$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Av De Las Garzas S/N Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago il
Feb 13, 2011

crown paradise good value??

We normally use club med but we decided to consider a less expensive alternative. Very kid friendly-wonderful children's area good location food and drinks were terrible very slow meal service and the main dining room had limited selection pools were delightfully warm great adults hot tub $5 cab ride to downtown PV easy walk to a great grocery store would recommend for value minded travellers seaking a great time in PV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel has a deal with two restaurants -free meal if you ordr from their set menu we went to the Blue Shrimp beautiful location on the water, wonderful food live music ask at the reception desk Si Senor was the other restaurant $8 cab ride away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SALINAS CA.
Dec 10, 2010

GREAT TIME

GREAT SERVICE, FOOD , ROOMS AND LOCATION ON THE BEACH. IF YOU DON`T LIKE THIS PLACE YOU MIGHT AS WELL STAY HOME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THREE ALACART TWO BUFFEE AND SNACK. TRY THEM ALL. ORDER EVERY COURSE. SPANISH COFFEE AT YOUR TABLE LIVE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanned Stormie
Business
Olympia, WA
Dec 9, 2010

PV Heaven

We have stayed at the Crown Paradise Club for 4 years running and have always had a great time. Their activities staff are great with my boys and between the pools and beach always have something to do. The food is really good, the drinks tastey, and atmosphere always friendly and fun. We'll be back next year, employment permitting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When landing at the airport once through customs head straight for the doors. Don't let anyone pull you to the side because you have to pass the time share sellers. Once you can see the doors and outside through them you are in an area that has a roped off area, that is where the hotel transportation staff are (on the other side of the ropes from you). If you need get a taxi then exit through the doors and look to your left and you'll see a pedstrian overpass, cross over the highway and that short walk will save you a tax they charge you on the airport side (around $10). Good luck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 30, 2010

Not Happy at all

The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast, and entertainment. The air-conditioning was not that cool in the room which is typical for most of Mexico (Mx). We could live with that, having traveled in Mx for 16yrs. The stopper in the tub did not work, after telling staff about it and nothing was done we rigged something to work. Thursday my husband got sick first time traveling in Mx. and this was the third day of a 12 day vacation. We believe it was the chicken as they were pulling raw chicken from the pan placing it on the grill turning it then serving all with the same tongs (this was not the only time we saw them cross contaminate). There were an awful lot of families with screaming kids in the main restaurant, which was not enjoyable but we even found a way to work around this. On the 5th day, we went to take showers and there was no hot water. This was at 7:00 in the morning. When we told the staff about this they said someone would be by shortly. Well no one ever showed up our plans were ruined for the day. I even think we could have worked around this but when we kept asking about when someone would come by they would say shortly or they were on the way (they lied, big mistake). At this point I had, had enough? I booked another hotel [...] and salvaged what was left of our vacation. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone I knew. The only bright spot were [...] the wait staff, [...] security, and the bartenders at the beach bar. The place was beautiful, too bad the missed the boat on so much. Also when they say garden or pool view I do not think the back of a building is a view at all. We stayed in room 260. This could be a 5 star hotel, and could have returning customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right now there is so much fluctuation with the dollar, I found if you went to the grocery store or walmart they give the best rate on the dollar. When shopping on the street or in the mercardo allways use pesos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Music Man
Business
Westminster, Co
Nov 24, 2010

nice hotel and location

Overall very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Marina was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheeling, Illinois
Nov 9, 2010

Fantastic family or adult getaway

We love this hotel there is a variety of ages and has a cozy feeling. The staff is outstanding. It has a motel atmosphere instead of the big high rise walking thru the lobby in your bathing suit feeling. Has three good sit down restaurants besides buffet, snack bar etc. We love the adults only jacuzzi pool. Best of all it has the greatest beach in Puerto Vallarta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fancy restaurants require reservation but their formal attire is slacks and shirt. Hah casual to us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAROL FROM PENNSYLVANIA
Business
Thousand Palms, Ca.
Nov 1, 2010

ROMANTIC MEXICAN VACATION

Convenient location to airport, don't take the taxis at the airport, walk out to the street(SHORT DISTANCE)and save a lot of money. Three great gourmet restaurants at the hotel, just remember to make your reservations between 9:00 am and 2 pm. Tips are appreciated in American Dollars and Mexican Pesos. Great adult only jacuzzi. Very relaxing with walk-up bar. Seperate play area for children, with stationary Pirate ship to play in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great place to exchange money outside the hotel. (While we were there, Mexican law would not allow hotels to exchange money) "Cyber Cafe" will exchange money into Pesos, you can call the States for 35 cents a minute and use the internet for $1.00.You can also ride the local bus (safe) downtown to "Old Town" for 6.5 peso or 50 cents american.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
live for my vacations
Business
Wichita KS
Aug 10, 2010

Wouldn't recomment to friends

The hotel staff was very friendly, but the rooms were small, we had a view of the roof, the beds were very hard, reservations were required to the restaurants for dinner, but every time we were at the restaurants there were only 4 or 5 other families eating there. The food was average, but not what you would expect at an all inclusive resort. We stayed at Dreams in Puerto Vallarta last fall and the food was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
live for my vacations
Business
Wichita KS
Aug 10, 2010

Wouldn't recomment to friends

The hotel staff was very friendly, but the rooms were small, we had a view of the roof, the beds were very hard, reservations were required to the restaurants for dinner, but every time we were at the restaurants there were only 4 or 5 other families eating there. The food was average, but not what you would expect at an all inclusive resort. We stayed at Dreams in Puerto Vallarta last fall and the food was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Jun 13, 2010

Home from heaven

We have been staying at this Hotel for over 30 years. Travel here twice a year, because we love this Hotel, the location and most of all the people. We had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to our next upcoming trip in Nov.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We find everythig we need shopping wise on the beach. Gifts, jewlery, etc.There is a favorite vanilla I always purchase that I buy in the Flea Market Marina next door to the Hotel. There is also a large SuperMarket a short walk from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top