$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Av De Las Garzas S/N Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 48333

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
70 reviews
Don't believe the negative reviews!

Great, family orientated, Mexican influenced, beach front resort. The only area that didn't get a... See full review

  • eck.977
  • Jan 15, 2015
Excellent trip

We had a pleasent stay. Everypne was very nice and gave a great service. See full review

  • JJegl
  • Apr 17, 2014
Puerto Vallarta all-inclusive hotel entertains with multiple activities
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive is a hub of activity from sunrise to sunset. In addition to daily programs for kids and adults involving games and classes, the property engages travelers with tennis courts, an on-site spa, five restaurants for all occasions and discount at any of the three golf courses in Puerto Vallarta. Rooms embrace tropical decor and include some that give families more than ample space thanks to a separate area for kids.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive resort with five restaurants and planned activities
  • Supervised kids and teen programs
  • Full-service spa
  • Family rooms and honeymoon suites available
  • Nine water slides
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive caters to all travelers, from honeymooners to families. The property boasts 216 rooms, 30 family rooms and seven honeymoon suites, which all share a tropical theme driven by floral fabrics, bright colors and balconies with courtyard or ocean views. Families have space to spread out in the family rooms, which include comforts such as a separate area for kids, complete with a bunk bed, trundle bed and an extra TV. Standard amenities include a direct-dial telephone, safe, paid Wi-Fi access, air-conditioning, and a full bathroom with shower and bathtub.
Features
The roster of recreational activities is as grand as Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive itself. Planned activities from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. cater to all tastes and cover aerobics classes, bingo, windsurfing, and programs for kids and teens. A water park, complete with pirate's ship and nine water slides, is popular with children, while parents love the on-site spa, tennis courts and unlimited golf at three nearby courses.
Dining
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta -- All Inclusive features five different restaurants -- three of which are fine dining. Menus cover the globe, from Mexico or Italy to France,  Japan or a more mainstream buffet. Twenty-four-hour room service helps with hunger pangs at all hours.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • 4,447 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden or Pool View room with Balcony
Standard Garden or Pool view room, 316 square foot with 2 double beds, private balcony, air conditioning, cable color TV with remote control, safety deposit box, coffee maker, telephone, clock radio with alarm, iron & ironing board, full bath with shower & tub, hair dryer & make-up mirror.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms capacity 100 people each Or 200 persons as a Grand salon in theater style.

Dining

La Piazza
La Piazza Restaurant. This extraordinary specialty restaurant offers a different menu every other day and will take your palate through a delicious tour of the flavors of Italy. Let the children pick their own meal from our kid's menu. Italian cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect
Lobby Bar
Try a traditional margarita or let us welcome you with any of our special cocktails. Full bar service from 9:00 to 11:00PM
Fujiyama
Tantalize your palate with the exotic, extraordinary flavors of japanese cuisine in a very family-friendly ambiance. Oriental restaurant. Open 6pm-11pm.Dress code in effect.
Pool Bar
A refreshing beverage is very inviting while enjoying the sunshine or after a traditional game of water polo! Open from 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tiki Beach Bar
Simply the best place to be, located right on the beach, you can enjoy the wonderful view of the sunset while enjoing your favorite beverage! Open from: 8:00 AM to 12:00 midnight
La Palapa
La Palapa Buffet Restaurant.This Restaurant always offers a festive atmosphere for the entire family. Have breakfast at your leisure and try our fantastic international food stations for lunch or dinner, with a variety of food that will tantalize your palate. International cuisine. Open 7am-11pm
Trafalgar's
Finish of your day of activities with a nice game of cards, dominoes, or pool. in this themed maritime bar. Offering a special drinks menu for kids. And take part in the fun activities our staff has programmed for the entire family. Open from 6:00 PM to 01:00 AM
Club Caribe
This is the hotel that has a place for everyone This area is designed for the adults to relax or get to know new friends, a gigantic Jacuzzi with bar service exclusively for adults, so parents can take a few moments of relaxation! Open from 12:00 noon to 8:00 PM Admission: from 18 years and up.
Sans Soucis
Sans Soucis Gourmet Restaurant. Offering a more sophisticated atmosphere, this elegant restaurant will make your dining experience truly unforgettable. Complemented by our personalized and intimate service and offering a different menu every night, each single dish is created to be a fantasy to satisfy the most demanding palate. International cuisine. Open 6pm-11pm Admission from 8 yrs and up, dress code in effect

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas couple
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jul 17, 2012

The good, the bad and the ugly

Well... when we first arrived for our 2 week stay, we were ready to switch hotels within minutes, even if it meant paying for a new hotel. The place was very crowded with guests, vendors, kids. I've never seen this many vendors in one place. We had to wait a long time to be helped at the front desk. Combination of heat, crowd,etc.. just did not help create a good first impression. My wife suggested we give the hotel a couple of days and then decide if we want to change hotels. So.. we ended up staying the 2 weeks and actually had a good time, but I would not stay here again for the following reasons: DISTANCE: When I was preparing for this trip and read all the reviews, I thought being close to the marina and town was a good thing. Not so! The closer you are to the marina and town, the more vendors you'll see. The first few days, we must have said "no thank you" to vendors few hundred times a day. sometimes to the same vendors. I have never in my life seen so many vendors in one place. The second reason we wanted to stay close to town is to be able to go to town whenever we wanted to. We went to town twice. Not worth being close. So, if being close to town is important to you, think hard!! FOOD: There are 3 specialty restaurants ,one buffet and a beach snack place. The Japanese and Italian restaurants leave a lot to be desired. On a scale of 1-10, I would give the Japanese a 2 and the Italian a 4. The buffet needs some serious change of menu. It felt like they had the same foods every day, and it was Mexican food for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday. I realize we're in Mexico, but a little change wouldn't hurt. The Beach snack is good, and the French restaurant is excellent. a 9 on a scale of 1 to 10. One inconvenient thing for the specialty restaurants is that every time you made reservations to one of these restaurants, you had to go to the front desk after 5pm to pick up a ticket to present when you go eat. Just seemed silly and often inconvenient. KIDS: If you don't have kids this is not the place for you. Been to Mexico 6 times, and I have never seen this many kids in one resort. They definitely cater to kids. Our 12 year old had a great time. They have a pool room with video games. He met a lot of kids and made friends. They have hot dogs and hamburger stands throughout the place. They do a lot of shows and activities that revolve around kids. Again, if you don't kids or don't like being around kids, this place is not for you. Pools and Bars. Well.. this is an area that also needs major improvement. They have 2 pools and one large warm jacuzzi. All are small and often overcrowded. The pools have no shaded area or anywhere to hide from the sun if you're in the water. There are 3 bars in the resort and only one of them is pool side. it's in the jacuzzi which is for adults only. So, if your kid likes to order his non alcoholic drink poolside, he won't be able to do that here. STAFF: The activity staff is super friendly. The front desk staff was Ok. not overly friendly. We often had to wait for customer service. they always seemed to be super busy at the front desk. Also not a lot of English speaking staff overall. Overall we had a good time, but it's not a place I would recommend to a friend or return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abuela Clarita
Business
Petaluma, California
Jun 14, 2012

Great staff

we have stayed here for many many years...over 30. We keep going back because of the wonderful people who work there. They do their best to make sure you have everything you need. They are like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The vendors on the beach are great people, and they work with you to find what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hudie
Business
Fay, Arkansas
May 29, 2012

Not what I expected

This was our 5th trip to Mexico and the most dissatisfying hotel we have stayed at to date. We returned 3 days ago. First, I would give this hotel a 1 -2 star US rating. The rooms were old and out dated. No refrig, no drinks in the room. TV had horrible reception. Had to check out the remote at the front desk! Was assigned a towel card per guest and the towel desk closed at 7 so if u didn't get a towel before then u couldn't!!! The pool was disappointing bc it was small! Not all bars were opened so lines for food and drinks were long!! Sometimes over 50 people waiting!!! The drink glasses for all drinks were small plastic cups equivalent to juice glasses here in the states. Do not go! There is no waitress service either- must go wait in Line at the bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed the market. Took a taxi and saw lots of shops! Very authentic trip desire bad hotel amd service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hetal88
Business
chicago, il
May 25, 2012

fun getaway

Hotel is nice, but customer service is OK. Front dest person was not friendly, and not much helpful. Other staff member like bell boy are really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is Ok. not much option for Vegetarian people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SENOR ROBERTO
Business
SALINAS , CA.
Apr 30, 2012

VERY RELAXING

IF YOU CAN TAKE THE KIDS IT IS A GREAT VALUE. VERY RELAXING. IF NOT STAY NEXT DOOR AT THE GOLDEN CROWN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ALL GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovers of sun and fun
Business
Puerto Vallarta, JAL, Mexico
Apr 22, 2012

Great family getaway

Staff was awesome, great service. Food was average. It could be a bit more healthier in the main dining. Too much deep fried. Snack bar was great for the kids. Drinks were plentiful, it would be nice for the adult smoothy drinks that you would use some real fruit instead of so much syrup flavors. The speciality resturants were awesome. French was our favorite. Entertainment was great. Hope to see you next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emsy2009
Business
Boston
Apr 8, 2012

Nice vacation

Had a nice vacation, although it would have been much better if they had kid parties and activities every second nite. They had one beach party for both kids and adults together, and it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CanadaBC
Business
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Mar 25, 2012

The resort was not as adverstised

Our experience in the resort was awful. Most of the staff were not helpful, specially very poor service at the reception

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Mexico
Business
Montana
Feb 20, 2012

Awesome Family Resort

We stayed here in Feb 2012 and loved it. We didn't find any of the little problems people nit picked about on here. The food at all 6 restaurants was better than average, The staff superb and there were tons of things for kids to do. Just a super great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCLACC
Business
Riverside CA
Feb 10, 2012

Good Trip and nice hotel

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years that we have vacationed to Puerto Vallarta. It is a nice hotel- The staff are very nice and the amentities are great. The food is hit or miss in the buffet, but the evening restaurants are worth going to. Make sure to make your reservations for them :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In the Peninsula shopping center there is a casino!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top