Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Av De Las Garzas S/N Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
102 reviews
Excellent trip

We had a pleasent stay. Everypne was very nice and gave a great service. See full review

  • JJegl
  • Apr 17, 2014
Great for families

Just got back from our vacation there and originally we had booked 2 rooms being we are a family of... See full review

  • Shayna Elizabeth
  • May 25, 2014
Puerto Vallarta all-inclusive hotel entertains with multiple activities
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is a hub of activity from sunrise to sunset. In addition to daily programs for kids and adults involving games and classes, the property engages travelers with tennis courts, an on-site spa, five restaurants for all occasions and discount at any of the three golf courses in Puerto Vallarta. Rooms embrace tropical decor and include some that give families more than ample space thanks to a separate area for kids.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive resort with five restaurants and planned activities
  • Supervised kids and teen programs
  • Full-service spa
  • Family rooms and honeymoon suites available
  • Nine water slides
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive caters to all travelers, from honeymooners to families. The property boasts 216 rooms, 30 family rooms and seven honeymoon suites, which all share a tropical theme driven by floral fabrics, bright colors and balconies with courtyard or ocean views. Families have space to spread out in the family rooms, which include comforts such as a separate area for kids, complete with a bunk bed, trundle bed and an extra TV. Standard amenities include a direct-dial telephone, safe, paid Wi-Fi access, air-conditioning, and a full bathroom with shower and bathtub.
Features
The roster of recreational activities is as grand as Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive itself. Planned activities from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. cater to all tastes and cover aerobics classes, bingo, windsurfing, and programs for kids and teens. A water park, complete with pirate's ship and nine water slides, is popular with children, while parents love the on-site spa, tennis courts and unlimited golf at three nearby courses.
Dining
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive features five different restaurants -- three of which are fine dining. Menus cover the globe, from Mexico or Italy to France,  Japan or a more mainstream buffet. Twenty-four-hour room service helps with hunger pangs at all hours.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • 4,447 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden or Pool View room with Balcony
Standard Garden or Pool view room, 316 square foot with 2 double beds, private balcony, air conditioning, cable color TV with remote control, safety deposit box, coffee maker, telephone, clock radio with alarm, iron & ironing board, full bath with shower & tub, hair dryer & make-up mirror.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.6497 -105.2421
Area served
Crown Paradise Club in Puerto Vallarta have a great location is less that 15 minutes away from downtown and 10 away from the airport
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport
Area description
Deluxe all-inclusive hotel, fully renovated in 2004. Crown Paradise Club is a wonderful hotel located on the beach in the hotel zone. 2 miles from the airport and 5 miles from Downtown. Located next to Golden Crown paradise resort.

Dining

La Piazza
La Piazza Restaurant. This extraordinary specialty restaurant offers a different menu every other day and will take your palate through a delicious tour of the flavors of Italy. Let the children pick their own meal from our kid's menu. Italian cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect
Lobby Bar
Try a traditional margarita or let us welcome you with any of our special cocktails. Full bar service from 9:00 to 11:00PM
Fujiyama
Tantalize your palate with the exotic, extraordinary flavors of japanese cuisine in a very family-friendly ambiance. Oriental restaurant. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect.
Pool Bar
A refreshing beverage is very inviting while enjoying the sunshine or after a traditional game of water polo! Open from 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tiki Beach Bar
Simply the best place to be, located right on the beach, you can enjoy the wonderful view of the sunset while enjoing your favorite beverage! Open from: 8:00 AM to 12:00 midnight
La Palapa
La Palapa Buffet Restaurant.This Restaurant always offers a festive atmosphere for the entire family. Have breakfast at your leisure and try our fantastic international food stations for lunch or dinner, with a variety of food that will tantalize your palate. International cuisine. Open 7am-11pm
Trafalgar's
Finish of your day of activities with a nice game of cards, dominoes, or pool. in this themed maritime bar. Offering a special drinks menu for kids. And take part in the fun activities our staff has programmed for the entire family. Open from 6:00 PM to 01:00 AM
Club Caribe
This is the hotel that has a place for everyone This area is designed for the adults to relax or get to know new friends, a gigantic Jacuzzi with bar service exclusively for adults, so parents can take a few moments of relaxation! Open from 12:00 noon to 8:00 PM Admission: from 18 years and up.
Sans Soucis
Sans Soucis Gourmet Restaurant. Offering a more sophisticated atmosphere, this elegant restaurant will make your dining experience truly unforgettable. Complemented by our personalized and intimate service and offering a different menu every night, each single dish is created to be a fantasy to satisfy the most demanding palate. International cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm Admission from 8 yrs and up, dress code in effect

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms capacity 100 people each Or 200 persons as a Grand salon in theater style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago il
Feb 13, 2011

crown paradise good value??

We normally use club med but we decided to consider a less expensive alternative. Very kid friendly-wonderful children's area good location food and drinks were terrible very slow meal service and the main dining room had limited selection pools were delightfully warm great adults hot tub $5 cab ride to downtown PV easy walk to a great grocery store would recommend for value minded travellers seaking a great time in PV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel has a deal with two restaurants -free meal if you ordr from their set menu we went to the Blue Shrimp beautiful location on the water, wonderful food live music ask at the reception desk Si Senor was the other restaurant $8 cab ride away

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago il
Feb 13, 2011

crown paradise good value??

We normally use club med but we decided to consider a less expensive alternative. Very kid friendly-wonderful children's area good location food and drinks were terrible very slow meal service and the main dining room had limited selection pools were delightfully warm great adults hot tub $5 cab ride to downtown PV easy walk to a great grocery store would recommend for value minded travellers seaking a great time in PV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel has a deal with two restaurants -free meal if you ordr from their set menu we went to the Blue Shrimp beautiful location on the water, wonderful food live music ask at the reception desk Si Senor was the other restaurant $8 cab ride away

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SALINAS CA.
Dec 10, 2010

GREAT TIME

GREAT SERVICE, FOOD , ROOMS AND LOCATION ON THE BEACH. IF YOU DON`T LIKE THIS PLACE YOU MIGHT AS WELL STAY HOME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

THREE ALACART TWO BUFFEE AND SNACK. TRY THEM ALL. ORDER EVERY COURSE. SPANISH COFFEE AT YOUR TABLE LIVE.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SALINAS CA.
Dec 10, 2010

GREAT TIME

GREAT SERVICE, FOOD , ROOMS AND LOCATION ON THE BEACH. IF YOU DON`T LIKE THIS PLACE YOU MIGHT AS WELL STAY HOME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

THREE ALACART TWO BUFFEE AND SNACK. TRY THEM ALL. ORDER EVERY COURSE. SPANISH COFFEE AT YOUR TABLE LIVE.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanned Stormie
Olympia, WA
Dec 9, 2010

PV Heaven

We have stayed at the Crown Paradise Club for 4 years running and have always had a great time. Their activities staff are great with my boys and between the pools and beach always have something to do. The food is really good, the drinks tastey, and atmosphere always friendly and fun. We'll be back next year, employment permitting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When landing at the airport once through customs head straight for the doors. Don't let anyone pull you to the side because you have to pass the time share sellers. Once you can see the doors and outside through them you are in an area that has a roped off area, that is where the hotel transportation staff are (on the other side of the ropes from you). If you need get a taxi then exit through the doors and look to your left and you'll see a pedstrian overpass, cross over the highway and that short walk will save you a tax they charge you on the airport side (around $10). Good luck.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanned Stormie
Olympia, WA
Dec 9, 2010

PV Heaven

We have stayed at the Crown Paradise Club for 4 years running and have always had a great time. Their activities staff are great with my boys and between the pools and beach always have something to do. The food is really good, the drinks tastey, and atmosphere always friendly and fun. We'll be back next year, employment permitting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When landing at the airport once through customs head straight for the doors. Don't let anyone pull you to the side because you have to pass the time share sellers. Once you can see the doors and outside through them you are in an area that has a roped off area, that is where the hotel transportation staff are (on the other side of the ropes from you). If you need get a taxi then exit through the doors and look to your left and you'll see a pedstrian overpass, cross over the highway and that short walk will save you a tax they charge you on the airport side (around $10). Good luck.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 30, 2010

Not Happy at all

The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast, and entertainment. The air-conditioning was not that cool in the room which is typical for most of Mexico (Mx). We could live with that, having traveled in Mx for 16yrs. The stopper in the tub did not work, after telling staff about it and nothing was done we rigged something to work. Thursday my husband got sick first time traveling in Mx. and this was the third day of a 12 day vacation. We believe it was the chicken as they were pulling raw chicken from the pan placing it on the grill turning it then serving all with the same tongs (this was not the only time we saw them cross contaminate). There were an awful lot of families with screaming kids in the main restaurant, which was not enjoyable but we even found a way to work around this. On the 5th day, we went to take showers and there was no hot water. This was at 7:00 in the morning. When we told the staff about this they said someone would be by shortly. Well no one ever showed up our plans were ruined for the day. I even think we could have worked around this but when we kept asking about when someone would come by they would say shortly or they were on the way (they lied, big mistake). At this point I had, had enough? I booked another hotel [...] and salvaged what was left of our vacation. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone I knew. The only bright spot were [...] the wait staff, [...] security, and the bartenders at the beach bar. The place was beautiful, too bad the missed the boat on so much. Also when they say garden or pool view I do not think the back of a building is a view at all. We stayed in room 260. This could be a 5 star hotel, and could have returning customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right now there is so much fluctuation with the dollar, I found if you went to the grocery store or walmart they give the best rate on the dollar. When shopping on the street or in the mercardo allways use pesos.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 30, 2010

Not Happy at all

The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast, and entertainment. The air-conditioning was not that cool in the room which is typical for most of Mexico (Mx). We could live with that, having traveled in Mx for 16yrs. The stopper in the tub did not work, after telling staff about it and nothing was done we rigged something to work. Thursday my husband got sick first time traveling in Mx. and this was the third day of a 12 day vacation. We believe it was the chicken as they were pulling raw chicken from the pan placing it on the grill turning it then serving all with the same tongs (this was not the only time we saw them cross contaminate). There were an awful lot of families with screaming kids in the main restaurant, which was not enjoyable but we even found a way to work around this. On the 5th day, we went to take showers and there was no hot water. This was at 7:00 in the morning. When we told the staff about this they said someone would be by shortly. Well no one ever showed up our plans were ruined for the day. I even think we could have worked around this but when we kept asking about when someone would come by they would say shortly or they were on the way (they lied, big mistake). At this point I had, had enough? I booked another hotel [...] and salvaged what was left of our vacation. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone I knew. The only bright spot were [...] the wait staff, [...] security, and the bartenders at the beach bar. The place was beautiful, too bad the missed the boat on so much. Also when they say garden or pool view I do not think the back of a building is a view at all. We stayed in room 260. This could be a 5 star hotel, and could have returning customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right now there is so much fluctuation with the dollar, I found if you went to the grocery store or walmart they give the best rate on the dollar. When shopping on the street or in the mercardo allways use pesos.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Music Man
Westminster, Co
Nov 24, 2010

nice hotel and location

Overall very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Marina was fantastic.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Music Man
Westminster, Co
Nov 24, 2010

nice hotel and location

Overall very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Marina was fantastic.

Back to menu Return to top