deposit box, coffee maker, telephone, clock radio with alarm, iron & ironing board, full bath with shower & tub, hair dryer & make-up mirror.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Piazza
La Piazza Restaurant. This extraordinary specialty restaurant offers a different menu every other day and will take your palate through a delicious tour of the flavors of Italy. Let the children pick their own meal from our kid's menu. Italian cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect
Lobby Bar
Try a traditional margarita or let us welcome you with any of our special cocktails. Full bar service from 9:00 to 11:00PM
Fujiyama
Tantalize your palate with the exotic, extraordinary flavors of japanese cuisine in a very family-friendly ambiance. Oriental restaurant. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect.
Pool Bar
A refreshing beverage is very inviting while enjoying the sunshine or after a traditional game of water polo! Open from 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tiki Beach Bar
Simply the best place to be, located right on the beach, you can enjoy the wonderful view of the sunset while enjoing your favorite beverage! Open from: 8:00 AM to 12:00 midnight
La Palapa
La Palapa Buffet Restaurant.This Restaurant always offers a festive atmosphere for the entire family. Have breakfast at your leisure and try our fantastic international food stations for lunch or dinner, with a variety of food that will tantalize your palate. International cuisine. Open 7am-11pm
Trafalgar's
Finish of your day of activities with a nice game of cards, dominoes, or pool. in this themed maritime bar. Offering a special drinks menu for kids. And take part in the fun activities our staff has programmed for the entire family. Open from 6:00 PM to 01:00 AM
Club Caribe
This is the hotel that has a place for everyone This area is designed for the adults to relax or get to know new friends, a gigantic Jacuzzi with bar service exclusively for adults, so parents can take a few moments of relaxation! Open from 12:00 noon to 8:00 PM Admission: from 18 years and up.
Sans Soucis
Sans Soucis Gourmet Restaurant. Offering a more sophisticated atmosphere, this elegant restaurant will make your dining experience truly unforgettable. Complemented by our personalized and intimate service and offering a different menu every night, each single dish is created to be a fantasy to satisfy the most demanding palate. International cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm Admission from 8 yrs and up, dress code in effect

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms capacity 100 people each Or 200 persons as a Grand salon in theater style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abuela Clarita
Petaluma, California
Nov 17, 2012

wonderful vacation

We have been staying here for over 30 years. Love the staff, and the service. We will be returning in June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

great price for your dollar

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern California
Jun 13, 2010

Home from heaven

We have been staying at this Hotel for over 30 years. Travel here twice a year, because we love this Hotel, the location and most of all the people. We had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to our next upcoming trip in Nov.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We find everythig we need shopping wise on the beach. Gifts, jewlery, etc.There is a favorite vanilla I always purchase that I buy in the Flea Market Marina next door to the Hotel. There is also a large SuperMarket a short walk from the Hotel.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, az
May 1, 2010

all inclusive a deal

Very clean and every one very friendly. Most with very good English skills for communication. Enjoyable trip. Excellent mexican food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

convenient to airport; vista vallarta golf about $22 cab and downtown about $5

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chilliwack , Canada B.C.
Apr 25, 2010

unbeatable for the price

I stayed mostly around the Hotel, sitting on the beach the chairs in comfortable chairs under man made trees that provide shade .Had long walks on the beach for as far as I wanted to.You can eat and drink all day long ,which I didn't you.Meals are simple bad not bad.They offer Roasts or little Steaks,Chicken done in many different ways.I preferred Fish and Salat almost every day,yes fresh Salat I didn't get sick as I did 25 yrs ago.The Hotel is simple but very clean.Floors are all tiled .They want you to feel good there .The staff is outstanding,they will do anything to keep you happy.They are having a lot of activities for the children ,they will look after your children if you want to have the evening to your self.It was one of my best Holidays.I will be going back to the same place next year ,same time.It is a safe place to be in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is every night a show at @ club NITRO ,in a disco just a sm half a block away.You can take your kids along.There are also 3 great Restaurants on site,french,italien,and japanese.You need to make reservatin in the morning.Once there you can order a la carte and don't pay a dime,but they are semy dress code.Very good food.The French is the Best.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hanover Park, IL
Apr 24, 2010

Watch the dates!

It was our 3rd time to the Crown Paradise. We've had good experiences in the past but, will never go back. Apparently, it was some kind of state holiday and we were inundated with rude, disrespectful locals. Once they arrive by the busload, the staff ignored us completely. My husband was almost knocked down trying to exit a restaurant and these people were just filthy. Be careful when you book your trip. Make sure there are no special "local" holidays. Next time, we'll definately find somewhere else to go where we will be treated like the paying customers that we are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flea market by marina

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chilliwack BC cANADA
Mar 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Great place...room location..pool view was fantastic and room was great clean and well furnished.Beach area was great and beach bar was great...location for going to town or shopping was great and it was fantastic to see the array of cruise ships arriving and departing Puerto Vallarta....a short ten minute bus ride to old down town and all the staff seemed to be very friendly and courteous. Did a survey for the Crown on departure and said I would recommend to friends and would return myself. This was the second time there and yes I would go back for the location and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Music Man
Westminster Colorado
Nov 23, 2009

Like to party with fun people

We always have a great time at the Crown. So many interesting people to meet from all over the world. I only wish the outdoor bar area was bigger and that the service on the beach and the pools was a little quicker during the day ( A few more staff members on the job would be the answer) Since I have been going to the same hotel for the last 5 years, I am treated a little better than some. It is wonderful to see the same staff, the same smiling faces and the great service that I receive, but people visiting for the first time, may feel slightly uncomfortable until they introduce themselves to the servers and learn their names. Evenings at the restaurants are usually excellent, but they now have fixed menus, where as in the past they would change the menu every couple of days to offer different selections. Being there for 2 weeks or longer,the menu did get a little old. Service in the restaurants is outstanding and professional. If you like to laugh and meet people, the bar is the place to be. Outstanding drinks, fun people and you never know what comment might happen next. People watching and conversation is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Went on the Rhythem of the night boat trip this year. The boat trip was not good for a supposedly romantic time. Way too expensive for the meal, the show and the trip. The candles that light the island are beautiful at night, but you could not see the beauty of the jungle. I personally,would not recommend this tour to anyone, but alot of people do enjoy it.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shana Banana
Seattle, WA
Aug 25, 2009

Can't wait to go back!!

I needed tme away and I got a relaxing 21 day respite at Crown Paradise Club. Next year I will bring the whole family. Adults get great entertainment and service and childern are treated very well.........my grandson will enjoy all of the activities offered. Best stress free vacation I've had in a while! Thank you Crown Paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to notify your bank if you plan to use your debt card. Trying to call the US once you are in Mexico can be tricky without a cell phone. New shopping area's and the Marina are only two minutes walk away!

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach Ca
Aug 24, 2009

Good Family Experience

Crown Paradise provides an excellant atmosphere for a family experience at a good price. The sevice was really good, the staff was really friendly and helpful. Everyone was bilingual and spoke good english. One thing I like was that the guest were a mix group of cultures. This I feel as to a vaction experience in a foriegn country. The down sides were that it could have been a little cleaner. I feel that it was pretty clean but just not as clean as I would have liked. I would definately go back at least for the food, especially the french food. The dinners were amazing, again I recommend the French, then the Italian and lastly the Japanese. But let me say again that you should try the french. I hope that everyone that goes to this all inclusive resort has as much fun as I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento
Jul 26, 2009

Great for Kids!

When we arrived we got a room early which was pleasing but it was overlooking a construction site and the door didn't lock. We asked to switch which they did, no problem and we were happier with the location. The kids pool was great and they had a great time. The hotel website needs updating, there is no Wifi in the rooms, the Trafalgar Sports Bar wasn't there and burned down a while ago (hence the construction site!). You have to telephone to reserve the speciality restaurants between 9am and 2pm and sometimes I would sit in the room for ages calling a busy line. The Italian was fantastic but the Asian had a lot to be desired. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean. The kids club wasn't very exciting and my 2 wouldn't go in more than once. You get hounded on the beach to buy stuff which is not relaxing at all. The shows performed each night were good but quite late. I also read that you could go to the bar next door (adults only resort) if you had no kids but we were refused drinks!! I don't think I would go back to that hotel but Peurto Vallarta seemed a nice place to visit! I would recommend this hotel to a friend but not for 10 days, this would be a great short break!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on the Pirate Ship which leaves from the marina a 2 minute walk away! A bit pricy but the best day trip out ever!!!

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Normangee, TX
Jul 19, 2009

Great Time for All

Our trip was great for the most part. Unfortunately, the nice restaurants at the resort require reservations that can only be made from 10am to 2pm the day of. We would usually be out enjoying the beach or downtown or someother activity at that time so we were only able to go one night. We went by a couple of times around 4 to see if there was any way we could get in & they would say they were booked for the night. Later when we would walk by ther would be only 3 or 4 people in there. So we would end up at the buffet. The one night we went to the Italian restaurant it was VERY GOOD!! The hotel was clean & staff friendly. Look out for the timeshare people in the hotel at booths who try to get you to book tours with them. Only use the "tour desk" in the lobby. Drinks were great. Kids love the mocktails they have. Kids activities weren't what we expected, mostly arts & crafts. Our kids are 16, 10, & 9 & didn't even want to try it. Shows at night club- Nitro were super. Had a Great Time....recommend the 6 hr pirate ship excursion. Its only about a 2min walk from the resort. We went to the daytime one which is geared toward kids. They also have a nighttime one. Didn't get to do much snorkeling due to the jellyfish but that is only in the rainy season. Ocean & mountains were beautiful. Prices were fairly reasonable. If you ride the bus downtown it only costs about 5 cents(US)each. Would recommend this hotel if you can get reservations at the nicer restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for the very official looking timeshare people in the airport & on the street. You will end up spending an entire day being hounded into buying into one. I've heard they are very mean. We thought they were with our resort & they got us to prepay for some golf & spa packages & were going to pick us up the next day for breakfast & a tour of the property. When we figured out what it was all about we didn't go & just kissed our money goodbye!. It was a bad start to a vacation but we learned our lesson. You will also be hounded by peddlers on the beach selling thier wares. Wait because you can get better deals downtown.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search