$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Av De Las Garzas S/N Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JACK AND MAUREEN
Business
LAKEWOOD CO.
Nov 26, 2012

LOTS OF FRIENDS

We enjoy this hotel as we have been staying there for many years. We got bands to the hotel next door as many of our staff frends were working there,it was great. If all go's well we will be going back next Nov.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ITS ALL RIGHT THERE WHY GO ANYPLACE we do go to town and to a few places you have to get out at times

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abuela Clarita
Business
Petaluma, California
Nov 17, 2012

wonderful vacation

We have been staying here for over 30 years. Love the staff, and the service. We will be returning in June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

great price for your dollar

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Capt. Blackberry
Business
Puertto Vallarta, Mex.
Nov 11, 2012

Disappointed this year!

Disappointed with our treatment after staying there so many times previously. (about 20-25) We asked for a first floor room, told there weren't any and to come back tomorrow. Went down and were told to bring luggage down by 12:00 and could have room at 3:00. Went back and were told still no availability and to come again tomorrow. Went back following day and were offered a room across from the kiddy daycare and right by kiddy pool and playground. (we did not bring any children so we declined that room for noise reasons) We did not go back and ask again. ( we were on the top floor and seperated from our travel companions). By Sun. our travel companions decided to move next door to the adult only sister hotel at a cost of $300. We chose to not move (our cost would have been $550 to complete our 2 weeks) Weekends seem to be overbooked with more than 4 guests per room. They ran out of beach towels, room towels, straws, some liqours, and steak . For 3 nights they had a group of students as guests that knocked on doors, made loud noise in rooms and hallways, and called other rooms from 12:00a.m.- 5:00 a.m. After complaining tto the front desk the knocking and the noisiness did improve. Many times on the weekend trying to get a drink at the beach bar was difficult, but we did have a beach server who did a good job. The hotel seems to have a great staff of doormen, waitstaff, maids, and bartenders, though at times (weekends) they could really use more of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas couple
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jul 17, 2012

The good, the bad and the ugly

Well... when we first arrived for our 2 week stay, we were ready to switch hotels within minutes, even if it meant paying for a new hotel. The place was very crowded with guests, vendors, kids. I've never seen this many vendors in one place. We had to wait a long time to be helped at the front desk. Combination of heat, crowd,etc.. just did not help create a good first impression. My wife suggested we give the hotel a couple of days and then decide if we want to change hotels. So.. we ended up staying the 2 weeks and actually had a good time, but I would not stay here again for the following reasons: DISTANCE: When I was preparing for this trip and read all the reviews, I thought being close to the marina and town was a good thing. Not so! The closer you are to the marina and town, the more vendors you'll see. The first few days, we must have said "no thank you" to vendors few hundred times a day. sometimes to the same vendors. I have never in my life seen so many vendors in one place. The second reason we wanted to stay close to town is to be able to go to town whenever we wanted to. We went to town twice. Not worth being close. So, if being close to town is important to you, think hard!! FOOD: There are 3 specialty restaurants ,one buffet and a beach snack place. The Japanese and Italian restaurants leave a lot to be desired. On a scale of 1-10, I would give the Japanese a 2 and the Italian a 4. The buffet needs some serious change of menu. It felt like they had the same foods every day, and it was Mexican food for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday. I realize we're in Mexico, but a little change wouldn't hurt. The Beach snack is good, and the French restaurant is excellent. a 9 on a scale of 1 to 10. One inconvenient thing for the specialty restaurants is that every time you made reservations to one of these restaurants, you had to go to the front desk after 5pm to pick up a ticket to present when you go eat. Just seemed silly and often inconvenient. KIDS: If you don't have kids this is not the place for you. Been to Mexico 6 times, and I have never seen this many kids in one resort. They definitely cater to kids. Our 12 year old had a great time. They have a pool room with video games. He met a lot of kids and made friends. They have hot dogs and hamburger stands throughout the place. They do a lot of shows and activities that revolve around kids. Again, if you don't kids or don't like being around kids, this place is not for you. Pools and Bars. Well.. this is an area that also needs major improvement. They have 2 pools and one large warm jacuzzi. All are small and often overcrowded. The pools have no shaded area or anywhere to hide from the sun if you're in the water. There are 3 bars in the resort and only one of them is pool side. it's in the jacuzzi which is for adults only. So, if your kid likes to order his non alcoholic drink poolside, he won't be able to do that here. STAFF: The activity staff is super friendly. The front desk staff was Ok. not overly friendly. We often had to wait for customer service. they always seemed to be super busy at the front desk. Also not a lot of English speaking staff overall. Overall we had a good time, but it's not a place I would recommend to a friend or return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abuela Clarita
Business
Petaluma, California
Jun 14, 2012

Great staff

we have stayed here for many many years...over 30. We keep going back because of the wonderful people who work there. They do their best to make sure you have everything you need. They are like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The vendors on the beach are great people, and they work with you to find what you are looking for.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hudie
Business
Fay, Arkansas
May 29, 2012

Not what I expected

This was our 5th trip to Mexico and the most dissatisfying hotel we have stayed at to date. We returned 3 days ago. First, I would give this hotel a 1 -2 star US rating. The rooms were old and out dated. No refrig, no drinks in the room. TV had horrible reception. Had to check out the remote at the front desk! Was assigned a towel card per guest and the towel desk closed at 7 so if u didn't get a towel before then u couldn't!!! The pool was disappointing bc it was small! Not all bars were opened so lines for food and drinks were long!! Sometimes over 50 people waiting!!! The drink glasses for all drinks were small plastic cups equivalent to juice glasses here in the states. Do not go! There is no waitress service either- must go wait in Line at the bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed the market. Took a taxi and saw lots of shops! Very authentic trip desire bad hotel amd service.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hetal88
Business
chicago, il
May 25, 2012

fun getaway

Hotel is nice, but customer service is OK. Front dest person was not friendly, and not much helpful. Other staff member like bell boy are really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is Ok. not much option for Vegetarian people.

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SENOR ROBERTO
Business
SALINAS , CA.
Apr 30, 2012

VERY RELAXING

IF YOU CAN TAKE THE KIDS IT IS A GREAT VALUE. VERY RELAXING. IF NOT STAY NEXT DOOR AT THE GOLDEN CROWN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ALL GOOD

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovers of sun and fun
Business
Puerto Vallarta, JAL, Mexico
Apr 22, 2012

Great family getaway

Staff was awesome, great service. Food was average. It could be a bit more healthier in the main dining. Too much deep fried. Snack bar was great for the kids. Drinks were plentiful, it would be nice for the adult smoothy drinks that you would use some real fruit instead of so much syrup flavors. The speciality resturants were awesome. French was our favorite. Entertainment was great. Hope to see you next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CanadaBC
Business
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Mar 25, 2012

The resort was not as adverstised

Our experience in the resort was awful. Most of the staff were not helpful, specially very poor service at the reception

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top